JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

+0.005 (3.70%)

0.135 - 0.145

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 4 days ago

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-09 17:26 | Report Abuse

Well said. I must make a copy of this
--------------
probability @PureBull..

Difference between "speculator" and "investor' is not something discrete, the boundary is not clearly defined...it falls in somewhere in a continuous range between 2 extremes.

On the far left extreme - speculation means making a decision with poorly analyzed information..crude information.....with high uncertainty..

on the other far right extreme, investment means a well analyzed in-depth research made to justify a purchase decision predicting a future event.

the former is naturally short term in nature as the information can be easily overturned unlike the long term nature of investment where the fundamentals remains relatively more resilient.

Its up to one to choose where they want to be between these two extremes.

YeahLoo

46 posts

Posted by YeahLoo > 2020-05-09 17:27 | Report Abuse

Ai cũng chọn việc nhẹ nhàng, gian khổ sẽ giành phần ai !
Cảm ơn công sức của các anh công nhân.
越南海阳发电厂打算一号机到六月份能发电了。
(Ảnh coppy).

https://www.facebook.com/108230520514069/posts/235339811136472/?d=n

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-09 17:44 | Report Abuse

the all things IPP knowing I3lurker (self claimed IPP expert wanna be)

SarifahSelinder i3lurker 

the all things IPP knowing i3lurker (self claimed) 

Some IPP wit EVN given 12% IRR somehow can capai mid teens IRR how do they do tat?

09/05/2020 5:09 PM

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-09 18:07 | Report Abuse

Sarifah, the idea behind this is if you can successfully project yourself to be an expert of something, then you can simply bluff your way thru without showing proof. Those less knowledgeable readers may actually believe you and your purpose is served.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-09 18:10 | Report Abuse

DK66

Ya

Sarifah can fly tapi x boleh tunjuk la

Tapi Sarifah can fly tahu

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-09 18:12 | Report Abuse

Sarifah, everyone can fly ?

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-09 18:12 | Report Abuse

i3lurker always ada jer overwhelming evidences... but...

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-09 18:16 | Report Abuse

I3lurker oiiiiiiiiiiii i3lurker mana u 'yang?

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 18:17 |

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-09 18:21 | Report Abuse

No.. both shd be SUBSTANTIALLY d same

More similarities thn differences

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-09 18:23 | Report Abuse

How do some IPP wit 12% IRR hit mid teens IRR?

Insider mcm u must know

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 18:24 |

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-09 18:28 | Report Abuse

Tapi both punya project cost lebih kurang same ma

IPP mainly machine not so many variables

2 machines of d same kind produce almost identical products

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-09 18:29 | Report Abuse

Don't try to avoid jawap ni

SarifahSelinder i3lurker 

How do some IPP wit 12% IRR hit mid teens IRR? 

Insider mcm u must know

09/05/2020 6:23 PM

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-09 18:46 | Report Abuse

Experts always talk details provide data specify specifications...

i3lurker u r a fraud

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-09 18:47 | Report Abuse

Ok la let u go... bye

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 18:51 | Report Abuse

and you expected me to reply to you?
ha ha ha
grow up lah

SarifahSelinder Experts always talk details provide data specify specifications...

i3lurker u r a fraud
09/05/2020 6:46 PM

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-05-09 19:12 | Report Abuse

Sarifah, kalau itu orang self-proclaimed expert ( as u said ) in IPP , he sure can show his facts & figures & calculations to counter DK66's calculations . Right ?
So that uncles & aunties who know nothing about IPPs can compare and make decision who to believe .
Otherwise, just general statements won't make a faked expert a genuine one .

haha

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 19:27 | Report Abuse

I really understand that some people have used margin financing and so are really desperate people.

Nevertheless it is really primary school mathematics.

Do not be afraid that your Pump and Dump will fail

money is not everything and you cannot take with you when you die.
Cliche yes, but I got my 3 jewels already no need to buy Jaks to get money to buy jewels

My 3 jewels is Dignity, Honesty and Truthfulness

THERE IS NO NEED TO LIE TO MAKE MONEY

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 19:31 | Report Abuse

once you understand this then life is much more pleasant

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 19:44 | Report Abuse

pump and dump.... them gloves better.... gloves a lot of money to pump

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 19:46 |

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 19:48 | Report Abuse

FEAR

thats what makes people lie.

FEAR

thats what makes people accuse others.

FEAR

thats what drives animals to act.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 19:49 | Report Abuse

gloves is the only game in town until it is no more.... but no one knows when

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 19:52 | Report Abuse

nobody knows when gloves end, but from experience it lasts longer than sceptics think.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 20:02 | Report Abuse

I que 1 hour in Pos to return a super duper vacuum that breaks down after a few days... they call it a Dyson imitation

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 20:03 | Report Abuse

buying imitation stuffs

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 20:12 |

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-09 20:13 | Report Abuse

Dear all
Sum {A/(1+i)^N} where i=12% and N=1-25 Year is 7.8431A
Sum {A/(1+i)^N} where i=15% and N=1-25 Year is 6.4641A

So if you initial capital is USD 1870million.
1. 12% IRR mean 1870= 7.8431A thus A=238.43 million
2. 15% IRR mean 1870=6.4641A thus A=289.29 million

The Five Pancha Sila (Five Precepts)
1. I observe, refraining from killing any living beings.
2. I observe, refraining from taking what does the owner not given.
3. I observe, refraining from committing sexual misconduct.
4. I observe, refraining from telling lies.
5. I observe, refraining from taking any intoxicant or drug.

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 20:20 |

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 20:26 | Report Abuse

sslee

once you use USD467.5 million outgoings

You will get ======> Public Bank Valuation Figure =========== Yabadabaa....dooooooooo!!!!!

guess Fraudsters and Liars cannot use the Public Bank Valuation figure to do Pump and Dump

instead Fraudsters and Liars call Public Bank a Fraudster and a Liar

JUST REMEMBER ===> Do not be afraid that your Pump and Dump will fail

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 20:28 | Report Abuse

sslee.... capital employed is 25% of project cost.... if u use IRR on that, u can get a somewhat first degree accuracy on the projections

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-09 20:31 | Report Abuse

Dear lurker,
That the project IRR without loan. If you take on loan then juct deduct the yearly loan interest and principal payment from A for your part of annual income for the next 25 year. After 25 years A is zero.

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 20:31 |

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 20:37 | Report Abuse

sslee
why dun you try it out?

+1402.5 [thats a BIG WHACK from your revenue is it not?]
whatever

Posted by Sslee > May 9, 2020 8:31 PM | Report Abuse
Dear lurker,
That the project IRR without loan. If you take on loan then juct deduct the yearly loan interest and principal payment from A for your part of annual income for the next 25 year. After 25 years A is zero.

Mr.Investor

1,464 posts

Posted by Mr.Investor > 2020-05-09 20:38 | Report Abuse

people going thru ego trips....

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-09 20:43 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
If you can get a project that give you 12% IRR for 25 year then an indonesian will tell bank the project cost is 40 % higher and borrow 75% loan which is actuallty 105% of actual project cost.
So he have 5% cash upfront and pay his 6% interest Bank loan for 25 year and pocket the different for 25 year.

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 20:44 | Report Abuse

sslee

that means you will need to whack down your revenue/profits HUGELY to equalize the HUGE plus of 1402.5 dun care where you put it in Year 0, 1 or 2

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 20:47 | Report Abuse

sslee
of course the equipment supplier is the real winner in all scenarios. He already made his money upfront.

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-09 20:50 | Report Abuse

Haha,
I will sell at RM1.50 to recover my cost and let my zero cost Jaks to run it course.

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 20:51 | Report Abuse

sslee
those china engineers made the money upfront.
So sometimes its good to be an engineer after all.

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 20:53 |

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-09 21:22 | Report Abuse

12% IRR

Klau take in debt d equity IRR % wil go thru d roof due power of leverage tapi there wil b a bit to give a way tapi stil very very good

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-09 21:23 | Report Abuse

i3lurker u cannot la

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-09 23:09 | Report Abuse

So many dumb boy follow con man here

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 23:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by Antifakeguru > May 9, 2020 11:09 PM | Report Abuse

So many dumb boy follow con man here
--------

in America 150 million Americans think Trump is smart. Its the power of cults.

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 23:37 |

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 23:43 | Report Abuse

I didn't want to visit Jaks anymore ...until this morning when I come across this from OTB.......

OTB's way.....Calculation
= 8,194 * 0.024 * 4.20 * 30% = RM 248 million.

=======
30% is RM 248 million PBT.

cults and cultists very fierce........

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-09 23:47 | Report Abuse

Someone tried to shoot down my article "Jaks Resources - The Most Reliable Earnings Guidance for JHDP" with just one sentence "They are different !" while I gave a dozen reasons why they are near identical.

I was called a fraudster and liar for writing this article. Why? Because he can't find a better way to wipe off the article so he turned to discredit the writer.

The article has about 9000 visits and none disagreed with me because it is a crystal clear case.

I have clearly established a strong link between Vinh Tan 1 and JHDP. Trying to break the link with just one sentence "they are different" is a very desperate attempt.

My reputation in Jaks forum is not built in one day. It takes more than just words of mouth to discredit me. You want to void this article, you need to do a lot better. The article is simple and easily understood, it doesn't take a scientist to understand the logic.

By getting aggressive and call me a liar only reveal your desperation.

This article must be invalidated otherwise all his wrong assertion about IRR calculation will be crushed. Well, provided he did present his spreadsheet.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-09 23:50 | Report Abuse

Just count how many times he said "liar"