CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (4.11%)

0.74 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,742 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 13 hours ago

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-11-28 13:16 | Report Abuse

Surprisingly still well supported.

truly

973 posts

Posted by truly > 2019-11-28 13:52 | Report Abuse

air asia nta drop from 2.0 to 1.4
gg.com
tp 1.0 incoming
tony thanks you all because he can go honeymoon with his korea wife...
black and white is so much fun :)

Posted by ArmadaLuck88 > 2019-11-28 14:08 | Report Abuse

i heard that 1.60 coming...? true or false?

Posted by RogerTan901111 > 2019-11-28 14:24 | Report Abuse

NTA drop because of dividend payment.. u guys know that right? lol

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2019-11-28 14:29 | Report Abuse

monitoring the situations...

paktua73

18,413 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-11-28 14:30 | Report Abuse

wah more pessimism view flooding now..
paktua like it..
let all scared..
Paktua stand to buy more deep..
was fight long here..
until now stand holding and
success reloaded on early morning today..

troopers..
we always play with our own style..
we in..we set..we hunt..
until reach our goal..

troopers..
downtrend is our battlefield..
greenland is our destiny..
we never fear any..
never scared or greedy..

troopers..
we're red stock troopers..
be a man is ur soul..
dare to die spirit we follow..
we're real fighters..
and..
we belong to the tough battlefields

https://youtu.be/2XS0Nynzb2E

troopers let battle begins..

tut tut
we not bla bla traders..

Posted by charliecharlie > 2019-11-28 15:10 | Report Abuse

Ok, paktua..i ikut u...top up sikit at 1.7...tats all the bullets i got..no more dy...otherwise no more x'mas gift from me...only can allow u to sit at my lap :P

geary

6,313 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-11-28 15:17 | Report Abuse

The main point to analyse n inves in AAG... Teleport~e-commerce...airasia.com...rokki n tunes...N BigPay...Virtual Banking...Red Ventures...Santan Fast Food...Hold for 5 year...!!!
http://theindependent.sg/understanding-the-fintech-revolution/

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-28 15:49 | Report Abuse

hold for 5 years ???

that time more accouting loss come to play

more loss to happen

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-28 15:54 | Report Abuse

wah wah wah

with the accounting loss but seem like many are still look good on AIRASIA wo

Chokhmah

256 posts

Posted by Chokhmah > 2019-11-28 15:55 | Report Abuse

wake me up at 1.5 or lower

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-28 15:55 | Report Abuse

think to sell

but after read comments think to hold it & close eyes on AIRASIA

in fact dividend already cover near all most cost already

geary

6,313 posts

Posted by geary > 2019-11-28 16:03 | Report Abuse

@RainT...Read the Cash Flow Statement n follow the old accounting standard if you don't understand the new standard. TQ.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-28 16:12 | Report Abuse

both new & old acct standards also i not understand

how ar ???

cham lo

die liao lo

lol

Posted by KassimBaba7 > 2019-11-28 16:20 | Report Abuse

@RainT all you need to know is .. SO FAR... AA is ok and income for Airline is great. Cashflow is OK SO FAR.. Short term liabilities a concern. Long term is damn good.

Meanwhile.. Tony has been playing forex too much and now is in a big negative position, but not realized loss. It can recover as if nothing happened. Upside at current price is good provided u can hold.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-28 16:21 | Report Abuse

@kassimbaba7

ok bro, thank for sharing insight !

Posted by runroadtokl > 2019-11-28 16:25 | Report Abuse

if Airasia exchange profit line to airasiaX
means airasia will get lower profit

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2019-11-28 16:32 | Report Abuse

Gg

Betkaukau

2,568 posts

Posted by Betkaukau > 2019-11-28 16:56 | Report Abuse

Relax and steady waiting my TP 1.50...

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2019-11-28 17:25 | Report Abuse

cool...

apple168

6,236 posts

Posted by apple168 > 2019-11-28 17:26 |

Posted by KassimBaba7 > 2019-11-28 17:41 | Report Abuse

@RaintT Important note... "so far" hahahaha...nothing is a given. I predicted poor earnings with leasehold model, but probably not till negative.

I can't catch all of the report clearly either - but for one TF side interests BIGpay and RBV is costing the group, though not significant while airline actually had impressive EBITDA if not for impairments.

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2019-11-28 18:20 | Report Abuse

Quick question,

Did MRFS16 increase the EBITDA or did the EBITDA actually increased ?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-28 18:23 | Report Abuse

@smalltimespeculator

in short term decrease EBITDA, but in long term will increase EBITDTA

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-28 18:30 | Report Abuse

done top up RM 1.70 !

newinvestor17

2,150 posts

Posted by newinvestor17 > 2019-11-28 19:36 | Report Abuse

lol hope your mom doesn't bend over and sell her self BJ

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2019-11-28 19:37 | Report Abuse

RainT ,

Sorry what i meant was ..

Some people claim that this quarter profit dropped but EBITDA increased.

Was the increase Caused by MRFS16 ? Or did the EBITDA actually increased?

Also.. becareful with company that pays high but unsustainable dividend.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-28 20:10 | Report Abuse

@smalltimespeculator

first u need to know the diff between net profit & EBITDA

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-28 20:12 | Report Abuse

if we compare Sept 2018, quarter report, AIRASIA do not separate out the EBITDA in the quarter report

but start from financial year 2019, AIRASIA quarter report change some of the format and separate out very clear EBITDA

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-28 20:13 | Report Abuse

MFRS 16 effect is on item

depreciation of right of use assets
finance costs - lease liabilities

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-28 20:15 | Report Abuse

so if you exclude this

EBITDA Sept 2018 is RM372 million

EBITDA Sept 2019 is RM691 million

so increase of around 85%

Koyee

73 posts

Posted by Koyee > 2019-11-28 20:18 | Report Abuse

Ebitda actually increased. MRFS16 only affects depreciation. Ebitda as its name say is earnings BEFORE interest, tax, depreciation & armotisation.

Net profit is stated after deducting everything that’s just mentioned hence it actually has nothing to do with cash except for tax and interest.

Poor qr is due to UnRealised forex losses and derivatives (not sure if this is realised) lazy read again hehe.

Overall. Ebitda has improved damn alot.

Also over the longer term MRFS16 will have lesser effects.

P/S this is not a buy / sell recommendation. If u make decision based on this stupid forum u will go to holland very fast.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-28 20:18 | Report Abuse

to answer your question :

EBITDA increase is not due to MFRS 16, is really mainly due to

sales revenue increase RM337 million

operating expenses increase RM87 million only (Sept 2018: RM2353 million, Sept 2019: RM2440 million)

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-28 20:19 | Report Abuse

sales revenue increase faster & higher than costs so EBITDA AIRASIA grow 85%

ChefSaham

516 posts

Posted by ChefSaham > 2019-11-28 20:26 | Report Abuse

epf keep buying + AA is in syariah list now

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2019-11-28 20:26 | Report Abuse

Good. Then should all in. Kekeke.

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2019-11-28 20:32 | Report Abuse

The previous QR , Aircraft Operating Lease expenses affects the EBITDA . This QR , the aircraft lease expenses was actually moved to depreciation of rights of use of assets.

So in other words , it went up because of MRFS16 ? The aircraft lease expenses was 289 mil in 2018.

In 2019 , that expenses of 443 mil was renamed to depreciation of rights of use of assets.

Looks like EBITDA didnt change much.

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2019-11-28 20:35 | Report Abuse

The only thing missing in this QR's EBITDA is the aircraft lease expenses. Which partly explains why the EBITDA shot up by so much

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-28 20:43 | Report Abuse

@Smalltimespeculator

this new MFRS 16 effect just come to effect.....when i forget already

before thIS MFRS 16 effect, all the planes that AIRASIA lease no need recognise the expenses in income statement & no affect to the profit

another thing is you must now EBITDA is EARNINGS BEFORE INTEREST, TAX, DEPRECIATION & AMORTISATION
so no matter how when u calculate EBITDA sure the amoritsation & depreciation will be excluded already

finance costs - lease liabilities & depreciation of right of use of assets is the same category of expenses, the nature is near the same just the name is different only

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-11-28 21:03 | Report Abuse

HAHA

I exclude (Sept 2018 quarter) the aircraft lease expenses and make comparison again

actually the EBITDA is no much up

is only up 4% year on year Sept 2019

up 46% quater or quarter

Blabla789

50 posts

Posted by Blabla789 > 2019-11-28 21:07 | Report Abuse

Airasia is a pirateship, when they announce good news, bad thing will be coming afterward, if they announce bad thing, who knows, maybe there will be surprise

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2019-11-28 21:10 | Report Abuse

A 6 bil RM company, with zero profit...I have lost appetite on it

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2019-11-28 21:13 | Report Abuse

250 million derivative losses? What's that

Posted by runroadtokl > 2019-11-28 21:14 | Report Abuse

accounting format too many pattern
share price support by someone.
wait drop 1st

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-11-28 21:25 | Report Abuse

airlines are not supposed to make money

people buy airlines shares coz they failed to get a pilot license
childhood dream to become a pilot and get the girls
some people can even get Korean girls

so never question those losses

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > Nov 28, 2019 9:12 PM | Report Abuse
Whatever accounting format, show me real Profit

Koyee

73 posts

Posted by Koyee > 2019-11-28 22:07 | Report Abuse

MFRS16 only came into effect on jan 2019.

For a clearer picture of the company’s health look at cashflow from operations. It will add back any expenses that are not actually from operations or cash related and deduct any gains from disposals which are not income from operations. This quarter (q3) cash from operations is 2.4b versus 1.6b from (q3) last year in the same quarter. Previous quarter (q2) 2019 was 1.2b.

Derivates and forex losses has been confirmed are not realised according to cashflows statement.

Market cap 5.7b, cash 2b as of q3 2019. Without MFRS16 gearing is NIL.

Judge for yourselves.

Happy investing, otherwise happy selling.

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2019-11-28 22:12 | Report Abuse

Apprentice Big Mistake
squeeze the customer
dun pay creditors
hold back on operations payments
definitely get positive operations cashflow

TIP====> a growing company will have negative operations cashflow for a very very very long long long time.

Posted by Koyee > Nov 28, 2019 10:07 PM | Report Abuse
MFRS16 only came into effect on jan 2019.

For a clearer picture of the company’s health look at cashflow from operations. It will add back any expenses that are not actually from operations or cash related and deduct any gains from disposals which are not income from operations. This quarter (q3) cash from operations is 2.4b versus 1.6b from (q3) last year in the same quarter. Previous quarter (q2) 2019 was 1.2b.

Koyee

73 posts

Posted by Koyee > 2019-11-28 22:21 | Report Abuse

Total Receivables 4.4b, total payables 1.2b. If anything it shows that other ppl owe them more than they owe ppl. Besides a huge bulk of the payables are airport related. What r u smoking on?

Negative cash flow for a long long time.. yeah like grab keep pumping money. Good tip. And good luck.

Happy selling then.