EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

+0.005 (1.23%)

0.41 - 0.425

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-03 15:07 | Report Abuse

Evergreen owes a lot of money debts . Collapsing!

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=194811&name=EA_FR_ATTACHMENTS
Evergreen
Cash: 160,308,000
Total borrowings: 205,257,000
Total liabilities: 388,027,000

Cash - Total borrowings = (-44,949,000)
Cash - Total liabilities = (-227,719,000)

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-03 16:16 | Report Abuse

fxx off la sxckperformer.. where r ur bxlls? i havent seen them yet..
until today you have been avoiding my questions and not dare to answer any yet...

such a sissy coward... if i were u, i will just go to thailand and undergo transsexual surgery to become a real woman...

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-03 16:22 | Report Abuse

LOL Evergreen reaching new low loh. Where is the coward stockraider? 4pm still hide in dark cave meh? LOL

This Dolly really not ashamed meh? Evergreen collapsed already mah. So high debts sure investors all running away!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-03 16:24 | Report Abuse

This time Dolly really dig own grave. Told u to quit before the collapse mah. Look what happen now. Deeper grave lobang now. LOL

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-03 16:56 | Report Abuse

It's the end for Dolly lose so much until so quiet or coward? LOL

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-03 21:46 |

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-03 22:04 | Report Abuse

LOL invest long-term in Evergreen is safe? No dividends and with that massive debts, the company has no choice but to work so hard to maintain profitability minimum RM17m/qtr for at least 12 quarters to just break-even with it only. That's if it can maintain the profitability and we have not calculate the loan interest charges from that giant debts.

Evergreen amassed such massive debts, how do u think it is even able to give u dividends? By borrowing more debts? It has RM 205,257,000 debts already. I think most of u get the idea. The total liabilities are RM 388,027,000 so how does a quarterly Net profits of mere RM 17m able to service the MASSIVE DEBTS easily leh? Yes can bah...BUT 12 quarters lah that's if it can keep up with the profit earnings.

I speak the very truth mah. I don't talk nonsense or twist facts because I have real calculations to prove it. What does stockraider show u? Craps. He shows u useless rubbish talks everyday without facts to back it up.

If anything that I said about Evergreen is not true or inaccurate then why on earth that the share price collapsed to this state?

Ah stockraider, once again use your brain loh. Stop making yourself dumber everyday. Criticize or attack also MUST be based on REAL FACTS. Ha ha!!

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-04 02:12 | Report Abuse

To be honest, current ratio of evergreen still 1.2/1.3: 1, is it evergreen can't afford the debts and 12 quarter = 3 year, the total borrowing is including non current liability, if evergreen is facing the truth liquidity problem why should evergreen still go buy for the subsidiaries using 380k for 51% shares of it by cash? Well I cant gurantee he will earn and pay off all the debts. As i know that, evergreen having 600m retained profit, it doesnt matter the company not every year giving the dividen, at least it expand and improve the profit. Once improve, every year will had dividen, this only facing time problem. In fact, 2015 compare the 2016 is having a worth earning but then do u think the director holding the 16% share will do ntg? Just let the company to collapse? If u are the director what you will do? is it just shut down the company and give up all the things?

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-04 02:16 | Report Abuse

And do u know that the company is earning 200m++ cash in operation?

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-04 02:22 | Report Abuse

Non cash item in cash flow that mean it probable 80m++ is depreciation, so do u really think evergreen facing truth liquidity problem or not ? Why market drop price? I can only say it is time problem, share wont forever in top of the price it will drop, but it will also goes up. There is no point for spread the rumour of evergreen collapsing

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-04 02:25 | Report Abuse

What I study I won't use cash to deduct total liabilities and borrowing :)
That formula dunno generate from which genius :)

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-04 02:26 | Report Abuse

Other debtor = bad debts? Haha!

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-04 02:27 | Report Abuse

If I any wrong u can amend me with accounting standard or other standard

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-04 02:29 | Report Abuse

Pls c all the quarter statement, don't just c few figure and few item

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-04 06:57 | Report Abuse

Why so coward use new ID to write? LOL

Don't use complex accounting formula or whatsoever to comfort yourself. Just one simple thing only, the company needs to earn at least RM 18m per quarter to payback the MASSIVE DEBTS. I've shown u it needs 12 quarters or 3 years just to BREAK-EVEN with that giant debts.

It cannot run away from it. If it wants to settle big portion of the debts, it simply can ask money from shareholders and this is not so good because it will send the share price dead low. Usually raise money through rights issues or private placements. The latter will have dilution effect on shareholders' interest loh.

Simplify things when u judge the balance sheets, not making it more sophisticated. When no good means share price will collapse. Always remember that:

"The stock price is a reflection of its fundamentals"

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-04 09:28 | Report Abuse

18m? Pls la, c the cash flow, and I not Dolly or wht. U just c balance sheet how justify, Evergreen purchase asset 200m by cash also, that y cash just had 160m, use ur butt to think pls, pls evergreen no buy fixed asset, he will got 360m to 400m. Profit 18m = cash 18m? Cash 2015 having 100m and today 160m? What u wan to say? The company purchase 200m fixed asset leh. U say based on balance sheet, but the net asset per share is Rm1.39. do u know what is bet asset per share? All asset - all liabilities and then divide by share. If evergreen facing serious problem, thr company wont be rm1.39 per share in net asset. Sorry sir, I study acca is analysis based on all :) and u just use a "fundamental" to analysis. Maybe ur knowledge > ACCA If u dunno acca just google it, u will find out the answer.
U dunno everything, debts actually is easy for evergreen to settle. Pls check the statement of cash flow. Operating cash generate 200m, what to scare about repayment of debts, and u go check bursa Malaysia, evergreen just buy 380k 51% small sdn bhd. If u use balance sheet to judge, why axiata today can stay Rm4++, he had alot of debts man. Based on theory, dividen is decide by director whether to give or not give dividen. Dividen can only to provide the the company had sufficient retained profit and cash. If the company keep profit i will guarente that every year will give dividen. By right, i just can c that evergreem is and growing company not a down trend. Evergreen still purchasing fixed asset and subsidiary. Growing company having potential in all the way but it will also drop like no tmr if the company having alot of debts just to settle operating activities.

A small highlight for u, company if had alot of fixed asset will generate depreciation and amortisation. What is depreciation? U can google and find out. Depreciation is non cash item. :)
Hope that ur brain not full of grass can understand a bit.

Posted by stockraider > 2017-03-04 10:14 | Report Abuse

Remember cash is of no use to U, when the management siphon the cash away for themselves loh......!!

Bad integrity is a greatest disaster to ur hevea investment loh....!!

If all the cash strip away when factory con starts....Hevea share price will fall to only Rm 0.65 only loh....!!

STAY WITH EVERGREEN A SAFE AND SOUND INVESTMENT WITH GOOD INTEGRITY LOH..!!

joetosh

191 posts

Posted by joetosh > 2017-03-04 18:43 | Report Abuse

when buying share... im only see revenue, nett profit, eps... and TA when to buy, lock profit and cut loss... but in this forum... suddenly i know a lot of FA... thank you all...

knylck

69 posts

Posted by knylck > 2017-03-05 14:51 | Report Abuse

thank you jackng for sharing..

culbertlim

393 posts

Posted by culbertlim > 2017-03-05 14:53 |

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-03-05 20:31 | Report Abuse

Fund selling?

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-03-05 20:32 | Report Abuse

Fund selling?

HowAh

963 posts

Posted by HowAh > 2017-03-05 21:23 | Report Abuse

AI yo so how ah ?

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 07:28 | Report Abuse

jackng6 is a new rascal ID. Which loser use this ID is obviously angry previously. Sound familiar? LOL

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 07:36 | Report Abuse

ACCA? So what? All also laosai book followers. If syndicate wants to press it down, there is nothing u can do about it.

If Evergreen's management is so damn good as u said, why is the balance sheet look so ugly? Bad means bad. Try check and find out how much net profits Evergreen has to earn each quarter and how long it takes to payback that MASSIVE debts. No need magic formula or fancy coolio accounting talks. Nowadays those graduates are no better than those good old days businessmen who have better business acumen than newbie who followed by the books.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 07:37 | Report Abuse

Compare it yourself:

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=194981&name=EA_FR_ATTACHMENTS
Hevea
Cash: 128,443,000
Total borrowings: 15,489,000
Total liabilities: 93,118,000

Cash - Total borrowings = 112,954,000
Cash - Total liabilities = 35,325,000

Take the latest 5 quarters results of Net profits:
(28.006m + 17.233m + 15.161m + 20.268m + 25.693m) / 5 qtrs = 21.2722m averagely per qtr
RM 15,489,000 total debts / 21.2722m NP = 0.73 qtr

Take the latest 4 quarters results:
(28.006m + 17.233m + 15.161m + 20.268m) / 4 qtrs = 20.167m averagely per qtr
RM 15,489,000 total debts / 20.167m NP = 0.77 qtr

Remarks: So Hevea's debts are so small according to its own earning power per quarter. Its cash keeps adding up at least RM 20m each qtr. Just 1 qtr is enough to clear out the debts and even after clearing the total liabilities, it has RM 35.325m EXCESS CASH.

http://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=194811&name=EA_FR_ATTACHMENTS
Evergreen
Cash: 160,308,000
Total borrowings: 205,257,000
Total liabilities: 388,027,000

Cash - Total borrowings = (-44,949,000)
Cash - Total liabilities = (-227,719,000)

Take the latest 5 quarters results of Net profits:
(17.483m + 16.88m + 16.459m + 20.619m + 21.029m) / 5 qtrs = 18.494m averagely per qtr
RM 205,257,000 total debts / RM 18.494m NP = 11.1 qtrs to break-even

Take the latest 4 quarters results:
(17.483m + 16.88m + 16.459m + 20.619m) / 4 qtrs = 17.86m averagely per qtr
RM 205,257,000 total debts / RM 17.86m NP = 11.5 qtrs to break-even

Remarks: Evergreen's massive debts are so huge that it needs at least 12 quarters/ 3 years just to break-even with it while its competitors and peers are embarking on expansion dethroning it from being the largest market cap stock. It is unable to clear out the total liabilities that is why it always need to use loans to keep up with business trades, capex & other things. After minus all debts, it doesn't have cash and if it minus all total liabilities it is even troubling with -227.719m amounts owed.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 07:41 | Report Abuse

Some of the losers here idolized the famous teacher Kcchongnz so let them read from their sifu's advice:

"Cash in balance sheet is a safety buffer when investing, best of all you don't have to pay for it. Two exactly similar companies, one with excess cash and the other none, definitely the one with excess cash is a better company to invest in, no matter how the management uses the cash."

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 07:52 | Report Abuse

The below is the summary of segmental revenues of both HEVEA and EVERGREEN.

EVERGREEN
Medium density fibreboard (MDF): 80% of revenues contribution
Value-added MDF: 15% of revenues contribution
Ready-to-Assemble (RTA): 5% of revenues contribution

HEVEA
Particleboard: 40% of revenues contribution
Ready-to-Assemble (RTA): 60% of revenues contribution

Some argued that EVERGREEN is not similar or direct competitor to HEVEA? EVERGREEN did particleboard years ago but failed that's why suspended that segment. Facts showed that EVERGREEN wants to be like HEVEA mah, look for evidence below:

EVERGREEN's Annual Report 2015, Page 17:
".....Our Particle Board plant remained idle since 2013..."

EVERGREEN's Annual Report 2015, Page 19:
".....The upgrading of the Particle Board Press will enable us to produce premium particleboards for specific markets of higher profit margin...."

Evergreen's Annual Report 2015, page 17:
"On a longer term Strategy, the Group will be focusing on increasing its production volume for its Ready To Assemble (RTA) Furniture Products as this will enable us to have a wider range of premium products that is able to fetch a higher profit margin on its designs and quality."

Annual report here:
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5070781

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 07:57 | Report Abuse

So u can see from the above evidence that EVERGREEN wants to do "Particleboards" and "Ready-toAssemble (RTA)". Still not a competitor/peer? Ha ha!!

Always remember that:

"The share price is a reflection of its fundamentals"

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 08:05 | Report Abuse

My honest advice is to stay away from Evergreen if u don't want to see your money stuck for 3 years. Buy stocks like Hevea which has double-digit growth with very strong balance sheet.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2017-03-06 09:26 | Report Abuse

Buy now b4 too late..going up soon

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 10:01 | Report Abuse

Evergreen is breaking new low! Be careful it is free falling from here. Totally no support at all. Massive debts of RM 205,257,000 and continuous CAPEX are killing the company!

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-06 10:05 | Report Abuse

still dunno what is non cash item =)
lazy explain already

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-06 10:08 | Report Abuse

still thinking profit = cash

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 10:17 | Report Abuse

Collapsed! still talk loud there? LOL

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 10:19 | Report Abuse

Told u no support at all! Dolly, stockraider/jackng6...all too stubborn to understand. Massive debts RM 205,257,000 is no good and the company has to work hard to maintain profitability just to break-even with the MASSIVE debts at least 12 quarters / 3 years.

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-03-06 10:19 | Report Abuse

apa ni? 0.865

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 10:22 | Report Abuse

Massive selling pressure today. Where are Dolly and stockraider? Both must be hiding in dark caves after they pawned their everything to buy Evergreen. Now sure naked in caves. LOL

johnyeoyeo

311 posts

Posted by johnyeoyeo > 2017-03-06 10:26 | Report Abuse

agree with share price is reflection of fundamentals

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2017-03-06 10:27 | Report Abuse

52 Weeks Range: 0.735 - 1.21, can go back 0.7xx?

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 10:28 | Report Abuse

jackng6 = stockraider LOL

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 10:40 | Report Abuse

Massive debts and it needs to maintain net profits of RM 18m per qtr just to BREAK-EVEN with massive debts RM 205,257,000 with almost not enough cash on hand every qtr, it's just basically working to pay debts.

Not enough cash then how to give out dividends? U hold this, u will be stuck for 12 quarters that's 3 years time.

It can go as low as RM 0.70 a share. One fold below of its NTA because of long-period of debts payback. Many stocks in Bursa are even ONE fold, TWO folds and worst is THREE folds below their NTA.

TF Tan

290 posts

Posted by TF Tan > 2017-03-06 10:43 | Report Abuse

so finally evergreen is dropping, vs hevea.

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-06 11:20 | Report Abuse

yes yes yes, it not enough cash but it buy Property, plant & equipment(fixed assets) 200m and subsidary 380k, this is not money. it not money. Yes, no cash, 160m is not cash guy, it is not money. yes it can drop to 0.7 something but it still have many support, could it today closing 0.85, let's c. Yes, it take 3 year to pay back "massive debts" but generate 200m cash in operating. It is so "hard" to pay =)
yes, it fall below NTA, are u sure it cant pay back?
yes, share price is reclect fundamental by u guys only.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-06 14:06 | Report Abuse

jackng06, u r teaching a cow about cash flow etc financial stuff.. but do u expect such idixt to even understand that?

I have tried many times.. cow is still a cow.. i think we better save our gas...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-06 14:07 | Report Abuse

nvm la.. let this kind of loser cum joker sing on his own...

currently it is obvious that some operators/sharks are pushing the share price down to collect cheaply... join them or sell to them and regret later...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-06 14:08 | Report Abuse

and this sxckperformer is indeed a farked-up idixt... whenever he sees a new ID, that must be either me or Raider.. haha.. I am so speechless.. if he really notice the way of writing.. he can already tell that this is a totally different person...

but he is just an idxot and does not possess such good sense... what to do???

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-06 14:10 | Report Abuse

and again.. his best kingfu is ignore our facts... and keeps saying it is "massive" debt...

wtf, does he even understand the meaning of massive vs manageable vs super low net debt/equity?

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 15:00 | Report Abuse

Useless! No good that is why everyone sold it. Don't encourage people to get stuck lah. I've told the truth and look at the share price!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 15:03 | Report Abuse

Dolly keep scolding me idiot...look who is the idiot now? U not ashamed? Share price collapsed. The heavy selling is not done yet. Look at the HEAVY SELLING QUEUES!! Ha ha!!