CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.075 (9.20%)

0.73 - 0.81

127 people like this.

167,757 comment(s). Last comment by The_JQuestion 17 hours ago

DLLM99_kyy

920 posts

Posted by DLLM99_kyy > 2020-08-29 13:21 | Report Abuse

Btw is that can able apply Visa from Myanmar Embassy ? Heard them said is not allow Malaysian to apply..

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2020-08-29 15:22 | Report Abuse

Looking at closed borders, it is safe to paste 2Q20 results into 3Q. Fixed cost don't changed much
so it looks like 3Q results is around 1.1--1.2 Billion loss....so say there is vaccine available in
4Q20. It is the turning point for AA? We actually have to look at the "wealth factor"-----I see for
every working Malaysia family { almost 100% certain} had their salary Cut by 30%....Atleast 15%
had loss their job by Jan 2021.....maybe a pick-up of 35--40% passengers in 3Q21.

The way i see it Tony, as usual, has severely underestimate 2020 losses. My estimate is 2020
loss plus 1Q21 could easily top 4 Billion......

Loh Kok Wai W

3,613 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2020-08-29 15:26 | Report Abuse

becarefull......PN 17,Right Issue,or ....10 in 1 ,20 in 1.....or more !

Posted by enigmatic [control your emotions, discipline your mind] > 2020-08-29 15:28 | Report Abuse

With extension of RMCO until end of year, I think 55sen is not far away.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-08-29 17:21 | Report Abuse

Seriously, you all were actually thinking that the boarders could be opened before PM made the announcement?? What makes you think so? And why would AA think like you?

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2020-08-29 17:23 | Report Abuse

Good opportunity to collect local bank that give loan the company

Posted by theidiotone > 2020-08-29 17:43 | Report Abuse

i think extension of RMCO and borders reopening restriction already within TF expectation, as you can see his statement in the latest news

Posted by theidiotone > 2020-08-29 18:40 | Report Abuse

it depends on our luck, see whether monday can collect some cheap tickets or not.

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2020-08-29 18:58 | Report Abuse

I pretty sure monday tickets all sold out bro.. u wanna bet?

Posted by theidiotone > 2020-08-29 19:30 | Report Abuse

Whoisthis, all sold out? hahaha

Posted by theidiotone > 2020-08-29 19:38 | Report Abuse

tuesday*,my bad.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-08-29 19:40 | Report Abuse

wah lau.. u sure.

Posted by theidiotone > 2020-08-29 19:49 | Report Abuse

tuesday we can collect some cheap tickets, monday is our Merdeka Day

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2020-08-30 10:06 | Report Abuse

i will start collecting when it dipped below rm 0.50....hahhaa

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-08-30 10:12 | Report Abuse

not too soon.. second time calling for below 0.40

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-08-30 10:13 | Report Abuse

y u still want 0.50?

freddiehero

16,715 posts

1 more qr red is confirm

freddiehero

16,715 posts

let's see next year how look..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-08-30 10:14 | Report Abuse

if next year u r on holiday with aa Mayb tat time u can start to collect..

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2020-08-30 10:20 | Report Abuse

Kita Belum menang menentang covid19. Pkpd extend till December. Airline impact significantly. TP 0.44

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 10:43 | Report Abuse

Better run b4 Airasia collapse loh...!!

Just sell & salvage whatever your monies mah...!!

Don be a fool loh...!!

MCO extended to 31-12-2020 habis cerita mah...!!

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-08-30 10:55 | Report Abuse

don't forget not only aa in the market, aax will share the benefit too..

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 11:06 |

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 11:12 | Report Abuse

U protest against Govt no point loh...!!

People should beg & ask god for help loh..!!

Only God can salvage travel business like Airasia & AAX loh...!!

Posted by evilbillgates > Aug 30, 2020 11:08 AM | Report Abuse

Protest in England against continuous lockdown and Covid lies!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=goFeE-CgwAA

Protest in Berlin against continuous lockdown and Covid lies!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=53kOSu8ppE0

How did world lockdown and destroyed itself to benefit and fullfil the greed of 1 man?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3i-ft999QDc

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-08-30 11:15 | Report Abuse

yala.. aa sold off too much plane oledi, and pay too much commission tat time. now hav to pay rental fee for the plane lagi oh..

James Ng

2,692 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2020-08-30 11:30 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2020-08-30-story-h1512604192.jsp
[转贴] [AIRASIA GROUP BHD:第二季度的集团收入暴跌96%,至1.190亿令吉,因许多国家宣布封锁和边境限制] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 11:31 | Report Abuse

DON WASTE TIME...DON BE STUBBORN ...JUST RUN LAH...!!

Posted by theidiotone > 2020-08-30 11:38 | Report Abuse

stockraider, then you shouldnt be here ,we are here all believe Airasia can perform better in future ,but what we want is to get cheaper ticket, that is all.

Posted by theidiotone > 2020-08-30 11:38 | Report Abuse

0.5-0.6 the best entry level for those havent bought into Airasia.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-30 11:41 | Report Abuse

YESTERDAY NITE GOD ASK ME TO SAVE AIRASIA & AAX SHAREHOLDERS MAH...!!

HE ASK ME...TO SALVAGE WHATEVER THE REMAINING AA & AAX SHAREHOLDERS B4 THEY COMPLETELY WIPEOUT MAH...!!

Don be sohai loh...cannot pay gaji & cannot afford to maintain aircraft & not allow to fly....how AA to cari makan leh ??

Better run b4 Airasia collapse loh...!!

Just sell & salvage whatever your monies mah...!!

Don be a fool loh...!!

MCO extended to 31-12-2020 habis cerita mah...!!

Posted by theidiotone > Aug 30, 2020 11:38 AM | Report Abuse

stockraider, then you shouldnt be here ,we are here all believe Airasia can perform better in future ,but what we want is to get cheaper ticket, that is all.

14,658 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-08-30 11:46 | Report Abuse

"EatCoconutCanWin Kita Belum menang menentang covid19. Pkpd extend till December. Airline impact significantly. TP 0.44
30/08/2020 10:20 AM"
=====================================

No one can beat Covid-19. It will disappear when the time is right.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-08-30 11:50 | Report Abuse

I also wanted to fly.. but covid time Don play play LA..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2020-08-30 11:50 | Report Abuse

sometime go out buy food enof liao la..

14,658 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-08-30 11:51 | Report Abuse

Takut mati kah?

You think can live forever?

Posted by klcianalyzer > 2020-08-30 20:08 | Report Abuse

Patients guys.. just a few more weeks for this counter will fly up again. This fall have polished AA and reminded to be cautious in spending so much on unnecessary expenses. I’m sure they will spend their cash wisely after this pandemic

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2020-08-30 20:50 | Report Abuse

Airasia share price will remain low at least until rights issue completed end of this year.Next year recovery depends on how fast each country opens their international borders next year.

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2020-08-30 21:29 | Report Abuse

Tony mentioned in the news release 4 days ago that he will (hopefully) announce a good news within the next 2 months.

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2020-08-30 22:01 | Report Abuse

Good news is regarding Airasia plans to raise cash at least 2 billions through rights issue,private placement or bank borrowings to continue operating until next year.Airasia plane maintenance and lease liabilities are extremely high RM16 billions and shareholder equity will turn negative coming 3rd QR in November

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2020-08-31 00:49 | Report Abuse

The Nov quarter will be 50c. Next year still not fly, 40c

Onlineone

152 posts

Posted by Onlineone > 2020-08-31 06:56 | Report Abuse

Yup. It is down trending now.

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-08-31 08:44 | Report Abuse

The strain, which the World Health Organization said was identified in February and has been circulating in Europe and the Americas, has also been found in neighbouring Singapore and Malaysia. (File pic shows a victim of Cocid -19 in Jakarta - Reuters)

JAKARTA: A more infectious mutation of the new coronavirus has been found in Indonesia, the Jakarta-based Eijkman Institute for Molecular Biology said on Sunday, as the Southeast Asian country's caseload surges.

Indonesia reported 2,858 new infections on Sunday, data by the health ministry showed, below the previous day's record 3,308 but above the past month's daily average. Its total number of cases was 172,053, with 7,343 COVID-19 fatalities.

The "infectious but milder" D614G mutation of the virus has been found in genome sequencing data from samples collected by the institute, deputy director Herawati Sudoyo told Reuters, adding that more study is required to determine whether that was behind the recent rise in cases.

The strain, which the World Health Organization said was identified in February and has been circulating in Europe and the Americas, has also been found in neighbouring Singapore and Malaysia.

Syahrizal Syarif, an epidemiologist with the University of Indonesia, warned Indonesians must remain vigilant, as his modelling suggests the country may see its caseload rise to 500,000 by the end of the year.

"The situation is serious.... Local transmission currently is out of control," Syarif said, adding that the number of infections found daily could have been much higher if laboratories were able to process more specimens in a day.

The capital Jakarta on Sunday saw a record daily increase of more than 1,000 cases, which the city government linked to a higher mobility rate during a mid-August independence celebration.

"There needs to be an awareness and a collective effort, be it from the government or the people, in addressing the rising number of cases," Dwi Oktavia, an official at the Jakarta health agency, said in a statement, urging people to stay at home and wear a face mask when they must go out.

- Reuters

Good123

25,229 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-08-31 09:22 | Report Abuse

should do the same here 

The classification will be based on five criteria - risks involving accounting fraud, business operation, corporate governance, market operation and delisting risk - according to exchange rules published on its website.

SHANGHAI/BEIJING: Companies listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange will be classified into four categories ranging from high-risk to normal in a bid to improve supervision and risk control, the Chinese bourse said on Sunday.

The classification will be based on five criteria - risks involving accounting fraud, business operation, corporate governance, market operation and delisting risk - according to exchange rules published on its website.

Regulators will strengthen scrutiny over higher-risk companies, but the classification does not represent the exchange's views on share prices or investment recommendations, it said.

The rules, which take effect immediately, come after the Shenzhen exchange's start-up board ChiNext last week kicked off a historic reform that streamlined the listing process and loosened trading rules.

There are currently 2,280 companies listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange, with combined market capitalisation of 32.75 trillion yuan ($4.77 trillion) - Reuters

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2020-08-31 10:44 | Report Abuse

coming Tuesday limit down to 0.36 cent..
hahaha

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2020-08-31 10:59 | Report Abuse

For now travel bubbles are off the to do list since Korea, Japan and Australia are battling rising number of cases. Seoul is under new lockdown measures.
The cooling temperature in the northern hemisphere will be a catalyst for rising number of cases.

Personally, looking at which Banking group that extended lots of loans to AA. Huhuhu, outstanding loans a is more than 10b for the entire group

Posted by stockraider > 2020-08-31 11:07 |

8dragon

2,144 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2020-08-31 11:34 | Report Abuse

I dumped all @ 0.68 last WK.....

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2020-08-31 12:33 | Report Abuse

AirAsia will DIE since RMCO extend until end year.
Travel Bubble also gone up in smoke.

Whoever still stubborn to buy hoping that it will recover.....Don't buy now lah...
Want to support AirAsia...can
.waitlah just before end December...

Now AirAsia bleeding like monthly ladies period....Heavy red lo every single day.