MUDAJAYA GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MUDAJYA (5085)

+0.005 (5.26%)

0.095 - 0.10

22 people like this.

10,342 comment(s). Last comment by trader808 4 weeks ago

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-02 14:31 | Report Abuse

So you all, please, don't bark at the wrong tree, leave the ex directors alone!

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-05-02 16:04 | Report Abuse

AhMoi: "Self praise is No praise" but if one does feel good about it by all means praise thyself hahaha
It is a good opportunity to start to accumulate Mudajaya now

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-02 16:50 | Report Abuse

HaHa.. I will take whatever I can la. If people don't give, I will create and bestow onto myself. But, you must admit that I have been right thus far.

Also, I think we should treat mr koon as just a fellow investor, a counter party who wants to take away our money.

We have to do our own thinking, don't just listen to his blah blah blah and follow blindly.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-05-02 17:30 | Report Abuse

Hahaha..in relative motion it depends on where u r ..u may think u r going forward but in reality you could be going backward...so self praise ain't good praise unless u r benchmarked against an external neutral position.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-02 18:53 | Report Abuse

HaHa Fact is I have sold 2/3 at 2.81 2.82 and you have not... so this round is mine : )

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-05-02 19:09 | Report Abuse

You hahaha too soon!! Just read my call

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-02 19:40 | Report Abuse

I am nimbling too, so my position cant be that bad......

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-05-02 20:39 | Report Abuse

Hahaha..u assumed too much tremendously n read too much to your views/own perception. If I were u , I will not be too opinionated and I shall keep to what I know and do not speculate nor assume on anything I do not know as eventually what u had assumed will boomerang unto you. You will not look good in the eyes of many and in the end you will acknowledge the fact to yourself eventually.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-03 07:56 | Report Abuse

HaHaHa so you didn't know cos u have been mislead like an old fool or u knew and u are doing the misleading?!?

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-05-03 10:21 | Report Abuse

Hahaha gibberish gibberish n more gibberish

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-03 11:05 | Report Abuse

: )

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-03 11:14 | Report Abuse

Anyway, self-claimed-know-it-all, be generous, do tell what is ur mortgage the house and put all of it into mudajaya and wait for six months price that I should consider?

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-05-03 12:22 | Report Abuse

It is better to nibble than to take a big bite and inadvertently bite your tongue in that process...Hahaha

It is termed asset cum capital preservation. hahaha

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-03 14:01 | Report Abuse

HaHa Oh yes to bite ones own tongue is really painful, deadly if you are a poisonous snake.

Ok nibbling just continue nibbling.. and wait for the kidex news, 1mdb power plant news, firing in india news.... and for mr koon to blog again, this time, hopefully, no longer misguided..

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-05-03 16:22 | Report Abuse

Hahaha wondering who's hissing! Who is that poisonous snake!!

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-04 13:05 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-05 20:34 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-05 20:42 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/22677.jsp

latest one from public bank

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2014-05-05 21:01 | Report Abuse

They will earn more than they pay.

Track 3B : YTL Power submitted the lowest bid of 25.12 sen/kWh, compared with Malakoff bud at 26 sen/kWh, and Tenaga’s at 28 sen/kWh.

Sulawesi : The tariff rates for year 1 to year 8 is USD0.118487/kWh (equivalent to RM0.385083/kWh) and year 9 to year 25 is USD0.093840/kWh (equivalent to RM0.304980/kWh).

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-05 22:46 | Report Abuse

greddym3-----thanks for the explaination

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-05 23:38 |

GGmalaysia

334 posts

Posted by GGmalaysia > 2014-05-06 00:26 | Report Abuse

buy on rumors, sell on news? if this is news, where were the highest point???

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-06 07:42 | Report Abuse

Analysts disappointed with Mudajaya’s delayed power plant completion
Posted on May 6, 2014, Tuesday
KUCHING: Analysts are disappointed with Mudajaya Group Bhd’s (Mudajaya) recent revelation that the completion of its power plant has been delayed till the final quarter of the year.
According to the research arm of Public Investment Bank Bhd (PublicInvest Research), this was disappointing as the target is missed yet again, demonstrating the difficult working environment in India.
“Mudajaya is again delaying the commercial operation date, which we understand was due to unforeseen hiccups of securing certain M&E components that important to complete the first unit of its four times 360 megawatt (MW) coal-fired power plant in India,” the research arm explained.
Hence, PublicInvest Research noted that earnings from its 26 per cent owned associate might take longer than expected, with the nascent earnings to happen in 2015 vis-à-vis this year.
Aside from the delay in completion of the power plant, the research arm highlighted that Mudajaya’s need to replenish order book (circa RM1.2 billion) is of utmost importance now for the Group considering no significant jobs clinched since last year.
“We understand that the management is one of the few invited bidders for the new power plants (Track 3A & 3B) and should expect some job packages to be announced in the next few months,” it opined, adding that total contract value for these two jobs can go as high as RM3 billion.
In the near term, it observed that Mudajaya’s earnings are driven by projects such as MRT Package V3, Tanjung Bin Power Plant Extension and Manjung Power Plant Extension.
Meanwhile, the research arm noted that new jobs targeted by Mudajaya include the Manjung Power Plant (1000MW or Track 3A), Track 3B (2000MW), and RAPID Power Plant in Pengerang, Johor (1,300MW) with combined value of circa RM4 to RM5 billion.

Read more: http://www.theborneopost.com/2014/05/06/analysts-disappointed-with-mudajayas-delayed-power-plant-completion/#ixzz30t61pWM0' target='_blank'>http://www.theborneopost.com/2014/05/06/analysts-disappointed-with-mudajayas-delayed-power-plant-completion/#ixzz30t61pWM0

http://www.theborneopost.com/2014/05/06/analysts-disappointed-with-mudajayas-delayed-power-plant-completion/

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2014-05-06 08:48 | Report Abuse

this counter performance now very much depend on the job secure, if believe management ability to secure just buy and hold. If not really trust on it, better sell now

greddym3

286 posts

Posted by greddym3 > 2014-05-06 09:00 | Report Abuse

analysts are always disappointed haha

Ken Lim

113 posts

Posted by Ken Lim > 2014-05-06 10:38 | Report Abuse

This counter is a bit .. Buy a bit enough .. But i sell all la 2.66

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-06 13:38 |

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-06 13:44 |

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-06 15:04 | Report Abuse

Majujaya.... has gone to the dog....

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-06 15:17 | Report Abuse

Mudajaya is taking up even the small little projects, is this a sign??

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-05-06 18:32 | Report Abuse

with positive development also it will not rise. Kinda disappointed.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-06 18:53 | Report Abuse

analysts are disappointed, you are kinda disappointed, I sold 2/3 at 2.81 2.82 one also sort of disappointed, all this disappointment cannot continue, too long wait liao.. ini macam sampai tua baru jaya not muda jaya!!!

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-07 09:38 | Report Abuse

and, as always you can count on mr ng not to help the situation....

Direct Interest:-

Ng Ying Loong

Disposed 22/04/2014 20,000
Disposed 05/05/2014 55,000

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred Sell in open market

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1615069

but, no need to be alarmed we have been told as this is most likely just for the trip to brazil for the world cup.

smallfish

124 posts

Posted by smallfish > 2014-05-07 12:47 | Report Abuse

Yea, later on the Director lose alot of money betting on World Cup, so have to dispose more shares to settle the gambling losses. So... expect the directors to keep disposing until after end of World Cup.

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-07 13:41 |

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-07 16:10 | Report Abuse

smallfish.. the scepticism in your tone is breaking mr koon's heart...

but, you are not alone, everyone here is weary, wary and sceptical now...

even the strongest of defender of mudajaya can only afford to come out with a.. just nibble don't bite.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-09 08:50 | Report Abuse

Apparently Kidex has not cleared even the local authorities....... n oh the protest... Tunggu sampai tua again.. Itu pun.. . harap harap tuajaya

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-05-09 13:46 | Report Abuse

In dilemma now. Should i be buying more, hold or dispose and look at other stk. When price is low, we should be buying more but I somehow have a feeling mudajaya is like a black hole. Am i confident to make 4% profit from this stk if I'm gonna use margin? Seriously I dunno.

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2014-05-09 13:54 | Report Abuse

titus..are u dump all the fund into this? If question no, then Hold as this is mid bluechip with PE around 10, with ROE more than 12% peryear average...good company to hold.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-09 14:39 | Report Abuse

tuajaya has order book in hand that can last for less than a year, not winning any projects except for that small little indon project.. yet it is given a PE of about 10.. make sense or not??

PE 10 means you can recover you cost in 10 years, but in this tuajaya case after less than a year no more revenue cos order book in hand all completed, but costs still continuing, end result is loss from then on...

as at now it should be given a PE of 1 cos its order book can last less than a year.. a bit low yes but you get the point.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-09 16:00 | Report Abuse

tuajaya is being supported at the moment, no, not by mr koon, by share buyback..... hope it can last....

if you ask me, I will give a 4 out of 10 for you know who as far as stock pick is concerned...... and, use margin to buy tuajaya??!??

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-09 16:14 | Report Abuse

tuajaya has to drop a bit more or even a lot more to warrant a re-look.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-05-12 13:13 | Report Abuse

hi wolf 1, i did not dump all my money in mudajaya. I still have 30% of cash and looking for some good stock to hold. Was wondering should I buy more as it has drop. But looking at allthe news and the future, seem like mudajaya got nothing interesting to offer. The India project keep on postponing and that don't seem like a good indicator.

wolf1

721 posts

Posted by wolf1 > 2014-05-12 19:55 | Report Abuse

The india delay will not forever. Once the clound is clear.....the profit from this project will be very promising. Don't forget this earning is conitunes not 1 off.

Posted by kuengkucheng > 2014-05-12 21:38 | Report Abuse

Agree

johnny cash

6,400 posts

Posted by johnny cash > 2014-05-13 00:20 | Report Abuse

Changes in Substantial Shareholder's Interest (29B)

Monday, 12 May 2014

7:07PM SMTRACK Datuk Amar Abdul Hamed bin Sepawi (10,400,000 units Acquired)
7:07PM PETGAS EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (445,000 units Transacted)
6:56PM AEON Employees Provident Fund Board (100,000 units Disposed)
6:44PM AMBANK Employees Provident Fund Board (634,300 units Acquired)
6:39PM PELIKAN Equity Vision Sdn Bhd (900,000 units Disposed)
6:33PM PELIKAN ECM Libra Investments Limited ("ECMLIL") (900,000 units Disposed)
6:33PM PELIKAN ECM Libra Financial Group Berhad ("ECMLFG") (900,000 units Disposed)
6:33PM PELIKAN ECM Libra Investment Bank Limited ("ECMLIBL") (900,000 units Disposed)
6:33PM PELIKAN Lim Kian Onn (900,000 units Disposed)
6:33PM PELIKAN ECM Libra Holdings Limited ("ECMLHL") (900,000 units Disposed)
6:11PM DIALOG Employees Provident Fund Board (1,452,200 units Disposed)
6:11PM PARKSON GIC Private Limited (112,800 units Disposed)
5:59PM MULTICO GOH KAR CHUN (115,000 units Acquired)
5:59PM HARVEST ZENITH CITY INVESTMENTS LIMITED (6,460,500 units Acquired)
5:59PM TAMBUN Chen Khai Voon (5,000,000 units Disposed)
5:59PM HARVEST DATUK CHAI WOON CHET (6,460,500 units Acquired)
5:54PM IJM Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (Diperbadankan) (1,000,000 units Acquired)
5:54PM AFG Employees Provident Fund Board (245,200 units Disposed)
5:54PM IJMPLNT Employees Provident Fund Board (15,800 units Acquired)
5:54PM IJM Employees Provident Fund Board (1,200,000 units Acquired)
5:54PM HSL Employees Provident Fund Board (217,900 units Acquired)
5:48PM CIMB Employees Provident Fund Board (882,100 units Acquired)
5:42PM FGV EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (100,200 units Disposed)
5:42PM FGV KUMPULAN WANG PERSARAAN (DIPERBADANKAN) (12,100 units Disposed)
5:42PM SIME Employees Provident Fund Board (1,785,000 units Acquired)
5:42PM AIRASIA WELLINGTON MANAGEMENT COMPANY, LLP (96,800 units Disposed)
5:37PM MBMR EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (198,100 units Disposed)
5:37PM BIMB Employees Provident Fund Board (10,405,021 units Acquired)
5:32PM LBS MEJ. (K) DATO' SRI LIM HOCK SING (105,000 units Acquired)
5:32PM LBS DATUK LIM HOCK SEONG (105,000 units Acquired)
5:32PM LBS DATUK LIM HOCK GUAN (105,000 units Acquired)
5:31PM ALAQAR Employees Provident Fund (884,300 units Acquired)
5:31PM AIRPORT Employees Provident Fund Board (1,104,900 units Acquired)
5:31PM TECFAST Wong SK Holdings Sdn Bhd (3,315,900 units Acquired)
5:31PM SUPERMX Employees Provident Fund Board (300,000 units Acquired)
5:31PM LBS GATERICH SDN BHD (FORMELY KNOWN AS INTELRICH SDN BHD) (105,000 units Acquired)
5:31PM LBS DATO' SRI LIM HOCK SAN (105,000 units Acquired)
5:31PM DIGI Employees Provident Fund Board (575,100 units Transacted)
5:31PM KPJ Employees Provident Fund Board (308,500 units Disposed)
5:26PM TONGHER Tsai Liao Chin Yeh (33,300 units Acquired)
5:26PM ARMADA EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (464,700 units Acquired)
5:25PM IHH Employees Provident Fund Board (1,134,600 units Disposed)
5:25PM TONGHER Tsai, Hung-Chuan (33,300 units Acquired)
5:25PM TONGHER Tsai, Ching-Tung (33,300 units Acquired)
5:25PM MUDAJYA Ng Ying Loong (120,900 units Disposed)
5:25PM MKLAND KASI A/L K L PALANIAPPAN (1,376,500 units Disposed)
5:25PM TONGHER Tsai Chen, Su-Kan (33,300 units Acquired)
5:25PM TONGHER Tsai Ming Ti (33,300 units Acquired)
5:25PM UEMS EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD ("EPF BOARD") (58,200 units Acquired)

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-05-13 07:49 | Report Abuse

Hi Johnny,
Where can i find the above summary as u shown above? Thanks in advance.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-05-14 15:53 | Report Abuse

very important to win projects

indian project is under an associate company, 20+ % shareholding if not mistaken, how much contribution can that be???

also if an associate company doesn't pay dividend tuajaya also not getting any cash from this indian project