JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

+0.005 (3.70%)

0.135 - 0.145

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 4 days ago

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 13:13 |

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-09 13:16 | Report Abuse

Relative valuation is the most reliable and convincing method of valuation if the subjects in comparison exhibits very high degree of resemblance. On the other hand, IRR is only as good the the validity of the assumptions made.

IRR valuation method entails making 2 very important assumptions

1. The cash flow pattern
2. The validity of IRR itself

Therefore, how reliable is your assumption of the cash flow pattern for 25 years? and how valid is the 12% projection itself ? To predict the cash flow pattern, you need to estimate the interest rate, the installment payment scheme, the revenue pattern etc.

Posted by Investor L > 2020-05-09 13:16 | Report Abuse

Ai cũng chọn việc nhẹ nhàng, gian khổ sẽ giành phần ai !
Cảm ơn công sức của các anh công nhân.
越南海阳发电厂打算一号机到六月份能发电了。
(Ảnh coppy).

https://www.facebook.com/108230520514069/posts/235339811136472/

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-09 13:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing the information
--------------
Investor L Ai cũng chọn việc nhẹ nhàng, gian khổ sẽ giành phần ai !
Cảm ơn công sức của các anh công nhân.
越南海阳发电厂打算一号机到六月份能发电了。
(Ảnh coppy).

09/05/2020 1:16 PM

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-05-09 13:20 |

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 13:23 | Report Abuse

ted by i3lurker > May 9, 2020 1:06 PM | Report Abuse

thats not your concern
people are like abused wives with broken arms and legs hit with steering locks
and burned with cigarette butts

=> "but he loves me"

=> "but he will make money for me"

that sounds about right.
======================================

its about right........saying thank you after every post has magical powers.

I should try that too.

but I am not a cultists, nor a cult leader.

cults like that one......u ask them to commit suicide, they gladly do it and leave thank you notes too........the power of cults is not to be underestimated.............

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-05-09 13:26 |

PureBULL ...

2,537 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-05-09 13:30 | Report Abuse

Stock: [JAKS]: JAKS RESOURCES BHD

Jan 24, 2020 1:49 AM | Report Abuse

Trying to work out the VALUATION of a PLC is the toughest job to do on earth!
Looks like it's dejavu all over again like was in hy.

A simple crude way to derive, could be the mkt cap per mw of an existing good ipp plc in the same space like

YTLPOWER's installed capacity :
m'sia 1212 mw
s'pore 3100 mw
i'sia 0.2 x 1220 mw
Total 4556 mw = mkt cap $6.52 b

jaks
0.3 x 1200 mw = 360 mw
mkt cap, 6.52/4556 x 360 = ?

price = ? / 561
oso do a few sensitivity tests.
How to justify shouting 2.50 to 5.00 ??

pls be gentlemen to encourage n embrace DIVERSITY of ideas b4 the true VALUE manifests in the stock!
nobody's perfect all the time, only HIM.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

GLOVES is current theme play, v profitable if u believe in it just 2 weeks ago.

Next THEME>PLAY is about to show off itself, perhaps as soon as next week... ...

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 13:35 | Report Abuse

OTB > May 9, 2020 1:26 PM | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
May I correct your sentence, “sslee..........I could have done better if I did not catch the falling knife too early...............” You are catching the falling knife too early or actually chasing high on Kpower and SCIB and got yourself trapped?
============

whatever I do, whatever I write....I don't collect fees one.........and I don't write thank you after every post.

I would not call Kpower/ SCIB trapped..I can buy and sell any time I like.

The reason I write about Kpower/ SCIB is because it represents another way to look at shares..........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 13:37 | Report Abuse

PureBULL ... > May 9, 2020 1:30 PM | Report Abuse

YTLPOWER's installed capacity :
========

and YTL PPA was done during ancient times.....

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-09 13:39 | Report Abuse

If this article cannot convince anyone of the potential of Jaks, then I have failed miserably and I m running out of more convincing resources. He/Her will have to wait for the actual results of JHDP which I reckon is a jolly good idea.

Jaks Resources - The Most Reliable Earnings Guidance for JHDP

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Jaks%20resources/2020-05-01-story-h1506848575-Jaks_Resources_The_Most_Reliable_Earnings_Guidance_for_JHDP.jsp

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 13:39 |

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 13:40 | Report Abuse

DK 66..............don't give up hope..........After OTB ( and his cult) loses every thing , I will support you.........

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 13:43 |

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-09 13:48 | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3
The one catching falling knife and dare to use margin to the full to buy on March is Philip. Now he is looking at handsome paper profit. Meanwhile those chasing high at begining of year were trapped.

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-05-09 13:52 |

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-09 13:53 | Report Abuse

qqq3, I m not losing hope. In fact, I m more confident than ever with this article more convincing than anything anyone has to say about JHDP.

I sincerely invite everyone to challenge the article and tell me the earnings is only a dream.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-09 13:54 | Report Abuse

Don't have to wait too long to find out

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-05-09 14:09 | Report Abuse

The main operator for Jaks (5yrs ago) was one of the "director"---Then came Ykk----Now it seems
Jaks is a back-up rally horse for Dso. Who knows another operator might comes in-------
As long as someone keep pushing for 1.25--1.30 Target, it will rocket into 1.50----just "pure" Greed
Only Lot of money and strong desire of Operator can push stock price Up. The rest just kopitiam
Talks ( 80 yrs Old trying to climb Mount Everest scenario )

Mr.Investor

1,464 posts

Posted by Mr.Investor > 2020-05-09 14:20 | Report Abuse

i believe the malaysian stock market is very much a manipulated market now. only speculators and traders.

too low in cash liquidity. lots of foreign money already sold.

will take some time before they come back.

hence i believe it better to do short term trading now.

unless you have a lot of cash, its also a good time to buy for long term now. since everyone is still fearful

dun forget we are getting political uncertainty again due to dr.m's no confidence motion in may 18

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 14:28 | Report Abuse

OTB's way.....Calculation
= 8,194 * 0.024 * 4.20 * 30% = RM 248 million.

=======
30% is RM 248 million.

In real life, engineers with 20 years experience with power plants become consultants to governments/ businesses for doing IPP.

PhDs and PhD thesis on IPPs.......u can google that.

I know it is important to keep things simple....but not so simple that it gives a false conclusion.

this OTB never learn.........always like that. Hengyuan , LionInd, many others.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 14:48 | Report Abuse

2 years money, ss?

Jaks may not survive in its present form....SCIB/ Kpower would be $ billion company......

11,478 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-05-09 14:49 | Report Abuse

qqq3,
No point to attack me.
You should know your performance for 2020.
I do not wish to quarrel with you.
I measure and I know my performance.
I made > 1 million profit in Hengyuan.

My calculation is not so accurate, I prefer to follow DK66's report.
At least I put in some effort, unlike others who makes sweeping statement only without any fact and figure.
A loser is always a loser.
Lost twice still want to argue with me.
I stop here.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 14:51 | Report Abuse

OTB's way.....Calculation
= 8,194 * 0.024 * 4.20 * 30% = RM 248 million.

=======
30% is RM 248 million.

In real life, engineers with 20 years experience with power plants become consultants to governments/ world bank/ businesses for doing IPP.

PhDs and PhD thesis on IPPs.......u can google that.

I know it is important to keep things simple....but not so simple that it gives a false conclusion.

this OTB never learn.........always like that. Hengyuan , LionInd, many others.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 15:06 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/1100120720.jsp

osted by qqq33333333 > May 9, 2020 2:48 PM | Report Abuse X

2 years money, ss?

Jaks may not survive in its present form....SCIB/ Kpower would be $ billion company......

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-09 15:08 | Report Abuse

qqq3, while you attacked OTB on simplicity of his method of calculation, how do you justify your statement "Jaks may not survive in its present form"?

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-05-09 15:09 | Report Abuse

1. Most uncles & unties , the laypersons , know how to read & understand DK66's brief & summarized peer comparison valuation . It is based on actual results of a similar or near similar plant . Actual facts & figures don't lie . It is most sensible , reliable & convincing without too many assumptions.
It is the concluding para which the uncles & unties are interested in for guidance :
"This article concludes that JHDP is expected to deliver EPS of between RM0.30 to RM0.40 to Jaks. At PE of 10 to 15 times, Jaks is worth between RM3 to RM6."

2. A true picture right in front of our eyes is better than a thousand words !

3. If you think Jaks is NOT a worthy investment for NOW , then wait for the actual results and buy at higher price lo , as DK66 suggests . Simple as that .

Let's wait for that moment !
Happy investing !
--------------------------------------------------------
1. DK66>If this article cannot convince anyone of the potential of Jaks, then I have failed miserably and I m running out of more convincing resources. He/Her will have to wait for the actual results of JHDP which I reckon is a jolly good idea.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Jaks%20resources/2020-05-01-story-h1...
09/05/2020 1:39 PM
----------------------------------------------------------
2. DK66>Don't have to wait too long to find out

09/05/2020 1:54 PM

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 15:11 | Report Abuse

my opinion on Jaks............Jaks will not survive in its present form in next 2 years.........There will be no dividend from the IPP in these 2 years , and Jaks will not have enough cash flows to survive for next 2 years...........

I doubt Jaks can even have enough cash to meet its commitments to the IPP for these 2 years.........

PureBULL ...

2,537 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-05-09 15:14 | Report Abuse

PRICE ACTION THEORY IS THE best GUIDANCE TO PROFITABLE STOCK INVESTING
every cycle in every year n beyond ...

The thing is pple LOVE u to charm n con them kow.kow with imaginary #,
bcos all of them r HIGHLY educated n super clever .

New Theme Play, I n U will know when we together cross the bridge next week !

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 15:25 | Report Abuse

big eat small is normal in business.

when China man finds out Jaks cannot meet its commitments, u think Chinaman says, Come come I help you...........

Posted by Bystander123 > 2020-05-09 15:29 | Report Abuse

Would it help, if he face up to the fact that that NO ONE REALLY KNOWS what is ahead, n learn to deal with the INHERENT UNCERTAINTY n CONTRADICTIONS in stk market ?

Maybe "i dont know", could be the needed trigger to get our rusty brains n dimmed eyesight awake n alert to observe what is actually happening,before the real brilliance solution that is useful can be derived.
kikiki...
23/04/2020 3:18 PM

i tak tahu,yg tahu byk perlu tahu,bole dpt tahu,jika ikhlas hati,bole tahu,Dia akan beri tahu...

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-09 15:33 | Report Abuse

I believe right issue will come very soon

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-05-09 15:41 | Report Abuse

Wa, not yet giving out money oredi mintak money ka. Wat a scam company

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-05-09 16:08 | Report Abuse

Think in future this JAKS price will same as MFCB share price today

Posted by Bystander123 > 2020-05-09 16:10 | Report Abuse

Recently, I realised that A kungfu master still beats his competitors.
15/04/2020 5:22 PM

Will be worried if u were in A team, as most fund mgrs will reckon the market is their enemy and focus.

Mr market is to be feared, bcause he is famous for proving players wrong, and so far he is the undisputed Champion, who has always got it right.

The rest of us, can only try to follow his trail n be humble, n hope to get some decent returns.
23/04/2020 8:54 AM

Recently, I realised that A kungfu master still beats his competitors.
15/04/2020 5:22 PM

Will be worried if u were in B team, as most fund mgrs will reckon the market is their enemy and focus.

Mr market is to be feared, bcause he is famous for proving players wrong, and so far he is the undisputed Champion, who has always got it right.

The rest of us, can only try to follow his trail n be humble, n hope to get some decent returns.
23/04/2020 8:54 AM

AO...AO...AO...

... say must sharing.U eat all , Include me.Please be a good cat,dog...
04/05/2020 3:03 PM

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 16:10 | Report Abuse

if everyone is rational, then the conclusion is clear..........gloves are the only game in town..........

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-05-09 16:10 | Report Abuse

worth RM3 to RM6, impressive

but when will happen , haha

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-09 16:13 | Report Abuse

qqq3, your "doubts" is too simplistic. Why don't you do a detail cash flow projection and prove your point ?

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-09 16:13 | Report Abuse

A speculator is not qualified to call others speculators

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 16:18 | Report Abuse

u are right, gloves attract speculators like me.........because gloves are the only game in town.........

one day, gloves will collapse badly....not now.

CT

914 posts

Posted by CT > 2020-05-09 16:23 | Report Abuse

Jaks aldready move above 200 days moving average. Long term look promising with the power plant expect to commence operation in June. Once MFCB announce good result I belive jaks will follow. BUY BEFORE TOO LATE.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 16:32 | Report Abuse

ed by PureBULL ... > May 9, 2020 4:19 PM | Report Abuse

Pls have a reference from world # 1 in stocks:

https://purebull-bursatrader.blogspot.com/2012/12/are-u-speculator-inv...
=============

not good enough without these 3 words

being PROACTIVE, CONSISTENT, CONFIDENCE.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 16:36 | Report Abuse

Jaks can be very educational............give it time to educate.

me? For 2 years money I prefer zero earnings, zero revenue Kpower/ Scib to Jaks..........

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 16:42 | Report Abuse

BAT is industry problem..........

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-09 16:51 |

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-09 16:51 | Report Abuse

speculation as a career is not easy........

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-09 17:09 | Report Abuse

the all things IPP knowing i3lurker (self claimed)

Some IPP wit EVN given 12% IRR somehow can capai mid teens IRR how do they do tat?

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-09 17:10 | Report Abuse

Ni bukan testing u haha

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-05-09 17:21 | Report Abuse

@PureBull..

Difference between "speculator" and "investor' is not something discrete, the boundary is not clearly defined...it falls in somewhere in a continuous range between 2 extremes.

On the far left extreme - speculation means making a decision with poorly analyzed information..crude information.....with high uncertainty..

on the other far right extreme, investment means a well analyzed in-depth research made to justify a purchase decision predicting a future event.

the former is naturally short term in nature as the information can be easily overturned unlike the long term nature of investment where the fundamentals remains relatively more resilient.

Its up to one to choose where they want to be between these two extremes.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-09 17:23 | Report Abuse

So u see speculation doesn't pay

Sarifah always hv profit kat JAKS

PureBULL ... All Great winning stocks = Ms U on KLSE fly from 

i. M 1 = Std 1 to Std 6, then stop for awhile for 
ii. M 3 = Std 6 to Form 6 n stop for awhile finally to 
iii. M 5 = Tertiary 

jaks always failed at Std 6. 

How did i know ? 
I CUT loss 2 times, at super FAST speed !

PureBULL ... All Great winning stocks = Ms U on KLSE fly from 

i. M 1 = Std 1 to Std 6, then stop for awhile for 
ii. M 3 = Std 6 to Form 6 n stop for awhile finally to 
iii. M 5 = Tertiary 

jaks always failed at Std 6. 

How did i know ? 
I CUT loss 2 times, at super FAST speed !

09/05/2020 5:17 PM