TAMBUN INDAH LAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TAMBUN (5191)

+0.01 (1.03%)

0.975 - 0.99

15 people like this.

3,006 comment(s). Last comment by richardkong 1 month ago

56,158 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-07 14:29 | Report Abuse

COME TO NUSA DAMAI AND SEE THE CONNECTING ROAD BEING BUILT & YOU WILL GET SOME REAL INSPIRATION

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-07 14:30 | Report Abuse

you keep on nagging like that cannot sell one. Must do it properly. You keep on painting positive, will get people into defensive mode, and they shut down. When you think a stock is good, you need to be balanced at your view, onl then people will listen

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-07 14:31 | Report Abuse

lets go to MP Corp thread to chit chat

56,158 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-07 14:32 | Report Abuse

REGARDING WISMA MPL BETTER TURN IT INTO A BOUTIQUE HOTEL OR JUST SELL IT OFF.

THE GOLD MINE IS IN THE 630 ACRES NUSA DAMAI PRIME COMMERCIAL LANDS

LOCATED BETWEEN JB CBD ON THE WEST & PENGERANG IS ABOUT 40 MINUTES' DRIVE TO THE EAST

Posted by Icon8888 > 2014-04-07 14:33 | Report Abuse

630 acres ? hmmm...let me fish out the annual report

Posted by Samyvell > 2014-04-07 14:34 | Report Abuse

Who ever going to meet Icon8888 for teh Tarik ...DONT SHAKE HIS HAND. HE GOT CLAPS AND CAN SPREAD!!!!!

*******WARNING************

Posted by tonylim > 2014-04-07 14:55 | Report Abuse

Good.. Two old birds talking'. Icon cn hamtan sikit. All thing WL come out

pinpin1314

277 posts

Posted by pinpin1314 > 2014-04-08 08:47 | Report Abuse

wonder it will becoming like MKH price?? :) i hold since 75 sen.. :-)

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-04-08 15:30 | Report Abuse

What do all of you think about tambun vs its warrant?

pinpin1314

277 posts

Posted by pinpin1314 > 2014-04-10 11:00 | Report Abuse

any answer for me? Tambun macam MKH price? XD

kyyfan

21 posts

Posted by kyyfan > 2014-04-10 13:38 | Report Abuse

Tambun don't have energy to boost liao...hahaha...

Posted by StockKeeper > 2014-04-10 21:04 | Report Abuse

when can back to 2.00 again?

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2014-04-11 09:18 | Report Abuse

Buy call!!!!

spear

316 posts

Posted by spear > 2014-04-11 09:20 | Report Abuse

Value sale now! Tambun is just temporary overlooked! the volume will come back in some time!

wploun

397 posts

Posted by wploun > 2014-04-11 13:25 | Report Abuse

Boss of Tambun dispose a lot of share. Read from bursa company annoucement. http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1590761

56,158 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-11 15:46 |

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-04-12 13:33 | Report Abuse

Malton is a good company, may consider as well looking at the prospect.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-14 12:37 | Report Abuse

Just asking, why the directors are disposing such as significant numbers of shares? also, what is the impact on the share price? (besides price coming down due to over supply)

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-04-14 22:10 | Report Abuse

Not concerned by the share disposal by nadayu. They are merely cashing out on their sale of share in the subsidiaries to TI

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-04-14 22:12 | Report Abuse

MPC is for those with appetite for risk.not my cup of tea.thanks

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-04-14 22:13 | Report Abuse

BIG appetite

bryanhoo

60 posts

Posted by bryanhoo > 2014-04-15 08:05 | Report Abuse

Today up to rm2.00

Posted by impartiality > 2014-04-15 10:51 | Report Abuse

Nadayu is neither a director or involved in management . In fact they got the shares as a result of a land disposal to Tambun .Their cash out is not surprising given that the company is badly managed and in I need of cash

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-04-15 13:02 | Report Abuse

OSK increases TP to RM 2.50, at its RNAV. But the volume, especially the warrant is very limited.

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-04-15 13:05 | Report Abuse

Interesting to note that, OSK feels Tambun will benefit more/most from influx of investment into Batu Kawan, despite their landbank is mainly in Simpang Ampat; not Malton or GOB which have plenty of landbank in Batu Kawan.

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-04-15 13:08 | Report Abuse

I am very positive on the development in SPS. First hand experience. Spread my portfolio among TI, GOB, Malton, TI-W. As of now, TI is almost fully valued, TI-W is fairly illiquid. GOB shows great volume and lots of trading interest; its price almost caught up with Malton.

gnat

66 posts

Posted by gnat > 2014-04-15 13:09 | Report Abuse

Despite all these, I would sleep better if I am more invested in TI. In Teh Kiak Seng, I trust.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-04-15 13:40 | Report Abuse

RHB upped their TP from RM2.20 to RM2.50. I am quite confident that it can reach RM2.20, and play catch up with Titijaya (RM2.15 now). It is just that the disposal of shares by Nadayu that created share price overhang. Looking at positive side, actually TI is well supported even with large disposal by Nadayu. Only small correction occured. I believe the share price will increase towards the announcement of 4.6 cent dividend. I quite agree with impartiality, as Nadayu might need cash for working capital to their current projects in Melawati.

The difference between TI and others developers in the vicinity of Penang mainland is their strong track record and aggressiveness. Look at how they grow their revenue and net profit. From a small developer with a revenue of RM40 million in 2010, they are now churning almost RM400 million of revenue. So does the net profit. All they need is to increase their landbank and diversify to other market.

My method of investing is to see the products of the company that I invested. I have gone to see houses by TI and quite confident with its prospects. Same goes to other property developers that I invested in. Seeing is believing. Haha

Cheers!

Posted by impartiality > 2014-04-15 16:46 | Report Abuse

2.50 will make ti a billion dollar company and that will attract the influx of more institutonal investors. Ti can do with more local funds . The biggest institutonal shareholder now is Norges bank which is the Norway sovereign wealth fund

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-15 17:43 | Report Abuse

Hi gnat,
Concur with your portfolio spread. Now, i am looking to move into Malton as well as it is deeply undervalued with very strategic landbanks at Penggerang (major oil and gas hub), Batu Kawan and Damansara.

About GOB, If not mistaken, this company has absconded in one of their housing projects before. If they can do it to their customers, I don't think they will care that much about their shareholders interest. Especially us who are the very very very minor punya minority interest.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-15 17:54 | Report Abuse

by the way, Malton just hit Rm1.00
For the investors who buy low and then, switch off their laptop and keep the shares forever (maybe say 2 years), do you think they should be worried about the day to day market fluctuations? Like wait for it to drop to RM0.95 and then start loading?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-15 18:12 | Report Abuse

Hi all;
just need to ask for some advice. Actually, i am the "uncle" type of investors (fundamental type and NOT traders) - someone who is going to buy and then hold for long long time - maybe about 2+ years before selling. From my research - it appears Malton is deeply undervalued. TP is expected to be at RM1.80 (trading at about 55% discount to current price of RM1.00). Hence, for "uncle" investors - (not traders), do you think i should be concerned about the day to day market fluctuations? Like this morning - i saw Malton is trading at $0.95. Now, Malton is trading at RM1.00. Hence, do you think i should start loading now at Rm1.00? It is very hard to guess the market. For buyers, i definitely want the price to be low - but then, it is hard to guess when low is the lowest. Like when low is the lowest???

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-04-15 20:24 | Report Abuse

To kancs3118,

I am also a fundemental type and not traders. From my observation, if you've bought Malton in May 2012, you would have made 100 percent profit. But others might have made more through other property stocks, i.e Tambun. Malton is a good company, scoring revenue more than 300 million since 2006. However their earnings is erratic. Net profit are up and down from 2010, ranging between 22m to 72m.

For me, when I invest in stocks, I would look for the dividend as it is an indication that the company has a strong cashflow. The dividends should be given consistently from time to time, not the special dividends. Normally, 5% dividends as compared to the share price is good enough since it is difficult to find nowadays as the overall share price has gone up so much.

As for the question for the entry price, I always use Price Earning Ratio and Net Asset Value to gauge the share price although it may not be accurate. That is my opinion.

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-04-16 09:55 | Report Abuse

One try at 2.05

Posted by impartiality > 2014-04-16 10:23 | Report Abuse

Desmond lim doesn't have a history of consistent deliveries for shareholders. Pavilion is not even in Malton for starters and one Hong Kong fund manager told me that he has his own land bank in China

Posted by impartiality > 2014-04-16 10:26 | Report Abuse

I will be cautious about him . He apparently keeps the most profitable projects for himself

Posted by Top_investor > 2014-04-16 10:28 | Report Abuse

agreed with impar, smile :)

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-04-16 13:04 | Report Abuse

agree with impartiality. Pavilion/pavillion reit should be injected to Malton so that Malton can recurring income. Plus Malton do not give dividends although they posted profit.
That's why the investors shied away from this stock.

SaturnY

612 posts

Posted by SaturnY > 2014-04-16 15:48 | Report Abuse

Looks like tambun got a bit of constipation......will give it a bit of laxative to ease the move to 2.05.....here you go.....

Posted by Kian Giap Yu > 2014-04-16 17:53 | Report Abuse

2nd link Penang bridge facor !

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-04-16 23:16 | Report Abuse

haha. you got a point there SaturnY. Tambun is getting 'fat'. Need wheelchair to move her from 2.02 to above 2.10.

pinpin1314

277 posts

Posted by pinpin1314 > 2014-04-17 10:50 | Report Abuse

hope it not go too fast, not much bullet to in...i want in in in .below Rm2 pls ~~

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-17 11:53 | Report Abuse

@ pinpin1314: just my humble opinion, TI is going to fulfill its fair value of RM2.20 - latest by the end of this year. For me, i think the return of 20 cents (RM2.20 - RM2.00 = RM0.20) does not justify the risk of entering at such a high price.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-17 12:19 | Report Abuse

if you are looking for a gain of RM0.20 to RM0.40, maybe you can try Malton. It is trading at about RM1.00. Hence, you can buy more of Malton compared to TI and even if you gain RM0.20 for Malton, the quantum of gains will be more compared to when you buy TI since you buy more at RM1.00 compared to RM2.02.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-17 12:47 | Report Abuse

don't know why got this voice in my head saying..."shit...you should have bought it at RM1.00 - then, it is a round number - bulat bulat - looks very nice - why pay more RM0.01"....

dlhoh

26 posts

Posted by dlhoh > 2014-04-17 17:54 | Report Abuse

kancs3118> why do you say that TI's fair value is RM2.20?

saturny

612 posts

Posted by saturny > 2014-04-17 23:10 | Report Abuse

Finally sold all my Tambun at 2.05 as targeted. Next will be LnG and EnO no TP yet for the two.

pinpin1314

277 posts

Posted by pinpin1314 > 2014-04-18 00:54 | Report Abuse

kancs: bos,i hold this counter since 70 sen..i want get more greedy only .=.=

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2014-04-18 11:04 | Report Abuse

hehehe...actually, i just follow the herd...read what RHB research analyst say - TI fair value is at RM2.20/-

alphajack

3,685 posts

Posted by alphajack > 2014-04-18 12:07 | Report Abuse

Tambun is good..But EUPE , PLENTITUDE is even more undervalued. It you want value and safety, come join these boats :D