DAYANG ENTERPRISE HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): DAYANG (5141)

+0.05 (2.35%)

2.13 - 2.25

27 people like this.

37,410 comment(s). Last comment by 8u29song 1 week ago

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-04-11 15:07 | Report Abuse

above re-posting is just for laugh!.....

but i like point no (2) above which is salient indeed. Bear in mind that Petronas sells premium low sulfur oil which is the most expensive oil in the world

humans are inevitably 99% emotion, 1% rationality...it becomes even more so when you are older...

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-11 15:09 | Report Abuse

the world changed from Jan 22 to April 11................

but still....waiting to sell at $ 1.40 very smart already ( compared to 80 sen.)

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-11 15:10 | Report Abuse

of course, selling at $ 1.40 not smart compared to $ 3............but no time travel allowed...............

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-04-11 15:16 | Report Abuse

read the arguments he presented - point no (2)...its even more applicable now, its like slapping his own face...lol!

i am not debating whether they are true or not...but just saying one loses integrity when their arguments become 'inconsistent'

a lot of people never really understood the meaning of 'integrity'

gsi723

907 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-04-11 15:38 | Report Abuse

If selling all make the old man sleep better, it’s ok.. let him be...

14,274 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-11 15:45 | Report Abuse

a very clear case of a totally black pot calling a kettle black

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-11 15:49 | Report Abuse

me? I think will not take long to go below $1.

14,274 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-04-11 15:50 |

qqq33333333

3,053 posts

Posted by qqq33333333 > 2020-04-11 15:52 | Report Abuse

I got no shorting facility

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-11 16:44 | Report Abuse

@gemfinder Yala yala, u r d greatest. Greater than waren bufet. Can nomimate u as the geeatest of all stock gods
11/04/2020 2:29 PM

Looks like gemfinder will lose his gem.... again..

Meow..

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-04-11 16:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by probability > Apr 11, 2020 3:07 PM | Report Abuse

above re-posting is just for laugh!.....

but i like point no (2) above which is salient indeed. Bear in mind that Petronas sells premium low sulfur oil which is the most expensive oil in the world

humans are inevitably 99% emotion, 1% rationality...it becomes even more so when you are older...

Latest development of covid19 pandemic in US & Europe, in April, where more than 1.7m infected & 100K dead, shows this is a black swan that can destroy/cripple world economy for many year to come.

All positive arguments get thrown out the window, and any rational minded investor, will not dare to throw caution to the wind, nor tempt fate, when millions of funds are at stake.

Integrity is first n foremost ,being true to one's duty to keep money invested safe from decimated by the bear market, not so much to follow blindly arguments, made obsolete now.

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-04-11 16:49 | Report Abuse

Founder of world’s largest hedge fund doubles down on ‘cash is trash’ argument, warning of debt-fueled inflation

https://www.marketwatch.com/story/founder-of-worlds-largest-hedge-fund-doubles-down-on-cash-is-trash-argument-warning-of-debt-fueled-inflation-2020-04-08

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-04-11 16:52 | Report Abuse

No matter what happens, Fed will keep pumping money into the economy...DJIA will never come down.

If you keep waiting...suddenly you may realised KLSE is back to where it was.

Central Bank has a duty to ensure value of goods and assets never go up or down....they are given duty to maintain just that - as a certification body giving certainty on the value of money.

FoolsGold

654 posts

Posted by FoolsGold > 2020-04-11 17:03 | Report Abuse

watch out for news of a too big to fail Bank/funds go bust n any calamity that can crop out of the blue...

Mabel

24,087 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-04-11 17:11 | Report Abuse

Some see it as fear when the price drop so much but others look it as an opportunity.

As long a company is still favourable, sooner or later buyers will come in again when pandemic is over.

I have seen this happened in the last cycle when Armada drops to 15 sens and KNM drops to 7 sen during the consolidation phase.

Those that accumulated during this time suddenly became a clear winner when these two were back on momentum.

There's only one catch, use only extra cash and by all means avoid margin calls. The rewards often outweight the patience and perseverance.

This kind of fire sales doesn't comes too often.

Be a gemfinder and not another gemloser..

Meow..

gsi723

907 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-04-11 17:18 | Report Abuse

it's not a case that this company going bankrupt anytime soon... uncle will be very proud if someone magnify his selling to make a bigger impact than Opec+/G20/ Trump on local O&G stk..

kalteh

99 posts

Posted by kalteh > 2020-04-11 17:47 | Report Abuse

Before Sell: Die die say Dayang fundamental is still well relative to price. Oil rig will still run despite low oil price

After Sell: Oil rig apparently can be shut down and he has sold all of his Dayang :)

Jengacam2

523 posts

Posted by Jengacam2 > 2020-04-11 17:49 | Report Abuse

Haha for new ikan bilis will be burn out. KYY is not as good as u think. He keep post good article to pull u in, after that he sold all, not first time. Hengyuan Jaks and so on

jiunn

866 posts

Posted by jiunn > 2020-04-11 17:59 | Report Abuse

^^^DAYANG: LOOKS TO AIM HIGHER??!

Trading Idea: Dayang made a five-wave recovery on the 1h chart, giving us first evidence that a low SOLID BOTTOM is in place and that a minimum three-wave reversal which is underway. We know that after a five-wave rally unfolds, a temporary, three-wave contra-trend reaction may follow; in this case, we are observing an A-B-C move in play, with possible support at 1,25 (0.236 Fib) level or lower, at a more significant level, at 1,08, where former wave 4 can react as good support.

My Bets: Dayang has been weathered fairly well on last few days crude oil selldown. Over the next few days, we will have a much clearer picture of how crude oils will perform. Whether we could see crude oil to testing the USD19.22 level again or not?? Any break below this level could lead to further downside for crude oil.

Yet, let's NOT FORGET that any failure to make a new low could set the stage for a decent rebound for Crude Oil. If they rebound from these current low, then O&G stocks should recover along side within the recovery in Crude Oil.

For that, the next target price for this RALLY (if it comes true) would be to test 200-day SMA (1,88).

Dare you BUY into this trade?

Happy Trading! Huat Huat Arrrr!!! Long Dayang! Long KYY!!!

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-04-11 18:04 | Report Abuse

Old man koon has finally listened to my advice and exited good you shall survive this unprecedented occurrence and live to see another day

For the rest of you bilis, you have been warned multiple times, all with precision near peaks, and still you do not listen and so as it was from 2.6-2.7 after 4th qtr 2019 results to 80c, so it shall be from 1.4 to 60ccc cumminggggg

A whole generation of bilis shall once again be wiped from the face of this world

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-04-11 18:05 | Report Abuse

My brethren, my comrades, my brothers in arms, sing with me...

60ccc cumminggggg

Posted by apolloang > 2020-04-11 18:15 | Report Abuse

Stock: [DAYANG]: DAYANG ENTERPRISE HOLDINGS BHD

Apr 9, 2020 6:34 PM | Report Abuse

dieyoung already up almost 100% since 19/3/20 despite profit down last quarter.if this coming quarter profit down again,uncle will be dumping like a mad man cos he himself said before must sell if reported 2 quarters of profit fall.so have to beware cos this coming quarter likely profit will fall again since oil crash and economy

mon below 1.20 kambing.next TP is 1.00,then after next quarter results 80cts kambing.boh chow si

stklearner

177 posts

Posted by stklearner > 2020-04-11 18:22 | Report Abuse

its a net +ve for dayang believers, knowing that big money is waiting at the lows shd it go there, a rebound is almost assured then...

Posted by apolloang > 2020-04-11 18:23 | Report Abuse

will not rebound unless post better profit next quarter

Posted by apolloang > 2020-04-11 18:26 | Report Abuse

uncle buy and sell,buy and sell many rounds and average more at 71cts-1.00.that is why he can sell at 1.40-1.50 cos he didn't lose. only the ikan bilis who chase high and dare not buy when 71cts-1.00 all lost

Posted by apolloang > 2020-04-11 18:29 | Report Abuse

I believe uncle secretly been selling at above 2.50 also telling stupid ikan bilis who is his firm believer will go higher and higher.the only think I believe in his own words is any stock won't go up forever

stklearner

177 posts

Posted by stklearner > 2020-04-11 18:29 | Report Abuse

hope get +ve boost nxt mth, short selling ban extended like MCO extended...

14,924 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-11 18:30 | Report Abuse

How to lose money? He bought moat of his shares below rm1.00 one year ago...his name oredi in top 30 major shareholders annual report 2019

Posted by apolloang > 2020-04-11 18:31 | Report Abuse

I think if short selling ban not extended and after dieyoung post the next quarter results,maybe 60cts can become a reality

14,924 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-11 18:32 | Report Abuse

I think his interest in Dayang is still there..now tell u the bad news hoping price will come down so he can.....

14,924 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2020-04-11 18:33 | Report Abuse

He played this monkey trick in gadang b4...

Oldman cant learn new tricks

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-04-11 18:33 | Report Abuse

exactly...he cant make new tricks

dxbman

897 posts

Posted by dxbman > 2020-04-11 18:37 | Report Abuse

A perfect storm for Dayang: OPEC+ oil production cut below market expectation, oil price dropped as a result and might go below USD20 next week and KYY sell-off. Monday will be interesting...

Posted by WhiteMagic > 2020-04-11 18:38 | Report Abuse

Waiting for NAIVE players.

Posted by apolloang > 2020-04-11 18:48 | Report Abuse

I read uncle mind he will swift counter next round.....hehe

51,279 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-04-11 19:01 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much... 60c kambing!

51,279 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-04-11 19:02 | Report Abuse

People panic lo!!

Posted by apolloang > 2020-04-11 19:03 | Report Abuse

uncle u should be a playboy.playboy change girls all the time and in bursa change stocks all the time.....hahaha

Investor48

1,330 posts

Posted by Investor48 > 2020-04-11 19:38 | Report Abuse

KYY sold all..
Price still 1.30 eventhough without definite good news fm Opec on Friday..
Most likely KYY made the wrong move just like Jaks..

Hehe...

Jengacam

356 posts

Posted by Jengacam > 2020-04-11 19:39 | Report Abuse

Monday will got effect. Stay tune

gsi723

907 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-04-11 19:44 | Report Abuse

last Fri drop was almost consistent across the O&G counters... it doesn't make sense if other O&G stk to up +5% on Monday & dayang to limit down -30% (KYY selling is not akin to financial scandal of the company)

Jetko

34 posts

Posted by Jetko > 2020-04-11 19:48 | Report Abuse

KYY is not my uncle anymore since he make about turn so quickly after initially stated oil price does not affect Dayang bcos Dayang do maintenance but today say diferrent thing..shame on you KYY..you lose my respect for your insensitivity to the rest of the forumers who look up to your opinion..

Posted by apolloang > 2020-04-11 19:56 | Report Abuse

Stock: [DAYANG]: DAYANG ENTERPRISE HOLDINGS BHD

Mar 28, 2020 11:51 PM | Report Abuse

maybe crude oil price USD 35 petronas can pump more oil,now only USD 20++ loss lah if pump more oil,gonna cut capex not pump more oil

why u no wanna listen to me and listen to uncle? hahaha

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2020-04-11 19:57 | Report Abuse

On Monday at 0900 hours all shall look to exit slowly orderly at first if you're lucky but seeing left and right everyone running quicker and quicker, suddenly all start panicking and then its a stampede only to find that the doors are broken and the windows have been shut and darkness shall reign forevermore

Sing with me fellow brethren:

60ccc cumminggggg

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-04-11 19:58 | Report Abuse

Prospects

Financial year 2019 has indeed turned out to be a great success as we achieved the best ever annual profits in the long history of Dayang. In spite of the external uncertainties and multiple headwinds from all directions, we have grown from strength to strength to hit the significant milestone, registering a massive 44% growth for our 2019 profits after a stellar performance in 2018. The strong growth momentum has been envisaged as we maintained and carefully executed our business plan throughout the year.

This remarkable achievement comes on the back of the robust work orders for the Maintenance, Construction and Modifications Contract (MCM) and Topside Maintenance Services works under the Pan Hook-up and Commissioning Contract (Pan HUC). Consequently, vessel utilisation also came in stronger at 70% for 2019, as compared to 64% in 2018. Without exaggeration, this set of strong positive result was achieved thanks to essentially a good team work from every member of the company’s work force; a clear display of team work working at its best and teamwork working at its finest.

Another important aspect was in the second half of 2019, more work orders with higher values were issued and executed as job momentum continued to pick up strongly. Therefore not surprisingly, for the very first time in our long history, Dayang Group is able to achieve our annual revenue exceeding the RM1 billion mark. Presumably, the combined strength and the synergistic collaboration between Dayang and its subsidiary, Perdana Petroleum is working well.

Further, the ability to win two I-HUC contracts in December 2019 from Petronas Carigali reaffirmed the trust, confidence and support of our esteemed clients, especially Petronas. In early Feb 2020, we added on another contract by CARIGALI-PTTEPI Operating Company Sdn. Bhd. for the provision of modification works for Block B-17 & C-19 and B-17-01 for a period of three years with two years extension option. Both these replenishments of new contracts has increased our order book to an estimated RM4.5 billion to last us until 2023.

Its hook-up and commissioning job are mandatory activities unaffected by the oil price.

They already have order book of RM 4.5 Billion which can last 4 years at current invoicing rate.

A lot of people dont understand the meaning of 'Order Book'.

People will be stunned when they see Dayang's earnings by May' 20 and the prospect they will report.

Posted by mrlimitdown > 2020-04-11 19:58 | Report Abuse

monday limit down
dieyang

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2020-04-11 20:00 | Report Abuse

Order Book means potential Invoicing at a pre-specified point of delivery.

11,520 posts

Posted by OTB > 2020-04-11 20:10 |