CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.21%)

0.815 - 0.825

127 people like this.

167,756 comment(s). Last comment by Sslee 1 hour ago

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-01-17 15:24 | Report Abuse

https://www.bernama.com/en/news.php?id=1922748

If Malaysia can't open borders by June latest, Malaysia will sink. Period.

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2021-01-17 15:45 | Report Abuse

Hello guys,

I think AA needs right issue, after right issue i may consider buy in.

Picture no MAS Malindo or small MAS Malindo and no more bloody sucker subsidiaries overseas, Airasia can earn 3b a year. But that's still very very far away.

I would think Airasia can do much better in the last 10 months by just sending parcels and sell 30% of tickets, AA would have avoided financial disaster. I guess TF just getting dumb.

If TF is getting dumb, that's a good thing long run. So far his innovative ideas wasted billions of shareholder's fund and billions of his own money.

3,128 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2021-01-17 15:48 | Report Abuse

MoneyMakers, yup, great news.

(I just recovered from IT again, 1st time takes 2 days, 2nd time takes 1 hour, 3rd time takes 1 hour, surprisingly this time takes 1 1/2 day. I guess immunity drops after 8 months.)

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-17 16:30 | Report Abuse

relax

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-17 17:59 | Report Abuse

Relax it’s going to be okay

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-01-17 18:18 |

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-01-18 00:21 | Report Abuse

The race to Herd immunity is on.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-01-18 08:26 | Report Abuse

“UK number of new cases drops 30 per cent to 38,598 on Sunday”

“Israelis to be exempted from quarantine a week after getting 2nd vaccine dose, government coronavirus czar Nachman Ash said Sunday”

Baby Shark

5,911 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2021-01-18 09:31 | Report Abuse

Hello.. cepat sell, VERY dangerous

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-01-18 09:31 | Report Abuse

HAHAHAHA.....promoters suddenly all dissapear ... those sold 0.780 with me all ready to support below 0.70 !

Baby Shark

5,911 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2021-01-18 09:35 | Report Abuse

0.73 overvalued ..

Baby Shark

5,911 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2021-01-18 09:42 | Report Abuse

I support below 0.40

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-18 09:52 | Report Abuse

Aiyo @Steady Punpipi what are you doing here still?

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-18 09:54 | Report Abuse

relax

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2021-01-18 09:55 | Report Abuse

pn17

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-01-18 11:19 | Report Abuse

Haha I m here bcoz I m right to sell all at 0.78 just last wk...those who heed fake promoters advise all Holland Liao...

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-01-18 11:20 | Report Abuse

So much cash to buy back maybe lower my TP now to 0.68

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

relax

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-18 12:10 | Report Abuse

Steady Punpipi, I am going to be blunt with you. I am pretty sure nobody here is going to listen to you when you conveniently throw random numbers here and there without any basis and change your target price just as you please. Of course you are bound to be right doing that, even a broken clock is right twice a day. When you are wrong multiple times, you kept quiet and pretend nothing happened. When you are right, you gloat and tell the whole world about it.

You promised to get lost since the price closed at RM0.765 on the 15th, so please get lost and have some integrity and own up to whatever you have said.

Posted by commonsense > 2021-01-18 12:18 | Report Abuse

If you guys want to find a company that is a recovery play post Covid 19, you should consider looking at MMC. https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptg/2194.jsp

Below are the positive of the company:
• Valuation is cheap. Despite being the largest port operator in Malaysia, its valuation is still only less than half of its next biggest competitor, Westport.
• Dividend yield is high at between 5.4% to 6.6%. Given the low interest rate environment, this would appeal to a lot of dividend seeking investors.
• Cargo handled in 4Q20 is already passed precovid level. It is even higher that the pre trade war level which started in FY18. The largest port in the group is Pelabuhan Tanjong Pelepas where the 2M shipping alliance has decided to make it their Asean HQ Port. 2M consist of the 2 largest shipping companies in the world: Maersk and MSC.
• Bonus event. Potential monetisation of Port business via IPO. The group is looking to raised RM4bil via IPO. Assuming the amount is from the sales of up to 40% interest in the port business, this values the port business at RM10bil which is way above the current market cap of only RM2.5bil. This does not include their 38% holding in Malakoff (valued at RM1.8bil), 31% of Gas Malaysia (valued at RM1bil) and their Engineering business which is currently the main contractor for MRT2 (via JV with Gamuda).

With Biden being the new President of USA, you can expect him to overturn Trump’s America First Policy. This will make it easier for US to trade with other countries including Europe and China which will increase global trade and benefits ports operators like MMC.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-18 12:18 | Report Abuse

relax

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-18 12:23 | Report Abuse

@commonsense, agreed. I also hold a fair bit of MMC shares. Seriously undervalued imo

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2021-01-18 12:27 | Report Abuse

AA hv been hedging by teleport, restaurant, eCommerce, etc..and the none airlines biz is growing. once the int'l border open, u will see how crazy ppl travel.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-01-18 12:41 | Report Abuse

Relax, let the shorts do their thing..alrdy expected trading within 0.7 range..keep long term, AA is marathon not sprint..day by day getting closer to more vaccinations

Posted by Godstock8888 > 2021-01-18 12:46 | Report Abuse

MAY I KNOW WHEN WILL BE ANNOUNCE QR REPORT ?

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-18 12:56 | Report Abuse

Should be the end of February.

Posted by Godstock8888 > 2021-01-18 13:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks ykyew11, will buy after qr report

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-18 13:30 | Report Abuse

relax

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-01-18 13:42 | Report Abuse

More T2 selling after lunch...up fast down lagi fast ! Hahaha

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-01-18 13:43 | Report Abuse

Integrity is when a person is correct not misleading to Holland ! Hahaha steady pun pipi

Joecash

51 posts

Posted by Joecash > 2021-01-18 13:44 | Report Abuse

Im buying now and keep ..coz everyone need to fly again...again again again ..coz no other cheeper airlines in asia

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-01-18 13:44 | Report Abuse

Any 1 can post in i3 as long not misleading to cut loss or Holland ..Admin can delete posts if really misleading .

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-18 13:54 | Report Abuse

okay steady punpipi. do what you want boy

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-18 13:55 | Report Abuse

relaxx

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-18 14:01 | Report Abuse

Oh, the admins don't really have to delete any of your post because frankly, no one is following your "advice" to go "Holland". You must be delusional to think that you have a bunch of followers waiting for your signals. I have to be blunt but your track record ain't great to give advice to people imo.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-18 14:09 | Report Abuse

Which is why I knew that a rights issue/private placement could happen anytime soon. If you hold this stock, just make sure you have enough money to pump into this stock if that happens. After the rights issue/private placement, I am quite sure AirAsia will be able to make it through this.

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2021-01-18 14:10 | Report Abuse

pn17 coming soon

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-01-18 14:11 | Report Abuse

AirAsia founder Tony Fernandes claims govts’ Covid-19 coordination 'horrific' ...Hero always Die First when you go against offending the Mob Boss....Sell TP 0.60

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-01-18 14:13 | Report Abuse

AA just BITE the Hands that might BAILOUT AA...now no HOPELESS....sell TP 0.50

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-18 14:14 | Report Abuse

@Steady Punpipi so that day you said you wanted to buy @0.75, then change to 0.68, then again change to 0.60. lol all within a span of just 2 trading days.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-18 14:15 | Report Abuse

oh again change TP to 0.50, my bad.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-01-18 14:18 | Report Abuse

Brace brace brace for a crash landing .....

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-18 14:19 | Report Abuse

"AA just BITE the Hands that might BAILOUT AA...now no HOPELESS....sell" When you give an explanation like that.... no one is going to take your advice like at all.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-01-18 14:26 | Report Abuse

@ ykyew ...those that took yr advise not to call sell at 0.78 last week now must be curse and swear at you ...till today ...remember as long as you make money , sell can always buy back lower ...never hold stock with emo ..sharks everywhere

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-18 14:31 | Report Abuse

I personally don't recall telling anyone to buy anything and setting target prices like you? I always buy for the long term not for the short term like you and do you know why, because I know well enough that short term traders/investors make more losses than they make money. Judging by your comment history you are a short term trader and you make a lot of losses as well, so don't hide that fact from everyone if you are truly transparent.

I seriously need to stop taking the bait, its pointless arguing with you, its wasting my time and irritating to others in this forum.

Vanbasten

1,266 posts

Posted by Vanbasten > 2021-01-18 14:41 | Report Abuse

Dont argue boys n girls, our indian founder is known to manipulate his shares so just follow him grab low n sell at climax....this is not an opinion this is cold hard truth

Posted by stockinvestorbest > 2021-01-18 15:01 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K28TdUX___I

AirAsia Stock analysis video

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-01-18 15:02 | Report Abuse

From genting thread

Still wondering, who is this ex strong promoter?

Posted by stk> Jan 16, 2021 5:07 PM | Report Abuse
I notice there was one strong promoter....I guess got panic and sold around 3 and disappear after that....but occasionally did came back above 4 to warn....be careful of bull trap.....haha...laugh die me.