CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.21%)

0.815 - 0.825

127 people like this.

167,755 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 4 hours ago

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-21 23:44 | Report Abuse

Not surprised there are investors for AA Private placement since AAX got Malaysian and Singaporean corporations willing to invest.

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-01-21 23:44 | Report Abuse

2.4 Placement arrangement The Placement Shares will be placed out to third party investor(s) to be identified later, who qualify under Schedule 6 and Schedule 7 of the Capital Markets and Services Act 2007. The Placement Shares will not be placed out to the following parties: (i) a director, major shareholder or chief executive of AAGB or a holding company of AAGB (“Interested Person”); (ii) a person connected with an Interested Person; or (iii) nominee corporations, unless the names of the ultimate beneficiaries are disclosed. The Proposed Private Placement may be implemented in tranches within 6 months after the receipt of all relevant approvals for the Proposed Private Placement or any extended period as may be approved by Bursa Securities.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-01-21 23:45 | Report Abuse

Glove shareholders dunno how vaccine works..they just know to post news that have words “covid+crisis” etc without actually research cases now going down

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-21 23:51 | Report Abuse

Haha relax guys. Everything is gonna be okay

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-21 23:52 | Report Abuse

This will happen soon

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/01/13/moderna-ceo-says-the-world-will-have-to-live-with-the-coronavirus-forever.html?__source=androidappshare&fbclid=IwAR3jSA8K8apgwAL2nZDsPgA1KvXAA_XFMHioJdADREL66JtRMfxtnP_t1Bs

5218 SAPNRG SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD
Rights Issue of Shares with Warrants 5 : 3

Entitlement Details:
Renounceable rights issue of 9,986,925,145 new ordinary shares in Sapura
Energy Berhad ("SEB") ("SEB Shares") ("Rights Shares") at an issue price of
RM0.30 per Rights Share together with 998,692,514 free detachable warrants
("Warrants") on the basis of five (5) Rights Shares for every three (3) SEB
Shares held at 5:00 p.m. on 31 December 2018 and one (1) free Warrant for every
ten (10) Rights Shares subscribed ("Rights Issue of Shares with Warrants")

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2021-01-21 23:59 | Report Abuse

The next airasia wont be the same as before. Airasia superapp will dominate the asean region and 50% of their revenue will be from other than flights. AA is becoming like gojek or grab but better. I will go long in AA once vaccine arrives on our shores and MCO stops. No more short term trades in AA.

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-22 00:01 | Report Abuse

AA die, then I die also. hahaahha never back down

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-01-22 00:03 | Report Abuse

PP and RI...? Glove investor too newbie to know the difference?

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-22 00:04 | Report Abuse

Results from clinical trials of the new vaccine – developed and produced by Johnson & Johnson’s Janssen division – are expected by the end of this month.

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-22 00:04 | Report Abuse

this single dose vaccine will be the game changer hehehe

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-01-22 00:07 | Report Abuse

Or the sifus did not learn enough kungfu to teach the student to leave condominium made of rubber before it collapse and now hoping enough can try one last gasp to recover? Lol.

https://www.msn.com/en-us/money/other/singapore-airlines-hopes-to-be-worlds-first-fully-vaccinated-airline/ar-BB1cSjde

AA crew in Singapore also vaccinated. Go check twitter yourself.

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-22 00:08 | Report Abuse

glove no hope already. only fools buy them

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-22 00:30 | Report Abuse

https://www.wired.co.uk/article/covid-19-pandemic-over

This is what will happen to Covid-19 when the pandemic is over
It’s likely that Covid-19 is never going away for good. In time, humans will get used to living alongside the virus

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-22 00:37 | Report Abuse

"The United States has developed a robust system for vaccine-injury compensation to alleviate the burdens of adverse medical consequences of vaccines."

No, they did it so taxpayers would have to foot the bill for vaccine related injuries - instead of the pharmaceutical companies who developed the vaccines. That system was set up to stop people from being able to sue the pharmaceutical companies out of existence. And you have to fight like all hell, to win your case. They almost always rule in favor of the vaccine developer. Not the victim/the victim's family.

You can't sue vaccine manufacturers, for vaccine related injuries, in the United States. Seriously. Look it up, if you don't believe me.

Vaccine is failing...

https://www.nejm.org/doi/full/10.1056/NEJMp2034438
22/01/2021 12:34 AM

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-22 01:27 | Report Abuse

Airasia going to diversify business profit, not mainly on flight. Airasia going to be next gojek, foodpanda or grab.
So go go buy ahhaa fo buy this gojek stock and hold for 3years without profit.haha. there will be close border till next 2 yrs. No flight means no revenue for airasia. Revenue will come from services deliver food for ppl. LOL

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-01-22 01:30 | Report Abuse

https://www.gmanetwork.com/news_duplicate/money/companies/772541/chinese-vaccine-makers-sinovac-sinopharm-cansinobio-apply-to-join-who-s-covax-scheme/story/

Sinovac, Sinopharm which have been used to vaccinate 15million in China and counting will be approved to be in Covax soon and delivered by Feb.

55million vaccinated so far and this number will go exponentially.

https://www.gmanetwork.com/news_duplicate/money/companies/772541/chinese-vaccine-makers-sinovac-sinopharm-cansinobio-apply-to-join-who-s-covax-scheme/story/

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-01-22 01:53 | Report Abuse

Very interesting to see what happens.. The bystanders who were afraid of AA will go pn17 or expecting a RI will be nervous to see if anyone will panic and sell... But TF pull a PP on them... So it's a no risk share to hold in the immediate future..

AllYouCanBuy

2,060 posts

Posted by AllYouCanBuy > 2021-01-22 08:15 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to all stakeholders! It means that AA will sail through the pandemic!! With the first batch of vaccine on board next month, and as every other Asean country has started their vaccination program, there is no doubt that AA will flourish.

lamy92

745 posts

Posted by lamy92 > 2021-01-22 08:18 | Report Abuse

Good news today..

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2021-01-22 09:02 | Report Abuse

raise PP at 68 sen/ share. hmm.. further diluted.. price will tank.. and its only interim measure to address immediate cash flow problem. thumb down.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-01-22 09:08 | Report Abuse

Its official:
- UK cases 5 str8 days below 40K
- US cases 5 str8 days below 200K
Clear trend..cases going down with vaccinations accelerating

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-22 09:46 | Report Abuse

relax

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-22 09:55 | Report Abuse

run while u can, this stock will drop to 0.6, mark my word

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-22 10:02 | Report Abuse

Yes Mearz we know, you want to get AA shares cheap. Otherwise why would you be here.

Posted by Kingofcash888 > 2021-01-22 10:21 | Report Abuse

mearz only you run we all gonna buy you will regret only lol.

Posted by Kingofcash888 > 2021-01-22 10:22 | Report Abuse

mearz since you say have insider or whatever friend why not just say 0.2 lol even better hahaha

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-22 10:25 | Report Abuse

Lets see by next week this stock will reach 0.6. Massive selling n panis selling n cut off selling will occur. Be ready. I just want to give warning for newbie.

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-22 10:25 | Report Abuse

Panic*

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-22 10:26 | Report Abuse

Those buy at 0.7 really will cry later :D

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2021-01-22 10:56 | Report Abuse

Any take on whether AA will bankrupt?

Posted by Kingofcash888 > 2021-01-22 11:05 | Report Abuse

I believe in AA wil no go bankrupt impossible. Let say if AA bankrupt then how people gonna traveling in future lol now cuz of covid so no worry.

Posted by Kingofcash888 > 2021-01-22 11:06 | Report Abuse

Just put money inside and forget about it will do. Let the money work itself chill stay clam.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-22 11:07 | Report Abuse

I personally think they won't go bust if they have a rights issue. The private placement is just a temporary measure.

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2021-01-22 11:11 | Report Abuse

What about the risk of capital reduction under a scheme of arrangement?

Vibes888

220 posts

Posted by Vibes888 > 2021-01-22 11:12 | Report Abuse

Nothing to worry la. Temporary only don't simply sell unless you bought at much lower.

Vibes888

220 posts

Posted by Vibes888 > 2021-01-22 11:13 | Report Abuse

Have the funds just hold on to AA

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-22 11:30 | Report Abuse

Nothing to worry if u buy 0.7 n lower. If u buy highrr than 0.7, u shud be worry ahaha

GTMS

560 posts

Posted by GTMS > 2021-01-22 11:37 | Report Abuse

35, 45,68 cent these are banks valuation

Posted by Swing Trader > 2021-01-22 11:41 | Report Abuse

wah very cheap air asia today. cannot fly already? no fuel is it?

Posted by Kingofcash888 > 2021-01-22 11:43 | Report Abuse

Gtms make it 15 , 25 cent

sampooler

659 posts

Posted by sampooler > 2021-01-22 11:54 | Report Abuse

the private placement is not big issue.. in fact the most scarcely is the US market bubbles...it could bring dj back to below 20k....

kingpuk91

72 posts

Posted by kingpuk91 > 2021-01-22 12:01 | Report Abuse

yeah. i'm going to buy more thanks to Mearz1993, it will get lower and lower! Just as expected, i'm going to hold on these hahahaa

Posted by Swing Trader > 2021-01-22 12:17 | Report Abuse

all research report propose this counter overvalue. lets wait 20cent.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-22 12:20 | Report Abuse

They also said that glove stocks are undervalued, so go ahead and buy glove stocks then since you trust the institutions.

steven20

831 posts

Posted by steven20 > 2021-01-22 12:23 | Report Abuse

Very strong support....

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-22 12:28 | Report Abuse

Haha relax guys

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-22 12:29 | Report Abuse

It’s gonna be okay

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-01-22 12:32 | Report Abuse

tock: [AIRASIA]: AIRASIA GROUP BHD

Jan 21, 2021 5:53 PM | Report Abuse

Sell now n run if u havr profit... this stock gonna fall 0.4. Lowest in history with political turmoil in malaysia plus increasing trend of covid case no hope for airasia. Can even going to bankruptcy of this company. Run while u can. Thank me later :D

sounds like another Fisher getting desperate to buy. First.. 4 now. 7