PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): PCHEM (5183)

+0.03 (0.52%)

5.70 - 5.84

10 people like this.

4,266 comment(s). Last comment by Plantermen 14 hours ago

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2019-02-22 15:02 | Report Abuse

net asset RM 3 ... selling at RM 9 .... MUAHAHAHAHAHAH
no wonder epf selling like no tomolo ... no ?

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2019-02-22 16:20 |

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-02-22 17:53 | Report Abuse

aiyo

EPF dispose and buy , not sure what is the reason one la

they like to sell sell buy buy ...u see other company also same pattern for EPF own one

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-02-22 17:54 | Report Abuse

now PCHEM share price above RM9

still can buy meh ?

already up a lot already ...still can up how far ?

anybody have target price (proper TP , not pluck from the sky)

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-02-22 18:55 | Report Abuse

good forum here

many sifus share good and valuable insight

compare with other forum which discuss shit and rubbish

PCHEM forum is very good , please keep on contributing ideas......

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-02-22 20:41 | Report Abuse

EPF is doing the right thing. When the price of a stock is too high, they will sell it down to a more reasonable price. When EPF sells many different counters at the same time, they r actually doing it to reduce their market risk ahead of ..... whatever u want to call it ---> recession or market crash, etc. No need to agree with me.... stick to your own strategy is the best (unless u r beginning to doubt your own strategy).

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-02-23 09:07 | Report Abuse

TP must b given with a time frame like within next 3 months or next week, etc. otherwise it is useless. Without a specific time frame, a TP of RM12 will always b correct, e.g. if the price drop to RM8 next week but then slowly rise to RM12 by next year then we can't say that it is wrong when it drop to RM8.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2019-02-24 13:58 | Report Abuse

to reach tp12 I think need 2-3 years

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-25 09:36 | Report Abuse

Then like that... My TP today is rm9.3

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2019-02-25 12:14 | Report Abuse

What is there to give TP. Go check company's performance and if you feel will be a good stock & reasonable div then go buy place under pillow and sleep.Waiting for mango to ripen also will depend on the season etc.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-02-25 12:58 | Report Abuse

Fuyoh nice lah. Tp 11

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-02-25 14:29 | Report Abuse

report a decent profit. Next Quarter will soften according to the prospect. I guess i will wait if there is any correction.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-25 14:34 | Report Abuse

added more, double my exposure !!!

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-02-25 14:47 | Report Abuse

wow....who want take profit?i want add some...dividend 18sen....hehe

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-25 15:01 | Report Abuse

5 billion revenue, all time record. Earnings, 1.3 billion.

And pic not even out yet. Any questions.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-25 15:03 | Report Abuse

18 cents dividend, all time high.

carry

141 posts

Posted by carry > 2019-02-25 15:20 | Report Abuse

Will there be a boost in the price later, today?

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-25 15:30 | Report Abuse

Hi carry no boost, share price will drop to rm3. Epf is going to sell all their share according to risktransforner. Get out now while you still can!

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-02-25 15:37 | Report Abuse

Mr philip...sure drop to RM3?

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-25 15:40 | Report Abuse

Hi Titus, can share where you got this info for next quarter? I want to read up on it.

>>>>
titus -
report a decent profit. Next Quarter will soften according to the prospect. I guess i will wait if there is any correction.
25/02/2019 14:29

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-02-25 15:41 | Report Abuse

LOL.....Philip, u dun scared newbie leh. If drop to 3 ah....i really do like KLCI said....sell hse, sell car....but i wun be as extreme as him to sell the wife as well la.

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-02-25 15:45 | Report Abuse

It is from the QR report (Pg15). Or did i see the wrong quarter ....again.....

The utilisation of our production facilities is dependent on plant maintenance activities and sufficient availability
of feedstock as well as utilities supply. The Group will continue with its operational excellence programme and
supplier relationship management to sustain plant utilisation level at above industry benchmark.

Olefins and Derivatives
The Group anticipates that the Olefins and Derivatives segment to soften in the coming quarter. This is in view
of ample supply from South-East Asia, amidst a slowdown in downstream demand leading up to Chinese New
Year holidays.

Fertilisers and Methanol
The Group expects the Fertiliser and Methanol segment to be soft as supplies resume after plant turnarounds
amidst lower demand in view of low downstream product prices.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-02-25 15:57 | Report Abuse

titus...you did not see wrong quarter...that is for oct-december...
then next quarter shall be MYR strengthen against USD
Crude oil price strong

i wonder soften by how much?because july-september 2018 they also mentioned in the report

Olefins and Derivatives
The Group anticipates that the Olefins and Derivatives segment to soften in the coming quarter. This is in view
of ample supply from the Middle East and North-East Asia whilst slowing down of demand following regional
planned turnarounds

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-02-25 16:04 | Report Abuse

Shinnzaii.....thanks for sharing. Yup, it did mention in last Q3 that it has soften as well. It is indeed true that MYR strengten and crude oil price strong is definitely benefit PCHEM.

carry

141 posts

Posted by carry > 2019-02-25 16:09 | Report Abuse

Dear (S = Qr) Philip,
That would be nice if it really drops to RM 3 although personally I don't think it will happen. Anyway, thanks for the reply.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(S = Qr) Philip Hi carry no boost, share price will drop to rm3. Epf is going to sell all their share according to risktransforner. Get out now while you still can!
25/02/2019 15:30

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-25 18:57 | Report Abuse

oh I just read on that one, I believe is just PCHEM management hedging and playing it safe, because of CNY period all plant shut down and thing slowing down in the next quarter. It is usual and can see from previous years.

Non-issue for long term investors. I don't invest based on quarter to quarter results anyway, I look at long term strength.

Apologies carry, if no one gets my joke, PCHEM is strong as ever. The dividend we will be looking at RM0.32 cents, up from 0.27 cents last year. Going up stronger than ever. Record high for dividend this quarter. I doubt you will see PCHEM below RM9 anytime soon.

Revenue is a record high also. 5 billion of revenue, that is almost 6 months of 2010 revenue. Impressive.

Long term hold, and wait till PIC comes out for the fireworks by end of the year.

Once I get my dividends of 18 cents, which will amound to almost 250K (before tax, admin fees, SST etc), you can guess where it is going.

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-02-25 19:18 | Report Abuse

top up

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2019-02-25 20:06 | Report Abuse

i used to own PCHEM many years ago when it was just listed. bought at 5.50 and sold it few years later. pchem has since grown stronger and stronger. to be honest, have not been following them closely maybe it's worthwhile to revisit again. the only thing is currently i have exposures to lctitan.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2019-02-25 23:49 | Report Abuse

I have been at their plants in Kerteh, PIC and etc. Big Big Big

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-02-26 05:59 | Report Abuse

Ok I follow Philips. Dividend plough in

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2019-02-26 09:09 | Report Abuse

Congrats to Philips and all those on board. Really jumped up this morning.

James Ng

2,696 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-02-26 10:30 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/195093.jsp
[转贴] [Facebook live:浅谈Petronas Chemicals group bhd (PChem)] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-26 11:27 | Report Abuse

Wah the coming sifu reports coming in fast and furious.

Remember who was first!

All bow and remember Calvin tan. A broken clock gets it right twice a day.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2019-02-26 22:22 | Report Abuse

Why remember Calvin Tan? dont even give a shit on him when considering this counter. Never read a post from him in making any decision here also. So why need to bow and remember him? lolz... We are all attracted to stability and sound yield. Been advocate this counter long also, travelled to their new Samur plant in Sipitang, Sabah as well. Good new and have not ramp up.

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-02-26 22:51 | Report Abuse

Hehehe..... when I think of Calvin Tan, I remember he recommended people to buy BJCORP a few years ago from 45 sen all the way down to 30 sen (he kept promoting that counter everyday)... and now the price of BJCORP is 27.5 sen.

newbie8080

2,756 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2019-02-27 11:51 | Report Abuse

No doubt on PETRONAS Chemical earnings and future growth.
Superb profit margin and dividend.
Parent company, Petronas is a fortune 500 company.
Don't expect anything less.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-02-27 15:33 | Report Abuse

@KUKU

u jump to PCHEM already ah?

after your ECONBHD & LAYHONG get burn

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-02-28 16:51 | Report Abuse

haha i luckier than you, i bought PCHEM, YINSON and QL.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-03-01 16:18 | Report Abuse

LAYHONG??? this con counter can invest ke ?beware of making loss instead of profit

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2019-03-01 20:10 | Report Abuse

Pchem page.... why layhong pula?

Tanleechoo

407 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2019-03-02 22:54 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Philip,
Can share with us what will be the Pchemical prospects for the next 5 yrs . B) what are the challenges that will affect P Chemical C) is Titan Doing the same business as Pcheimcal N why PChemical is Better than Titan

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-03-03 08:32 | Report Abuse

Answer for
A) Prospects = will be profitable and growing for next 5 years. For every 1 dollar, it is generating a return of 15 cents. (ROE) is magnificent for petrochemical industry. it has done this since IPO until now.
B) it is in their financial annual report under market challenges and business risks.
C) Yes, and NO. PCHEM does fertilizers, aromatics and many more. LCTITAN only concentrates on olefin derivatives.
D) Because it has a net profit margin of 25%, versus LCTITAN which lost money last quarter (PBT) and has an average net profit margin of 12+%

Tanleechoo

407 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2019-03-03 09:52 | Report Abuse

Tqsm Sifu Mr Philip unselfishly sharing !

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-03-03 09:56 | Report Abuse

Petronas giving so many projects, expexcting it to grow next year, meanwhile.. collect while u can !

Tanleechoo

407 posts

Posted by Tanleechoo > 2019-03-03 12:21 | Report Abuse

Tqsm to all .i will keep a watch n collect more .i also observe EPF dispose off PChemical .. but we will not follow them..as I feel the business model n future is good

Posted by risktransformer > 2019-03-04 11:07 | Report Abuse

Hehehe.... EPF is simply answering mamatede's prayer to continue disposing a few million shares every other day. Looks like this will continue for a few more months.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2019-03-04 14:44 | Report Abuse

Not easy for small fish like us to buy a alot like Phillip. But this few weeks are collecting funds to buy the dip if any. I presume there should be a spike before Ex- Dividend. Assume consistent dividend, anything below RM9 is attractive. Now that i see, EPF might need money cover other sector which badly hit such as Tenaga, Petdag maybe. My 50Cent

James Ng

2,696 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2019-03-05 12:25 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/196487.jsp
[转贴] [PETRONAS CHEMICALS GROUP BHD:预计未来一个季度烯烃及衍生物市场将走软,鉴于下游产品价格较低,预计化肥和甲醇部门的需求会下降(因其他工厂周转后已恢复供应)] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-03-05 12:30 | Report Abuse

But having said that James Ng is right, next quarter revenue and net earnings will be down unlike last quarter. This is because the management has already guided to a "soft" coming quarter as explained.

I will be using my dividends to buy on the dip.

As the dividend and profits are good enough for me since beginning of the year till now to hold and wait. So far I have earned rm1 per share+ 18 cents incoming dividend.

Not bad for a few months research and work.