CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.21%)

0.815 - 0.825

127 people like this.

167,753 comment(s). Last comment by geary 6 hours ago

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-02-21 23:44 | Report Abuse

@thor85

That's actually a real possibility since the government targets to complete their vaccination drive by December and they plan to issue vaccination passports as well. I am guessing 1985 is your birth year so you will probably receive it earlier than December, earlier if you have any sort of underlying conditions like diabetes, cancer, etc. You should listen to the BFM and Clubhouse podcast with Khairy and his advisors to learn more about the vaccines and the procurement process.

GloveWin

545 posts

Posted by GloveWin > 2021-02-21 23:47 | Report Abuse

Coming soon 0.24 cents
Coming soon PN 17

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-02-21 23:52 | Report Abuse

Aiyo this GloveWin didn't keep up with the podcast or what? Sinovac will be coming next week on the 29th, Pfizer will deliver to us every 2 weeks in roughly equal batches. Sputnik and AstraZeneca will also deliver to us soon, I am guessing around March.

Go wear your gloves and cry somewhere else hahaha.

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-02-21 23:55 | Report Abuse

Haha say whatever you want. I’m buying a new house cash in a few week

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-02-22 00:08 | Report Abuse

UK/US weekend roundup:

- UK daily cases 7-day average down to 11.2K vs last week 14K (Jan high 60K @ 81% drop)
- UK daily deaths 7-day average down to 494 vs last week 690 (Jan high 1,248 @ 60% down)
- UK covid hospitalisation down to 18.5K vs last week 23K (Jan high 39K @ 52% down)
- UK 17.5 Mil alrdy vacc (32% of adult population)
** Sunday 9.8K cases & 215 deaths

- US daily cases 7-day average down to 70K vs last week 96K (Jan high 254K @ 72% down)
- US daily deaths 7-day average down to 1.9K vs last week 2.6K (Jan high 3.4K @ 44% down)
- US covid hospitalisation down to 60K vs last week 69K (Jan high 125K @ 52% down)
- US 43 Mil alrdy vacc (16% of adult population)

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-02-22 00:10 | Report Abuse

Israel weekend roundup coming tomorrow..for some reason, Israel havent released Saturday figures..either late reporting or really 0 cases (hopefully!)

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-02-22 00:11 | Report Abuse

Typo, 27th of February for Sinovac.

tean2020

218 posts

Posted by tean2020 > 2021-02-22 00:12 | Report Abuse

tomorrow AA limit up !

GloveWin

545 posts

Posted by GloveWin > 2021-02-22 01:01 | Report Abuse

Spain: Second Pfizer Shots Halted After 46 Nursing Home Residents Die After The First ShotHAFHAFFebruary 18, 2021

CORONAVIRUSHEALTHCARENEWSVACCINESSpain: Second Pfizer Shots Halted After 46 Nursing Home Residents Die After The First ShotHAFHAFFebruary 18, 2021
Sponsored by RevcontentTrending Now
LOS BARRIOS, SPAIN — The Nuestra Señora del Rosario (Our Lady of the Rosary) nursing home is reeling due to mass deaths after mRNA inoculations.

All residents and workers at the facility received the first dose of Pfizer mRNA in early January, according to Spain mainstream media outlet ABC de Sevilla.

Most residents became extremely ill shortly after the shots. It is believed many came down with COVID-19, despite being “vaccinated against it.”

The Andalusian Health Service reported that at least 46 residents have died since January. For perspective, Our Lady has a maximum capacity of 145 residents.

The Junta de Andalucía (regional government) intervened in early February to curtail the death count. But people continued dying. Spain’s Ministry of Health is now in charge of mitigation.

The Ministry said in a statement:

“In view of the imminent risk to public health, and in particular for the [residents] and workers of this center, as the current protocol for disinfection and isolation of positive cases cannot be guaranteed.”

The situation remains dire, as at least 28 residents and 12 staff members were COVID-19 positive last week. Health officials halted all further mRNA shots as a result.

The Federation of Public Services criticized Our Lady for not taking action sooner.

The workers’ union said the response was inadequate after eight people died by January 18. The death count grew to 30 by January 28.

Spain is continually in the news related to mRNA shots. Health Minister Salvador Illa said in December that his agency is keeping a database of all citizens who refuse the mRNA. He said the list will be shared with all EU members.

A healthcare worker in Spain also recently reported that several mRNA recipients have been admitted to Hospitals in the Region of Murcia for encephalitis.

Source: TheCovidBlog.com / Reference: Sevilla.abc.es
22/02/2021 12:58 AM

limlaopeh

416 posts

Posted by limlaopeh > 2021-02-22 01:29 | Report Abuse

AA to the moon

Posted by night_shadow > 2021-02-22 01:32 | Report Abuse

what moon? PN17 moon? zero aircraft flying for 1 year

ruby92

503 posts

Posted by ruby92 > 2021-02-22 03:47 | Report Abuse

Haha PN17?

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-02-22 05:11 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyoh

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-02-22 05:12 | Report Abuse

Habis la ini macam

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-02-22 05:22 | Report Abuse

Eh, why you airasia fanboys/fangirls club gang guys so bitter hateful toward gloves aah

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-02-22 05:23 | Report Abuse

What have gloves done to your much beloved darling air asia aah

Posted by BountyOfTheBourse > 2021-02-22 05:24 | Report Abuse

Glove firms got take so much money from your air asia kah aah

Posted by Mirage2000E > 2021-02-22 06:47 | Report Abuse

More and more Aircrafts flying with vacinated passport...Great recovery for AA.

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-02-22 07:14 | Report Abuse

Chase high and get trapped again? Anyway, hopefully AA can survive so that everyone can continue to have cheaper airfares.

Posted by Khailikebibi > 2021-02-22 07:16 | Report Abuse

I dont understand why glover hates AAfan boy and vice versa. I bought both side at low price, any side shoot i also happy la.

thor85

407 posts

Posted by thor85 > 2021-02-22 07:20 | Report Abuse

Although I want to go travel but majority of my family and friends don't want. Majority of the people out there still not dare to go travel even after getting vaccinated. AirAsia number of customers will be so little like a peanut. They will not gain any profit from that small number of customers. So they will continue reporting qr losses for the next few quarter. That is inevitable.

Posted by Khailikebibi > 2021-02-22 07:22 | Report Abuse

Not sure the situation in Malaysia, i am now in Germany and nobody cares about Covid anymore.

thor85

407 posts

Posted by thor85 > 2021-02-22 07:27 | Report Abuse

Did you know when Germany want to open their international border

thor85

407 posts

Posted by thor85 > 2021-02-22 07:29 | Report Abuse

Israel also not dare to open their international border.

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-02-22 07:33 | Report Abuse

So airlines are still ailing for another year or more?

Posted by NohopeAirasia > 2021-02-22 07:33 | Report Abuse

Vaccine(1st batch) only for frontliners. How many of them AA not MAS travellers?

Posted by NohopeAirasia > 2021-02-22 07:34 | Report Abuse

Can normal citizens travel interstates starting yesterday?

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-02-22 08:11 | Report Abuse

Let's face it last... AA will resume domestic flight in1 months time.. They will be fully booked because Malaysians long to travel...
By June... More international borders will open to Malaysians... Japan Olympics...
Vaccinated people will travel and Malaysia will open borders to welcome international travellers... Asean will be first to open
.. So good business to AA....
And now with AA looking to grab market share with grab...
June will also see AA bid for digital banking... The future is bright..

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-02-22 08:14 | Report Abuse

gambling is not my game

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-02-22 08:15 | Report Abuse

uh uh

nope

no way, man

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-02-22 08:16 | Report Abuse

me go for profit makers

Posted by BeastOfTheEast > 2021-02-22 08:16 | Report Abuse

me no like loss makers

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-02-22 08:17 | Report Abuse

Gloveboys got conned on the story that vaccination will require gloves...
You ever seen nurses give injection with gloves? Blood donation, doctors giving injection... They wear gloves? Naive...
Now their sifu want to earn money on recovery stocks.. So send their boys go spread stories again.... To depress recovery share price so they can enter cheap... What a bunch of conman...

Btw...Any seasoned investors know how its so easy to get so called analyst and newspaper to spin stories... Jack up Tp.. Like how they said gloves will be above 10... Can earn them alot of money.... All to try desperately to drive up prices so they can run...

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-02-22 08:23 | Report Abuse

Singapore and Malaysia alrdy soon to form bubble... More will come.... Globally covid infection is dropping... Gloveboys all scared now....

And wait.. So who is the pp investor?
https://m.marketscreener.com/quote/stock/SK-HOLDINGS-CO-LTD-6500857/news/Malaysia-s-AirAsia-considers-fundraising-JV-options-to-ride-out-pandemic-30721043/

Why would one of the world biggest holding attempts to invest?
Go Google sk holdings and see their businesses....

Gloveboys.. Give up lah

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-02-22 08:24 | Report Abuse

Look at these desperado creating fake accts to spam.... Go find your sifu la...

thor85

407 posts

Posted by thor85 > 2021-02-22 08:30 | Report Abuse

A recent Kyodo News survey found around 80percent of Japanese people want a cancellation or postponement of the Olympics. 80percent is just a huge majority number.

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-02-22 08:32 | Report Abuse

Poor boy... You think Japan will cancel? When Beijing Olympic 2022 is already on?

thor85

407 posts

Posted by thor85 > 2021-02-22 08:33 | Report Abuse

Later all the AirAsia fan will be vaccinated by health worker wearing gloves.

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-02-22 08:33 | Report Abuse

Still trying.... 30mims to dump your glove shares.... And see the rise of AA

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-02-22 08:33 | Report Abuse

Israel weekly round-up:

- Israel daily cases 7-day average down to 3.2K vs last week 5.2K (Jan high 8.3K @ 61% down)
- Israel daily deaths 7-day average down to 25 vs last week 40 (Jan high 65 @ 61% down)
- ICU patients down from 1K++ to 830++
- 35% of adult population fully vaccinated (2 doses)
** Figures slightly skewed as 0 cases/death reported on Saturday - 5.5K cases/51 deaths reported on Sunday (Sunday figures not included in stat)

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-02-22 08:35 | Report Abuse

On weekly basis, AA closed 0.77 2 weeks in a row (0.69-0.74-0.77-0.77) with highest volume in a month

Interstate travel ban should still cap gains..Support seen at 0.74 with bollinger bands getting tight..0.77 is the 38.2% Fib retracement from prev rally @ good time to bounce..otherwise, 0.75 is the 50% Fib retracement..short position down to 0.79% vs last week 0.81% (+ sign for the week ahead??)

Prospects: Lots of vaccination news with Pfizer & Sinovac this week as well as plans for vaccine passport..also announced no quarantine for vaccinated individuals

Goodluck for the coming week!

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-02-22 08:43 | Report Abuse

Good morning. Such active AA forum. Ya hor, why glove and AA like enemies ha? Anyway, none of my business, as long as it makes you song.
I have posted a comment i made in Dec about AA and would like to update here.
I said i would be taking 40-50 flights in 2021. Well, with the current MCO, i suspect i can only fly after taking a vaccine jab. Probably only after July? And with kids flying still unknown since they can't take a jab, my year end family trip overseas still unknown. So, all in all, i expect to take about 20 flights in 2021.
Have you got any experience via AA website recently? Due to cancelled flights, i was directed to the almighty AI now serving me. Used to wait 20-30 minutes if you were lucky via chat but now instant reply. My issue was solved but i am not sure how many % still need human contact? Anyway, imagine how much salaries AA saved?
Of course, AA is still bleeding losses. Let's see from the QR, how much. My buddy Tony did say by end of year gonna turn cashflow positive. So from now till end of 2021, let's see whether Tony needs RI or can het loan from bank. RI is already factored in. If get loan, will be a positive sign.
Indeed, banks gave TP less than 0.40. Will it reaach their TP? Maybe. Maybe not. I only know that i was waiting for that price when the sentiment was the worst in 2020 around Sept/Oct yet lowest was 0.50? My approach is always buy expensive than not buying if i believe in the future prospect of a company. Over my almost 28 years in share market, i learn 1 painful lesson. Don't wait if you believe. How many of you have told your friends, i q at what what price and didn't match and now the company worth 10 times more leh? My friend, those old grandpa stories don't make you an investment gurus but failure. Human nature is like that. If you q at 0.73, never hit and move up the share price, would you buy at 0.90? 99.9% of people won't. So, it always become grandpa stories of your big missed.
I give credit to AA for their effort to survive and thrive during the pandemic. What did MAS do during this period apart from their success in sold out peanuts? They even still gonna make my enrich points expired while all other airlines extending it till end of 2021.
As for gloves, indeed profit would be good for the next 6 months or 1 year at least. If you yet to know that, investment is about tomorrow not today, then i suggest you better quit sharemarket before you lost your kid's education fund. Same, i buy AA for future prospect, not now. And i am banking on digital bank not just aviation. Am i right? Maybe not. But as a business man, i invest in future and my judgement.
If you believe in the bright prospect of gloves, go for it. But don't do it because some investment gurus told you so. They are most likely con man, just like me.

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-02-22 08:43 | Report Abuse

Singapore travel bubble likely to keep getting delayed as cases pop.up. just see how long the travel buddle with HK never got going. Even Australia and NZ with consistent zero or low case have problem with their travel bubble.

Israel vaccined to the level Malaysia will reach next year, air travel are closed.

thor85

407 posts

Posted by thor85 > 2021-02-22 08:53 | Report Abuse

Samo50sg soon ur parents also will be vaccinated by health worker NOT wearing gloves. It is because samo50sg does not allow it.

Posted by Flyingwithwings > 2021-02-22 08:56 | Report Abuse

Preach @windy1974

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-02-22 08:56 | Report Abuse

Wow... Now become personal attacks... Curse father curse mother...
Typical gloveboys.
Let time tell...

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-02-22 09:00 | Report Abuse

You see the difference in most normal i3 threads?
Normal people share information and hope everybody earns...
Topgloves, supermax and other glove threads? Full of newbies who come out with personal attacks....
That sums up gloves for you..... Go check out their threads and past records.....