CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.21%)

0.815 - 0.825

127 people like this.

167,753 comment(s). Last comment by geary 2 minutes ago

Posted by theidiotone > 2021-02-25 20:27 | Report Abuse

I will keep holding my J ,everything still looks good

Karlos

1,273 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-02-25 21:08 | Report Abuse

Market looks forward to at the least 6 moths to 1 year ahead. Anything less already discounted.

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-02-25 21:30 | Report Abuse

Hi newbie1111. I would like to respond to your questions below.
1. Agreed. AA taking on more debts mean less profitability
2. Q4 definitely massive lost. That's why they wanna wait till end of March which coincide with their fund raising proposals? I would do the same if i run AA. People would just look at the headlines and respond without digging into details. Worst, i dare to say at least 90% of people who buy stocks no ideas what details to look for? BTW, i am 1 of the 90%.
If you are here because you wanna find out whether AA is worth investing, then you can read my previous comments on WHY i chose AA.
Companies that do PP or RI in general are bad for existing shareholders because your earnings are diluted. However, there are exceptions. Coincidently, 2 stocks i invested in the last 3-4 years happened to be the exceptions.
1. Hibiscus. I started buying Hibiscus after they announced they bought over Shell's Sabah assets for RM100m. I invested heavily in Hibiscus averaging 0.40. Why? RM100m is damn cheap for a 10k bpd assets. If i recalled correctly, Hibiscus made 3 PP thereafter to finance the purchase within a period of 1 year. Everytime after PP, the share price went up substantially. I sold all at RM1 which i was supposed to keep 1/3. No discipline
2. JAKS. I bought RI in November and made more than 100% from it. Why? Vietnam power plant is ready
So, PP or RI in general is bad but you gotta see what's the future. In Hibiscus case, cheap buy and income generation in future. So, PP no problem. In JAKS case, RI for power plant, consistent and long term income. No issue. Of course, the price was depressed too.
So, here come the reason i bought AA. The price was depressed too. Have a look at AA QR and you would realise that AA has made annual income from few hundred millions to billions. AA currently worth RM3.4B. Now, if AA don't go bankrupt, the bank has said they would make 6 sens in 2022. At current price, that's PE 15? Whereas European low cost airlines are trading at 2022 PE of 19 to 40. Even without digital banking, i reckon it's relatively safe to buy AA now.
If you don't like AA, move on. In my opinion, 2021 is relatively easy year to make money.
Choose the market leaders in these sectors and you would be fine. Bank, Energy, Property and even Construction

newbie1111 Normal airline take on debt to expand their capacity to earn more revenue. But this case they taken on debt just to survive and the capacity had been cut. The profitability of AA would be reduced for a long time
25/02/2021 10:04 AM

newbie1111 Q4 delay until end of March, scare to reveal massive lost?
25/02/2021 8:15 PM

Posted by theidiotone > 2021-02-25 21:51 | Report Abuse

my advice is that, not necessary to worry about the losses. things have already been factored in.

Posted by theidiotone > 2021-02-25 21:51 | Report Abuse

we are talking about the post recovery, things will definitely become better. stay positive guys

BoomBerg

812 posts

Posted by BoomBerg > 2021-02-25 21:59 | Report Abuse

Thai Airways records largest net loss, faces possible delisting
25/02/2021 09:52 PM

By Linda Khoo Hui Li

BANGKOK, Feb 25 -- Thai Airways International Public Co Ltd (THAI) recorded its largest net loss last year at 141.2 billion baht (100 baht = RM13.41), following the travel restrictions due to the outbreak of COVID-19.

THAI, which is in the middle of a debt restructuring exercise, said its total revenues -- including those of its subsidiaries -- slumped to 48.3 billion baht, while total expenses stood at 96.4 billion baht for the financial year ended Dec 31, 2020.

“This resulted in an operating loss of 48.1 billion baht,” it said, adding that the net loss of 141.2 billion baht was significantly higher than the net loss of 12 billion baht reported in 2019.

Its Finance and Accounting Department executive vice-president Chai Eamsiri said THAI and its subsidiaries carried 5.87 million passengers last year, a decrease of 76.1 per cent from the previous year.

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2021-02-25 22:08 | Report Abuse

AA HOLLAND

AirAsia Group delays releasing earnings to end-March
Liz Lee & Tim Hepher
/
Reuters
KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 25): AirAsia Group Bhd has postponed its fourth-quarter earnings release by about a month, just as its closed Japan unit starts bankruptcy proceedings.

The budget carrier confirmed it had delayed the results announcement to the end of March, from initial plans to release the figures on Thursday evening.

Malaysian market regulators have granted listed companies temporary relief measures, in response to the coronavirus pandemic.

AirAsia in a bourse filing on Wednesday said its 33%-owned Japan unit, which ceased operations last October, had begun bankruptcy proceedings.

The airline will recognise a loss of US$74.1 million in its 2020 second half financial results, from intercompany financial assistance and loans deemed irrecoverable.

The company also incurred expenses of US$5.2 million in the fourth quarter last year and first quarter of 2021 related to aircraft de-registration, to move three aircraft from Japan to Malaysia, it said.

AirAsia has been locked in tough negotiations with planemaker Airbus with which it has some 400 planes on order across its group.

Reuters reported, citing sources, that discussions focused on whether AirAsia, one of Airbus' largest customers, could not only delay deliveries but also seek a partial return of deposits.

A person familiar with the matter said the talks on fleet reorganisation were "very tense".

Auditors EY last year raised doubt on the carrier's ability to continue as a going concern, due to the Covid-19 impact on the travel industry.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-02-25 22:11 | Report Abuse

Just like how poker is played.... “All In!”

willc48

718 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2021-02-25 22:18 | Report Abuse

once AA owned by HongKongis with entertainment world, AA will fly high. chinese are big spenders .

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2021-02-25 22:19 | Report Abuse

Wait 3 years , can tahan ??

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-02-25 22:31 | Report Abuse

You should ask yourself that question since you are having paper loses in glove stocks while they are on a downtrend. I am not the least bit worried because I am up nearly 50%.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-02-25 22:33 |

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2021-02-25 22:45 | Report Abuse

AA HOLLAND

AirAsia Group delays releasing earnings to end-March

Could be same fate as Thai Airways faces possible delisting

Tantoro

545 posts

Posted by Tantoro > 2021-02-25 22:46 | Report Abuse

And Good Luck!!!!!!!!!!!!

themeg

319 posts

Posted by themeg > 2021-02-25 23:20 | Report Abuse

AA don't dare to release their financial results. Hand shaking.

themeg

319 posts

Posted by themeg > 2021-02-25 23:21 |

godhand

1,900 posts

Posted by godhand > 2021-02-25 23:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by themeg > Feb 25, 2021 11:20 PM | Report Abuse

AA don't dare to release their financial results. Hand shaking.

____

so what if their quarter is red? small kid also know its red? then? u think it will go down?

themeg

319 posts

Posted by themeg > 2021-02-25 23:24 | Report Abuse

TF became very humble recently, doing food deliveries and tik tok videos. Last time keep talking with his fake British accent. At the end also need Chinese businessman to save his arse.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-02-25 23:35 | Report Abuse

oh man... the salt from glove shareholders. Still holding tightly to your glove shares?

Posted by VenFx > 2021-02-25 23:51 | Report Abuse

I like Windy74's view & strategy...

tomorrow, time for me to load up my final bullet.
lets jump gun yaa !

Charene

Posted by Charene > 2021-02-26 01:00 | Report Abuse

Short Selling Trade Detail By Stock For 25/02/2021
RSS ValueRM1,849,672. RSS Vol 2,005,100

Short Selling Trade Detail By Stock For 24/02/2021
RSS ValueRM6,781 RSS Vol 7,100

I m a newbie here.
Got the above fr Bursa Msia. Shall we concern of the above? TIA

Posted by Mirage2000E > 2021-02-26 01:10 | Report Abuse

After all the Good and bad news it's like now waiting at no men's land ???

samo50sg

428 posts

Posted by samo50sg > 2021-02-26 06:49 | Report Abuse

Where is scammer paktua?

jessymna

296 posts

Posted by jessymna > 2021-02-26 07:27 | Report Abuse

Possible digital banking license to be granted to AA

kancil850

292 posts

Posted by kancil850 > 2021-02-26 07:28 | Report Abuse

Us airline stocks up today!

28,228 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-02-26 08:43 | Report Abuse

26 Feb | 07:22amMarket Preview
Bond yields soar; Asian stocks set for losses

meistsk3134

2,368 posts

Posted by meistsk3134 > 2021-02-26 08:46 | Report Abuse

flight not yet ready. need wait next few.month?

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-02-26 08:47 | Report Abuse

why would digital bank license be good for AA? AA will be going into a area where they have no domain knowledge and compete with powerful players. AA need to fight both existing banking giants that gone digital and also challenger banks that are back by billions in VC funding.

What is the advantage for AA in this business? they would need to hire a lot of expensive and in demand fintech staff to setup a new banking infrastructure and also deal with the different regulator in each market in ASEAN.

The biggest problem is they don't have the billions to burn like those VC backed challenger banks which can lose money for year to fight for market share with the existing giant banks.

kancil850

292 posts

Posted by kancil850 > 2021-02-26 09:02 | Report Abuse

Newbie go and look around. Revenue, mpay etc. decentralised financing is also just around the corner.

As for money, money is just an idea. People like tony can pull money with idea. He has demonstrated it before. He will demonstrate it again.

jessymna

296 posts

Posted by jessymna > 2021-02-26 09:16 | Report Abuse

AA is a tech unicorn in the making

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-02-26 09:23 | Report Abuse

Tech unicorn? AA cannot even make sure their site don't go down during high traffic time.

MoneyMakers

7,496 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2021-02-26 09:24 | Report Abuse

Looking strong

Windy1974

731 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2021-02-26 09:42 | Report Abuse

newbie1111. I start to wonder whether you are really newbie or one of those shorted 25m in AA?
Yes, that's why my buddy Tony is an entrepreneur and not you and me. That's why he could bought over AA at RM1 and make it into AA today. That's why until now i still don't understand why if i fly AA, my luggage is on the conveyor belts 10 minutes later and MAS up to 30 minutes. That's why until now i still don't understand why AA stewardess are prettier and more energetic than MAS. That's why...
Well, Tony could fail. But i like a fighting spirit

jessymna

296 posts

Posted by jessymna > 2021-02-26 09:51 | Report Abuse

newbie1111, just observe and witness how AA will become a breakout unicorn 2021...their Bigpay is making some good moves. I believe if digital banking license is granted to AA, will be sending its share price to the roof

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-26 09:53 |

Consultant

1,200 posts

Posted by Consultant > 2021-02-26 10:05 | Report Abuse

waiting patiently.. yawnnn

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-26 10:05 |

newbie1111

1,842 posts

Posted by newbie1111 > 2021-02-26 10:11 | Report Abuse

Just go check the career page of AA and compare with grab a company that are really setting up a digital bank

You will see which company are really moving in to digital banking and not just talk.

ykyew11

488 posts

Posted by ykyew11 > 2021-02-26 10:14 | Report Abuse

That's because Grab already got a digital banking license in Singapore and they need the manpower, AA will be the same once they get the digital banking license here. Please don't be so salty because you missed the boat to buy AA at a cheaper price.

jessymna

296 posts

Posted by jessymna > 2021-02-26 10:19 | Report Abuse

By the time when all the pieces falling into place it has grown 2 horns...tourism recovery + fintech haha

CoolTy

61 posts

Posted by CoolTy > 2021-02-26 10:30 |

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2021-02-26 10:32 | Report Abuse

some huge fund already parked at AA before... injected some new fund today after disposing a few portfolio in NYSE & HKEX... soon going all out in AirAsia... looking forward for the next bull mania on suppressed recovery stocks ! more big funds are flowing into AA soon as more SELL OFF started in pandemic benefitted stocks, eventually switch the fund to Airlines and other Pandemic victimized stocks during recovery outlook !

Posted by Harizhussin > 2021-02-26 10:32 | Report Abuse

Newbie.. U dont buy aa share when their planes start running on the runway...it is too late at that time... Share market is about the future if you really want to make money

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2021-02-26 10:34 | Report Abuse

relax... steady

gnath_77

780 posts

Posted by gnath_77 > 2021-02-26 10:41 | Report Abuse

even if they release a bad QR, do you want to bet with me i would say it will not impact anything to current stock price & only uptrend eventually ? :)

no one is surprised if AA or any pandemic victim companies are reporting losses... its normal... those days have passed last year... now market is forward looking... surprise is when AA reports profit, and by then, by the time you wait for AA to profit in order to buy, you'll be looking at share price hovering at about RM2.40 to RM3... well, i don't acquire when companies are reporting huge profit... smart investor/trader acquires stocks ahead during weakness at bargain price on companies which eventually will do turnover into profit in future... well, that's the time i dispose ad move to next target bargain companies...

newbie1111 Q4 delay until end of March, scare to reveal massive lost?
25/02/2021 8:15 PM

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2021-02-26 10:52 | Report Abuse

Why bother arguing with a NEWBIE...Budak hingusan..Wakakakaka!!

Posted by happynoobie > 2021-02-26 10:57 | Report Abuse

Reply to newbie1111 post posted on > Feb 26, 2021 8:47 AM |

I m one from the industry and I can tell u that fintech is actually not in the blood of the banks. None of the successful fintech today is build by banks.

The fact is that fintech or at least the first stage of fintech is NOT competing with banks. The initial stage of fintech usually servicing markets that the banks refuse to serve - small SME, hawkers, freelance , and those that the banks can't evaluate their creditworthiness.

People that want to convert RM5 to SGD, the banks will not entertain. This is where the fintech will take.
People that want to buy RM100 of unit trust/stocks, the banks will not entertain. This is where the fintech will take.
People that want to borrow RM100k for business but no supporting, the banks will not entertain. This is where the fintech will take.

If u think AA couldnt make it in fintech because they are airline company, u may want to think again as Tony started AA with zero experience in airline.