TAMBUN INDAH LAND BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TAMBUN (5191)

+0.01 (1.03%)

0.975 - 0.99

15 people like this.

3,006 comment(s). Last comment by richardkong 1 month ago

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-09 09:12 | Report Abuse

good counters and yet so quite.. i think traders in here earning silently....

Konoyaro

333 posts

Posted by Konoyaro > 2014-07-09 09:43 | Report Abuse

T+3 player selling their shares..long term player hold tight2..you shall be rewarded

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-09 09:53 | Report Abuse

Konoyaro, what is your TP?

Konoyaro

333 posts

Posted by Konoyaro > 2014-07-09 11:27 | Report Abuse

short term will be 2.5,long term will be 3..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-09 11:44 | Report Abuse

oh.. ok tq.. i keep as long as the chart is nice... at the moment all the way up the stairs..

jtpc2006

984 posts

Posted by jtpc2006 > 2014-07-10 14:58 | Report Abuse

get ready Tambun will follow and go up, E&O already reached 3.00 today.

Posted by PenangMari > 2014-07-10 16:27 | Report Abuse

market rumours ... merger in the making PJDEV + OSKPROP

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-10 17:54 | Report Abuse

i love TAMBUN :* :*

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-14 11:11 | Report Abuse

TP now RM3!! :)

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-14 11:11 | Report Abuse

60cent more

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-07-14 16:07 | Report Abuse

good show today :)

oxxxyxxx

114 posts

Posted by oxxxyxxx > 2014-07-14 16:33 | Report Abuse

Up a lot ! Any good news ?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-14 17:10 | Report Abuse

world cup is over :) TP 3.00

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-14 17:13 | Report Abuse

but this from RHB report as today's TP 3.00
Tambun has inked its acquisition of 209.5 acres of land adjacent toPearl City, which is the company’s main growth engine. We continue to see the potential for RNAV and GDV expansion, as new land parcels inBatu Kawan are already transacted at higher prices, and pricing for properties to be launched by new players is likely to set a new benchmark. Maintain BUY and MYR3.00 FV.

SPA signed.Tambun Indah (Tambun) has signed a conditional sales and purchase agreement (SPA) with TPPT SB for the proposed acquisition of 209.54 acres of freehold land adjacent to the southern side of Tambun’s flagship Pearl City township, for a total purchaseconsideration of MYR150m. To recall, the company received the letter of acceptance of offer on 4 June, and now the land deal is officially sealed.
Strong balance sheet enables debt leverage.The acquisition will be funded via MYR100m debt and MYR50m internal funds. Given Tambun’s net gearing of only 3% based on its latest balance sheet, the debt financing is estimated to increase the ratio to about 30% by 4Q, upon completion of the acquisition. The gearing level is in line with the industry average and manageable for Tambun considering its consistent cash flow coming from the township project.
Potential RNAV and GDV expansion.We believe that Tambun is set to be the largest listed landbank owner in Penang mainland. The acquisition will likely boost the company’s remaining landbank in Pearl City to almost 800 acres, and its estimated GDV to about MYR4.4bn. We still see potential upside in total GDV as new players such as Eco World (ECW MK, NR) and IJM Land (IJMLD MK, BUY, FV: MYR4.15), which entered at higher land costs (MYR40 psf and MYR18.50 psf, respectively), may launch their products at higher selling prices in Simpang Ampat/Jawi by year-end. Land parcels for the proposed golf course and theme park in Batu Kawan that will likely be awarded at higher pricing are expected to spur another round of RNAV re-rating for Penang mainland players.
Forecast. We see minimal impact on our FY14-15 earnings forecasts as we incorporate the incremental interest expense and fine-tune our margin assumptions slightly given the low blended average land cost of MYR16-17 psf.
Reiterate BUY.Tambun is one of our sector picks. We maintain our BUY rating with a MYR3.00 FV, on par with its RNAV.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-16 10:15 | Report Abuse

yes, break and continue break 2.50! move forward to RM3

Harryt30

181 posts

Posted by Harryt30 > 2014-07-16 10:15 | Report Abuse

Sky is Limit??? Near to RM2.55 d....

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-16 10:17 | Report Abuse

haha... but hard to say as we have a lot of retails buyer... and they are normally bound to research company TP

kalim288

626 posts

Posted by kalim288 > 2014-07-16 12:06 | Report Abuse

still can buy? seem quite high already

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-16 13:23 | Report Abuse

aha! good question. but ask what is your risk..price keep going up as buyer have a lot of confidence.. trade at your own risk!

Posted by impartiality > 2014-07-16 16:18 | Report Abuse

Market cap has exceeded 1 billion

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2014-07-16 16:53 | Report Abuse

It is amazing to see Tambun has gone up to new high everyday and you can see more and more research houses give their TP. As I said in my earlier postings (in fact you can check through the thread), research houses is likely to give TP mostly for companies that have reached or almost reach RM1 billion market cap. It is not a coincidence that both Tambun and Titijaya being covered by research houses at the same time, since they are almost breaching the RM1 billion Company mark. Along the way to reach that level, the research houses, which is mostly owned by investment had accumulated through their mutual funds and clients before the recommend to retail investors. I believe the recent price run-up of Titijaya might be attributed by the emergence of funds like Lembaga Tabung Haji with 4.7% stake and AIA with 4.3% (see latest CIMB report). The same should be for Tambun. Below are the TP given for both Titijaya and Tambun:

Tambun
RHB: RM3.00
Hong Leong: RM2.55 (before they formalize SPA with TPPT in regards to land buy)
JF Apex: RM 2.55 (before they formalize SPA with TPPT in regards to land buy)

Titijaya
AmResearch: RM3.30
Hong Leong: RM 3.30
Kenanga: not yet rated RM2.95-3.20
CIMB: not yet rated RM3.17-3.90 (or possibly they are still accumulating. Haha)

Do note that the TP for Titijaya will be upgraded to RM3.60 by AmResearch once its subsidiary, Titijaya Resource SB finalized the acquisition of Tenang Sempurna SB, which hold the provisional right for joint development of 5-acres land in Jalan Eaton opposite to Suria Stonor.

Whereas the TP for Tambun has yet to be updated by HLG and JF Apex following the recent formalization of SPA between Tambun and TPPT SB. TPPT intends to sell land to Tambun.

Although I do agree with these valuations, the recent price run-up has left little profit for new investors.

That is why it is important to find great small cap companies before it is covered by research houses. I remembered that I have bought Inari when it was only a mere 74 cent and now it has grown up to more than RM3.00. Same goes to Titijaya. I received the allocation through MITI at the price of RM1.50, when everybody avoided property companies (Titijaya announced IPO in a bad timing when the government the RGPT). Now it rose to RM2.80. Not forget to mention when I bought Tambun at around Rm1.40 and now it is worth RM2.50.

With KLCI at its highest, it is quite difficult to find great small cap companies, but I do believe there are still gems that have yet to be uncovered. I am looking at OSKProp, Unimech, Success Transformers, Symlife, just to name a few. It is a good practice to read their quarterly earnings, annual report and prospectus rather than hearing rumours.

Happy Investing. Cheers!

bryanhoo

60 posts

Posted by bryanhoo > 2014-07-17 09:53 | Report Abuse

Tp rm.3.00

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-17 10:16 | Report Abuse

Happy happy .....kekekeke

Posted by alyssabiology > 2014-07-17 10:47 | Report Abuse

sold at 2.34.sigh @@

Posted by alyssabiology > 2014-07-17 10:48 | Report Abuse

bought another counter

pinpin1314

277 posts

Posted by pinpin1314 > 2014-07-17 12:52 | Report Abuse

next mkh. XD

barbarian

939 posts

Posted by barbarian > 2014-07-17 14:45 | Report Abuse

Looking to let go at 2.7

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-17 16:03 | Report Abuse

no worries, TP3.00 is possible

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-17 17:51 | Report Abuse

doji?

boonboon

15 posts

Posted by boonboon > 2014-07-18 08:55 | Report Abuse

means gonna drop?

boonboon

15 posts

Posted by boonboon > 2014-07-18 10:20 | Report Abuse

izzit because of the loan rate 6.85%

lymc_88

92 posts

Posted by lymc_88 > 2014-07-18 11:25 | Report Abuse

@azlan think RHB covered Tambun since May or Oct last year though

Lee YP

Posted by Lee YP > 2014-07-18 16:55 | Report Abuse

New Straits Times reported Tambun Indah Land plans retirement village in Simpang Ampat Penang mainland "Pearl City"

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-22 14:00 | Report Abuse

pls stay above 2.5

sean

312 posts

Posted by sean > 2014-07-22 17:10 | Report Abuse

pls drop more

Posted by Govin Chuah > 2014-07-23 10:58 | Report Abuse

haha

Konoyaro

333 posts

Posted by Konoyaro > 2014-07-23 11:04 | Report Abuse

it wont happen..been consolidating for a while,vavavoom

Posted by nickctk1 > 2014-07-24 09:30 | Report Abuse

Based on technical analysis, Tambun will continue to trend upwards and has recently hit its upward trendline support. Buy for short term trade at RM2.52. Short term target price at RM2.62.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-25 10:23 | Report Abuse

resting now..charts still good

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2014-07-25 22:55 | Report Abuse

RM3 within 2-3 weeks

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-07-31 16:34 | Report Abuse

keep going south liao...

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-07-31 17:23 | Report Abuse

market not good for today

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-07-31 17:23 | Report Abuse

dont worry tambun is a good stock

Posted by Gabriel Khoo > 2014-07-31 19:49 | Report Abuse

good stock, but pricey, stock price
been priced in up to 2016

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-08-01 09:03 | Report Abuse

hope today not continue to drop, else i divorce with you :(

Kent

356 posts

Posted by Kent > 2014-08-01 09:17 | Report Abuse

i3i2i1, don't worry, today most stocks will be RED.. not only here.. it's just the market response to Dow Jones performance.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-08-01 09:32 | Report Abuse

sold! i get back when all is back

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-08-01 16:12 | Report Abuse

tambun stable..

Posted by manutdchampion > 2014-08-01 16:35 | Report Abuse

drop like hell, for long term investor still ok it just my opinion

Funtrade

596 posts