TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

+0.04 (0.29%)

13.98 - 14.16

22 people like this.

13,604 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 day ago

5,881 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2022-06-28 07:02 | Report Abuse

Well. Ge 15 is less than 13 months. Lers say will government review this after GE......?.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2022-06-28 07:18 | Report Abuse

Park at RM8 and matched. Not sure is it a good or bad but buying in batches. Next Q at 7.50. Park for 1 month n revisit this by end of July.

KimSua

511 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-06-28 07:58 | Report Abuse

Don't throw in the towel yet. If TNB fail the country fail and to equate TNB to a glove company is simply foolish to any reasoning. Bare in mind need to know how the big funds are moving . Oil price of 140 will inject extra 20 Billion to the fiscal revenue based on the 2022 budget of 66 usd per barrel assumption . This is based on ASMO report : <USD1 increase in Brent oil prices is associated with an increase in real GDP of approximately MYR 646 million, an increase in CPI levels of 0.03, and an increase in annual fiscal revenues of around MYR 339 million.> . Revenue will increase to 17-18 billion. Profit margin will be based on how much subsidies can be absorb based on the new fiscal revenue. More concern of the promise to subsidize and the oil price goes back below 100. Good long term retirement investment or throw in the towel? Your call.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-06-28 08:36 | Report Abuse

Something odd has happened in the covering of shorts. The previous day's shorts stood at a total of 15,637,100.
This morning's updated figure for close of business last Friday is now 10,407,200. So a "cover" of 5 million+.

One thing you can always be sure of when it comes to Tenaga, the Funds will play the absolute shite out of it for their benefit, and not the retailers benefit. Retailers sit and watch their investment wearing a crash helmet and their fingers crossed while the Funds have their fun.

KimSua

511 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-06-28 08:52 | Report Abuse

TTV ; I saw that on last thur and fri net short position. Now sure is it a mistake as you don't see the volume on friday. TNB fundamentals has not change mcuh for the last few quarters only volatile reaction from the big funds. Hopefully it is the final shake out by the big funds before they accumulate. Getting old oredi :)

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-06-28 09:00 | Report Abuse

Hi KimSua, the volume on Friday clearly doesn't match the covering volume, so I'm suspecting late "consolidated" volume from the cover, meaning late reporting by the Fund from a period of time. Just my thoughts.

I have my thoughts on who is up to it but won't disclose it on a public forum....for obvious reasons. I believe they have been doing this since the price was in the 9 to 9.25 price region.

Posted by longinvest > 2022-06-28 09:03 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/govt-subsidise-1381-senkwh-electricity-2h22
KUALA LUMPUR (June 27): The government is subsidising 13.81 sen for domestic users and 8.11 sen for non-domestic users for every kilowatt-hour (kWh) of electricity consumption in Peninsular Malaysia in the second half of 2022 (2H22).

This is as the cost of fuel and other electricity generation costs in 1H22 rose to RM7 billion, equivalent to 11.81 sen/kWh, in imbalance cost pass-through (ICPT) surcharge, as revealed by the Energy Commission (EC).

This compares with two sen/kWh rebate for domestic users, and 3.7 sen/kWh surcharge for industrial and commercial users that will remain in place through 2H22. These ICPT amounts were first revealed in February to reflect the generation and fuel costs in 2H21. The surcharge and rebate are applied on the base electricity tariff of 39.45 sen/kWh.

Advertisement

Of the RM5.8 billion previously announced by the government to fund the electricity surcharge subsidy, the EC said RM2.3 billion goes to cover the domestic user portion.

"In addition, the government is also allocating a total of RM3.5 billion to ensure the current ICPT surcharge is maintained to all non-domestic consumers such as commercial and industrial from being charged the entire surcharge which should have been at 11.81 sen/kWh," it said in a statement.

The EC said coal prices have reached US$265/tonne, compared with Tenaga Nasional Bhd's benchmark price of US$79/tonne projected in the base electricity tariff.

It explained that more than 80% of the electricity generated in Malaysia uses coal and gas, and the rising prices have caused electricity generation costs to rise by 33%.

"This has a huge impact on electricity tariffs in the peninsula as 49% of the source for the generation is coal," it said.

"Rising coal fuel prices are beyond the control of the government as they are based on global market prices. The electricity generation sector is under pressure not only in Malaysia but even around the world following the increase in such fuel costs," it said.

As such, the EC has encouraged electricity consumers in the peninsula to take advantage of the Net Energy Metering programme, besides taking various measures towards using electricity efficiently in an effort to minimise electricity bill amounts.

Consumers can also estimate the cost of monthly electricity bills in the future by using an electricity tariff calculator which can be accessed through the portal www.myelectricitybill.my.

"They can also input price projections for coal and gas as well as foreign exchange rates to make the estimated cost of ICPT in the next tariff adjustment period," it said.

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-06-28 09:14 | Report Abuse

TNB price is manipulated by EPF, it can only up when EPF stop selling

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-06-28 09:56 | Report Abuse

when share price drop alot. people say its being manipulated kikiki

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-06-28 10:07 | Report Abuse

@investmalaysia618....has anyone in here said the price has been manipulated?
There has been a lot of positive and negative posts but I can't recall anyone saying it has been manipulated down to the current price.

Thorman

100 posts

Posted by Thorman > 2022-06-28 10:57 |

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-28 11:12 | Report Abuse

Yes u r right..looks like rm4.5 really coming worr..
Lol..never thot u would be right

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-28 11:15 | Report Abuse

Perfect storm for tenaga. Pity the retailers keep buying n seeing it go down 6 years only down...
Hope not 6 more years down

Kenokaya

173 posts

Posted by Kenokaya > 2022-06-28 11:20 | Report Abuse

Why lah keep going down…pengsan lah like this

abc333

1,537 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2022-06-28 11:20 | Report Abuse

7.00 soon

KYF1984

4 posts

Posted by KYF1984 > 2022-06-28 11:26 | Report Abuse

SOON 680 sen?

Cozy90

14 posts

Posted by Cozy90 > 2022-06-28 11:52 | Report Abuse

water fall, buy more or let go

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-28 12:03 | Report Abuse

Annihilation...
Ask urself first..why u bought in the first place??
Then see lorr...

mr91wa

16 posts

Posted by mr91wa > 2022-06-28 12:03 | Report Abuse

Can we believe all these target price above RM10? Are the analysts doing their research or are there other influences?

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-06-28 12:08 | Report Abuse

Super good news !
Parliament will dissolves by end Sept 2022 and GE15 is on Nov 2022

For those who still haven’t grab any cheap stocks, please faster grab any of it before too late !
If not, later don’t just sit there and see all of us here making tonnes of profits ya !

Heng ah, Ong ah, Huat ah !

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-06-28 12:10 | Report Abuse

@TreeTopView, i think something is wrong with your eyes. this comment is just one above mine. yet you're still saying no one says it's being manipulated
==
WinBigOrLoseAll

TNB price is manipulated by EPF, it can only up when EPF stop selling
===
TreeTopView

@investmalaysia618....has anyone in here said the price has been manipulated?
There has been a lot of positive and negative posts but I can't recall anyone saying it has been manipulated down to the current price.

2 hours ago

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-06-28 12:14 | Report Abuse

Hi investmalaysia618 .........a Fund selling stock is not manipulation, imo.
But point taken that someone said that :)

absalom

54 posts

Posted by absalom > 2022-06-28 12:15 | Report Abuse

Sri Lanka used to subsidize everything ( as a political tool) until it went bankrupt. Subsidies give people a false sense of their purchasing power. And in this case, the worst hit are the shareholders.

InvestorX

30 posts

Posted by InvestorX > 2022-06-28 12:20 | Report Abuse

I think diamond hand also need to sell half , and then buy back when stable.
No support in the immediate horizon hahaha

cwc1981

1,409 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2022-06-28 12:41 | Report Abuse

Fast fast below 7

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2022-06-28 13:04 | Report Abuse

"mr91wa

Can we believe all these target price above RM10? Are the analysts doing their research or are there other influences?

55 minutes ago"
===============================

Majority of local banks are under control by you know who.
Majority of companies are also linked indirectly.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-06-28 13:30 | Report Abuse

I will buy at rm6.5
:-)))))

Posted by maluapebossku > 2022-06-28 13:44 | Report Abuse

return back to 10 years ago price... good time to accumulate

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-28 14:01 | Report Abuse

Why EPF dump non stop because just like glove sector the future for tnb will be worse if oil hit usd 130 - 150 , they cant tahan or cover the cost anymore meaning historical net loss will coming soon !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-28 14:02 | Report Abuse

Look at how epf dump glove stock u know already net loss coming !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-28 14:02 | Report Abuse

Below rm 5 is inevitable within 2022 !

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2022-06-28 14:12 | Report Abuse

wah.. macam macam ade eh..

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2022-06-28 14:23 | Report Abuse

why so strong counter also panic ho..

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2022-06-28 14:23 | Report Abuse

something coming ka..

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-06-28 14:28 | Report Abuse

The Malaysian government need a financially robust Tenaga, otherwise they can kiss goodbye to their signed international agreements regarding the reduction of carbon emissions.
Clearly subsidies for sectors such as electricity and petrol don't work and are not sustainable so it's about time they bit the bullet and reduced their commitments to those subsidies.

Plugging holes as they continually appear is not a long term sustainable plan. Just my opinion.

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2021/06/23/malaysia-aims-31-re-capacity-by-2025/

ccpool

332 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-06-28 14:58 | Report Abuse

https://tenor.com/bFHSr.gif

Posted by Green_Berry > 2022-06-28 15:04 | Report Abuse

Look like plunge protection team is still alive, thought they r asleep at the wheels just going let it slide. But this is still no man’s land for bilis or the faint heart like my bank harimau at least no meddling from big brother, 1 surat and your interest bill goes up.

PunTatBerSiul

1,001 posts

Posted by PunTatBerSiul > 2022-06-28 15:10 | Report Abuse

How much debt is the Malaysia in?
8b. THE government's debt stands at RM979. 8 billion as at end-December 2021 or 63.4% of GDP, said Deputy Finance Minister I Datuk Mohd Shahar Abdullah.22 Mar 2022

looiting

427 posts

Posted by looiting > 2022-06-28 15:53 | Report Abuse

Need tongkat Ali for more tenaga

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-28 16:09 | Report Abuse

"Look at how epf dump glove stock u know already net loss coming !"
Top Glove directors keep buying Top Glove shares. What does this signify? Top Glove making a lot of money?

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-06-28 16:13 | Report Abuse

if you put your money in bursa, high chance you'll lose it. no matter how stable a company is. better put in nasdaq, s&p500

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-28 16:37 | Report Abuse

If you had bought Maybank, CIMB bank or RHB bank two years ago, you would have made some money. If you only started to invest in glove stocks towards the end of 2020, 9 out of 10 have lost money. The US market is a hyper casino. The Dow, Nasdaq and S&P component stocks are trading at an average PE of over 50. Over half a year ago, Tesla was trading at a PE of over 800. Even today, it is still trading at a PE of over 100, so is Amazon.

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-06-28 16:52 | Report Abuse

Luckily sold all Tenaga last year and diversed to Harimau. In the words of Admiral Ackbar, 'It's a Trap!'

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-06-28 16:59 | Report Abuse

i agree that if you buy mbb, cimb youll make money. but most of the shares in bursa drop like crazy. even blur chips like tenaga, maxis also dropped alot. dividend also cannot cover.

For US i only buy apple and microsoft. at least the funds inflow there is alot more than bursa. here is like half dead

Posted by kpowersohai > 2022-06-28 19:30 | Report Abuse

for me, i'm only investing in googl and intel for us stocks. Most if not all are still overvalued much and m0r0ns are chasing like there is no tomorrow. some of the notable overpriced & overhyped US stock that m0r0ns are chasing like crazy is tesla. As for tenaga, still waiting for suitable time to accumulate more shares. Some common sense for u all to think, if coal price up, cost of energy generation up, tenaga stock down. let say if later coal price starts to fall down, cost of energy generation down, tenaga stock ? Stay calm and think. You will realised this is generational opportunity to accumulate this titanic. To be honest, tenaga fair value should be around rm7-10 so current share price correction should not be so shocking after all.

cwc1981

1,409 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2022-06-28 19:48 | Report Abuse

7 look good

5,881 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2022-06-28 20:44 | Report Abuse

Now Blur Blur already..... sHould be good

Posted by RichandRich > 2022-06-28 23:24 | Report Abuse

worth accumulate by batches.

ryan7642

1,998 posts

Posted by ryan7642 > 2022-06-29 05:56 | Report Abuse

buy now or never~~in long run will build superp div yield + good capital gain...both add up probably >20%

5,881 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2022-06-29 06:42 | Report Abuse

Lets see....... Will tenaga brings ikan bilis great...?