CAPITAL A BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): CAPITALA (5099)

-0.01 (1.17%)

0.845 - 0.855

126 people like this.

167,705 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 1 hour ago

5,531 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-14 09:49 | Report Abuse

By then again don't wait and time the market:

Posted by i3lurker > Dec 2, 2020 8:28 PM | Report Abuse
you wun make money if you do like that
sometimes you need to buy high and sell higher
this is the case where again your BFF says dun sell and traders dun make money.
waiting is very bad for profits. Coz you get zero income waiting. Zero stocks mah
This is pure judgement and skill.
just coincidental that whatever you say your BFF got something to say.
Just that I have got a very good memory.

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-09-14 09:58 | Report Abuse

I beg to differ. Stock investment is simple and yet very complicated. The rules and ways to make money is known to anyone who care to learn nowadays. Then why hasn't most stock investors make money?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-14 10:02 | Report Abuse

Everybody can fly....

5,531 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-14 10:10 | Report Abuse

This is because too many sharks swimming around and many people like to be the ikan bilis to be eaten by the shark.

In_Sight

440 posts

Posted by In_Sight > 2021-09-14 10:13 | Report Abuse

What a dumbo. You think AA grow to become largest LCC in Asean by take deposits and no refund? (That only happens during a covid which happens to many other airlines as well only you dumbos want to pin point AA). 11 consecutive worlds best lcc. You think they get awarded by doing that? Are you nuts?

Yes AA is still the largest LCC in ASEAN regardless of the number of other LCC in ASEAN. You dunno dont shame yourself please.
——————
Sslee Someone really do not know how AA make their money (one way is no refund) and still think AA dominate the sky without realising there are now how many low cost airlines in south east asia/asean?
14/09/2021 7:36 AM

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-14 10:26 |

Posted by Up Slowly Better La > 2021-09-14 10:36 | Report Abuse

I3lurker golden rules does quite useful for stock trading but seem like the intention of this post just to see AA collapse and die hahaha

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-14 10:46 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha
As for me, I believed AA will fly. Just wait for another month and we will know. I am positive with AA company. Best LCC in the world-one of the best managed company . What can go wrong?? Borders are opening up already. Even Russia has open for Uni student to go back now. We are going to achieve herd immunity soon. Very unlikely to fail ......0.001% only . like death due to covid.
ha ha ha

Posted by kenneth241 > 2021-09-14 10:55 | Report Abuse

Airasia food free delivery EAT ME

Posted by kenneth241 > 2021-09-14 10:57 | Report Abuse

是时候上车了weiiiigogogo

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-14 11:10 |

5,531 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-14 11:13 | Report Abuse

AA india sold.
AA Japan bankrupt.
AAX Indonesia bankrupt.
AAX Malaysia bankrupt
AA Malaysia ICU need 2 billions cash infusion.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-14 11:34 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-09-14 11:56 | Report Abuse

Yeah, everyone got their own analysis, and point of view. No need to waste time talking a stock down.

eat9797

232 posts

Posted by eat9797 > 2021-09-14 12:17 | Report Abuse

talk syiok sendiri cant change the price.. important is portfolio making money... everyone can fly
= everyone can rich....

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-14 12:18 |

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-14 12:19 | Report Abuse

Flight begins on 16th

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-14 12:41 | Report Abuse

The Phuket immigration office said the number of tourists from July 1 until Sept 3 was 27,609.

Average only 400+ tourists a day, but so many different airlines.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-14 12:41 | Report Abuse

RM 0.45 coming soon!

5,531 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-14 12:51 | Report Abuse

Can fly does not mean guarantee make money. Can fly without the breakeven load factor mean more losses.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-09-14 12:52 | Report Abuse

as long as the big shark is there. no way the price going down.

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-14 12:56 | Report Abuse

To continue flying after a financially disastrous pandemic itself is a feat. Profits will come if business resume.

For some time and money matters, for others continuity matters.

5,531 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-14 13:05 | Report Abuse

Can fly using sales in advance RM 922,252,000 mean more cash burn.

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-14 13:06 | Report Abuse

MAS fly without cash...LOL

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-14 13:09 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha
border open.
Inter state travel is allowed. Pent up demand for travel shoot up !!!! . Sales turnover will only go up .
Digital license is coming. Superapps is ready . all in place to to go. Teleport, Air Asia ride, big pay ...
Ho say liaw Can only go up only
ha ha ha

perx135305

298 posts

Posted by perx135305 > 2021-09-14 13:11 | Report Abuse

Hahhhhhh...... Anything wrong with sales in advance? I personally think it's a wonderful business model, customer willing to pay way before hand.

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-14 13:13 | Report Abuse

Dear Sslee, please don’t teach them.
they won’t even listen to you, even though you give them the facts.

Posted by Sslee > Sep 14, 2021 1:05 PM | Report Abuse

Can fly using sales in advance RM 922,252,000 mean more cash burn.

Posted by Sslee > Sep 14, 2021 12:51 PM | Report Abuse

Can fly does not mean guarantee make money. Can fly without the breakeven load factor mean more losses.

Posted by Sslee > Sep 14, 2021 11:13 AM | Report Abuse

AA india sold.
AA Japan bankrupt.
AAX Indonesia bankrupt.
AAX Malaysia bankrupt
AA Malaysia ICU need 2 billions cash infusion.

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-14 13:17 | Report Abuse

Teach?? Who is learning or rather listening?

It's individual choice and willing to accept the risk.

Are you ready to jump without parachute?

I decided long ago to burn some cash supporting AA for Tony, not the business.

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-14 13:17 |

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-14 13:17 | Report Abuse

My Remiser told me once the bankers or the big sharks get their money back from the loan given to a AA, the bankers or the big sharks will not support AA price anymore.

They won’t even care about a Asia stock price after AA loans have been paid.

5,531 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-14 13:19 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaysiaairlines.com/us/en/news-article/2021/mag-completes-recapitalisation.html

Key elements of the restructuring are described below:

Khazanah will be committing new capital of RM3.6b to MAG, to fund the business throughout the restructuring period until 2025.
MAG itself has taken proactive steps to tide through the COVID-19 crisis through network cuts, structural cost savings, cash conservation and payment deferral initiatives. This translated to a total of RM5.5 billion in 2020 and target of RM397 million for Q1 2021.
Operating lessors have continued to support the airline with a reset of lease rates to market and deferrals; deferrals will also be implemented with finance and other lessors.
Revolving Credit Facility (RCF) lenders and hedging counterparties agreed on a term-out of their facilities.
Various concessions from entities related to the Government of Malaysia have been successfully agreed to enable a solvent recapitalization of Malaysia Airlines.

The conclusion of the legal process together with the holistic reset of the operating platform and balance sheet have paved the way for a more agile and lean future for the carrier, giving MAG room and ability to fulfil its enhanced Long-term Business Plan 2.0 and achieving its Vision 2025.

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-14 13:20 | Report Abuse

No bankers will give loans to AA after this because they have learnt a very very bad lesson during this Covid incidents.

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-14 13:21 | Report Abuse

LOL. your decisions are influenced.
Unable to determine on your own?

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-14 13:23 | Report Abuse

There are millions of unpaid bank loans during Covid and one of they maybe AA.

DickyMee

757 posts

Posted by DickyMee > 2021-09-14 13:26 | Report Abuse

Definitely.

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-14 13:26 | Report Abuse

Ignore this dumb gang. Just want to laugh at their comments. What to expect from this ppl???

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-14 13:38 | Report Abuse

Houston to AA, you have severe liquidity and negative equity problems.

AA as at 30th June 2021: cash RM235M, negative equity -RM5,023M

SIA cash and bank balances as at 30th June 2021: RM42,181.28M [S$13,650.9M]

Grab cash and cash equivalents as at 31st March 2021 : RM20,335M [USD4,900M]

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-14 13:41 | Report Abuse

Yaaaawwwwnnnnn....Say what?

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-14 13:42 | Report Abuse

Sifu PSAi3alert, whaaa real facts. Thanks

Posted by PSAi3alert > Sep 14, 2021 1:38 PM | Report Abuse

Houston to AA, you have severe liquidity and negative equity problems.

AA as at 30th June 2021: cash RM235M, negative equity -RM5,023M

SIA cash and bank balances as at 30th June 2021: RM42,181.28M [S$13,650.9M]

Grab cash and cash equivalents as at 31st March 2021 : RM20,335M [USD4,900M]

14,634 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-09-14 13:46 | Report Abuse

Singapore Airlines is majority-owned by Singapore government investment and holding company
==================
Temasek Holdings which holds 56% of voting stock.

AA stands without walking stick or intravenous feeding.

That's the difference.

keown83

627 posts

Posted by keown83 > 2021-09-14 13:51 | Report Abuse

before this, there're so many calculation of glove prospect for years to come, IBs & also amateurs to justified why people should not jump out of glove stocks & keep averaging down..yet here we are, glove stocks plummet like no tomorrow even though almost all of them full of cash & have a very good QR..someone just exited glove stock at -RM6k loss recently..

& right now we have another type of detail financial calculation, but this time its contra compare to glove stocks..AA with full of gloomy prediction based on current financial calculation, while at the same time market emotion were geared towards economic recovery where air travel is one of the things that put market into interest with..will IBs & amatuer's detailed financial analysis prove them right & can go against market emotion, or will history repeated itself? lets wait & see

me? i'll ride whatever uptrend i found..if doomsayer is right, the uptrend will be short term & i'll gain small profit..if doomsayer is wrong, then the uptrend will be long & i'll going to ride it while it last

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-14 13:52 | Report Abuse

No more hope? Can certify?

Cause of death: severely low cash (cardiogenic shock) secondary to negative equity (myocardial infarction)

Time of death: anytime soon

DickyMe Singapore Airlines is majority-owned by Singapore government investment and holding company
==================
Temasek Holdings which holds 56% of voting stock.

AA stands without walking stick or intravenous feeding.

That's the difference.
14/09/2021 1:46 PM

Juliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Juliana > 2021-09-14 14:17 | Report Abuse

Cancerr stage 4 now?
This year end—> cancerr stage 5 ? and Kaboom—> gone with the wind?

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-14 14:37 | Report Abuse

Ya ya ya ya ya
Ha ha ha ha ha
The more nonsense they say, the price of AA still go up.
We all hv fixed minds on which counters to invest. Kong song only.
Just like when we like a girl, no matter what your Frds / parents said it is useless. …. No use lah.

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-14 14:45 | Report Abuse

AA March is unstoppable.
1st day sold 200,000 tickets to langkawi.
Bankrupt, cancer , no Khazanah backing lah
Still standing strong. Ha ha ha ha

5,531 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-14 15:12 | Report Abuse

“Since the government’s announcement of the Langkawi travel bubble’s standard operating procedures (SOPs) last week, we have seen very strong uptake for seats to Langkawi, especially with the RM12 low fares and RM99 SNAP deals by AirAsia,” he added.

He noted that on the day of the announcement, the airline sold almost 30,000 tickets, and is currently close to reaching 200,000 with the necessary promotions and offerings put in place.

5,531 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-09-14 15:27 | Report Abuse

So house clearance sales everything must go at RM12

TianChoi1

373 posts

Posted by TianChoi1 > 2021-09-14 15:29 | Report Abuse

This is what we can marketing dumbass

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-09-14 15:34 | Report Abuse

Let's just assume each of the tickets were sold at RM99 and all of them were purchased with cash instead of credit. That will yield RM19.8M.

The seats will be distributed over 5.5 weeks without social distancing (200,000 / (2 x 90 flights per week x 200 seats per flight) )

As at 30th June 2021, AA had RM235M. Stated cash burn was RM71M per month. By end of the month or before, AA will have zero cash.

Sslee “Since the government’s announcement of the Langkawi travel bubble’s standard operating procedures (SOPs) last week, we have seen very strong uptake for seats to Langkawi, especially with the RM12 low fares and RM99 SNAP deals by AirAsia,” he added.

He noted that on the day of the announcement, the airline sold almost 30,000 tickets, and is currently close to reaching 200,000 with the necessary promotions and offerings put in place.
14/09/2021 3:12 PM