HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): HARTA (5168)

+0.02 (0.74%)

2.69 - 2.77

14 people like this.

33,395 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 1 day ago

Posted by TenEyeTiger > 2020-09-09 13:27 | Report Abuse

Adverse vaccine news from one of the main vaccine players also no use for our mighty gloves , apa jadi hoi ?

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-09 13:33 | Report Abuse

Dont worry ...if loses.. here we all go holland together ok.. all hold hands n go court declare bankrupt ok...dont worry...still can afford 1 meal a day...

Mabel

23,570 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-09-09 14:02 | Report Abuse

Hartalega and TopGloves have been supporting the KLCI from March until August 2020.

Now the index going downwards has a lot to do with self-inflicted damages done by incompetent "market experts / commentators" making ludicrous reports, expressing unfounded viewpoints and statements in the media or in their advisory note to clients. JF Apex used wrong data and assumptions when they chose to publish a report downgrading the Glove sector. Ex: when they cited vaccine potential approvals in US & reduction in Covid-19 infection in US, they failed to understand hospitals no longer report directly on Covid-19 infection rate to CDC due to Trump order and reduced testings. The same happen with AmInvest producing self inflicting incompetent reports. Hence always take analyst data with a handful of salt.

This week, I have used this opportunity to accumulate the Fantastic Four. Current Price is too good to ignore. Focus on 3 things.

1. Whenever possible, only Buy Mother Shares. Gloves is fundamentally strong. Don't risk your money on call warrant which will benefits the IBs.
2. Only use extra cash. No margin calls
3. Focus on the end result with patience

Meow

JC1425

325 posts

Posted by JC1425 > 2020-09-09 14:26 | Report Abuse

QR report rubbish. Funedemental intect rubbish. Stock rubbish

pertamina

215 posts

Posted by pertamina > 2020-09-09 14:40 | Report Abuse

Jc u r correct. hahaha. waiting for bottom fishing.

JC1425

325 posts

Posted by JC1425 > 2020-09-09 14:56 | Report Abuse

@pertamina exactly. This is garbage stock

jeffrey21

42 posts

Posted by jeffrey21 > 2020-09-09 14:59 | Report Abuse

No eyes to see anymore.. u guys plan to average down?

Markv572421

3,308 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2020-09-09 15:00 | Report Abuse

KLCI keep continue to drop ....sure all stock price follow as well....run before its too late ...No use QR report ok , fundamental ok...but malaysia market index keep on dropping

Junichiro

2,056 posts

Posted by Junichiro > 2020-09-09 15:04 | Report Abuse

from the lens of Elliott wave n Market geometry, the landing ground ...

https://www.tradingview.com/x/e7F6VBiN

Ninja _07

512 posts

Posted by Ninja _07 > 2020-09-09 15:49 | Report Abuse

No ever she already.. sell now and save your capital .. can enter again when market recovers

universeck

111 posts

Posted by universeck > 2020-09-09 16:33 | Report Abuse

1) It's distorted and dangerous view to use current lofty earning to justify the low PE in the next few quarters. It's like counting on your future earning to remain the same just because you hit jackpot this year and assuming you will hit jackpot again every year for the next 10 years. Gloves are enjoying super margin now but they will normalise in 2 years' time.

2) Early this year, Hartalega capacity was 32 billion. Share price on 2nd Jan 2020 was RM5.40. NGC 1.5 and 2.0 will push the capacity to 76 bil in 2024. Using normalised margin and new capacity, the share price will worth 76/32*RM5.40 = RM12.80 in 2024. You are paying for the share price 4 years into the future and taking all the risk of a possible global depression looming. Sell now and pocket the profit.

3) Price will tumble back to normal level in 2022 after pandemic is over but before new capacity come on stream in 2024. You are looking at potential price of below RM10 level before NGC 2.0. Fair price in 2022 will be 44/32*RM5.40 =RM7.43. Those who sold at RM15 earlier could buy back 2x the amount of shares 2 years later minus all the risk of a great depression looming.

4) When calculating PE, look at future earning, not one off short term gain. The current price is way ahead of fundamental value

5) Invest long term in solid company. You will see many smaller glove companies going under with huge capacity flooding the market. Those traditionally with low margin like HLT, Comfort, Rubberex etc will be first to belly up

Hope all made good money during this rally. Don't kick yourself too hard if you did not sell at the peak but don't wait too long till you lose your capital, especially those who joined the party late. All of us know the price will normalised but reluctant to leave the party too early. Problem is this party don't have a clock to tell you when to leave. Cinderella turned back into a poor girl for leaving too late and it could happen to any of us. Cheers!

drago_7

366 posts

Posted by drago_7 > 2020-09-09 17:08 | Report Abuse

If you all notice, all the Glove counters bosses have been selling for the past 3 weeks. Meaning the were cashing on already and they knew something was about to happen which normal investors did not know. Hey.. come on.. they cannot afford to not to cash out money which they have not seen in their entire life!

pertamina

215 posts

Posted by pertamina > 2020-09-09 17:15 | Report Abuse

Hello drago. Are you looking at kossan only? Harta boss is buying and not even sell.

HSIF88

292 posts

Posted by HSIF88 > 2020-09-09 17:31 | Report Abuse

@drago you seems to mislead others when you said all Glove counters... Mr.Kuan bought total 880k shares between 3th, 4th and 7th Sept at more than RM14 price.

Lewis Lee

1,660 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-09-09 17:32 | Report Abuse

Ah Kuan keeps buying non stop these few days !! He will suport you until kaw kaw lah !
Don't worry !!!

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2020-09-09 17:40 | Report Abuse

Wake up all!!! Fair PE for gloves are 15-20 the most, no more look at forward PE, the glove price will goes down as normal very soon. Many smart investors already earned enough from March (RM1.3-1.7 to RM 20 before ex, supermx case). What do you think they still stick forever with gloves?????? Think it over again seriously!!!

cbkia4896

924 posts

Posted by cbkia4896 > 2020-09-09 17:48 | Report Abuse

i stuck at 20.5 i still hold, boss kuan give support at rm14 me gonna support till it goes above 20

HSIF88

292 posts

Posted by HSIF88 > 2020-09-09 17:55 | Report Abuse

@dalpinia.. probably Mr.Kuan also too much money now and keep buying for the past few days for a sum more than RM12million...Maybe we all can remind him about the fair PE and don't buy now and let it go below RM10 then only buy. Agree?

Posted by warrantsmaster0 > 2020-09-09 21:00 | Report Abuse

If you wanna join our civilized discussion group, PM me (:

failfish

39 posts

Posted by failfish > 2020-09-09 21:40 | Report Abuse

Anyone can save me from c52? =(

Posted by Newbiexxxxxxxxx > 2020-09-09 22:07 | Report Abuse

Hi warrantsmaster0, how to join you?

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2020-09-09 22:54 | Report Abuse

All this loss of money could be avoided if you listened to Masteryoda warning since a month ago but instead i was cursed,now as a consequences Masteryoda is now deliciously feasting on your cut/contra loss glove stock yummy yummy :)

JWLL1668

235 posts

Posted by JWLL1668 > 2020-09-09 23:04 | Report Abuse

is the next qtr out in Sept??? Why so worry since the next qtr will only out in November. No matter what is the Big4 announce the price will still go down in the recent retreat when it was trigger the selldown button plus coincidentally with Tech correction on Nasdaq and news on vaccines! Whatever reach bottom will bounce back! This is normal and will repeat and repeat again!

Posted by Michaelphlee > 2020-09-09 23:08 | Report Abuse

Forbes report just now:
“Investors also shrugged off a setback with AstraZeneca and Oxford’s late-stage coronavirus vaccine, which has now been put on hold due to a patient in the U.K. coming down with a mysterious illness.”

Mabel

23,570 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-09-09 23:50 | Report Abuse

Today all sectors are down...

All my Fantastic Four are having a period like me :(

Soon when my period subside all my Fantastic Four will turn GREEN..all of them

Meow Meow Meow Meow

covid2019

204 posts

Posted by covid2019 > 2020-09-10 01:19 | Report Abuse

Posted by MasterYoda > Sep 9, 2020 10:54 PM | Report Abuse

All this loss of money could be avoided if you listened to Masteryoda warning since a month ago but instead i was cursed,now as a consequences Masteryoda is now deliciously feasting on your cut/contra loss glove stock yummy yummy :)

this looser is here again...go back to hlt

Posted by TenEyeTiger > 2020-09-10 09:04 | Report Abuse

Finally Green !

Markv572421

3,308 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2020-09-10 09:15 | Report Abuse

useless counter ......................

Posted by youtalktoomuch > 2020-09-10 09:17 | Report Abuse

rubissh

Posted by financesharinghomie > 2020-09-10 09:19 | Report Abuse

more pains ahead

Markv572421

3,308 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2020-09-10 09:19 | Report Abuse

Harta going to bankrupt soon ....trust me

Posted by youtalktoomuch > 2020-09-10 09:22 | Report Abuse

yes useless, management never give confident also .

Posted by TenEyeTiger > 2020-09-10 09:25 | Report Abuse

Haiyo, damn mafan want to avg down this counter dy. I wait tmr morning for good op to sell off liao. Better park capital elsewhere for the time being.

Markv572421

3,308 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2020-09-10 09:31 | Report Abuse

Better sell lor......why keep average down the price ...no point ....

Jacksore

16 posts

Posted by Jacksore > 2020-09-10 09:32 | Report Abuse

Harta won’t bankrupt. Will just make a lot of foolish investor bankrupt. A lot of comments sound like they will continue to hold even if price is RM50 because “glove demand is strong”, “profit will be v strong”, the problem is share price already up more than 2x and the “strong profit” will come down a lot in 2 years time so you want to wait till when to sell. Better do it now

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2020-09-10 09:32 | Report Abuse

Gloves r officially toxic....
My advise is as follows...
Know when to sell...
Buy==toxic
Hold==toxic
Sell==toxic

zanbini

383 posts

Posted by zanbini > 2020-09-10 09:44 | Report Abuse

HUAAN (2739)有好消息了!

很多人购买HUAAN (2739)

这家公司很有潜力,收购科技公司和能源公司,这些公司都有跟政府部门合作!

HUAAN (2739) has good news!

Many people buy HUAAN (2739)

This company has great potential to acquire technology companies and energy companies. These companies have cooperated with government departments!

JC1425

325 posts

Posted by JC1425 > 2020-09-10 09:48 | Report Abuse

If we loose, make sure the company looses too. Sell it in mass brothers let the company feel the pain as well

Ninja _07

512 posts

Posted by Ninja _07 > 2020-09-10 09:58 | Report Abuse

RM7 coming

Needluck

465 posts

Posted by Needluck > 2020-09-10 10:00 | Report Abuse

next selling wave might come....

Needluck

465 posts

Posted by Needluck > 2020-09-10 10:02 | Report Abuse

blocked 12.50, plus below no support...

Needluck

465 posts

Posted by Needluck > 2020-09-10 10:24 | Report Abuse

going lower..

28,412 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-09-10 10:24 | Report Abuse

TOPGLOV 5.40 SELL MACQUARIE GROUP

Needluck

465 posts

Posted by Needluck > 2020-09-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

habis...

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2020-09-10 10:40 | Report Abuse

GOOD HEART REMINDER YESTERDAY:

dalpinia: Wake up all!!! Fair PE for gloves are 15-20 the most, no more look at forward PE, the glove price will goes down as normal very soon. Many smart investors already earned enough from March (RM1.3-1.7 to RM 20 before ex, supermx case). What do you think they still stick forever with gloves?????? Think it over again seriously!!!
09/09/2020 5:40 PM

JC1425

325 posts

Posted by JC1425 > 2020-09-10 10:50 | Report Abuse

Get rid of the garbage lega. Usless

FLINV

217 posts

Posted by FLINV > 2020-09-10 11:37 | Report Abuse

我还在等着。。。