EVERGREEN FIBREBOARD BHD

KLSE (MYR): EVERGRN (5101)

+0.005 (1.23%)

0.41 - 0.425

7 people like this.

11,528 comment(s). Last comment by emiteno 1 week ago

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 15:04 | Report Abuse

Dolly keep saying Evergreen is not in the same business line as Hevea. I've shown the idiot here (Go verify it yourself & see who's lying to the people!):

EVERGREEN
Medium density fibreboard (MDF): 80% of revenues contribution
Value-added MDF: 15% of revenues contribution
Ready-to-Assemble (RTA): 5% of revenues contribution

HEVEA
Particleboard: 40% of revenues contribution
Ready-to-Assemble (RTA): 60% of revenues contribution

Some argued that EVERGREEN is not similar or direct competitor to HEVEA? EVERGREEN did particleboard years ago but failed that's why suspended that segment. Facts showed that EVERGREEN wants to be like HEVEA mah, look for evidence below:

EVERGREEN's Annual Report 2015, Page 17:
".....Our Particle Board plant remained idle since 2013..."

EVERGREEN's Annual Report 2015, Page 19:
".....The upgrading of the Particle Board Press will enable us to produce premium particleboards for specific markets of higher profit margin...."

Evergreen's Annual Report 2015, page 17:
"On a longer term Strategy, the Group will be focusing on increasing its production volume for its Ready To Assemble (RTA) Furniture Products as this will enable us to have a wider range of premium products that is able to fetch a higher profit margin on its designs and quality."

Annual report here:
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5070781

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-06 15:12 | Report Abuse

hey dude, share price is it collapsed? is it going to have big problem?, it might also over sell dude. ltr few day or one week later price raise, u will say wht? price will drop will raise man, dont keep on at there barking

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 15:13 | Report Abuse

Judging from the heavy selling for the past 3 days, I suspect insiders are dumping the shares because the Evergreen company might undertake some corporate exercises to raise more money "cash-calls" because Evergreen has massive debts and huge total liabilities.

Evergreen
Cash: 160,308,000
Total borrowings: 205,257,000
Total liabilities: 388,027,000

Mana cukup duit? Where got enough cash? Sure crash and burn down this time!!

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-06 15:14 | Report Abuse

Truth doesnt 100% reflect from share price, some one the issue share price drop is because many of it same like u using "funadamental" knowledge to determine the share

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 15:17 | Report Abuse

If it uses RIGHTS ISSUES to raise some money from shareholders then u can expect the share price to crash down to 0.70 - 0.60. Most shareholders do not want to put in more money just to bail it out to pare down debts.

Do u not see recently many rights issues? IOIPG, BOXPAK, VIZIONE, and others use rights issues to pay down debts. Often people dump the shares because reluctant to pour in more money and it is considered troublesome to go through the procedures mailing.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 15:19 | Report Abuse

Still argue with me? Look at share price now. I've told u long ago. Check my comments history. Don't be stubborn and dumb.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 15:22 | Report Abuse

I think ur heart will SINK when Evergreen announces RIGHTS ISSUES momentarily soon! Money in the company will not be enough to meet with the high debts. We're not talking about gearing, ok! Debt borrowings will keep increase no matter how they do it. The only sensible way for them is raise more money "cash-calls" from existing shareholders to PARE DOWN that MASSIVE DEBT BORROWINGS of RM 205,257,000!

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-06 15:29 | Report Abuse

fx off la sxckperformer...

if their revenue and net profit improves in 2017-18 (that is quite firm), they will have more money to pay back the debt (and it is NOT massive at all looking at their scale of business, idixt)...

and by that time, they no longer requires too much CAPEX (as this money had mostly been spent up front last year and end of 2015), their net cash flow improve and they will have more free cash flow... and they can use that to pay back some of the debt...

unlike what you mention here (trying to inject fear? wtf!!!), the only way is to announce right issues?

wtf... if u dunno, dun bark la.. so farking annoying...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-06 15:31 | Report Abuse

farking barking dxggie sxckperformer... dun u know how u r not welcomed here and that most ppl here already know that you talk cxck all the time?

Posted by Beginner8 > 2017-03-06 15:32 | Report Abuse

Hi all may I ask is rights issue bad for shareholder?

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-06 15:32 | Report Abuse

pls la still havent c the cash flow statement? ask u c cash flow already, 200m cash generate from operating, still keep say it not enough cash, are u blind or wht? no check? dont just c debts and no c the operating generate from cash flow. Dunno c statement of cash flow is it?

jackng06

469 posts

i already say many time operating generate cash 200m, what to scare about debts?

jackng06

469 posts

Purchase Property plant & equipment by poop? not cash

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-06 15:33 | Report Abuse

Pls la, use butt thinking?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-06 15:33 | Report Abuse

u just know how to manipulate info... without telling the bigger picture (which myself and jackng06 are doing now)... you think investors are so stupid to be influenced by you? you havent even answered to any of our questions yet.. where are your balls?

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-06 15:35 | Report Abuse

Net cash flow generated from/(used in) operating activities 238,368,000
- Purchase of property, plant and equipment (201,766,000)

scare u blind help u highlight

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-06 15:35 | Report Abuse

my question to u:

Is the CURRENT state of evergreen (mainly on MDF now) considered the same as Hevea (mainly on RTA now)?

see, farked-up retard does not understand the meaning of "current"...

i already said mah.. when one day Evergreen is mainly on RTA (which is much less CAPEX intensive) then only it is fair to compare both....

why dun u compare Hevea with Airasia, dxmbaxx!!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 15:36 | Report Abuse

I don't create the figures. It's all taken out completely from all quarterly and annual reports. When figures not nice so people will realize it & dump the shares.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-06 15:36 | Report Abuse

is evergreen not making good profit?
answer me la retard,....

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-06 15:37 | Report Abuse

are they not expanding and improving revenue/net profit this quarter compared to last quarter? and what wil be their revenue/profit by end of 2017/2018?

jackng06

469 posts

Posted by jackng06 > 2017-03-06 15:37 | Report Abuse

Profit count had minus depreciation and amortisation cost also dunno, tsk tsk tsk

TF Tan

290 posts

Posted by TF Tan > 2017-03-06 15:37 | Report Abuse

no point fighting here ... just everyone invest on their own n based on ur own findings .... the rest just extra info to research.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 15:37 | Report Abuse

I don't tell lies to comfort people. When something is not good for shareholders, I will speak out. By doing these, for those who truly listened to me have avoided big losses. What does Dolly, stockraider/jackng6 gave to people? LOSSES and STUCK and COMFORT WORDS only.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-06 15:38 | Report Abuse

TF.. we did not want to fight with this retard sxckperformer from the beginning..but he has been manipulating info and sabotaging evergreen at no base at all...

that is why we are so mad at him...

TF Tan

290 posts

Posted by TF Tan > 2017-03-06 15:39 | Report Abuse

pls focus on parkson now .... under value, trust me .... dun waste time here to type so many things.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 15:40 | Report Abuse

I told u may times before...stop using fancy coolio accounting formulas to comfort yourselves just because you're stuck in Evergreen. See the OBVIOUS in the balance sheets.

air01557

2,511 posts

Posted by air01557 > 2017-03-06 15:40 | Report Abuse

sell Evergreen and buy Bonia

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-06 15:41 | Report Abuse

i dunno what is his purpose / agenda (spending some much time to do such idixtic job here):

1) either got burnt with Evergreen before so hold some grudge now?
2) wanna try to pull down the share price so he can buy cheaply (blxxdy hxll.. who he thinks he is.. does he have such influence?)
3) try to promote Hevea (maybe he is heavily stuck there) and badmouth evergreen so that others may opt for Hevea instead of Evergreen.. that is totally brainless to me... as they are not in the same business models actually..

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 15:43 | Report Abuse

Dolly keep saying Evergreen is not in the same business line as Hevea. I've shown the idiot here (Go verify it yourself & see who's lying to the people!):

EVERGREEN
Medium density fibreboard (MDF): 80% of revenues contribution
Value-added MDF: 15% of revenues contribution
Ready-to-Assemble (RTA): 5% of revenues contribution

HEVEA
Particleboard: 40% of revenues contribution
Ready-to-Assemble (RTA): 60% of revenues contribution

Some argued that EVERGREEN is not similar or direct competitor to HEVEA? EVERGREEN did particleboard years ago but failed that's why suspended that segment. Facts showed that EVERGREEN wants to be like HEVEA mah, look for evidence below:

EVERGREEN's Annual Report 2015, Page 17:
".....Our Particle Board plant remained idle since 2013..."

EVERGREEN's Annual Report 2015, Page 19:
".....The upgrading of the Particle Board Press will enable us to produce premium particleboards for specific markets of higher profit margin...."

Evergreen's Annual Report 2015, page 17:
"On a longer term Strategy, the Group will be focusing on increasing its production volume for its Ready To Assemble (RTA) Furniture Products as this will enable us to have a wider range of premium products that is able to fetch a higher profit margin on its designs and quality."

Annual report here:
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5070781

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-06 15:43 | Report Abuse

haha.. kindergarten kid who does not even understand FCF and cash yield asked ppl to look at balance sheet? u know how to read balance sheet and cash flow? haha.. dun laugh die me la..

what fancy accounting formulas?

same like KYY blamed KCChong for using financial jargons when he could not understand it?

laugh die me la.. wtf

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-03-06 15:45 | Report Abuse

oooo, i see.. in this sxckperformer's definition:

He sells nasi lemak everyday.. one day he needs money and he sells butt (occasionally) to aunties...

so he is classified as "fulltime" gigolo... i see... this is his definition...

TF Tan

290 posts

Posted by TF Tan > 2017-03-06 15:48 | Report Abuse

everyone have different view on same financial report .... let it be and analyze individually to invest ... even though financial controllers or accountants in corporates also argue on different view for same report ... its just individual perspective only, whose right whose wrong, time will tell....

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 15:49 | Report Abuse

See? Idiot always an idiot. Share price collapsed and he still talks rubbish jargons. U better listen to ur idol sifu Kcchongnz's advice loh:

"Cash in balance sheet is a safety buffer when investing, best of all you don't have to pay for it. Two exactly similar companies, one with excess cash and the other none, definitely the one with excess cash is a better company to invest in, no matter how the management uses the cash."

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 15:50 | Report Abuse

Ha ha!! Dolly suffered big losses in Evergreen. Dolly is just a false prophet!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 15:51 | Report Abuse

TF Tan, the figures in the balance sheets are real hard facts posted out by the listed company themselves.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 15:52 | Report Abuse

Dolly just lose until mad. LOL

knylck

69 posts

Posted by knylck > 2017-03-06 16:16 | Report Abuse

drop more... then I can buy in...

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 16:19 | Report Abuse

EVERGREEN
Q3
Total liabilities (TL): 379,519,000
Total borrowings (TB): 216,585,000
TL - TB = 162,934,000

Q4
Total liabilities (TL): 388,027,000
Total borrowings (TB): 205,257,000
TL - TB = 182,770,000

If u strip off the debts borrowings each qtr, u will have the amount RM 162.934m in Q3 and RM 182,770,000 in Q4 which are both excluding the borrowings.

There is an increased approximately RM 20m in "TRADE PAYABLES" in Q4. It is safe to say that the increase of total liabilities in Q4 abt RM 20m is also reflect an increase of trade payables in Q4 as well.

If non-trade related and excluding borrowings, it is also safe to say that it is about approximately RM 160m of liabilities per qtr.

If the Evergreen company is abt to do a RIGHTS ISSUES, they will not waste time and efforts going through all the time consuming process. They will raise more money than they need.

How much do u think they will raise? Insiders knew the answers already. They are dumping the shares.

TF Tan

290 posts

Posted by TF Tan > 2017-03-06 16:36 | Report Abuse

Accountant: Boss, our debt too high, not healthy. Financial risk is higher.
Boss: I found a good business opportunity ti venture in. So i borrow money to invest.

If the boss direction finally is wrong. Company will suffer. Accountant is cautious type.
If the boss direction is correct and realized, company will make money and profit increase.

So its the matter of who you feel comfortable with. If boss is too aggressive, maybe we need to cautious. In business, those who dare will win normally. But once lost, have to close shop. So its the matter of which one are you favour too: something already stated or future that not yet confirmed.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 16:42 | Report Abuse

Remember that:

"The share price is a reflection of its fundamentals"

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 16:45 | Report Abuse

Did u not see 400,000 shares sold down at RM 0.86 ??? That is quite a chunk of shares. Do u not think insiders are selling? I dare to believe there will be corporate exercises to raise money from shareholders. Private placements or rights issues. Once announced, share price will collapsed further!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 16:46 | Report Abuse

Another 278,000 shares sold down at 0.86 ...those who are not listening should be prepared for this COLLAPSE!

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 16:47 | Report Abuse

Already free falling! Tomorrow will be heart attack for those still hold. Dolly, stockraider, jackng6, knylck, etc.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-03-06 16:49 | Report Abuse

Go buy HEVEA....super solid with cash adding up RM20m each quarter because Hevea is making too much money! Hevea has become the largest market cap company in the furniture related peers right now.

joetosh

191 posts

Posted by joetosh > 2017-03-06 17:11 | Report Abuse

this is september last year punya price... menarik... will consider to top up tomorrow...

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-03-06 17:19 | Report Abuse

Fund still selling, volume so high?

ylyer

61 posts

Posted by ylyer > 2017-03-06 17:38 | Report Abuse

I only can say the finance for this company is healthy, sell it you will regret. Hold and let's see

HowAh

963 posts

Posted by HowAh > 2017-03-06 17:39 | Report Abuse

Sei loh.... Dim ho?

Seek

443 posts

Posted by Seek > 2017-03-06 18:02 | Report Abuse

Waiting for lower volume.

slts

2,185 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-03-06 19:15 | Report Abuse

expect a rebound tis week