TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

+0.06 (0.51%)

11.82 - 11.94

22 people like this.

13,215 comment(s). Last comment by speakup 10 hours ago

ccpool

319 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-10-03 15:25 | Report Abuse

Please thank all the noobs who shorted the low and long the high.

Step 1 : Give fake pump to lure noob retails to chase high

Step 2: Retails super bullish at HTF resistance, continue to buy and call for 9.50-9.80

Step 3: MM close long for profit and proceed to enter shorts.

Step 4: Dump hard while noob retails continue to catch falling knife

Step 5 :Get retails bearish at the lows where they stop longing and change to shorts

Step 6 : Squeeze them!

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-10-03 15:52 | Report Abuse

Unfortunately your Step 3 doesn't hold water, as there has been very minimal shorting of Tenaga in recent weeks, in fact covering of shorts has been the order of the day.

Something that also puzzles me is the relatively low volume going through each day as the price falls.

ccpool

319 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-10-03 16:06 | Report Abuse

Sadly you won't be able to see MM entering big shorts either ( while most retails won't notice but TTV would have noticed if MM enter shorts using market order). Like i mentioned, don't focus on shorts, look for buyers instead. They will show you the way.

KimSua

418 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-10-04 07:55 | Report Abuse

USD index has been slowly dropping since the peak on 9/27 114.1 now at low of 111. Expect oil to start moving up and USD to stabilize move downwards soon. KLSE should see more interest in October. I think we have seen the bottom. All the best. The recent sell off was due to the strengthening of the USD. Shorts are at the min for TNB. Expect oil price to move up and MYR strengthening. The big funds will come in and I don't think short call will be profitable in Oct onwards. Anyway we can only predict based on big trends. GE is another news. Good like guys. Everyone get rich :)

ccpool

319 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-10-05 13:16 | Report Abuse

My key levels to maintain bullish MS

1) 8.200- 8.275

2) 7.99-8.05

Losing the lows will indicate weakness and i will look for lower levels.

----------------------

7.99 Key Level tapped to the exact bottom of this bounce. CCpool sniper precision.

Deekay

163 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-10-05 16:20 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your insights, Kimsua

KimSua

418 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-10-06 08:07 | Report Abuse

Deekay. Thanks for reading. Some must be wondering why i am checking of USD index and Oil price. Must remember petrodollar is an indirect trading system replacing the bretton woods gold standards. Higher oil price will cause USD to fall and this inverse correlation is even greater for oil exporting country. We don't have to worry about the local market makers to make short or long calls to confuse retailers. The current low volume is due to the fact big money is not coming in yet. However if USD is predicted to go up, you can be sure the tide will turn.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-10-08 12:59 | Report Abuse

Volume of only 1.6 million on Friday, resulting in a price drop of 2.5%.
Only 800 shares shorted on the day.
Whether it's individual stocks or the overall market, the sentiment of Bursa is woeful

I can guarantee that the price will either go up, down or trade sideways :)

KimSua

418 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-10-08 14:14 | Report Abuse

At least budget is good for glc. Gov expenditure 97 bil! Nearly 2x more. Nice predictions Ttv!

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-10-08 14:25 | Report Abuse

KimSua, I've read most of the transcript of yesterday's budget, although I must confess that I gave in about three quarters of the way through as I started to lose the will to live.

I couldn't see any direct mention of electricity subsidies, apart from a statement about Rm40 still being given to the hardcore poor to help pay their electricity bills. So for now anyway, it appears we'll have to wait and see wht direction the subsidies will take. Personally I prefer the "user pays" method where the company charges it's customers based on a prescribed business model and consumption usage.

I'll probably get slaughtered in here for saying that :)

6,066 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2022-10-09 22:50 | Report Abuse

Sell call tenaga rm 8.10
Tp rm 6 range
9/10/2022 10.50pm

Boyour

41 posts

Posted by Boyour > 2022-10-10 20:52 | Report Abuse

I`LL SAILANG AT 6.00

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-10-12 09:31 | Report Abuse

If 4.50?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-10-12 12:37 | Report Abuse

"Wait la..wait for me to sell rm9.50 first ok.."
@Whoisthis, you were so confident just over a month ago. The sky isn't collapsing. It will rebound once Ringgit stops dropping and starts to rebound and interest rate starts to ease.

lpalani49

32 posts

Posted by lpalani49 > 2022-10-13 20:18 | Report Abuse

is it prudent to DCA in this stock now?

Icon 888

2,215 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2022-10-15 09:51 | Report Abuse

Crisis on the way.. keep bullet ya

Ken Chung

77 posts

Posted by Ken Chung > 2022-10-17 21:07 | Report Abuse

why the sudden spike?

garychee8

362 posts

Posted by garychee8 > 2022-10-18 09:44 | Report Abuse

strong support a 8.00...

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-10-26 12:20 | Report Abuse

Got up mer?

syahmir

58 posts

Posted by syahmir > 2022-10-26 14:00 | Report Abuse

nice 8.20 re-enter last few days

cwc1981

976 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2022-11-02 15:03 | Report Abuse

TNB here so quiet

syahmir

58 posts

Posted by syahmir > 2022-11-02 20:52 | Report Abuse

Late minute buying lol?

KimSua

418 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-11-03 08:57 | Report Abuse

Have to wait for the breakout at 8.60 , pre dividend and where the most candles cross. Hopefully not too long getting boring....

M55555

944 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2022-11-03 11:24 | Report Abuse

ini Tenaga , tarak tenaga to climb. Too old.

cwc1981

976 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2022-11-07 12:07 | Report Abuse

Y this GE so boring

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-11-07 16:02 | Report Abuse

Habis, right issue coming !

cwc1981

976 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2022-11-08 12:51 | Report Abuse

No Tenaga. Dropped 20 cents

Posted by kobaytanhl > 2022-11-08 12:58 | Report Abuse

The FBM KLCI bucked the regional trend in morning trade as it slid lower on profit-taking activities in blue-chips.

At 12.30pm, the key index was down 5.48 points to 1,436.64. There were 273 decliners compared with 391 gainers.

Trading volume was 1.5 billion shares valued at RM719.11mil.

Tenaga Nasional dropped 21 sen to RM8.29 to lead the decline while Maxis fell 11 sen to RM3.78 and Digi slid six sen to RM3.82.

KimSua

418 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-11-08 13:01 | Report Abuse

Shorts are at it again...0.11% back to 0.15 Net short position last few weeks. They say supposed to be good for an efficient market :) wean out the weak holders and prevent speculation :)

KimSua

418 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-11-08 13:14 | Report Abuse

https://www.malaymail.com/news/money/2022/10/20/ambank-sees-malaysias-exports-growing-24-25pc-in-2022-q3-gdp-growth-at-12-14pc/34660 - GDP Q3 expected to be 12-14 % compares to 8.9% in Q2. Expect TNB Qtrly to stellar with no special taxation and reduced receivables. See how low can the shorts call go.

Deekay

163 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-11-08 16:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks for heads up on the shorts, Kim Sua. Will be waiting on the sidelines to collect at shorted prices

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-10 08:20 | Report Abuse

834k of shorts covered on Tuesday.......some Funds continue to use this as a plaything.

KimSua

418 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-11-10 10:45 | Report Abuse

Start to stablelize yesterday and today. I don't think will go below 8.25 with many positive economic news in malaysia. The dollar index seems to have reach its peak as well and the short calls will get risky unless we predict a very bad election outcome. Rafizi seems positive enough with his team of highly educated data scientist. Any way not my cup of tea.

5,743 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2022-11-13 07:43 | Report Abuse

Poor babe after election lor... ada spice kah

KimSua

418 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-11-13 15:42 | Report Abuse

Coal price is dropping from high of 350/ton to low of 200 currently. USD has reached its peak. Q3 revenue above 2 bil + with PAT above 1 bil -1.4? If taxman is being kind. China to reopen soon. Receivables are reducing and Esg news continue to be positive. All all stars align we should see better days ahead .

cwc1981

976 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2022-11-13 17:07 | Report Abuse

Good

Posted by kobaytanhl > 2022-11-14 15:38 | Report Abuse

TNB will establish and grow initiatives in green hydrogen production and charging infrastructure for electric vehicles

Posted by kobaytanhl > 2022-11-14 15:38 | Report Abuse

NB will conduct feasibility studies to determine the best technology options to ensure that the expected cost of energy is competitive, said Baharin.

As TNB starts phasing out coal, and later gas, from its energy generation, consumers will enjoy greener energy consumption.

Modern technologies require investment in R&D; inevitably the average cost per unit generated will increase.

Posted by shareprofit > 2022-11-16 23:35 | Report Abuse

tarif up after GE, 30%

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-17 08:58 | Report Abuse

A bit of a strange day for Tenaga yesterday. Decent buying of around 1.1 million shares in the closing auction, closing it up 18 cents. No new shorts yesterday.

An optimist could say it might be about to break out above 8.50.
A pessimist could say it's on its way back down to 8.20.

I'm saying nothing :)

Deekay

163 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-11-17 15:00 | Report Abuse

Yesterday's price up mainly at last minute auction.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-17 15:29 | Report Abuse

Hi Deekay, yes, that's what I said earlier this morning.

I also noticed it was down 12 cents in the first 15 minutes this morning....on 20k volume......lol

Deekay

163 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-11-17 16:12 | Report Abuse

It's been like that recently....low volume but big price fluctuations

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-18 08:53 | Report Abuse

Two days in a row now where there has been no new shorts in Tenaga. It probably means nothing, but it is unusual for this counter.
The sun may rise in the west and set in the east tomorrow :)

KimSua

418 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-11-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

Let's hope for a stable govt come Monday.

VTrade

2,434 posts

Posted by VTrade > 2022-11-18 11:28 | Report Abuse

Tenaga akan beri discount lagi pada rakyat , lawan inflasi

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2022-11-18 18:43 | Report Abuse

zahid komidi will shut down all tnb station on saturday counting votes

KimSua

418 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-11-23 07:42 | Report Abuse

Daily last minute volume spike and yet no one is focusing on the Qtrly report due maybe on monday/tues. Should be a stellar report with >~2bil revenue and at least >1.2 Bil PAT. Having a progressive unity gomen will be a bonus. Good luck !

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-11-24 08:15 | Report Abuse

Quarterly seems to be inline with consensus. The cream from the Net Profit is lost with the addition of the CM Tax of Rm414 Million.