CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

+0.005 (0.66%)

0.76 - 0.775

127 people like this.

167,968 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 1 hour ago

Bobii

358 posts

Posted by Bobii > 2020-02-20 23:20 | Report Abuse

Just coming here to check how much paktua losing today

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-02-20 23:30 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 20): Malaysia's theme parks and attractions are one of the worst-hit leisure segments as both domestic and foreign tourists shy away from crowded places for fear of contracting the deadly coronavirus.

Malaysian Association of Amusement Theme Park & Family Attractions (MAATFA) president Tan Sri Richard Koh told theedgemarkets.com that visitorship in January, post-Chinese New Year, dropped 38%, and that in the first 20 days of February, patronage tumbled by a staggering 80%.

As a result, Koh expects the industry, of which all categories of attractions have been affected "... especially waterparks and family entertainment centres and playland," to take between six and nine months to recover.

Theme parks, amusement parks and attractions located in Kuala Lumpur, Johor, Sabah, Sarawak and Melaka have been worse hit, he said.

Whether indoor or outdoor, the parks have not been spared. As a result, all F&B and retail businesses are also suffering.

Some of Malaysia's popular water parks include Sunway Lagoon, Lost World of Tambun, Legoland Water Park and Adventure Waterpark Desaru Coast.

Listed companies with theme parks and attraction components include Sunway Bhd, Sentoria Group Bhd and I-Bhd.

To date, Malaysia has confirmed 22 cases of Covid-19.

In China, where the number of confirmed cases has surpassed 74,000 and the virus has claimed over 2,000 lives, Disneyland has shut its theme parks in Shanghai and Hong Kong indefinitely.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-02-20 23:43 | Report Abuse

Time for relax... Tut Tut

The halfway underground banjiha home figures prominently in South Korean director Bong Joon Ho‘s dark comedy “Parasite,” a stark depiction of the rock-bottom existence the movie’s Kim family tries to claw out of and then descends back into. Bong has said the tantalizing in-betweenness of the semi-basement was a major inspiration in making his thriller exploring class disparities, which has connected with audiences around the world and made history at Sunday’s Oscars by becoming the first non-English-language film to win best picture.

“Banjiha is a space with a peculiar connotation.... It’s undeniably underground, and yet you want to believe it’s above ground,” Bong said last May after the film’s premiere at the Cannes Film Festival. “There’s also the fear that if you sink any lower, you may go completely underground.”

Bong Joon Ho and Song Kang Ho on the set of “Parasite”
Director Bong Joon Ho and actor Song Kang Ho on the “Parasite” set depicting the Kims’ home, a semi-basement banjiha apartment.

For many in Bong’s native South Korea, the film brought back memories of months or years spent in banjiha dwellings — the bleakness, the critters, the moldy smell that comes from a perennial dampness. Like Hong Kong’s cage homes and Brazil’s favelas, the banjiha in many ways has come to symbolize a segment of South Koreans squeezed by increasing density and diminishing affordability, crammed into unseen corners of a city where the rich keep getting richer and occupy more and more of the space.

“I must have wanted to lock away the semi-basement in the basement of my subconscious,” one South Korean blogger wrote, saying she’d forgotten she lived in one as a graduate student until she saw “Parasite.” “My self-esteem dropped exactly as much as the ground was high against the window.”

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-02-21 07:50 | Report Abuse

Who owns the coronavirus cure?

Institute of Virology in Wuhan, the epicentre of the global coronavirus outbreak, filed a patent for Gilead’s remdesivir antiviral drug on January 21
In a statement to the Post, California-based Gilead said it applied for a global patent in 2016, including in China, for using the drug to treat all coronavirus-linked illnesses

Eric Ng, Published: 8:00am, 6 Feb, 2020

China has applied to patent a drug candidate being developed by Gilead Sciences as the government rushes to find the cure for the deadly coronavirus, a move that could raise questions on intellectual property and marketing rights.

The state-backed Institute of Virology in Wuhan filed the patent for using remdesivir to fight the novel coronavirus on January 21, according to a statement posted on its website two weeks later on February 4. If approved, the drug will be used to facilitate its potential global market entry, it added.

Studies have been conducted outside the human bodies and found that Gilead’s remdesivir compound and the off-patent chloroquine malaria drug are both “highly effective” in the control of coronavirus infection, the Wuhan institute and the Beijing Institute of Pharmacology and Toxicology said in a research published in Cell Research Journal.

“Since these compounds have [separately] been used in human patients with a safety track record and shown to be effective against various ailments, we suggest that they should be assessed in human patients suffering from the novel coronavirus disease,” the researchers wrote.

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-02-21 07:55 | Report Abuse

China has applied to patent a drug candidate being developed by Gilead Sciences...
Lembu punya Susu, Sapi punya nama?

salman

1,575 posts

Posted by salman > 2020-02-21 08:46 | Report Abuse

paktua73 can we meet? i want to learn from u. share ur email address

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-02-21 08:55 | Report Abuse

sawadikapppp

profitgrow

773 posts

Posted by profitgrow > 2020-02-21 09:02 | Report Abuse

wondering paktua is a chinese or malay :x
not bad ah.. quite active in stock market.. see your name in almost all the earning stock discussion.

Jona0724

812 posts

Posted by Jona0724 > 2020-02-21 09:06 | Report Abuse

am i missed out somethings share out by paktua73? didn't access forum after 6pm yesterday

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-02-21 09:15 | Report Abuse

Salman ///paktua73 can we meet? i want to learn from u. share ur email address
21/02/2020 8:46 AM

I think PakTua can meet u. No worry.

Bullballs

1,190 posts

Posted by Bullballs > 2020-02-21 10:18 | Report Abuse

AAX also can't die with so many China flights. It is a matter of time AA will go up

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-21 10:21 | Report Abuse

Wow, Korea's virus cases rocket up...

Bullballs

1,190 posts

Posted by Bullballs > 2020-02-21 10:32 | Report Abuse

Virus news is getting stale. Today will end above 1.20 as big players eat more

keonkx123

186 posts

Posted by keonkx123 > 2020-02-21 10:34 | Report Abuse

Indeed matter of time... but probably another 1/2 years for the management revamp and virus to be gone... time capital guys

Bullballs

1,190 posts

Posted by Bullballs > 2020-02-21 10:39 | Report Abuse

Toony better watch his arse cos when the virus crisis is over he might end up to be a minority shareholder and there is a new bosss

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-21 11:05 | Report Abuse

Hope can quickly prevent the virus outbreak,but need more months against.Malaysia economy weakness....

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2020-02-21 11:18 | Report Abuse

Zuliana China has applied to patent a drug candidate being developed by Gilead Sciences...
Lembu punya Susu, Sapi punya nama?
21/02/2020 7:55 AM

"" Why so much trouble, patent here and there"""-----In Malaysia we just give "Kelapa Air Muda"
14 days can discharge already

13,899 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-21 11:25 | Report Abuse

can also use bamboo sticks to look for infected
no need to use tests

13,899 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-21 11:47 | Report Abuse

no need to do anything yet

paktua songs is doing a great job of pushing down the share price

people overconfident just buy on contra and then sell it down at a lower price back to paktua

tws13282

358 posts

Posted by tws13282 > 2020-02-21 12:23 | Report Abuse

would like to learn from pak tua too

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-02-21 12:24 | Report Abuse

all the Qr. results announced till Thurs. are No better than last year (mostly lower ) For 2020, better stay with Construction (ERCL) and Properties Co dealing with affordable Housing bcos i expect BLR to hit 2.25--2.50 in 2nd half of 2020----You can forget Tourism Co.---wouldn't turn around until 2021 ( now with Japan and HongKong at Level 1 (China L3)

gggSTOCK

116 posts

Posted by gggSTOCK > 2020-02-21 12:27 | Report Abuse

will drop below 1?

yoyo

491 posts

Posted by yoyo > 2020-02-21 13:02 | Report Abuse

don't laugh at Pak Tua la, he stand tall and remain easy even when he made loss.

paktua73

18,242 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-21 13:24 |

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-02-21 13:25 | Report Abuse

Memang confidence drop to below 70¢.
T and K, will pening kerana bilis will buy and T and K will no longer have majority shares anymore.

gggSTOCK ///will drop below 1?
21/02/2020 12:27 PM

paktua73

18,242 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-21 13:32 | Report Abuse

thanks @yoyo..
for good word..

================
yoyo@on't laugh at Pak Tua la, he stand tall and remain easy even when he made loss.
21/02/2020 1:02 PM
=================

tut tut
who feel free paktua wil at bum klcc..
only time
will be there from 10.30am-11.00am
anyone can come to meet paktua..

tut tut

paktua73

18,242 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-21 13:34 | Report Abuse

on Saturday morning..
at bum klcc..

tut tut
love make friends

paktua73

18,242 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-21 13:39 | Report Abuse

agree with zuliana..
only not in short time still can stand tall above 1.12..
also thanks zuliana on good sharing..

===============
Zuliana@Memang confidence drop to below 70¢.
T and K, will pening kerana bilis will buy and T and K will no longer have majority shares anymore.

gggSTOCK ///will drop below 1?
21/02/2020 12:27 PM
21/02/2020 1:25 PM
===============

tut tut
solat jumaat dulu
bye

tws13282

358 posts

Posted by tws13282 > 2020-02-21 13:42 | Report Abuse

paktua73 sorry i live in penang. For me is to learn from others only but the decision are always made by ourselves. People learn from mistakes and correcting mistakes will make you stronger.

paktua73

18,242 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-21 14:18 | Report Abuse

yes paktua agree with tws13282..
the best lesson is learn from own mistakes..

tut tut
the best teachers are from past mistakes..

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-21 14:36 | Report Abuse

AAX postpone the QR results to 27/02/20 compared 20/02/20

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-02-21 14:53 | Report Abuse

uhuk uhuk...

13,899 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-21 14:57 | Report Abuse

Paktua

be careful
if you keep on taking apprentices

one of them will be the "wotai"
"wotai" means undercover SC officer

you might end up like Gekko if the wotai is not an "offset" feller, ha ha ha
or maybe wotai makes so much money, he will resign from SC and become your right hand man

ha ha ha

paktua73

18,242 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-21 15:05 | Report Abuse

thanks @i3lurker..
its ok..paktua just meet cit cat not on public
its one to one chart n share the experience..
its no illegal..

paktua no illegal trader..
n never teach or promoted any buy or sell call..
n all paktua troops doing own cds..
and who handle TA n OCC is legal remiser..
=================
i3lurker Paktua

be careful
if you keep on taking apprentices

one of them will be the "wotai"
"wotai" means undercover SC officer

you might end up like Gekko if the wotai is not an "offset" feller, ha ha ha
or maybe wotai makes so much money, he will resign from SC and become your right hand man

ha ha ha
21/02/2020 2:57 PM
====================

tut tut
never hide if true

13,899 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-21 15:08 | Report Abuse

paktua

ok ok carry on....

paktua73

18,242 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-21 15:15 | Report Abuse

thee thee one of exwotai is paktua laa

tut tut
its joking its joking.noo its a poem..
theee theee

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-02-21 15:15 | Report Abuse

uhuk uhuk...

paktua73

18,242 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-21 15:20 | Report Abuse

hai sifu teach..mai laa esok join..
kita kutuk ex buddy..
thee theee

ok paktua need to attend bersatu programs
ok bye..
see on sturday..

tut tut
but he not coming laa..
hehehee..
try contact Razali,W.A..depa bz pulak..
hurm..

Besafe

1,271 posts

Posted by Besafe > 2020-02-21 15:32 | Report Abuse

Wow Paktua73 spot on. Hari ini depa main 1.16 ke 1.18

J.EL

137 posts

Posted by J.EL > 2020-02-21 16:00 | Report Abuse

jom fly to japan. sakura season next month.

14,488 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-02-21 16:06 | Report Abuse

Stimulus package to directly help businesses hit by outbreak'

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2020/02/567578/stimulus-package-directly-help-businesses-hit-outbreak

Businesses severely affected by the Covid-19 outbreak can expect direct aid from the government’s economic stimulus package, especially the tourism, retail and aviation sectors, said Deputy International Trade and Industry Minister Dr Ong Kian Ming.

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-02-21 16:16 | Report Abuse

previously routine bad results from aax doesn't affect AA, time has changed. Let drink coffee
and watch ( AA+Tune+ T&K = 38% of AAX )

Posted by CalmAndWise > 2020-02-21 16:25 | Report Abuse

Old Support 1.12.. New Support 1.15.

Posted by smalltimespeculator > 2020-02-21 17:10 | Report Abuse

Many people say look at the chart in 2015 ......

If one can invest and make money by using the chart pattern in 2015..... and apply that logic now....

Congratulations... you should retire by now , since its that simple.

13,899 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-02-21 17:14 | Report Abuse

rich people never retire they spend more than they make
just coffee and cake is RM150.00 at KLCC
charter a plane to Monaco is USD450,000.00

Posted by smalltimespeculator > Feb 21, 2020 5:10 PM | Report Abuse
Many people say look at the chart in 2015 ......

If one can invest and make money by using the chart pattern in 2015..... and apply that logic now....

Congratulations... you should retire by now , since its that simple.

salman

1,575 posts

Posted by salman > 2020-02-21 17:43 | Report Abuse

paktua73 on Saturday morning..
at bum klcc..
================
tomorrow can't make it, but are u there every week?

paktua73

18,242 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-02-21 17:46 | Report Abuse

ookay..paktua will info later..
on next week paktua a bit bz on bersatu programs..

tut tut

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2020-02-21 22:18 | Report Abuse

Lousy company, no use, down to drain, gimme my 80c..

ray1980

2,992 posts

Posted by ray1980 > 2020-02-21 22:30 | Report Abuse

Seen the new autocar policy announced by government this afternoon nothing special.Next week @ 27/02/20 they will announce the helping plan for economy because virus cases.We can hope something!?God bless...