MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

+0.005 (5.26%)

0.095 - 0.10

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 4 weeks ago

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2014-04-27 12:36 | Report Abuse

what the hell is going on this company? Keep droping so much !

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-04-27 12:45 | Report Abuse

ok, we have decidedly, more or less talked till the cows come home, and i am quiet sure nobody read the more latest posts anymore, people have stopped going to the ceramah.

Something good should come of this saliva flying around unabated session, and since share investing is all about numbers, let reduce it to numbers here, so what is the conclusion, in term of number in term of RM for what to do tomorrow?

If want to sell, sell at what price?

If want to buy, buy what price?

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-27 14:05 | Report Abuse

benson911 - check the annual report for 2011 and 2012. The 30 largest shareholders states the latest up to April 30 of 2012 and 2013.

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2014-04-27 14:05 | Report Abuse

benson, see carefully.

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-04-27 15:41 | Report Abuse

Yes, but total is not 8.8 Million share from 2012 Annual report.

fatty_tang

296 posts

Posted by fatty_tang > 2014-04-27 16:00 | Report Abuse

report showed that he had around 6 million shares. he'd probably mopped up another few million shares last year. the 2013 annual report is coming out soon and we shall see

johnmajor

260 posts

Posted by johnmajor > 2014-04-27 17:16 | Report Abuse

Just curious, who is Mr. Koon?
Any good counter to pay attention to? Recommend please.
Cheers.~~~~

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-04-27 17:41 | Report Abuse

AhMoi: You are at liberty to decide on what to do with your Mudajaya shares. You decide whether you want to be a trader or a value investor. It is your choice. For Mudajaya I rather be a Value Investor than being a trader.

At current price level, it is a buy for a value investor and downside risk is limited but one must be prepared to hold beyond 2014. The TP varies with time so it depend on Potential re-rating catalysts for Mudajaya such as
(i) Firing of the Indian Power Plant project at end 2014/2015
(ii) new contract awards in future
(iii) positive earnings surprises in the future years

With this counter, one must be patient.

sosfinance

1,305 posts

Posted by sosfinance > 2014-04-27 18:00 | Report Abuse

benson911 - lets try again, @28 June 2013, 3.4m + 1.8m + 1.7m + 1.5m = 8.4m. Oops. 95% accuracy, not bad. What did you get. I went to their website, Investor Relations. Are you worry he may have sold 0.4million? I am just trying to say, even a holder of 8.4million shares, doubt he is worry. Should he think there is a major problem, he will definitely warn us.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-04-28 08:22 | Report Abuse

support at 2.59.... ok

i see no harm for value investors to sell to reenter at lower prices if the opportunity is there. i sold part of what i have when it was reported that there could be delay in firing up. the memory is still fresh that is why i am sure rhb is harping on an old issue.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-04-28 10:35 | Report Abuse

I bought more today. Going to keep it for long term. Not good at trading short term coz i hardly make money on it.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-04-28 15:01 | Report Abuse

well, if the price is at support and low enough, surely should buy.

i have managed to sell at 1.81 1.82 previously when the kidex news came out.

mudajaya will go up when news on kidex come out again, when the 1malayasia power plant news come out, when the india power plants are firing, when mr koon blog a bit, when there is share buyback etc etc etc

and, should buy when errr... all shits have been factored in. 2.82 to 2.59, 8% quite a drop..

johnmajor

260 posts

Posted by johnmajor > 2014-04-28 16:14 | Report Abuse

who is Mr. Koon?

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-04-28 16:46 | Report Abuse

Seem like really mr. Ng is no longer holding substancial shares. I remember bk then he was sharing 40% via something sentral

Posted by Jeremy Chan > 2014-04-28 17:49 | Report Abuse

Johnmajor, Mr Koon is the founder of Mudajaya, now retired, but an avid investor and philanthropist.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-28 18:52 | Report Abuse

KENANGA MONDAY REPORT

Eyes on U.S. FOMC Meeting, Again

The FBMKLCI is expected to continue to trade in a sideway consolidation mode ahead of
the upcoming 3rd U.S. FOMC meeting. Should the next quantitative easing measures be
higher than expected, it could potentially spark off another round of fund outflow from
the emerging markets. The benchmark index is still trapped in the 1,840-1,869 range;
only a breakout from either side could provide a clearer technical picture. Our model
portfolios were mixed last week. On YTD basis, THEMATIC (+481bsp) and GROWTH
portfolios (+463bsp) outpaced the benchmark index, but DIVIDEND YIELD
underperformed the market by 54bsp.
All eyes will be on U.S. FOMC meeting, again. The outcome of the US FOMC meeting,
scheduled to be held on 29th-30th April, is expected to provide some sort of a direction to the
local as well as the global market this week. Market is expecting the Fed to maintain its rate
decision (at 0.25%) but continue with the QE tapering, albeit at a slower pace (USD45b vs.
USD55b in March). Meanwhile, China is scheduled to release its April’s manufacturing PMI
data on Thursday, where consensus is expecting the indicator to come in at 50.4 (vs. 50.3 in
March). Failure to meet with market expectation could lead the market to higher trading
volatility. The benchmark index is expected to continue to be trapped in the sideway
consolidation mode, at between the 1,840 to 1,869 range, before the conclusion of US FOMC
meeting. A clearer technical picture will emerge when the barometer index breaks out from
either side of the range.
A lacklustre week as expected. The local market experienced another tight range trading last
week as the broader market continued to favour rotational plays on the small-cap and penny
stocks rather than the big-cap counters. At last Friday closing bell, FBMKLCI finished at
1,860.98 points (+0.45% WoW). The top three index leaders include CIMB (+1.0% WoW);
PUBLIC BANK (+1.1% WoW); and YTL (+7.2% WoW) while the laggers were MISC (-6.4%
WoW); PCHEM (-1.5% WoW) and SAKP (-1.8% WoW).
Wall Street ended the week with marginal change as the heightened tension in Ukraine took
the shine off the better-than-expected U.S. corporate earnings and M&A-driven gains in both
European and U.S. stocks. U.S. corporate earnings profits are seen rising 2.9% in 1Q14, down
from the 6.5% growth rate estimated at the start of the year, but above the low 0.6%% seen last
week, according to Thomson Reuters data. At last Friday closing bell, the DJIA remained
relatively unchanged WoW at 46,361.50 while the S&P 500 closed flattish at 1,863.40
GROWTH and DIVIDEND YIELD portfolios gaining traction. Two of our model portfolios outperformed
the FBMKLCI last week on a week-on-week basis, with the GROWTH recording 1.1% WoW gain (vs.
+0.45% in the FBMKLCI) followed by the DIVIDEND YIELD (+0.8% WoW). The former was mainly
fuelled by PESTECH (up by +6.6% WoW) and RHBCAP-CR (+4.4%) while the latter was driven by
DIGI (+2.3%) and BJTOTO (1.6%). The THEMATIC portfolio, meanwhile, was merely up by 0.1%, no
thanks to some mild profit-taking activities in TSH (-2.1%). YTD, THEMATIC portfolio continued to
take the lead and registered +6.9% return (vs. +2.1% in the FBMKLCI), followed by GROWTH
(+6.7%) and DIVIDEND YIELD (+1.5%) portfolios.
Total Return
(%)
Key economic events to watch Date Consensus
WoW YTD
FBMKLCI 0.45 2.08 US FOMC Rate Decision – Apr 30 1-May 0.25%
Thematic 0.11 6.89 China Manufacturing PMI – Apr 1-May 50.4
Growth 1.14 6.71 US Change in Nonfarm Payrolls - Apr 2-May 210k
Dividend Yield 0.78 1.54 US Unemployment Rate – Apr 2-May 6.6%

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-28 20:21 |

fishbone

120 posts

Posted by fishbone > 2014-04-28 21:14 | Report Abuse

Managed to buy at lowest price 2.57 today

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-04-28 21:30 | Report Abuse

If one is confident in the business ability of the controlling shareholders of Miudajaya and in Mudajaya's management ability to deliver the goods in future then one should hold onto Mudajaya shares or take this opportunity of any price dip to buy some more.

nsk82

196 posts

Posted by nsk82 > 2014-04-28 21:36 | Report Abuse

can you do copy and paste on every single stocks ? please be considerate, this news is so general that it applies to all stocks :p

Posted by johnny cash > Apr 28, 2014 06:52 PM | Report Abuse

KENANGA MONDAY REPORT

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-04-29 07:34 | Report Abuse

its generally promising stock. just one thing i am not sure is that why the directors keep selling the shares?

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-29 07:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by nsk82 > Apr 28, 2014 09:36 PM | Report Abuse

can you do copy and paste on every single stocks ? please be considerate, this news is so general that it applies to all stocks :p

Posted by johnny cash > Apr 28, 2014 06:52 PM | Report Abuse

KENANGA MONDAY REPORT

MAYBE YOU HAVE ALREADY ACCESS TO KENANGA, SO NO PROBELM FOR YOU,,BUT PLEASE GIVE A CHANCE FOR OTHERS TO READ ALSO..NEWBIES ALSO WANT TO READ IT..THINK FOR OTHERS A LITTLE

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-04-29 10:05 | Report Abuse

TonsilBasher,

I say we can safely leave the ex directors alone; the selling that we really should be watching out for is by mr koon.

Going by the looks of things i wouldn't be surprised if mr koon has a hand in mudajaya dropping some 8% from 2.81 to now.

In the near future, he just may reveal that he has sold a couple of millions of mudajaya shares this round, as he is into trading too..

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/51088.jsp

and, that he is in total agreement with AhMoi

AhMoi.........

i see no harm for value investors to sell to reenter at lower prices if the opportunity is there.

28/04/2014 08:22

Posted by TonsilBasher > 2014-04-29 10:36 | Report Abuse

OIC. Ahmoi Mr koon hold substantial amount of mudajaya stocks. under current condition without any catalyst this stock will not be so attractive. I think I will wait first before entering

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-04-29 10:36 | Report Abuse

Being an avid chart reader too, a little known fact until yesterday, mr koon promptly unloaded a couple of millions of mudajaya shares all the way from 2.81 to its first support at 2.59...................... leaving sunztzhe totally heart broken, johnny cash lost for words, and once hopefully dingding giving up in waiting for a comment from mr koon.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-04-29 13:42 | Report Abuse

AhMoi: On the contrary, this presents a buying opportunity but one must be patient!! Keep you spirits up...if u r heartbroken, u may miss the upcoming opportunity!!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-04-29 14:33 | Report Abuse

Chart just reads and present the past info in certain formats . It does not predict the future info/events. It could possibly be manipulated as well. It is humans that attempt to use the past info to try to predict future price movement with certain degree of confidence but that is not 100% absolute certainty. Mudajaya had been range bound horizontally for the past 24 months and chartist will concur that it is difficult to predict specific clear trend emerging ie. uptrend or downtrend based on range bound past price info.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-04-29 15:40 | Report Abuse

whatever it is, you should try to put in some effort to work on the sell side too. learn from me, I am a liberal value investor.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-04-29 15:49 | Report Abuse

It had been meandering in a horizontal trend for the past 24 month. If one studies the horizontal trend, one should be buying near the lower bottom. If trend breaks out either way it will then trigger the sell decision either way. Now is the time to collect patiently.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-04-29 15:53 | Report Abuse

when it looks like the price is gonna breach the short term trend e.g. 50d sma, no harm to ponder a bit whether you should sell a bit.... mudajaya had met with the strongest resistant at around 2.80 like that for the longest time liao

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-04-29 16:23 | Report Abuse

A Value investor would buy at lower bottom price range in stages and wait for the price breakout to occur and ride it out till it exceeds the fair value. Once fair value had been exceeded it will be useful to rely on the technical indicators to exit. You are more a trader than a value investor.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-04-29 16:33 | Report Abuse

as I have said.. I am a liberal value investor.

and, mr koon looks like one too

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-04-29 17:11 | Report Abuse

If your buy in price is high then it makes sense to sell and repurchase at lower price to reduce cost of purchase.

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2014-04-29 17:40 | Report Abuse

wow~ green in red sea~ mudajaya boleh~!

benson911

639 posts

Posted by benson911 > 2014-04-29 18:46 | Report Abuse

MUDAh mudahan dapat berJAYA............

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-30 12:56 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-30 12:57 | Report Abuse

MUDAJAYA GROUP 29/4 Shares Buy Back 58,000 MUDAJAYA GROUP 2.59

wow quite high also ha

kkng0819kk

1,566 posts

Posted by kkng0819kk > 2014-04-30 15:59 | Report Abuse

Follow closely the development of India ipp operations

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-04-30 22:18 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/valueinvestorresearchklse/51232.jsp

hope nothing happen to 1MDB,,,future project giver to mudajaya..let s all pray...

Cold Eye

10 posts

Posted by Cold Eye > 2014-04-30 22:42 |

Posted by christopher6868 > 2014-05-01 10:40 | Report Abuse

Johnny cash now you say pray....u r one of the culprits running mudajaya down.....up to the extent of potraying yerself as racist.....the fundamentals are strong...u speculate...full stop.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-02 14:19 | Report Abuse

christopher6868 Johnny cash now you say pray....u r one of the culprits running mudajaya down.....up to the extent of potraying yerself as racist.....the fundamentals are strong...u speculate...full stop.
01/05/2014 10:40

I am saying the truth..everybody has the right to say anything, who are you to control it..there are times when we admire the stock, and there are also times when we get piss out with it. it s very normal lah.. who are you to control other people mind.. you want everyone to talk positives always on mudajaya.. what is a purpose of a forum,, is to hear everything it can be positive or negative..if want to hear always positive, then be a monk lo

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-02 14:22 | Report Abuse

sunztzhe.. look at my posts and mr koon's most recent blog where he totally agree with AhMoi on the selling part... great minds think alike!

AhMoi whatever it is, you should try to put in some effort to work on the sell side too. learn from me, I am a liberal value investor.

29/04/2014 15:40

AhMoi as I have said.. I am a liberal value investor.

and, mr koon looks like one too

29/04/2014 16:33

mr koon's most recent blog..... see this "You must sell so that you have money to buy the same share when the price makes a correction or buy another undervalued share" in total agreement with Ahmoi.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/51279.jsp

Conclusion: How to make profit?

After you have bought some shares basing on one or a combination of two or more methods as mentioned above, you must sell to make profit. You must bear in mind that no share will continue to go up in price for whatever reasons and no share will continue to come down for whatever reason. To make profit, you must not fall in love with the shares you have bought and keep them forever. You must sell so that you have money to buy the same share when the price makes a correction or buy another undervalued share.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-02 14:25 | Report Abuse

Sadly this blog also more or less confirmed that he has promptly unloaded a couple of millions of mudajaya shares all the way from 2.81 to its first support at 2.59...................... so that he can "have money to buy the same share when the price makes a correction or buy another undervalued share".

AhMoi Being an avid chart reader too, a little known fact until yesterday, mr koon promptly unloaded a couple of millions of mudajaya shares all the way from 2.81 to its first support at 2.59...................... leaving sunztzhe totally heart broken, johnny cash lost for words, and once hopefully dingding giving up in waiting for a comment from mr koon.

29/04/2014 10:36

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-02 14:26 |