JAKS RESOURCES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAKS (4723)

+0.005 (3.70%)

0.135 - 0.145

41 people like this.

64,793 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 4 days ago

elbrutus

1,456 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2020-05-10 16:32 | Report Abuse

OTB bro ..let me enlighten u on this tuiiii thing ....there r these people who are ...1) tuiii not scare n 2) not afraid of being kena tuiii....alot of difference n i see alot of these buggers belong to category(1)

elbrutus

1,456 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2020-05-10 16:34 | Report Abuse

DK66 bro...they all envy u lah ..ur articles got alot of like clicks while theirs are...well look see look see only ...hihihi

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-10 16:38 | Report Abuse

I have done what not many in i3 investor dare to do.

I post my entire portfolio online, I write articles about my investing and back it up with my investments. You can see the position size in percentage of each stock that I do buy and the long term results of those investment positions. I mark down dates of purchases, dates of sales and margin levels of my portfolio.

In short, I put up a public portfolio to match my writings up against. Same like all the mutual fund managers, Howard marks, Peter lynch, Warren buffet, Charlie munger.

You can see my returns so if you have doubt about my sharings, you can look at my portfolio to see my transactions.

FYI unlike articles, portfolio cannot be edited or deleted.

So, who is against the concept of responsible sharing?

P.S. Every IB fund manager or IB mutual manager has a prospectus and a historical return portfolio.

>>>>>>>>

I suppose you are against the concept of sharing.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-10 16:39 | Report Abuse

My articles are written when there is new information. They represent different perspectives. Please tell me which of my articles are repetitive. I will take it down.

I m a responsible person, I said I will share all I know and that I m doing all the time.

The latest article was only possible when vinh tan 1 results was announced recently. So, I should write because I have written enough ?

Sorry, I can't keep quiet when someone is providing wrong info on jaks, or I should defend and let them be misled because it is none of my business ? Defending is arrogance ?

I really need a guideline in sharing.

Jaks is my first stock in i3 sharing. Sorry, I don't have any result to impress you.

I saw the comments in QL forum and saw you defending yourself. I thought that was the right thing to do.

----------------------
Philip ( buy what you understand) I repeat, you are not wrong or right because people say you are. You are wrong or right because your results say you are.

Why keep writing so many articles? Is it because a large part of your networth is in JAKS and it is to your best interest to keep writing articles using assumptions and estimations and FORECASTING without a PROFIT GUARANTEE from JAKS management?

Let's face facts: if you have invested in JAKS unprofitably for the last 3 years without dividends or share buybacks or increase in share price value, then your IRR must be bad. So if you need to write articles then go ahead.

But you do not need to be so argumentative. Just provide your points and move on.

Let people agree to disagree.

If you want to step on their necks, please provide portfolio results to show that you are right and they are wrong. Articles and charts alone are useless if they do not CORRECTLY FORECAST THE FUTURE.

This is an investing forum, not an engineering forum.

and since results is just around the corner, why don't you just wait for results to justify your investment thesis, rather than fighting with everyone around you?

FYI, I know exactly how you feel. You can read my comments on QL forum arguing with everyone on why I am still holding a pe50 stock. But today none of them are in QL forum anymore (except for sslee), probability, stockraider, icon8888, choivo, Ricky yeoh, kcchongnz.

The reason was simple. I was right and they were wrong. While their stocks cratered to 10 year lows in their low PE high dividend etc strategies, my pe50 stock kept going up in price and stayed steady during the crisis.

That is how you build a reputation. By being right.

Agree to disagree.

elbrutus

1,456 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2020-05-10 16:41 | Report Abuse

Philip ...u r d champ ...no doubt about that ...more like a florist telling his potential customers that his selection of flowers r very aromatic ...yes !!!

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-10 16:41 | Report Abuse

Philip, what would you do if you made a wrong recommendation, beside saying sorry ?

elbrutus

1,456 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2020-05-10 16:44 | Report Abuse

ask ELTON JOHN ...hahaha

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-10 16:47 | Report Abuse

elbrutus bro, thank you for being around.

I still have high regards toward philip, he standby firmly on his pe50 stock. That much i respect but to prematurely judge someone's article as irresponsible is something I can't accept.

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-10 16:50 | Report Abuse

correction :The latest article was only possible when vinh tan 1 results was announced recently. So, I should NOT write because I have written enough ?

correction : Sorry, I can't keep quiet when someone is providing wrong info on jaks, or I should NOT defend and let them be misled because it is none of my business ? Defending is arrogance ?

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-10 16:52 | Report Abuse

Haha Philip,
Quote, “FYI, I know exactly how you feel. You can read my comments on QL forum arguing with everyone on why I am still holding a pe50 stock. But today none of them are in QL forum anymore (except for sslee), probability, stockraider, icon8888, choivo, Ricky yeoh, kcchongnz” unquote.

Had you forgotten about a recent article by teoct on QL with all the chart and graph? I wish I can write as good as teoct.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/teoct_blog/2020-04-25-story-h1506135641-QL_one_year_on_any_changes.jsp

Valuation
As can be seen from the above, revenue generated from ever newer plants, properties and equipment is getting lower year on year. Staff productive is also creeping down.

ROE is on the down trend too.

Operating expenses is increasing faster than the increase of revenue leading to lower nett profit margin. Higher debt financing cost is also not helping.

Another way to look at PE is the number of years one required to recoup the money used to buy the company, that is 54 years based on RM 8 per share (close 24/4/20).

DK66

4,269 posts

Posted by DK66 > 2020-05-10 16:53 | Report Abuse

Anyway, philip, sorry for the harsh attitude. I do value some of your comments. Thank you.

I wish to stay in good term with you.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-10 16:54 | Report Abuse

DK66 single share portfolio with only JAKS is doing very well by all measures

elbrutus

1,456 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2020-05-10 16:57 | Report Abuse

DK66 bro ...till date at this very moment not even one sinkalan (pardon my french) has come forward with his/her counter article to dispute ur analysis ...QED ...your articles r acceptable for analysing n if within reason then deemed to be trustworthy !!! ...period...like i said many times before...u r ok bro !...really !!!

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-10 16:58 | Report Abuse

x boleh hv a single counter portfolio? Doing well on single counter portfolio xda credential?

KLSTK1234

135 posts

Posted by KLSTK1234 > 2020-05-10 17:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by OTB > May 10, 2020 4:22 PM | Report Abuse

Posted by Antifakeguru > May 10, 2020 4:17 PM | Report Abuse

So pity those believe otb like god.

Posted by Antifakeguru > May 10, 2020 4:18 PM | Report Abuse

He said he buy jaks for gamble. King of Speculation.
----------------
Ans :
I will continue to f you because you are a liar here.
If F is not good enough, I will use tiu to you.
You are an idiot here and continue to tell lies about me.

Dear OTB,
always get stuck here, in passing,
Could it be :

f,F = fail,
tiu = trust in u

...idk...

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-10 17:04 | Report Abuse

Dear DK66,
Philip, what would you do if you made a wrong recommendation, beside saying sorry?
10/05/2020 4:41 PM

Do not expect any apology from Philip if he made a wrong recommendation. You can look into his comments in Gkent forum. He keeps average down his cost and telling all the Q4 result:

George Kent’s 4QFY20 (Jan) core earnings of MYR6.8m (-34% QoQ, -73% YoY) bringing FY20 core earnings to MYR41.6m (-52.6% YoY). No dividends were declared; is a very good result.

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-10 17:04 | Report Abuse

by Philip ( buy what you understand) > May 10, 20

Maybe Howard marks can explain further.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https...
=================

I don't know what year that memo was written, but now there is even exams and designations offered by CFA for people who wish to specialise in performance measurements.

https://www.cfainstitute.org/en/programs/cipm

on compounded returns.....i3 KC Chong, the compounded return value investor...........had a big laugh with his simplicity but elaborate writings, all misleading and wrong.

I find the subject of performance measurements fascinating........

elbrutus

1,456 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2020-05-10 17:08 | Report Abuse

AS FAR AS I M concerned if Ms JAKS can catch mice for me she is a good cat ...no matter black or white

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-05-10 17:10 | Report Abuse

d by Sslee > May 10, 2020 4:22 PM | Report Abuse

Haha qqq3,
Are you sure you can write pump article on kpower and Scib as good as Philip's pump article on STAR?

Sleep better? Then why last night past mid night still write your comments in this forum?
========

sleep is good......

Posted by BlessedInvestor > 2020-05-10 17:12 | Report Abuse

Dear DK66, one day you will tell Philip you are right when Jaks breaking RM 2. Philip defends his QL,Topglove like you do for Jaks. Philip also share investments a lot sincerely like you do. You have our support.

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-10 17:12 | Report Abuse

next QR will be bad of course. More articles will come out as usual

once Power Plant results are out those who fail to dump will end up sorely disappointed.
Ultimately it is still who you do business with.

yes the power plant may be profitable, maybe.
It will just subsidise other huge losses, elsewhere.

forensic losses from past sub-standard performances will continue to trouble Jaks for some years to come.

there are better stocks elsewhere, hell, maybe Kretam will do better than Jaks. Ha ha ha

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-10 17:13 | Report Abuse

I3lurker is right.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-10 17:13 | Report Abuse

JAKS is DK66 investment after attaining new level of investment sophistication after learning his lessons

Posted by Antifakeguru > 2020-05-10 17:14 | Report Abuse

TB. Do u know why so many people hate u?

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-10 17:14 |

elbrutus

1,456 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2020-05-10 17:15 | Report Abuse

i3furker...pls just go away lah...shooooo

elbrutus

1,456 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2020-05-10 17:17 | Report Abuse

also on ur way back home remember to buy a bottle of ACID WATER to wash ur mouth..LISTERINE cannot eh ...too mild cannot kill ur mouth bad odor ...hihihi

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-10 17:25 | Report Abuse

Vihn Tan 1 is real results generated by machines almost similar machines mcm JAKS

VIN3133

567 posts

Posted by VIN3133 > 2020-05-10 17:28 | Report Abuse

Sorry , bro Sslee , i am now confused with your statement " ... so that NPV is equal to your project cost ... ?"
NOT ZERO ?

https://feasibility.pro/nvp-irr-key-metrics-of-a-feasibility-analysis/
---------------------------------------------------------
Sslee>For BOT business model where you have only concession period to collect the annual return hence IRR is used to sum up your project free cash flow till concession year end with a discount rate so that the NPV is equal to your project cost. The discount rate is the IRR.
10/05/2020 3:46 PM

elbrutus

1,456 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2020-05-10 17:31 | Report Abuse

on 6th MAY..even RHB Retail Research commented that Ms JAKS may rebound higher .towards upside 1st resistance at 1.26 follow by 2nd at 1.34 threshold ...so IB forecast bolih pakai tak ???

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-10 17:41 | Report Abuse

Funny Sslee my investments in GKENT already showing good returns due to high dividend and and share share buybacks unlike INSAS, why need to say wrong recommendation? I am like dk66 waiting for earnings from 11.9 billion LRT3 project to complete by 2024 and 50 % progress by 2021 as per MANAGEMENT GUIDANCE.

I have no need to write charts and irr and earnings guidance as it is already given by management responses, and PROVEN with management confidence in heavy share buyback.

As we all know, investing is putting money today to get back money in the future.

Interestingly enough, sslee returns and dk66 returns in JAKS and INSAS follow the same trajectory for the past 3 years, and the same beautiful articles.

Did sslee keep recommending INSAS in QL forum since 2019 is honest and fruitful?

Only sslee knows.

However one thing is true, those who do not scuttlebutt and try out INSAS products will never realized the future of INSAS.

But sadly, when you buy a house you check everything you can, location, price, history of developer, rental yield, loans and discounts etc.

But when you buy a stock you just drop millions to buy something which you don't even understand.

" Investors".

>>>>>>>>

Sslee Dear DK66,
Philip, what would you do if you made a wrong recommendation, beside saying sorry?

Do not expect any apology from Philip if he made a wrong recommendation. You can look into his comments in Gkent forum. He keeps average down his cost and telling all the Q4 result:

George Kent’s 4QFY20 (Jan) core earnings of MYR6.8m (-34% QoQ, -73% YoY) bringing FY20 core earnings to MYR41.6m (-52.6% YoY). No dividends were declared; is a very good result.
10/05/2020 5:04 PM

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-10 17:46 | Report Abuse

I also remember you bought hengyuan and kyy promoting that hengyuan only need 3 years to recoup money to buy company. Did that happen?

FYI, using this simplistic concept your INSAS pe is 4. So only 4 years to recoup the money used to buy the company.

Is this true???

So, third year now, how many years for you to recoup your 1m investment?

>>>>>>
Another way to look at PE is the number of years one required to recoup the money used to buy the company, that is 54 years based on RM 8 per share (close 24/4/20).
10/05/2020 4:52 PM

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-10 17:47 | Report Abuse

Dear VIN3133,
The actual formula is sum of capital output (-C1-C2-C3) plus sum of annual return A1/(1+IRR) + A2/(1+IRR)^2 +……………till A25/(1+IRR)^25 is equal to zero
Or in other word
(C1+C2+C3)= sum of annual return A1/(1+IRR) + A2/(1+IRR)^2 +……………till A25/(1+IRR)^25

This is almost similar to:
NPV= A1/(1+D) + A2/(1+D)^2 +……………till A25/(1+D)^25. Where NPV is total capital cost and discount rate is IRR

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-10 17:50 | Report Abuse

Brother DK66,

I have come back

elbrutus

1,456 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2020-05-10 17:53 | Report Abuse

Aseng kor ...u r back eh ???...good for u ...defend DK66 bro ...dont let no one kacau him...ok..my turn to go off now ..see u back circa 7.30pm

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-05-10 17:53 | Report Abuse

Exactly why I am very very careful about writing articles.

In any case, I usually only write articles in which I have a stake in, and I am honest upfront about my portfolio position and purchase price so everyone knows that if a bad recommendation is made, when I sell everyone will know it immediately.

Unlike some individuals who buy LCTITAN at 4.15 and quietly comment "I sold" when it dropped to rm2, while leaving the disclaimer choice to buy is yours. I'm not held responsible if you lose money.

But the fact is: you writing articles is not wrong at all, and totally appreciated.

But why pull yourself down to their level and fight trolls like i3lurker? Just let time prove him wrong.

Just the way I prove GDEX boy i3lurker WRONG with his egoistical comments by showing smart trading investments in STAR.

Investing is like watching paint dry. Let time prove your investments right.

Then you can laugh and make fun of trolls like i3lurker. You know and I know that he has zero credibility.

Why argue further with trolls?

>>>>>>>>>

DK66 Philip, what would you do if you made a wrong recommendation, beside saying sorry ?

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-10 17:58 | Report Abuse

sslee

Hai Duong and Vinh Tan 1 is the same machines?

Hai Duong
The project covered the construction of a 1,200MW power plant, a powerhouse, 2 600 MW subcritical generating units, sub-stations, 4 CFB boilers, laying of transmission lines, installation of turbines and installation of generators.

Vinh Tan 1
using advanced supercritical boiler technology, which helps boost the plant’s power generation efficiency while reducing input fuel volume as well as annual ash and cinder emission volumes.

pulverized coal combustion technology

elbrutus

1,456 posts

Posted by elbrutus > 2020-05-10 17:58 | Report Abuse

Philip...now u r beginning to talk like a human being...kudos !!!

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-10 17:59 | Report Abuse

DK66,

Your strength is the relative valuation you shared recently
Not the stupid IRR analysis

Your strength is your relative valuation
Not the stupid public portfolio that can't tell anything whether jaks is a good buy at current

Fucus on your strength
Talk only the power, what is the most reliable valuation technique

Why pusing-pusing until you yourself also kena pusing

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-10 18:01 |

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-10 18:01 | Report Abuse

Dk66 is a kind and honest man

Do not pusing him

You can pusing doesn't mean you are right

If pusing can make good money, Aseng already the richest man in i3.

6,232 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-05-10 18:04 | Report Abuse

Dear Philip,
Did sslee keep recommending INSAS in QL forum since 2019 is honest and fruitful?

Age must have catches up with me as I can only remember talking bad about QL in QL forum but cannot recall did I keep recommending INSAS in QL forum? Perhaps some promoting in Inari forum to no avail.

Can Philip be kind enough to pinpoint when did I keep recommending INSAS in QL forum?

P/S: Luckily Stockraider bought Gkent about RM1.00 and sold it above RM1.10. I can only pity those bought higher than RM1.00 and look at book loss now.

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-10 18:07 | Report Abuse

Did Fraudsters and Liars repeatedly lied despite knowing the truth?

Why did those Fraudsters and Liars repeatedly lied despite knowing the truth?

What did those Fraudsters and Liars gain from repeated lies?

so Hai Duong = Vinh Tan 1 [same machines? repeatedly lied?]

or is it?

Aseng

8,633 posts

Posted by Aseng > 2020-05-10 18:08 | Report Abuse

Some sifu like to talk something very theoretical.
Make a simple thing very difficult
If you say, there are here to share with us their knowledge, but no one can understand
If you say there are here to tell how to make big money, i tell you better go and plant some musing king to sell is more realistic

DK66,

Am I right?

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-10 18:11 | Report Abuse

sslee
you showed yourself in QL and everybody saw INSAS on your forehead as advertised so Philip found you quilty.

If you buy INSAS you cannot go to QL anymore.

Posted by Sslee > May 10, 2020 6:04 PM | Report Abuse
Dear Philip,

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-10 18:15 | Report Abuse

Same machines

Emphasis is on MACHINES

Makna machines less variables unlike plantations

Less variables so comparable

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-10 18:19 | Report Abuse

Fraudsters and Liars want you to believe that subcritical and supercritical machines are the same

is it?

how about how coal is burnt?

same machines?

is it?

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-10 18:21 | Report Abuse

Boleh give a very gauge

13,962 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-05-10 18:21 | Report Abuse

Drums
Subcritical boilers are composed of drums.
Supercritical boilers are drum-less.

Bubble Formation
Bubble formation is a major drawback in subcritical boilers.
There is no bubble formation in supercritical boilers.

Posted by SarifahSelinder > 2020-05-10 18:22 | Report Abuse

Sarifah stick to peer comparison wit Vinh Tan 1

Let's agree to disagree n wait it out