TAMBUN INDAH LAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TAMBUN (5191)

+0.01 (1.03%)

0.975 - 0.99

15 people like this.

3,006 comment(s). Last comment by richardkong 1 month ago

maliong

5 posts

Posted by maliong > 2014-04-22 22:34 | Report Abuse

kopi666

7 posts

Posted by kopi666 > 2014-04-24 11:48 | Report Abuse

Will Tambun's party going to over??

Nadayu Properties Berhad Disposal of shares 28,400,000
KVC Corporation Sdn. Bhd. Disposal of shares 28,400,000
Ideal Region Sdn. Bhd. Disposal of shares 28,400,000
Nada Ayu Sdn. Bhd. Disposal of shares 28,400,000
ATIS IDR Ventures Sdn. Bhd. Disposal of shares 28,400,000
Nadayu Properties Berhad Disposal of shares 28,400,000
Pembangunan Bandar Mutiara Sdn. Bhd. Disposal of shares 28,400,000
Hamidon Bin Abdullah Disposal of shares 28,400,000

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-24 19:46 | Report Abuse

Gosh - seems like everybody is washing their hands clean now...board out at RM2.00. Convert to Malton and GOB.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-04-25 00:28 | Report Abuse

kopi666, i think you misunderstand the bursa announcement. the 28,400,000 shares is actually the total combined shares disposed by all the parties you mentioned above. It is just that they do not mention the specific percentage disposed by them.

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-04-25 09:24 | Report Abuse

And they are not part of the board or management. They are Nadayu. The shares are part of payment for sale in their subsidiaries. Now they are cashing out to fund their own projects. I take all these news in positive light. Even with so many share being disposed in open market, the share price can sustain.

kopi666

7 posts

Posted by kopi666 > 2014-04-25 10:50 | Report Abuse

azlan88, thanks for clarification.

Tipster

752 posts

Posted by Tipster > 2014-04-25 15:45 | Report Abuse

but 28,400,000 is still a huge disposal...

maliong

5 posts

Posted by maliong > 2014-04-25 17:12 | Report Abuse

dispose also can sustain u know lar

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-04-25 20:09 | Report Abuse

today Nadayu and the gang disposed another 15 mil shares. Most of the shares are absorbed by Chen Khai Voon, one of the directors from Nadayu. (See announcement). I believe the shares disposal is completed and moving forward, expect the share price of Tambun to increase.

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1605141

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2014-04-28 16:31 | Report Abuse

today (28.04.14) announce Q result

Posted by wei_meng81 > 2014-04-28 17:13 | Report Abuse

how's the performance? good or bad?

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-28 17:29 | Report Abuse

surely good de :D

Posted by wei_meng81 > 2014-04-28 17:29 | Report Abuse

Can share the link?

Posted by greatinvestor > 2014-04-28 17:31 | Report Abuse

Q result as good as predicted...:)

Posted by wei_meng81 > 2014-04-28 17:37 | Report Abuse

Great result, hopefully can boost up the price a little bit.

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-28 18:49 | Report Abuse

Limpeh good results, come we all push it to 2.10 tomorrow :D

Harryt30

181 posts

Posted by Harryt30 > 2014-04-28 20:09 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will fly. Haha

henken

47 posts

Posted by henken > 2014-04-28 20:43 | Report Abuse

got div or not

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-04-28 20:45 | Report Abuse

RHB gave the FV as 2.2. EPS for Q1 2014 is 6+ cents. If you annualised it, EPS for 2014 should, most conservatively, be 25 cents. Pay out of min 40% as dividend; comes to 10 cents. If based on the FV of 2.2, the DY is 4.5%. Very attractive for a growth stock. My opinion is this stock deserve a revaluation.

Alex Lim

588 posts

Posted by Alex Lim > 2014-04-28 21:13 | Report Abuse

proposed 4.6sen...subject Annual Meeting approval

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-04-28 22:36 | Report Abuse

4.6 cents for FY 2013. For 2014, most conservative estimate is 10cents.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-04-29 07:34 | Report Abuse

It is good to see their earnings have been consolidated quarter 1. If they manage to maintain the earnings, their net profit will hit RM100 million, which translatest to 25cents EPS.

As said by gnat, they retain some net profit and give out a conservative 10 cents dividend this year.

If we take let a conservative PE of 9x, Tambun will be worth RM2.25.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-29 07:42 | Report Abuse

Amazing company growing net profit from 20 mil plus to 100 mil in 3 years

Harryt30

181 posts

Posted by Harryt30 > 2014-04-29 09:08 | Report Abuse

I aiming new high RM2.07 for today.. hehe

Posted by valuezorro > 2014-04-29 09:41 | Report Abuse

Tambun's EPS has been increasing with each quarter.... Plus with the fast train and 2nd bridge is close to its project development, it must continue to get higher revenue...since cost already fixed, its EPS is going to better each quarter...time to buy...

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-04-29 20:48 | Report Abuse

The higher earning is within expectation. Following the purchase of subsidiary from Nadayu last year, all earnings from subsidiary will be attributed to the group.

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-04-29 20:49 | Report Abuse

I think the warrant is more attractive, trading at a slight premium and good gearing. Expires in 2017. No dividend though. But should appreciate in line with mother share.

Posted by valuezorro > 2014-04-30 07:04 | Report Abuse

I'm more concerned about its projects, not just short term thinking...The growth of EPS may have been accelerated by acquisition but the fact that its EPS stilll growing at a fast rate can only be attributed to the fact that its projects are producing good returns...low land cost(bought long time ago), and accelerated increasing price in Penang especially those areas near second bridge can only bring good returns for the company...

Posted by valuezorro > 2014-04-30 10:06 | Report Abuse

Looking at the reports, actually this quarter, its profit margin has increased from 17% in 2013 to 22.6% in Q1 2014...Meaning that the land cost has been averaged... and now the company is selling its inventory to get returns...

pinpin1314

277 posts

Posted by pinpin1314 > 2014-04-30 10:26 | Report Abuse

hold since 70sen.... never in and out....TP Rm2.5 by this year ....and wondering to put more $ ..suggestion ?:)

逍遥子

805 posts

Posted by 逍遥子 > 2014-04-30 11:30 | Report Abuse

Revenue and PBT is down slightly but the PAT is up due to better margin compare to previous qtr. Next qtr result is crucial.

Oyh1143

16 posts

Posted by Oyh1143 > 2014-04-30 13:24 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 do you think tambun and ivory good for long term investment ? Any why tambun profit increase a lot but share price does not increase? I just started to invest feel confuse. Can u please guide me. Tq

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-30 13:56 | Report Abuse

Oyh113 very good question ! The fact that you are asking this question means you are heading in the right direction

Tambun is too famous. Whoever that wants to buy already bought.

You must try to identify stocks that are undiscovered. Then can make big money

Oyh1143

16 posts

Posted by Oyh1143 > 2014-04-30 16:29 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 I need to use FA method? Any good way to identified undervalued value stock?

pinpin1314

277 posts

Posted by pinpin1314 > 2014-04-30 16:29 | Report Abuse

oyh:Any why tambun profit increase a lot but share price does not increase? :it had up since last year..slow already la .~

Oyh1143

16 posts

Posted by Oyh1143 > 2014-04-30 18:14 | Report Abuse

Pinpin u bought it last year when it undervalued ?

dextronium

282 posts

Posted by dextronium > 2014-04-30 18:14 | Report Abuse

Likely due to generally weak sentiment
US FOMC meeting soon.

Posted by valuezorro > 2014-05-02 08:20 | Report Abuse

I would think the same too. I believe the weak sentiment stem from the downward prices of 4 penny stocks this week.

pinpin1314

277 posts

Posted by pinpin1314 > 2014-05-09 09:56 | Report Abuse

oyh1143; ivory not good..hold year and no move....tambun i buy when someone analysis it . :) but plan to selll soon...dont fall in love with stock as capital limit..in out fast better..consider good as i hold tambun year plus lo...

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-05-10 18:01 | Report Abuse

Hmm tambun have to hold another 1 year for some of the assets to gain value. Maybe not much growth left but it's ok 20% in one year is decent.

Posted by valuezorro > 2014-05-12 03:45 | Report Abuse

But also you have to see ah the land development around that area...fetching good price and they are the only developer that is holding good prime lands....and i also know ah.. good a few land deals that maybe shoddy but good for tambun....praying for the land deal to go through...

sean

312 posts

Posted by sean > 2014-05-16 23:10 | Report Abuse

y keep dropping?

Posted by StockKeeper > 2014-05-16 23:14 | Report Abuse

Because nobody buy.

sean

312 posts

Posted by sean > 2014-05-17 12:07 | Report Abuse

Recently like nobodywant thisstock. Cant sell it

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-17 12:14 |

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-05-17 22:43 | Report Abuse

If Calvin were right, now that Mr Market hates 5191, then it is time to purchase. Btw Mr Teh just exercised his ESOS and converted his warrants.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-05-18 21:25 | Report Abuse

first Chen Kai Voon bought from Nadayu group, and now he is selling his shares. and gnat, you are correct. Mr Teh exercised his ESOS and converted his warrants to ensure that he is control of TILB.

Collects when others are worry, sell when others are greedy.

Posted by valuezorro > 2014-05-19 07:26 | Report Abuse

I agree with azlan88. Smart people is waiting for not so smart people to be scared, time to accumulate holdings in Tambun.

And another thing is that, smart people dont just follow research houses blindly...not so smart people becomes like sheep to follow research houses without doing their own research.

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-05-19 15:31 | Report Abuse

@azlan88 Wondering what are they up to?