TA ENTERPRISE BHD

KLSE (MYR): TA (4898)

8 people like this.

7,616 comment(s). Last comment by Scylla 2021-03-27 13:22

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-26 15:30 | Report Abuse

Dear apolloang,
I think Datuk Tiah is genereous in paying good dividend and a fat bonus to himself. I was expecting him to revised his GMO offer but anyhow he did not. He is a very savvy investor reading the market well that he can collect TA from open market at cheaper cost to him.
So next year AGM need calvintaneng to talk to him on the joy and god blessing if you share your wealth with all the shareholders.

savvy or u mean cunning?

JamesPond

429 posts

Posted by JamesPond > 2018-10-26 15:38 | Report Abuse

He is neither savvy nor cunning investor. He is a useless investor. Go look into TAGB quarterly reports over the years n you would notice the millions he loss in the stock market investments/trading. IMHO "Exploiter" would be a better reference.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-10-27 16:35 | Report Abuse

From RM0.65 to RM0.595, -9.8%. Compared to other counters or funds, easily -20% above. I am happy with the current situation...

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-10-27 16:50 | Report Abuse

buy a big big Cantenont
I comfirm will limit upppp
why 66sen ada people want
why sacre to buy below 60sen
safe thank you buy any counter at this monent
now Only TA and duta can buy
ALL money in is OK
no problem
TA is deep deep deep deep underv\
fair value should be 1.50 ringgit
comfirm 100% uppp one

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-27 21:17 | Report Abuse

Ivan9511 is smart

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-27 21:18 | Report Abuse

Ivan9511 is very clever!!

Clap
Clap
Clap!

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 21:19 | Report Abuse

cheap can get cheaper in times of crisis, you all should be more patient, wait wait and wait when really dirt cheap that time sailang also not late... undervalued doesn't mean it can't get cheaper.

newbie4444

1,261 posts

Posted by newbie4444 > 2018-10-27 22:29 | Report Abuse

You can print money ka? Why buy drop buy drop still no scared?

Posted by ivan9511 > Oct 6, 2018 05:48 PM | Report Abuse
ya agreed , I keep sapu ,
Ta is the best

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-27 22:35 | Report Abuse

ASNB 6% guaranteed, no need stress, sleep nicely everyday, market crash or burn no worries!

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-10-29 21:55 | Report Abuse

Super cheap like daiman or spb

Load up

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-10-31 12:57 | Report Abuse

move back above 0.60 ??

Bruse

35 posts

Posted by Bruse > 2018-11-01 10:27 | Report Abuse

Super cheap ? we want super expensive ......

Manekineko

118 posts

Posted by Manekineko > 2018-11-02 15:48 | Report Abuse

TT shopping everyday...

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-02 17:05 | Report Abuse

Wahaha!!!

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-11-06 20:54 | Report Abuse

TA as I mentioned before is a super good company .
I think many people earn money by top up at 50plus Sen.
Why I said Ta is a safe counter than you put in fd.
First already knew got people want to private at 66 Sen.
So when 50plus Sen last week why no buy.
Just like you went to casino the dealer already open the card and tell you is a blackjack.
Of course buy as much as I can.
So now TA is the confirm win counters.
In now this chaos environment
I only see TA and Insas can safer than you put in fd . Insas and TA
Best of the best

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2018-11-07 13:46 | Report Abuse

Hi ivan9511 - the TA price is not moving. I know TA is good but d price.... Nothing happened till now....

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2018-11-07 16:27 | Report Abuse

TA Global has a 3.12-acre parcel at the junction of Jalan Imbi and Jalan Bukit Bintang. It is said that the tallest residential development in the capital at 80 storeys will be built there and called Nova Square. The site is currently an open-air car park.

http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/453742

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-07 21:57 | Report Abuse

Ta is the Taiko of value

Price 63 sen is what you pay. Value of rm2. 60 is what you get

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-11-07 21:57 | Report Abuse

Good location but have to wait many years for launch. TA3 & TA4 also postponed to end 2019. As it is beside klcc it is a yummy development but has been delayed again and again. I cannot imagine how long it will take to launch Nova Square.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-11-09 09:07 | Report Abuse

Tony spoke:
Sit back, relax , take a deep breath and listen........
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xe2PFZKlWz4
Hope it helps.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-11-09 09:12 | Report Abuse

Joo Kim spoke:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lmzkACciKZc

Posted by hopetobecorrect > 2018-11-09 12:55 | Report Abuse

hopefully tiah junior realized that ta and tagb shareholders are under appreciated for so many years...........

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-11-13 09:35 | Report Abuse

about a month plus to go deadline ... what plan for tagb?

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-14 11:48 | Report Abuse

Waloppppppppp!!!

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-11-17 12:28 | Report Abuse

Mulpha has declared Mudajaya shares distribution as dividends.

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-19 11:17 | Report Abuse

Hopefully

Ta will declare Tagb shares as dividend as well

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-11-19 13:08 | Report Abuse

Is TT generous enough to do it? :D
TA owns 60%, TT owns 15% of TAGB

luckypunting

1,930 posts

Posted by luckypunting > 2018-11-19 13:10 | Report Abuse

market has less than 25% public spread shareholdings of TAGB....not compliance to Bursa rules

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-11-26 20:26 | Report Abuse

Based on my observation, TA may report foreign exchange loss for this coming report. Why? Usally earlier quarter posted a good results, the next one always report net loss. TA reported a very good results for the 1H18, so don’t expect too much for this coming quarter, otherwise easy get disappointed. I hope i am wrong.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-11-27 00:00 | Report Abuse

The loss could also be due to development costs for their properties under construction in Sydney and DA. Revenue and profit from hotels may not be enough to offset capital expenditure. Not only this quarter, the following quarter may have similar scenario. Let's see. Hope to be wrong also.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-11-27 00:06 | Report Abuse

By the way the disposal of Little Bay was a very timely move by management. Sydney property prices have been weakening quite a bit lately. Tagb and Ta are much safer now by paring down their debt and reducing exposure to properties. No new launches for the foreseeable future. I am very happy with management. Very prudent moves.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-11-27 00:09 | Report Abuse

If there is a big loss reported, will not be surprised to see Tagb heading down to 23 - 25 sens and TA down towards 55 - 60 sens range.

limyinchu

87 posts

Posted by limyinchu > 2018-11-28 17:49 | Report Abuse

Praise the lord, still profit

big77

171 posts

Posted by big77 > 2018-11-30 10:58 | Report Abuse

TA,s PRICE WILL NOT GO UP AS LONG AS DATUK TIAH THEE KIAN BUY AT 0.63 AND BELOW. NOW HE IS ONLY BUYING AT RM0.63 AND BELOW.

big77

171 posts

Posted by big77 > 2018-11-30 10:59 | Report Abuse

FORGET ABOUT TA, GO FOR ECS FOR LONG TERM INVESTMENT.

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-11-30 12:55 | Report Abuse

Ecs is good. Ta is also good

Hmmm?
So buy both

kilrathi

303 posts

Posted by kilrathi > 2018-12-06 15:28 | Report Abuse

TA eating higher daily

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-12 14:14 | Report Abuse

Everything crashing and crashing

Rock solid Taiko holding firm

Hmmm?

Another good dividend coming?

WongAhMan

27 posts

Posted by WongAhMan > 2018-12-12 17:46 | Report Abuse

Calvin, I totally agree with me. TA has a lot of potential. Cheers

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-12-13 22:05 | Report Abuse

Hold TA may not give you super return within a year, but it definitely help you all avoid unnecessary mistake invest in other counters.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-12-15 03:53 | Report Abuse

Some counters are at a great bargain. I have moved funds from TA to Astro, Malton, Annjoo and a few others. Main target is stocks that pay good dividends and are fundamentally strong. Short term price fluctuations will be there but it is a great opportunity to diversify. Just trying my luck.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-12-15 14:40 | Report Abuse

Good luck singh1

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-15 16:55 |

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-12-15 23:03 | Report Abuse

To all my friends 谢谢
Still holding Tagb, so will continue to monitor.

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-12-15 23:52 | Report Abuse

Calvin Your write up on:
THE SHRINKING WORLD OF LIQUIDITY & ASSETS DEFLATION WORLDWIDE
is very well written. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. On the Fed side of things as they hold the strings (interest rate policy) and it's effect on world markets, their every move will decide where the carriage will move to on the roller coaster. Currently there is great fear of rising interest rates and it's effect on debt, especially in emerging markets.
I have been closely following some comments made by the people who know it best. My favorite is Ray Dalio. YouTube has some excellent interviews and learner videos. He and a few other experts are trying to convince the Feds to slow down rate hikes. The feds have mentioned most recently that the rates are now quite close to where they want them to be. Going by that, I strongly believe the markets are now primed for a relief rally heading to the window dressing end of year period and maybe also a new year rally. When the Feds decide on Dec 19th, the report they release will give a clearer picture. Even if they raise rates at this meeting, going forward they are expected to cool things down. I am betting the markets will then take off.
Another great boost could also come with a win-win trade deal between U.S. and China.
Looking at our battered stock market which has been driven down much more than others due to obvious reasons, there is now great opportunity to pick the coming winners. Hoping for the best.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2018-12-17 19:22 | Report Abuse

Calvintan recommend company I keep sapu Ta. Dutaland and mui.
Now mui I already made profit thank you Calvin for hard sell mui.
And I also keep asking people buy mui while 0.145.
I said confirm up one.
Hope all i3 members can made good Christmas money from mui.
And thank again for Calvin analysed on Mui.
Mui . Insas .Ta dutaland or is very rich company
Good good good

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-18 02:01 |

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-12-18 05:09 | Report Abuse

Another tough day but stay calm. A poem well written by Rudyard Kipling shows how:

If you can keep your head when all about you are losing theirs ...
If you can wait and not be tired by waiting ...
If you can think – and not make thoughts your aim ...
If you can trust yourself when all men doubt you ...
Yours is the Earth and everything that's in it.

53,365 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-12-18 10:50 | Report Abuse

Yes.
THE financial storm out there is blowing fiercely.
Stay very safe in TA

Posted by 1099133743600537 > 2018-12-18 11:33 | Report Abuse

very strong winds oooo