TAMBUN INDAH LAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TAMBUN (5191)

+0.01 (1.03%)

0.975 - 0.99

15 people like this.

3,006 comment(s). Last comment by richardkong 1 month ago

Posted by Desmond Goh Kok Seng > 2014-03-28 14:36 | Report Abuse

sell partially on today, for risk management.

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-03-28 17:30 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-03-28 19:37 | Report Abuse

Sit tight and enjoy the ride. For the more adventurous,may even buy (more) now

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-03-28 19:38 | Report Abuse

Have been looking at insas and ntpm, but still prefer tambun

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-03-28 20:30 | Report Abuse

Love ya

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-03-28 22:09 | Report Abuse

tambun is steady! cheers

Harryt30

181 posts

Posted by Harryt30 > 2014-03-30 20:29 | Report Abuse

I am aiming Tambun to hit RM2.50 by this year. hehe

56,158 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-30 21:50 |

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-03-31 09:34 | Report Abuse

for me - i think RM2.00 is a fair price for this share. Will sell all my holdings at Rm2.00

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-03-31 10:20 | Report Abuse

Hi
Just my humble 2 cents. Currently, this range of RM2.00 to Rm2.10 is considered a fair price for TI. Asking for RM2.50 is really pushing for it. Just to use a relative valuation. Let us compare Tambun Indah versus Mah Sing, Mah Sing currently is trading at RM2.15. Not to forget that Mah Sing has larger land banks (across Malaysia; especially at Iskandar) and more unbilled sales compared to TI.
Until now, TI has not yet released its future plan after Pearl City. After exhausting its land bank here at Batu Kawan, whats next for Tambun Indah? Do not forget that all this while, this developer is actually a mainland Penang and has not ventured out of mainland Penang (except for a condominium projects in Penang Island).

For me, i will hold this share until RM2.00 (and slightly beyond) and disposed everything. It may continue to stay within this range of Rm1.90 to RM2.10 until the year end given its generous dividend policy and the continual rolling out of projects and good take up rate of its housing project. There is simply no more land in Penang Island and the middle class is forced out of Penang Island to live on the mainland and the Penang 2nd link provide that access. Also, lots of investments are now pouring into Batu Kawan. All these factors will support the current share price of between RM1.90 to RM2.10. Anything beyond this, better go for MahSing.

jjasonlim

783 posts

Posted by jjasonlim > 2014-03-31 16:39 | Report Abuse

When the dividend confirm? Wait so long time dy.

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-03-31 19:12 | Report Abuse

I agree with kancs on all points except direct comparison between companies based solely on share price. Even if it is fully valued, it is still worth holding for dividend

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-03-31 19:33 | Report Abuse

The difference between tambun and MP corp is the management

Posted by Desmond Goh Kok Seng > 2014-03-31 21:32 | Report Abuse

Just for sharing purposes.

Today I sold quite a lot of share @ 1.95 to lower down my stake to 50% (for risk management purpose), I sold in 4 batches in different time (twice at morning, twice at afternoon) I direct threw all @ Buy 1 and all matched by the same bank - [RHB]. Thus it recall me about EPF and then i went to check the annual report (substantial shareholder). Perhaps EPF still collecting, anyway we will know after the new annual report coming out on May. :)

This is what I can see from 2012 annual report.

Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd - 1,922,200 shares 0.61%
Employees Provident Fund Board (RHB INV)

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-04-01 14:49 | Report Abuse

I m waiting 50k sell at rm2 don't dissapoint......another batch will sell later.....

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-01 16:02 | Report Abuse

wow - impressive - you have 50K units of tambun indah??

Posted by Desmond Goh Kok Seng > 2014-04-01 17:09 | Report Abuse

seems like many ppl wanted to sell at rm2. XD

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-04-01 17:54 | Report Abuse

Ajinomoto

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-04-01 17:55 | Report Abuse

Ajinomoto

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2014-04-02 01:36 | Report Abuse

Do not compared tambun with mahsing. Tambun is pricey

bryanhoo

60 posts

Posted by bryanhoo > 2014-04-02 08:34 | Report Abuse

Today up to rm2.00

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-02 09:17 | Report Abuse

today - we are pushing the envelope

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-04-02 09:33 | Report Abuse

First 20k sold at rm2....looks too bullish

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-04-02 09:35 | Report Abuse

2.05 next...

Posted by Desmond Goh Kok Seng > 2014-04-02 09:47 | Report Abuse

erm...seems like fake break. anyway, i sold another 10% stake at rm2, leaving 40% stakes.

Rav

59 posts

Posted by Rav > 2014-04-02 10:07 | Report Abuse

Sold mine at 1.98.....made 36% profit...yahoo !!

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-04-02 10:09 | Report Abuse

Congrats congrats......go go 2.05......but I m not queue ing yet.....there is not much seller and buyer

Posted by tham hoe yean > 2014-04-02 16:12 | Report Abuse

sold half at 1.99

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-03 10:43 | Report Abuse

come on...where is RM2.05????????????

kyyfan

21 posts

Posted by kyyfan > 2014-04-03 14:53 | Report Abuse

kancs3118, inside your dream :)

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-03 18:01 | Report Abuse

hehehe.....i bet from now until year end, RM2.05 is very much achievable. The most is, every month increase by 1 cent. hehehe :-)

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-04-03 23:24 | Report Abuse

hold it.Testing new highs....whats its true value..?

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-04-04 10:11 | Report Abuse

Common baby

Posted by Desmond Goh Kok Seng > 2014-04-04 10:48 | Report Abuse

correction @@

kyyfan

21 posts

Posted by kyyfan > 2014-04-04 12:11 | Report Abuse

kancs3118 , 1.95 already... you have to wait for 10 months to have 2.05 :)
My fren argue with me say construction counter is going to drop drop drop in coming quarters...all the profit now actually generated from previous sell...now the housing market very very poor!!!

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-04 16:46 | Report Abuse

Just my humble opinion. The level of property transactions/ sales depends on which market segment. The segment for upper affluent class will be slow this year as this is attributable to the government cooling measures. But then, the market targeted by TI is mainly the middle class market whereby there is a genuine lack of supply to meet demand. The 2nd link will allow middle class Penangite an opportunity to own a landed property at about RM400K to RM500K - something which is not achievable in Penang Island - and to work in Penang Island. Hence, all this will act in favour of TI. Don't forget - for 2014, TI will commence building the international school and a shopping mall at Pearl City. Both will act as a catalyst to spur additional demand for properties in Pearl City. Also, management is confident that residential project being launched this year will be snapped up.

About the TP of RM2.00, give TI some time to cement the price of RM2.00 and above. There is still 9 more months for TI to accomplish this. At the meantime, just enjoy the dividend. :-)

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-04 16:49 | Report Abuse

By the way, if you have not bought into TI yet, maybe there is another counter for your consideration - Malton Bhd. The counter is deeply undervalued - whereby current trading price is hovering at about RM1.00.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-04-05 18:24 | Report Abuse

agree with kancs3118. Most of property players focused on high-end houses in Johor, Klang Valley and Penang. With the reintroduction of RGPT, these property players are caught red-handed. Even big property players like Mah Sing is now shifting to affordable house below 700k. TI stands good chance to capture the market in Batu Kawan due to close proximity to 2nd Penang Bridge and it is already offering affordable houses. TI managed to buy land at cheap prices in the past and going forward is their plan for diversification. Focusing at one place is unsustainable and they have to diversify to other places and markets.

It is worthy to have another look at other property stocks that are doing well. But invest at your own risk =)

1. Titjaya
2. Oskproperty
3. Matrix Concept
4. SBCCorp
5. Seal Inc (new project with KL City Hall)
6. Crest Builders
7. UOADev

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-04-05 20:19 | Report Abuse

Agree with kancs here. What is your take on malton vs gob?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-07 11:52 | Report Abuse

Hi Azlan88, what do you think of Malton?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-07 13:08 | Report Abuse

think about investing in Malton Bhd for the long term; given that they have 3 strategic landbanks - at
(1): Penggerang Johore where Petronas has approved a mega oil and gas hub,
(2): Pusat Bandar Damansara (a joint venture with Ho Hup), and
(3): Batu Kawan - heard it is located right next to IKEA.

Hi Azlan88, what do you think of Malton?

56,158 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-07 13:47 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-07 14:22 | Report Abuse

calvin where exactly is MP Corp land ? west or east of johor ?

56,158 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-07 14:24 | Report Abuse

ICON8888 MP CORP LAND IS LOCATED IN THE HEART OF EASTERN ISKANDAR

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-07 14:24 | Report Abuse

I am based in KL. So I know Wisma MPL quite well. It is quite runned down already. I was told not that many tenants

You have anything to say about this ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-07 14:25 | Report Abuse

so it is to the oppsite side of Pengerang ?

56,158 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-07 14:26 | Report Abuse

CURRENTLY IT TAKES 40 MINUTES TO GO TO DOWNTOWN JB CBD BY OLD MASAI ROAD.

WHEN NEW 6 LANES ROAD IS READY - TRAVELING TO JB CBD IS ONLY 18 MINUTES

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-07 14:27 | Report Abuse

your neverending promotion of Mp Corp has aroused my curiosity. I dont mind wiriting an article about it. We need to take into consideration many factors, corporate governance, land bank, court cases, investment properties, etc

Do you think it is doable ?

56,158 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-07 14:28 | Report Abuse

SEE HOW DEVELOPERS GO GA-GA OVER BATU KAWAN LAND BECAUSE OF PENANG 2ND BRIDGE WHICH IS 24KM LONG.

THE NEW CONNECTING NUSA DAMAI ROAD ONLY 1.8KM LONG

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-04-07 14:29 | Report Abuse

kikiki MPcorp PMcorp, sudah kena burn gao gao ooo