CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.03 (4.11%)

0.74 - 0.765

127 people like this.

167,740 comment(s). Last comment by abidinaa 12 hours ago

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-02-19 12:39 | Report Abuse

Sell

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2020-02-19 12:54 | Report Abuse

@geary, for virus, there is no cure, as it is mircoorgansm mostly living on protein based host (any living animal)

For example, we didn't cure Polio, we merely developed a vaccine (prevention from unsick ppl) for it, from time to time, Polio still happening at some 3rd world countries.

You can search for a name, 管軼. He is HK virologist there discovered SARs is from civets, he didn't cure SARs, he just able to cut off the source of origin, which we called it ground zero.

Put it this way, all those survive from SARs, they still carrying the virus, just the body develop an antibody n immune system to co-living with the virus.

You might ask, why fever can be cured? Cause fever can caused by 2 types, one is virus, another, is BACTERIA, bacteria is curable.

So most epidemic outbreak, doctor or health department will overlooked at the beginning, is due to the first symptoms are fever, cough and flu, which can either caused by bacteria or virus.

Once virus get into your body, it will living into your cells, unlike bacteria, will just either flow with your blood or some parts of your organ.

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2020-02-19 13:00 | Report Abuse

travel also virus, business trip also virus. cannot cure one. hahaha

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2020-02-19 13:12 | Report Abuse

0.50 mariiiiiii looo

geary

6,309 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-02-19 13:16 | Report Abuse

Don't talk so cheap...even if @0.50...you also dare not Buy lah...you want...@0.05...so at the end of the day...You still lose out from fear n greed...it so simple as that...but very hard to executed...!!!

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2020-02-19 13:17 | Report Abuse

Stop imagine about any cure, just pray for vaccine.

Undoubtedly, Covid-19 is widespread, now we have to look into 2 factors:

1. The Ro rate, how many person it will affect and spread, so far the estimation is one sick person can affect 3-4, is lower than Ebola, which hold the highest Ro rate of 6, but virus is tricky, it will mutate, look at the Diamond cruise, the figure is scary.

2. CFR, the fatality, or % of dead once get infected. SARs is 9.5% fatality rate, 1000 person got SARs, around 95 will die. Covid-19 is 2%, but the data is from China, which most ppl has doubt, as during SARs, China CFR is only 4%, but Canada is 14%. But very soon, we will hv a picture of it, as Japan, SG & HK is with higher patients which will tell us a more accurate CFR.

If Covid-19 is similar as SARs, the virus will get slowing down once get into April-May, as Corona virus is hard to spread during summer season, which is hot and dry. But it won't just vanish, of during this mid-year unable to develop a vaccine or effective quarantine, it will be a second outbreak by Oct-Nov, this incident almost happen for SARs, but luckily found the source of virus. Second outbreak, will be catastrophic, as the virus will be mutated and more tricky.

If anyone thinking Covid-19 will just go away anytime soon, is impossible, as black death last for 140 years, Spanish flu is 4 years, SARs is 1 year plus. Without a vaccine, and by the number affected, it hard to predict when it gonna slow down or stop spreading.

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2020-02-19 13:18 | Report Abuse

I'm not spreading fear, im just giving facts, sorry for the long post.

geary

6,309 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-02-19 13:22 | Report Abuse

Honestly is the greatest virtue...@takashi86...!!!...TQ.

geary

6,309 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-02-19 13:33 | Report Abuse

The crucial facts are to save life n control spreading...so they found out HiV drugs,..but got side effect...then blood plasma...but not all blood are AB type...then now malaria drug...70 years ago got already....less side effect...can lower the patient temperature n reduce lung damage...the patient immune system take over...n recover faster...hope for the best to save life...TQ.

salman

1,554 posts

Posted by salman > 2020-02-19 14:14 | Report Abuse

talk cock forum

Beary

1,553 posts

Posted by Beary > 2020-02-19 14:17 | Report Abuse

Dump AA now.

Do not listen to probability.

He analysis is now more biased than a jilted woman.

Take the money and wager on Jaks.

You can thank me later.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-02-19 14:33 | Report Abuse

No doubts tomorrow can be reached back again 1.12....

If unable to support 1.12 then very very high possibility can reach 1.00 ~ 1.02 next week........

Besafe

1,239 posts

Posted by Besafe > 2020-02-19 14:39 | Report Abuse

Come on rm 1

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-02-19 14:40 |

geary

6,309 posts

Posted by geary > 2020-02-19 14:41 | Report Abuse

Hahaha...I will add again...when others are most pessimistic...Hopefully it's happening...!!!

Posted by mrlimitdown > 2020-02-19 14:42 | Report Abuse

pak tua trading method confirm and validated tak boleh pakai...tututututj

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-02-19 14:47 | Report Abuse

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2020-02-19 14:48 | Report Abuse

Free fall

Posted by MACC_jangan_tidur > 2020-02-19 14:49 | Report Abuse

Airbus case why not considered bribery?

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-02-19 14:52 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/savemalaysia/2020-02-19-story-h1483877863-Report_AirAsia_board_greenlit_Fernandes_multi_million_sponsorship_deal_.jsp

“Perhaps Airbus should allow Fernandes to disclose the price of the planes he acquired for the AirAsia group, and compare it to the price Airbus sold its aircraft to other airlines at that time,” suggested the source.

This source must be TF and KM themselves trolololo

The question is why isnt the USD $ 50 mil directly deducted from the purchase price of the airplanes bodo instead it is sent over to caterham f1 which is owned by fatman tony and km !

Thats why shareholders are angry! And when they are angry...relentless selling pressure wave after wave until all is crushed and all is dark to ruin and the world's endinggggg

Posted by MACC_jangan_tidur > 2020-02-19 14:56 | Report Abuse

Why TF paint BN flag on AA planes before GE14? TF received bribe from Najib?

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-02-19 14:58 | Report Abuse

YOU BILIS DONT UNDERSTAND

WE'RE CALLING FOR ITS DEATH BECAUSE THE GAME IS BEING PLAYED BY WHALES YOU THINK WE WANT YOU BILIS TO BE DESTROYED KA ONE WIPE OUT OF YOUR CAPITAL AND YOU WILL NEVER RISE AGAIN

YOU THINK WE CALL BECAUSE WE EXPECT YOU BILIS TO SELL AND WE CAN BUY CHEAP ?! WHAT ARE YOU, DUMB?

YOU ARE BILIS LA YOU FELLAS WONT MOVE THE NEEDLE !

AND HERE YOU GUYS ARE CALLING PPL TO BUY FROM THE WHALES ?! SEND PPL TO HOLLAND KA SOZAIII

LET THE WHALES KILL THEMSELVES AND YOU BILIS CAN GO IN FOR RICH PICKINGS !

john1102

272 posts

Posted by john1102 > 2020-02-19 15:00 | Report Abuse

IF aax and airasia bankrupt or merged with other company, what is the effect of my shares? all become zero/no value? Thanks.

KawaiiNeh

56 posts

Posted by KawaiiNeh > 2020-02-19 15:04 | Report Abuse

This year AA is cheap
Buy buy buy

Posted by mrlimitdown > 2020-02-19 15:07 | Report Abuse

pak tua troop all commit suicide
..kena pancung

JK22

1,789 posts

Posted by JK22 > 2020-02-19 15:08 | Report Abuse

Over a thousand buyer lining up to buy 1.15????

Posted by freddieheros > 2020-02-19 15:09 | Report Abuse

My jackpot price 0.88 a reality in Mar'20?

Posted by freddieheros > 2020-02-19 15:10 | Report Abuse

If not Mar, May 2020 Q1 QR 88 sen a reality?

paktua73

18,412 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-19 15:11 | Report Abuse

ihik ihik..
later we pull out wall 1.15 see who real whale..talk no use..
we dare to frankly tell our move..
on early day was set our game plan..
why no one throw huge at 1.15
say can crash this thas laa.
vanished our barrier 1.15 first..

tut tut
hate hypocrite

Posted by freddieheros > 2020-02-19 15:16 | Report Abuse

The number of deaths from the coronavirus outbreak in mainland China rose by 136, pushing the nationwide death toll to 2,004 as of the end of Tuesday.

Posted by freddieheros > 2020-02-19 15:22 | Report Abuse

CIMB RM 1 billion loss cannot listen too?

CalmAndWise Dont listen to fear mongers making doomsday projections..
19/02/2020 3:13 PM

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-02-19 15:25 | Report Abuse

Any possibility retest 26/08/2015 low (RM 0.765) ???.....

During that year, still stable to produce handsome profit despite slightly dropped some profit (that time around RM 246 million profit announced).....

But this time, seem like tougher than that year.....

KawaiiNeh

56 posts

Posted by KawaiiNeh > 2020-02-19 15:25 | Report Abuse

Now push down
When got vaccine push up
Good job folks hahaha

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-02-19 15:39 | Report Abuse

Mayday mayday......

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-02-19 15:41 | Report Abuse

Roger...Roger....

keonkx123

186 posts

Posted by keonkx123 > 2020-02-19 15:42 | Report Abuse

I wonder what would paktua and his “60m elite troop” do if AA break thru 1.14.... his so-called “pull out wall”

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-02-19 15:44 | Report Abuse

chicken Ball Fans barking around...

But...better boring.......

Good shows................

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-02-19 15:46 | Report Abuse

Kesian..kesian....Chicken Ball Fans...

Sudah gantung sendiri.....

stncws

10,547 posts

Posted by stncws > 2020-02-19 15:46 | Report Abuse

tony should be charged...
he licks mhaha's leg

Baby Shark

5,914 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-02-19 15:51 | Report Abuse

Buy tinggi tinggi want die..

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-02-19 15:51 | Report Abuse

OMG

franky65

160 posts

Posted by franky65 > 2020-02-19 15:52 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR, Feb 19 — A plan by AirAsia Group chief executive Tan Sri Tony Fernandes for the airline to sponsor a Formula 1 racing team to boost its brand globally was approved by the company’s directors back in 2010, reported The Star.

Citing unnamed sources, the report asserted that the board had given the green light to Fernandes and for amounts in access of US$250 million (RM1.03 billion) to be channeled towards sponsoring the racing team in efforts to make AirAsia a globally recognisable brand.

This is in light of the recent bribery allegations brought against AirAsia by UK’s Serious Fraud Office (SFO) concerning their purchase dealings with aircraft manufacturers Airbus.

The allegations include the airline purchasing planes at bloated prices, and that agreements between AirAsia and Airbus over purchase orders were improperly linked to a sponsorship deal by the aircraft maker towards the now defunct racing team which was jointly owned by Fernandes and his executive chairman Datuk Kamarudin Meranun.

Both Fernandes and Kamarudin have since relinquished their positions within the airline for a period of two months to allow an independent probe by the management into the offences that were allegedly committed between 2013 and 2015.

The allegations were made public after it was reported that Airbus and SFO had reached a settlement of around €3.6 billion (RM16.18 billion) with the aircraft manufacturers admitting to bribery across its global business dealings.

Reports included how SFO had accused the AirAsia and AirAsia X executives of receiving the US$50 million (RM207 million) bribe from Airbus as part of the deal to secure an order for 180 aircrafts.

It was reported that official documents also claimed to have revealed that Airbus employees had tried to pay an additional US$55 million (RM228 million) to the AirAsia and AirAsia X’s directors and/or employees but could not do so as there was a freeze on payments to agents and intermediaries on October 2014.

The Star report today detailed that among the documents were emails, which have since been made public, of communications between Airbus and key decision makers of AirAsia and AirAsia X.

The report, quoting its source, claims the released documents showed mismatches between the period when the offences were allegedly committed and the dates that appeared in the corresponding emails.

It claimed some of the emails within the documents were from before 2013 and hence insignificant to the allegations, as it was a period when AirAsia had already secured sponsorship deals from Airbus and involves and amount of US66 million (RM274 million).

Today’s The Star report details how AirAsia and Airbus had in June 2011 announced a US18.2 billion (RM75.7billion) deal for 200 airplanes, with some aviation experts who weighed in said the decision was necessary for the airline while some suggested it was barely sufficient.

The question was then raised whether or not Fernandes had committed any wrongdoing considering Airbus’ recent admittance, or did he overbuy planes for his airline as supposed inducement to secure sponsorship deals from the manufacturer.

It was also suggested by the source that an audit be conducted on the purchase of those planes to establish whether the price paid was fair or overpriced, with external rumours suggesting that AirAsia had paid amounts below the average market price to buy the planes.

“Perhaps Airbus should allow Fernandes to disclose the price of the planes he acquired for the AirAsia group, and compare it to the price Airbus sold its aircraft to other airlines at that time,” suggested the source.

Another factor pointed out in The Star’s report was the inconsistent track record of the SFO, who had levied charges against several big named corporations but have also lost a number of them in court.

Among the cases highlighted was when SFO accused former Tesco executives of being behind a major accounting scandal within the company only to have their case thrown out by a judge last year, who deemed the case too weak to face a jury.

In 2018, SFO also lost their case against Barclays Bank in both the lower and higher courts when their charges surrounding a Qatar fundraising was thrown out.

The report claims that in 2017, UK prime minister Theresa May at during her helm had tried to dissolve the SFO to be absorbed by the National Crime Agency.

Malay Mail is reaching out to AirAsia and AirAsia X for comments.

Posted by mrlimitdown > 2020-02-19 15:54 | Report Abuse

memorial day for pak tua and his troops... wuhuhuhu

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-02-19 15:56 | Report Abuse

Macam kisah Benar.....

Corporate Social Responsibility...

Then......

Need engaged Six Sigma Team to diagnosis the DPMO....

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-19 16:15 | Report Abuse

“I am a very angry man, You can see how angry I am. I will burn you. I am always burning things,” he said.

you should charge this guy. He is going to burn you.
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2017/12/12/mahathir-says-royal-awards-returned-because-hes-unfit/

Obviously I did not threaten to burn you.
Obviously I did not threaten to burn anything at all.

Your England not powerful. Never passed SPM punya.

also you dun know anything at all

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2020-02-19 16:21 | Report Abuse

my TP 0.88 ong number

13,737 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-19 16:23 |

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-02-19 16:26 | Report Abuse

30% discount to Taiwan. Can make money on Ticket Sales? But if Tony let planes sit on Tarmac,
impairment loss in 1Q20 is Huge. "manyak susah"

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-02-19 16:28 | Report Abuse

Robert Kiyosaki : Why "A" Students Work for "C" Students and "B" Students Work for the Government......