CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.21%)

0.815 - 0.825

127 people like this.

167,755 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 4 hours ago

Posted by Rock_n_roll > 2021-01-21 16:30 | Report Abuse

CNY nobody can fly home. TP same as AAX.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-21 16:31 | Report Abuse

Save some for rights issue, I think rights issue is just around the corner.

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-21 16:51 | Report Abuse

Kingofcash888, maybe 60-70c. I just got my i-sinar money hahaha

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-01-21 16:52 | Report Abuse

Everyone saving for next discount to topup

Other news: The R number, which measures the rate of the coronavirus spread, dropped below 1 for the first time since October, the Israel Health Ministry said Thursday. It currently stands at 0.99.

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-21 16:54 | Report Abuse

50% of israel will be vaccinate by end of Jan. currently at 32%

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-01-21 17:32 |

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-01-21 17:49 | Report Abuse

steady... red eagle..

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-21 17:53 | Report Abuse

Sell now n run if u havr profit... this stock gonna fall 0.4. Lowest in history with political turmoil in malaysia plus increasing trend of covid case no hope for airasia. Can even going to bankruptcy of this company. Run while u can. Thank me later :D

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-21 18:02 | Report Abuse

Thank you Mearz1993 for your advise Hahaha

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-21 18:02 | Report Abuse

You must be shaman hahaha

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-21 18:15 | Report Abuse

ruby92 i have insider close fren to tony, gov not really help them, company r struggling

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2021-01-21 18:16 | Report Abuse

PN17 soon

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-21 18:19 | Report Abuse

Is your friend Nazir Razak lol

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-21 18:19 |

Posted by Kingofcash888 > 2021-01-21 18:32 | Report Abuse

Mearz1993 thanks for advice 0.4 i love i buy all in then i am scare to die once in a life time. i got nothing to lose. hahahaah even better 0.4

Posted by Kingofcash888 > 2021-01-21 18:35 | Report Abuse

*i am not scare Lol

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-21 18:43 | Report Abuse

ahahha. gl my fren, if only u know the truth

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-21 18:50 | Report Abuse

Don't be so gullible as to trust anyone on the internet, they can claim anything they like. Anyone can claim that they know TF on a personal level. It sounds like this guy is trying to bring the price down so that he can buy in cheap. Commenting here really doesn't affect anything since most if not all of us are small players.

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-01-21 18:53 | Report Abuse

Relax and stay cool day by day only drop few bids ...buy and hold a falling knives...it's ok it's gonna get lower just paper lost only

Posted by Kingofcash888 > 2021-01-21 18:53 | Report Abuse

ykyew11 you are right i see his comment i know already. I also can say i am a insider friend with tony lol. He is setting a trap haahahahha

Posted by Kingofcash888 > 2021-01-21 18:54 | Report Abuse

I just layan only hahahahahah

Posted by Steady Punpipi > 2021-01-21 18:59 | Report Abuse

Those follow the sharks all happily sold at 0.78 last week , however those greedies want more now lose even more ...better choose the right sharks than follow the blind sharks ...hahaha .

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-01-21 19:11 | Report Abuse

Relax our investment horizon is long..no need buy sell each week, that strategy longer term will miss out future upside..strategy now to collect as much as possible

This isnt glove stock @ holding longer is holding poison

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-21 19:36 | Report Abuse

Today case 4000. Good pma. Aviation industry in covid time? U need to hold this at least another 3 yrs waiting for this industry to recover. I just advise better off using ur capital to gain profit in another industry. But if u already go all in...wait for profit then run away or stay forever in this stock with no profit.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-01-21 19:43 | Report Abuse

Soo simple minded covid cases 4K alrdy panic..fyi Malaysia not even in Top 100 in terms of cases per population..vaccine easily settle

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-21 19:47 | Report Abuse

Ahhaha I’m tony father then

kingpuk91

72 posts

Posted by kingpuk91 > 2021-01-21 20:28 | Report Abuse

Mearz1993 acted like god but scared like child. hahahah

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-01-21 20:59 | Report Abuse

it's gonna be buying spree hehe

PARKER

829 posts

Posted by PARKER > 2021-01-21 21:05 | Report Abuse

nose dive lai liao!

smartly

6,430 posts

Posted by smartly > 2021-01-21 21:34 | Report Abuse

holland.....

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-01-21 21:39 | Report Abuse

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-21 22:09 | Report Abuse

Average price after factoring the new shares @0.68 from PP should be at roughly 0.72. I think that AA will close lower but of course, anything can happen depending on market sentiment. I also think that RI will be delayed since I assume this PP will be utilised by AA to buy time.

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2021-01-21 22:21 | Report Abuse

After PP, the total shares is 4.1 billion, then may be first shares consolidation exercise 10 into one or 5 into 1, subsequently right issue to raise fresh capital to salvage the Air Asia...

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-01-21 22:40 | Report Abuse

Just fund-raising exercise, fastest way to raise money..Best to get this PP out the way, everyone expecting it alrdy

Dartmaster

1,029 posts

Posted by Dartmaster > 2021-01-21 22:41 | Report Abuse

WAH PP tomorrow drop 10cent for sure

Posted by Martingale > 2021-01-21 22:45 | Report Abuse

Already know that Airasia will need to raise fresh fund or money. If got investors willing to fork out money to take up 454m PP, this shows "those" investors confidence in AA businesses. Any new fund coming in is good for Airasia, at least increase the chances of airasia to stay in business.

As existing shareholders, of course share will diluted.

ocpd

762 posts

Posted by ocpd > 2021-01-21 22:54 | Report Abuse

i wonder who are the fools that gonna buy up the PP?

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-21 23:01 | Report Abuse

Israel: Over 12,000 people test positive for COVID-19 after receiving Pfizer vaccine
WION Web Team
Jerusalem Published: Jan 21, 2021, 09.42 AM(IST)

STORY HIGHLIGHTS
Israel's health ministry tested 189,000 people after they vaccinated by Pfizer's vaccine and 6.6 per cent of the people still tested positive for COVID-19

More than 12,400 people have tested positive for coronavirus in Israel after getting inoculated by the Pfizer/BioNtech vaccine, including 69 people who had taken their second jab.

Israel's health ministry tested 189,000 people after they vaccinated by Pfizer's vaccine and 6.6 per cent of the people still tested positive for COVID-19
Earlier, Nachman Ash, national coordinator on the pandemic had said that Pfizer's vaccine was "less effective than we had thought".

Israel launched a vaccination drive on December 19 with a focus on the elderly, those with risky medical conditions and some emergency workers. More than a quarter of its citizens have now received the Pfizer Inc. vaccine, health officials say.

About a quarter of Israelis have received their first vaccine shot and 3.5 per cent already got their second dose.

Since the rollout of vaccinations one month ago, the Jewish state had inoculated more than 2.2 million of its nine million inhabitants, Health Minister Yuli Edelstein said Tuesday.

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-21 23:03 | Report Abuse

Here are 7 of the biggest coronavirus vaccine myths busted by experts

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/01/21/coronavirus-vaccine-myths-busted-by-ex...

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-21 23:06 | Report Abuse

Mutation is a threat to COVID-19 containment efforts - Merkel
Germans should take a new variant of the coronavirus believed to spread much faster very seriously or else risk a third wave of infections, Chancellor Angela Merkel said during a news conference on Thursday. "The mutation of the virus is a threat," said Merkel. I urge people to take this seriously.
Reuters | Berlin | Updated: 21-01-2021 15:51 IST | Created: 21-01-2021 15:45 IST

Germans should take a new variant of the coronavirus believed to spread much faster very seriously or else risk a third wave of infections, Chancellor Angela Merkel said during a news conference on Thursday.

"The mutation of the virus is a threat," said Merkel. "The mutation is much more infectious than we knew last year and this makes it more difficult to control the pandemic. I urge people to take this seriously. Otherwise it is difficult to prevent a third wave."

(This story has not been edited by Devdiscourse staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

swagger855

1,169 posts

Posted by swagger855 > 2021-01-21 23:16 | Report Abuse

Uk covid cases going down because of vacinne. Just buy on dip

yong1985cm

215 posts

Posted by yong1985cm > 2021-01-21 23:24 | Report Abuse

but the number of death in UK still increasing like no tml

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-21 23:25 | Report Abuse

From what I know, there is a lag between covid cases and deaths from covid.

Mearz1993

257 posts

Posted by Mearz1993 > 2021-01-21 23:27 | Report Abuse

go go buy all, haha buy now,, ahah......good luck dont cry when lose money later wkwkwkkw

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-21 23:27 | Report Abuse

The New COVID-19 Variant Sends Britain into a Crisis

By Anna Russell

January 21, 2021

At a press conference earlier this month, a few days before the U.K. government announced that the country had passed eighty thousand coronavirus deaths, the Prime Minister, Boris Johnson, briefed the public on the progress of the vaccine drive. He was flanked by the Chief Executive of N.H.S. England, Sir Simon Stevens, and, in full army fatigues, Brigadier Phil Prosser, a military commander enlisted to help with the rollout. Everyone looked a little pale. Prosser, speaking in a clipped, efficient monotone, described the vaccination effort as a logistical operation “unparalleled in its scale and complexity.” In thirty days, he said, “we have delivered 1.26 million doses of vaccine, hundreds of millions of consumable items, and established seven hundred and sixty-nine sites.” (On Monday, the government announced a further wave of vaccinations, bringing the total number vaccinated to just over four million.) “That’s the equivalent,” Prosser added, “to setting up a major supermarket chain in less than a month.”

Johnson has laid out plans to vaccinate four groups, including care-home workers and residents, frontline N.H.S. staff, the clinically vulnerable, and everyone over the age of seventy—fifteen million people altogether—by February 15th. These groups make up eighty-eight per cent of covid-19 deaths, and immunity for the most at risk could be reached by early March. But March feels a long way off. Last week, government officials toured broadcast studios (virtually) to hammer home the message that the virus is out of control. This past Monday, England’s chief medical officer, Chris Whitty, told the BBC that “the next few weeks are going to be the worst weeks of this pandemic,” in terms of hospital admissions. In England alone, he said, thirty thousand people are hospitalized with the virus, compared with eighteen thousand during the April peak. In London, where a new, more contagious variant has spread quickly, one in thirty people is infected. The British press is full of stories about ambulances waiting hours to offload patients into wards already stretched to capacity. Johnson called it “a perilous moment.”

Read The New Yorker’s complete news coverage and analysis of the coronavirus pandemic.
As the numbers keep ticking up, there’s a new chill in the air: Who’s breaking the rules? In Derbyshire, two women carrying coffee cups five miles from their respective homes were classed as picnickers and issued two-hundred-pound fines. (They were later rescinded.) Recently, Johnson was spotted on a bike ride seven miles from Downing Street, prompting heated debate about the meaning of the world “local.” (Kit Malthouse, a conservative M.P., described the bike ride as a “sort of Scotch-egg moment.” He was referring to an earlier phase of restrictions when some pubs, banned from serving alcohol without a “substantial meal,” added Scotch eggs to the menu.) The public has been advised to follow the spirit of the rules, and not look for ways to “flex” them. You should not use your daily exercise allotment to socialize. You should not fill a thermos with booze and wander the city for hours. You should not even, ideally, sit on a park bench for too long, unless you are very tired. In short, and when in doubt, you should not.

VIDEO FROM THE NEW YORKER
Millennial Politician Chlöe Swarbrick Challenges New Zealand’s Boomer Generation

“There have been mistakes made all the way along,” Dr. Kit Yates, a senior lecturer in mathematical biology at the University of Bath and author of “The Math of Life and Death,” told me recently. Yates is a member of Independent sage, an unofficial advisory group of scientists who have been critical of the government’s response. (The official scientific advisory group to the government is called, simply, sage.) “A huge number of deaths have been caused by the government not acting soon enough, at almost every stage,” he added. We were speaking the day after the U.K. had reported what was then its highest daily death toll of the pandemic: one thousand five hundred and sixty-four. Yates expected the number of daily deaths to climb for around two weeks. “Things are going to get really bad. We might be seeing plus-two thousand deaths reported on some days,” he said.

Much of that number can be traced back to the government’s slow response to the emergence of a new variant of the virus, known as B.1.1.7, which has ripped through Britain in recent weeks. First detected in the south of England in late September, B.1.1.7. is between thirty and fifty per cent more transmissible than previous forms of covid-19, scientists estimate. Its rise has been startling. On December 14th, the health secretary, Matt Hancock, alerted Parliament to the existence of the strain. Days later, Sir Patrick Vallance, the chief scientific adviser, warned that it was “becoming the dominant variant,” “beating all the others.” On December

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-21 23:29 | Report Abuse

The New COVID-19 Variant Sends Britain into a Crisis

BloomBird

409 posts

Posted by BloomBird > 2021-01-21 23:32 | Report Abuse

6.6% still tested positive after taking the Pfizer vaccine in Israel is no good. In Stage 3 clinical trial, only 6 out of 170 tested positive belongs to participants which had taken 2 doses of Pfizer, out of a pool 41,135 that went through the test. 6 out of 41,135 multiply by 2 (assuming half are given the vaccine and the other half placebo) is 0.03%. So 6.6% is 220 times more than expected.

And, if the precentage of people without vaccine but gotten infected is less than 6.6%, then the vaccine is causing more harm than good in actual, or that it may suggest the vaccine is ineffective against the new variant that we may have known or not known as yet.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-01-21 23:35 | Report Abuse

This glove shareholder really spamming here. You do know that it takes 14 days for the vaccine to properly work right? So please stop spreading misinformation. Not surprise a glove shareholder is spreading this sort of falsehood, vested interested to keep this pandemic around.

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-01-21 23:37 | Report Abuse

Wah... So which Big investor going to put 450 million into Airasia?
Don't need us shareholder to raise money anymore...

Which Big Investor so big shot cut queue?

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-01-21 23:40 | Report Abuse

I thought PN 17? How come Investor will give free money to AA?