CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.075 (9.20%)

0.725 - 0.81

127 people like this.

167,760 comment(s). Last comment by Pandu1 41 minutes ago

Posted by enigmatic [control your emotions, discipline your mind] > 2020-08-26 21:57 | Report Abuse

I don't think airlines will do well in the near term, but seems like AA has bottomed out at RM0.50-RM0.60.

Posted by Sugar Paul Paul > 2020-08-26 22:08 | Report Abuse

Right issues will dilute the share price soon... Bye bye stock price above 0.70... Bye bye 0.60... Bye bye 0.50..

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-26 22:08 | Report Abuse

The bottom have not found the bottom yet

Good123

25,230 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-08-26 22:41 | Report Abuse

(Aug 26): AirAsia Group Bhd, which helped pioneer a wave of low-cost air travel in the region, has fallen even further out of favor after posting a record loss on Tuesday.

At least eight analysts tracked by Bloomberg have revised down their recommendations or price targets on AirAsia’s shares since it announced a net loss of RM992.9 million (US$238 million) for the quarter through June. One of them, CGS-CIMB’s Raymond Yap, slashed his target by 74% to just 15 sen.

From a total of 20 analysts, 18 have sell or equivalent ratings on AirAsia and the average price target is 56 sen. The airline fell 2.8% to 68.5 sen Wednesday, taking its loss for this year to 60%. Its long-haul unit AirAsia X Bhd has fared similarly poorly.

While not enough to sway most analysts, Malaysia-based AirAsia’s earnings statement pointed to some encouraging trends in bookings, flight frequencies and load factors as travel restrictions are lifted in the countries where it operates. The carrier is in fundraising talks with financial institutions to help it through the coronavirus crisis, which chief executive officer Tan Sri Tony Fernandes has described as “by far” the toughest challenge the company has faced.

Citi Research noted Wednesday that AirAsia is looking to raise RM2.5 billion to RM3 billion through a combination of equity and debt around the end of 2020. It also won’t take any new aircraft over the next two years, said Citi, which has a sell rating on AirAsia and a 58 sen price target.

Analysts from AmInvestment Bank forecast AirAsia to report a RM2.1 billion loss this year. “We expect the recovery in the air travel industry to be bumpy given the uncertainties surrounding the reopening of borders and urgent need for airlines to recapitalize their balance sheets,” they wrote in a report.

AirAsia X is due to release its results later Wednesday and another record loss is expected as the airline barely flew in the quarter. CGS-CIMB’s Yap wrote in July that AirAsia X is unlikely to survive without a cash injection, while auditor Ernst

Posted by Superbinvestor > 2020-08-26 22:43 | Report Abuse

Come back after one year..thsi counter huge loss Lo. Not worth la..give free to tony onlu

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2020-08-26 23:32 | Report Abuse

Everybody dishing TP 0.40, 0.30, 0.20 still don't want to buy however will choose to buy once it posted good results. By that time it'll be expensive already... When can we apply the sentence "be greedy when others fearful"?

Mabel

23,539 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-08-26 23:49 | Report Abuse

Waiting patiently at 50 cents..

Meow Meow Meow

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-08-27 01:17 | Report Abuse

Be greedy when others are fearful doesn’t give you a license to be foolish

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-08-27 01:17 | Report Abuse

Just wait for the OR and subscriwb

28,345 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-08-27 06:29 | Report Abuse

Dr. Maria Van Kerkhove, head of the WHO’s emerging diseases and zoonosis unit, said during a live Q&A session that it’s possible people who have recovered from Covid-19 could be reinfected again

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-08-27 07:51 | Report Abuse

morning morning

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2020-08-27 08:15 | Report Abuse

I wish the best of luck to those who choose to listen to stock analysts !!!

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2020-08-27 08:22 | Report Abuse

i choose to believe CIMB.....15cent inkambing

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-08-27 08:29 | Report Abuse

Huhu.. jackpot price calling..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-08-27 08:30 | Report Abuse

2rd times calling, still not yet achieve..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-08-27 08:33 | Report Abuse

if still cant get this time, Mayb have to wait 3th times for calling liao..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-08-27 08:33 | Report Abuse

until jackpot price achieve..

B4b4

7,583 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2020-08-27 08:47 | Report Abuse

Vaccine is coming soon. People will fly again

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-08-27 09:01 | Report Abuse

run...hahaha

Panorama1

971 posts

Posted by Panorama1 > 2020-08-27 09:05 | Report Abuse

Air turbulence !

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-08-27 09:22 | Report Abuse

Haha... still very stable... still cannot break 0.655 (resistance level)

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-08-27 09:28 | Report Abuse

red

Kevin Tam

528 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2020-08-27 09:45 | Report Abuse

Cimb as most reputable research house in Malaysia but it looks like her research head n analysts not as good as 5-10 years ago... Giving extra low target price for Airasia n at the same time research houses as Affin Hwang n Kenanga keep giving rich valuation n higher target prices for top 4 glove counters.... There is risk of over optimistic for glove counters for their profits in next year n many investment banks using PE of 25-28 of calendar year 2021 profit after tax to calculate their target prices...

Posted by theidiotone > 2020-08-27 09:52 | Report Abuse

heading to 0.60, guys get ready to enter ya

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-08-27 09:52 | Report Abuse

Cheap sale, now 0.64 lor...
Faster come grab Airasia shares at current record lowest price...
This is the golden opportunity once in your lifetime !
Later will no more any price below RM1.00 already !

Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2020-08-27 09:58 | Report Abuse

will only consider to buy bit below the previous low of 56c

DChosen2

456 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2020-08-27 10:01 | Report Abuse

definitely wait till next Tuesday. Tomorrow end of the month + long holiday. Fund manager need balance their account. Sell off tomorrow.

gamblegod

162 posts

Posted by gamblegod > 2020-08-27 10:22 | Report Abuse

Pn17 soon...

cy91

397 posts

Posted by cy91 > 2020-08-27 10:25 | Report Abuse

airline industry is already a sucker business even before covid... Now with covid, can't even sell future air ticket to offset the cashflow

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-08-27 10:34 | Report Abuse

second time for calling below 0.40

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-08-27 10:34 | Report Abuse

I myself will grab for jackpot price..

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-08-27 10:42 | Report Abuse

so chai will buy in..haha

Good123

25,230 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-08-27 10:45 | Report Abuse

Airlines received US$25bil in US government stimulus funds in March meant to cover payrolls and protect jobs through September.

CHICAGO: American Airlines said on Tuesday its workforce will shrink by 40,000, including 19,000 involuntary cuts, in October as the Covid-19 pandemic continues to weigh on air travel, unless the government extends aid for airline employee payrolls.

Airlines received US$25bil in US government stimulus funds in March meant to cover payrolls and protect jobs through September.

As the money runs out without a travel recovery in sight, airlines and unions have lobbied Washington for another US$25bil, but talks have stalled as Congress has struggled to reach agreement on a broader coronavirus assistance package. — Reuters

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-08-27 10:54 | Report Abuse

this is malaysia la.. tony debt at 50billion.. only get 1billon loan

Posted by good spectra > 2020-08-27 11:04 | Report Abuse

b 0.665, s 0.705. i am done. wont be playing this counter for sometime.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-08-27 11:58 | Report Abuse

red

Posted by Sugar Paul Paul > 2020-08-27 12:11 | Report Abuse

If today 0.65 support breaks, it will go straight to test 0.60 support... Good luck guys!

Posted by theidiotone > 2020-08-27 12:18 | Report Abuse

no worries, come to 0.60 i will start buying as mentioned earlier.. first batch

28,345 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-08-27 12:38 | Report Abuse

AirAsia Group Berhad - Losses Widened in 2QFY20
Source : KENANGA, Price Call : SELL, Price Target : 0.38
Last Price : 0.65, Upside/Downside : -0.27(41.54%)

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-08-27 12:53 | Report Abuse

mf, if u believe then u r stupid people...
They wanted to buy cheap from u that’s why
they set the lower lower t.p price of 0.38

If u r a real investor to invest for your early retirement,
U should keep on accumulating Airasia shares at any price below RM1.00 and then just leave it in 2 years time and come back and see your portfolio, your portfolio should be increase by at least +500% to +1,000 % then !

Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

Posted by theidiotone > 2020-08-27 13:18 | Report Abuse

tkl88, what you said are completely non sense..buying airasia below rm1 still can be accepted , but airasia hardly give you 500%-1000% return, this is the real fact no matter how,

Posted by Fundamentalist91 > 2020-08-27 13:23 | Report Abuse

@tkl88 There's a reason for the target price, yes surely they also wanted to buy lower but I think you're very underestimating the effect of Covid to the airtravel.

in 2 years, I can guarantee not all air passage way is opened, opening borders during pandemic is a serious thing and most countries are now busy focusing on local issues, AA might not even be green yet by then.

Even before the pandemic, AA has been on a downtrend because they were underperforming and drifting around RM1.70, now you expect +500% to 1000% in 2 years? you mean like RM2.5-RM5 price in two years? what are you smoking?

If you say 5-10 years, then I can still assume that is logical, if it was a good investment, Mr Warren Buffet, the most successful investor who loves airlines would have bought some.

I'm also planning to buy, but at a much lower price and I don't have imaginary expectation like yours, the company could go bankrupt and I could lose all my money, I'm a realist and I will buy a small portion equal to the risk-reward in long term. This stock is quite a gamble, without any 3rd party to come and save AA, its doomed.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2020-08-27 13:45 | Report Abuse

If last year when Supermx’s price below RM1.00
and I said to u that it’s price will spike up to RM25.00 and above, u also won’t believe it right ?

U can see other glove counters spike up like mad,
and also other second liner small capital companies also
have increase few thousand % in their share price recently...

So, u still didn’t believe Airasia is an hidden gem that will make your early retirement dream come to a reality ?

masterus

3,592 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-08-27 13:46 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Airasia X Bhd (AAX) mencatat kerugian bersih lebih tinggi kepada RM305.24 juta bagi suku kedua berakhir 30 Jun, 2020 daripada RM207.11 juta bagi tempoh sama tahun lalu.

Ia susulan penurunan drastik pendapatan kepada RM91.44 juta daripada RM1.01 bilion sebelum ini.

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-08-27 13:47 | Report Abuse

everyone love AA, that is why they want to own it with cheaper price... Me too. hehehe...

masterus

3,592 posts

Posted by masterus > 2020-08-27 13:48 | Report Abuse

0.50 on the way

Posted by Flytothesky2 > 2020-08-27 13:49 | Report Abuse

Everyone want make money, they think is cheap price now.BUT They don’t know cheaper and cheapest is coming to town.

Posted by Fundamentalist91 > 2020-08-27 14:31 | Report Abuse

@tkl88 Wow, seriously? comparing supermax with AirAsia is simply plain stupid. One benefits from Covid, the other suffers.

How long have been an investor my friend? do you know how to read balance sheet, do you read the financial report?

There's always a risk in investment, you can't just say confirm will profit, and make expectation that the profit is big, you think this is gambling site?

No matter how much you like a company, or how popular it is, there's always a risk that the company could go under. That's the same as AirAsia.

I don't say that the company will bankrupt, there's a chance that there will be an organization that will provide loans, but there is also a chance that it will go bankrupt.

You ask me if AirAsia is a hidden gem, i say no, its not hidden at all, everyone knows it. That's why the price staying around RM0.66, because small investors are trying to buy hoping that it will suddenly bounce.

But no, it will not bounce back, as long as air travels industry are uncertain, the big whales aren't going to give any investment in AirAsia, and without their help, AirAsia could go bankrupt.

I know you're holding AirAsia shares, I'm not trying to scare you, but I'm trying to make you understand that there's a chance it will go bankrupt and you lose all your money, and there's also a chance that it will recover slowly, but definitely not like your imagination. Be realistic, this is the stock market, not gambling site.

scholez18

87 posts

Posted by scholez18 > 2020-08-27 14:36 | Report Abuse

@Fundamentalist91 don't bother wasting your time explaining here boss. 99% in this forum here are short term momentum traders. Fundamentals like your explanations don't matter to them. Price movements does.