CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.21%)

0.815 - 0.825

127 people like this.

167,757 comment(s). Last comment by The_JQuestion 1 hour ago

JBond007

1,257 posts

Posted by JBond007 > 2020-11-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

Amazing AirAsia.......Green oasis in the Red Sea.

WeTried

18 posts

Posted by WeTried > 2020-11-19 09:28 | Report Abuse

Lai liao...

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-19 09:58 | Report Abuse

green

Posted by StoneColdHunter > 2020-11-19 10:23 | Report Abuse

Like najib said there’s endless possibilities..

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-19 10:28 |

B4b4

7,583 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2020-11-19 10:57 | Report Abuse

Slowly and surely, AA is on its way up. Many thanks to all the researchers and scientists who made the vaccine possible.

bose00

1,051 posts

Posted by bose00 > 2020-11-19 11:15 | Report Abuse

there is still financial risk & downside for AA .. depanding how quickly can recover.. will observe for now

bose00

1,051 posts

Posted by bose00 > 2020-11-19 11:16 | Report Abuse

now just buy on vaccine news

Posted by Flytothesky2 > 2020-11-19 12:04 | Report Abuse

Still trap there. Can not sell. Not green enough.

JBond007

1,257 posts

Posted by JBond007 > 2020-11-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

AirAsia BigPay new slogan: Now Everyone Can Loan

B4b4

7,583 posts

Posted by B4b4 > 2020-11-19 12:35 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.... I get loan from Big Pay to travel overseas.

bjgdila123

3,468 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2020-11-19 12:42 | Report Abuse

Ib tp 0.50 aje why 2 chase ... just tunggu

Goldgent

1,348 posts

Posted by Goldgent > 2020-11-19 13:04 | Report Abuse

No worry, boss will raise RM13.5 million soon.
For sale: Tony Fernandes’ Scottish mansion
https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020/11/19/for-sale-tony-fernandes-scottish-mansion-at-rm135mil

Lele

523 posts

Posted by Lele > 2020-11-19 13:10 | Report Abuse

(新加坡19日讯)新加坡总理李显龙认为,旅游在2022年才会恢复至接近正常状态。

他说,国人不应指望跨境旅游,明年会恢复到正常状态,即使早至明年初可获得冠病疫苗,要完成大部分人口的疫苗接种并显著减缓病毒散播,估计还要等到2022年。

《联合早报》报道,李显龙为亚太经济合作论坛(APEC)总裁峰会对话会预录的访问中

阐明,即使克服了冠病这个公共卫生危机,旅游与全球的跨境经济活动长期都不会恢复到正常状态,或许要大约两年时间才会接近正常。

他说:“我们必须为这状况会持续好一阵子,做好准备。”

有关预录的访问今早播出。

李显龙在回答新加坡工商联合总会(SBF)执行总裁何鸣杰的提问时也指出,现阶段北半球国家正迎来冬天,冠病确诊病例仍在攀升,即使成功研发疫苗并进行接种,全球相信要到2022年才能有效控制冠病。

不过,目前亚洲区域许多国家正在尝试控制冠病,李显龙也对区域经济复苏表达信心。

他指出,大家都小心翼翼地重启旅游与经济活动,不希望看到第二波疫情。

“从经济数据上来看,明年也会比今年好,只要能确保不再进入锁国状态,疫苗能广泛接种,情况就能逐步正常化。”

今年的APEC峰会由马来西亚主持,但有鉴于冠病疫情,一系列会议以视讯方式进行。

Posted by Godstock8888 > 2020-11-19 13:35 | Report Abuse

Air Asia Japan announced backrunpt today , All of you already buy in this counter pls be careful

tablesalt

185 posts

Posted by tablesalt > 2020-11-19 13:38 | Report Abuse

Hahahahahahahaha

tablesalt

185 posts

Posted by tablesalt > 2020-11-19 13:39 | Report Abuse

Wahh bankrupt? When this happen, today? Haha

LohNewbie

66 posts

Posted by LohNewbie > 2020-11-19 13:55 | Report Abuse

Godstock8888 Air Asia Japan announced backrunpt today , All of you already buy in this counter pls be careful
19/11/2020 1:35 PM

Isn't it too simple minded to think that Air Asia Japan bankcrupt implies AiaAsia Malaysia will also follow suit to go bankrupt?

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-11-19 14:06 | Report Abuse

https://edition.cnn.com/2020/11/18/health/pfizer-coronavirus-vaccine-safety/index.html

Pfizer and BioNTech say final analysis shows coronavirus vaccine is 95% effective with no safety concerns

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2020-11-19 15:17 | Report Abuse

premarket turn green

Posted by benjaminlkw > 2020-11-19 16:48 | Report Abuse

Nov 17: AirAsia Group Bhd said it remains confident of returning stronger, more robust and faster against its other competitors as global economies brace for the reopening of international travel in light of Covid-19 vaccines with positive results reported.

Nov 18 (one day later): Airasia Japan went bankrupt.

How does the bankruptcy affect Airasia Group? Still good to buy?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2020-11-19 17:32 | Report Abuse

closed down half sen

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-11-19 17:52 | Report Abuse

Tony is off loading his 125 acre UK estate to get out of a possible liquidators web. What about you football team?

greencode

1,692 posts

Posted by greencode > 2020-11-19 18:04 | Report Abuse

To let it bankrupt is good. Cause if u hold the worst impact to the others wing. Smart tony

Posted by Flytothesky2 > 2020-11-19 18:06 | Report Abuse

Aax qtr rpt out. Lose 1163m.

juicewrld

84 posts

Posted by juicewrld > 2020-11-19 18:08 | Report Abuse

Limit down airasia from tomorrow onwards

stevee

168 posts

Posted by stevee > 2020-11-19 18:12 | Report Abuse

Con man have to womit out what he had taken from the poor ppl.

14,654 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-11-19 18:16 | Report Abuse

"Posted by stevee > Nov 19, 2020 6:12 PM | Report Abuse

Con man have to womit out what he had taken from the poor ppl."
===============================

Poor people or lazy one who hope for handout.

Give back what he gave you all then you talk lah.

Don't have Perangai Hasad Dengki (PhD) lah.

Tengok orang senang mula lah dengki...mengumpat macam-macam.

Memang bangsa bangsat lah..Kikikikiki...

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-11-19 18:58 | Report Abuse

Worst than Najib. He offers membership for unlimited flights

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-11-19 19:01 | Report Abuse

Absolute daylight robbery. He blackmailed the cr.cos' he knows they can't off load the planes.A crook is a crook no matter how you look at it

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-11-19 19:03 | Report Abuse

GO AHEAD MAKE MY DAY. Sue the shit out of him.

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-11-19 19:06 | Report Abuse

Don't believe that delivery boy. It's just a promo. Tell all those you terminate that you are going to do this job for at a year.

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-11-19 19:08 | Report Abuse

Poor pilots, air hostess, customers, shareholders

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-11-19 19:09 | Report Abuse

KARMA WILL GET YOU ULTIMATELY

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-11-19 19:26 | Report Abuse

New book. "The downfall of TF"". Is he trying to start another GFC? Wasn't that a result of easy loans.

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-11-19 19:28 | Report Abuse

The people who go for this are the ones who can't get bank loan. Don't get fooled by him again

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2020-11-19 19:29 | Report Abuse

@EVO118 I don't know what personal vendetta you have with TF, understandable if you did not get your refunds but you seriously need to chill.

EVO118

2,012 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2020-11-19 19:33 | Report Abuse

ykyew11. Fine you just stay with AA. THANK YOU

tablesalt

185 posts

Posted by tablesalt > 2020-11-19 19:47 | Report Abuse

EVO188, chill the fuck out man, don't spam your personal frustration here.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-11-19 19:47 | Report Abuse

if it wasn't for the covid law, airasia is now officially a bankrupted company. think about it. you are safer investing in other tourism stock like genting, genm, airport, sunway or whatever.

supafly83

318 posts

Posted by supafly83 > 2020-11-19 19:50 | Report Abuse

@evo118 marketting gimmick. he gets the highest award for that.

tablesalt

185 posts

Posted by tablesalt > 2020-11-19 19:53 | Report Abuse

The reports are showing the past, and of course it indicates the challenge for the company to survive in the present. But with all the diversifications and efforts by Airasia recently, I strongly believe it will bounce. It is at its lowest point now, and we are here at this moment. Looking at the current developments, I don't think it can sink any further.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-11-19 19:56 | Report Abuse

@tablesalt

Can't sink further? Ever heard of bankruptcy? PN17? AA has been losing money before covid, now that the situation is even dire, how are they going to make money after covid?

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-11-19 20:03 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 19): No frills long-haul carrier AirAsia X Bhd (AAX) sank deeper into the red in its third financial quarter ended Sept 30, 2020 (3QFY20), with net loss expanding to RM308.46 million from RM305.24 million in the immediate preceding quarter, amid the continued slump in air travel demand as the Covid-19 pandemic persists.

Group revenue weakened further to RM59.91 million from RM91.44 million in 2QFY20. On a year-on-year basis, revenue was down 94% from 3QFY19's RM1.01 billion, when the group recorded a net loss of RM229.89 million.

It recorded a loss per share (LPS) of 7.4 sen for 3QFY20, versus 5.5 sen in 3QFY19.

Besides the decimated revenue, the airline saw its finance cost rise to RM97.28 million from RM78.1 million in 3QFY19, on higher interest expense on lease liabilities and the impact of discounting effects on financial instruments.

For the nine months ended Sept 30, 2020 (9MFY20), AAX's net loss widened to RM1.16 billion, about three times the RM393.67 million it recorded in the corresponding nine months last year as revenue sank 66% to RM1.08 billion from RM3.2 billion. Cumulative LPS for 9MFY20 came in at 28 sen from 9.5 sen in 9MFY19.

On prospects, the group pointed to the debt restructuring scheme it proposed in October and emphasised that the successful implementation of the scheme is critical for it to be able to raise new funding via either debt or equity, and to continue as a going concern.

Under the debt restructuring scheme, the airline proposes that the total outstanding amounts owed to the scheme creditors be restructured and reconstituted into an acknowledgement of indebtedness by AAX for a principal amount of up to RM200 million, payable annually over a period of up to five years, via three equal payments from the 3rd to the 5th year of the scheme's implementation, it said.

AAX shares finished 7.14% or half a sen lower at 6.5 sen today, giving the group a market value of RM269.63 million. It saw 16.77 million shares transacted.

Posted by stockwinner > 2020-11-19 20:07 | Report Abuse

Riding motorbike wont save an airline company.

Be realistic.

just Bankrup it and start over.

Same goes to the casino business.

Gloves is still the brightest business at this trying time.

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2020-11-19 20:08 | Report Abuse

Airasia next qrt result will still show a running lost of billion RM. Be careful guys. You can fly when your pocket is full of cash, after 6 months of uncertainty or lost of income, how to fly ?? Car and housing need your money !

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2020-11-19 20:20 | Report Abuse

Looking at the 3rd quarter operating statistics, I personally think it is highly unlikely that they will incur a higher loss than the previous quarter. Things are obviously improving based on the data for every country they are operating in, operations in Malaysia will obviously slow down or backtrack due to CMCO for the next quarter, but do note that things are looking quite good for AirAsia in Thailand as they are acquiring more market share, they are currently holding the largest market share for air travel in Thailand. All of this is of course assuming that they don't ramp up the cost for their digital ventures like BigPay and Teleport.