TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.10 (0.67%)

14.84 - 15.10

22 people like this.

13,572 comment(s). Last comment by Phoebe 18 hours ago

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2022-08-12 10:05 | Report Abuse

Government not paying tnb? You want another national blackout aaa?gomen will pay. Am not worry at all, my prediction for upcoming dividends is min 25c

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-12 10:09 | Report Abuse

Gov not pay then need to borrow and there goes your dividend. With the likes of prosperity tax also coming, expect for worst.

Deekay

170 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-08-12 10:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your insights, Kim Sua.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-12 10:26 | Report Abuse

@Wirajati, do you actually believe that this boastful kid is able to write such a comment? It is not his comment but an Investment Bank's neutral call for Tenaga several weeks ago which he copied verbatim and claimed to be his comment. This is plagiarism.

Wirajati

610 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2022-08-12 10:32 | Report Abuse

Hihi, that fella wish to top up when tenaga reach below 8 again, sadly, that ship has sailed, so continue with his end of the world mumblings, let him be, like ttv said we will wait for the upcoming quarter, see got 0 dividend or not, see it goes 4.50 my a-- or not....

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-12 11:18 | Report Abuse

The IB pointed out exactly my rought calculation. At least there is some IB that knows the f what they are doing.
Or else mana bilis gono get trapped like pon dan and the geng.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-12 11:20 | Report Abuse

Ahyo just stay tune, it is a downtrend path. Very rarely I got it wrong.
My understand technique actually made me quit some good deal in this market.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-12 11:26 | Report Abuse

Pon dan investor claiming everything can be covered through ICPT, what a joke. No wonder lost rm5k @ 15%###

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-12 11:29 | Report Abuse

This boastful pon dan , instead of listening to my advice ,keep misleading the public with wrong infor. No wonder being sidelined by the seniors.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-12 11:39 | Report Abuse

"See these are my comments, only this IB knows abit more."
Tin Koh Song the Pon Dan, you can't write such a comment, you can only copy. You have been belittling all the Investment Banks, saying they were clueless, biased, out to cheat all the ikan bilis. When would Tenaga drop to RM4.50? Give us a time frame. Or you have changed your mind now after Tenaga has shot up suddenly over the past few days. Cheap RM4.50 a packet cigarette is causing you a lot of harm. You are very confused now.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-12 11:45 | Report Abuse

"The IB pointed out exactly my rought calculation"
Tin Koh Song the Pon Dan, your confused calculation where no one Understand? You probably don't Understand your own calculation too. I am a trader and won't be trapped easily. Only a confused person will get trapped.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-12 11:54 | Report Abuse

"Ahyo just stay tune, it is a downtrend path. Very rarely I got it wrong."
Tin Koh Song @ kaki song, only yesterday you wrote investors could buy sell buy sell Tenaga. Your first post this morning made me think that you no longer think Tenaga would drop to RM4.50 but would stay somewhere near RM8.60. You seem to change your mind again. How to buy sell buy sell when it is dropping towards RM4.50?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-12 12:10 | Report Abuse

"Pon dan investor claiming everything can be covered through ICPT, what a joke."
Tin Koh Song the Pon Dan still doesn't know how ICPT works. Perhaps the ICPT should be written in much simpler English so that kaki song can Understand.

KimSua

503 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-08-12 12:23 | Report Abuse

<TNB Website>For the period 1 January 2022 - 30 June 2022, there was an additional fuel and other generation costs amounting to RM7.0 billion that translates to an ICPT surcharge of 11.81 sen/kWh. This is due to the increase in global fuel price - coal that soar to USD265/MT as compared to USD79/MT set in the base tariff for Regulatory Period 3. Among the reasons for the increase in coal price was due to the ongoing global crisis and world coal supply constraints.

Due to the additional fuel and generation costs for period 1 January 2022 – 30 June 2022, Government has allocated RM2.3 billion to cover the costs. Apart from that, Government has also allocated a total of RM3.5 billion to ensure that the current ICPT surcharge is maintained for all non - domestic customers such as commercial and industrial rather than being charged the full surcharge at 11.81 sen/kWh. This brings the total amount of rebates and ICPT surcharge costs borne by the Government to RM5.8 billion.

Deekay

170 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-08-12 12:30 | Report Abuse

8.65 already..

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-08-12 12:32 | Report Abuse

From Parliament yesterday..........."KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 11): The government will be spending RM6.51 billion in electricity tariff subsidies this year to ensure that there is no increase in electricity tariffs to help the people deal with inflation."

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/electricity-tariff-subsidies-cost-govt-rm65b-year-%E2%80%94-deputy-minister

Fact, not fiction.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-08-12 12:35 | Report Abuse

Time for a long lunch at home with a couple of buddies. Who knows, after this "event" I might be fully charged and in a real good mood to take on our resident imbecile :)

Cheers to the good guys :)

KimSua

503 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-08-12 12:38 | Report Abuse

TNB declared 5.8 billion Minister declare 6.51 billion :) Typical , 2half 2022 should be paid in 2023 budget I think...

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-12 12:42 | Report Abuse

"This boastful pon dan , instead of listening to my advice"
Tin Koh Song the Pon Dan, no one here trusts a serial liar.
"keep misleading the public with wrong infor."
Like predicting that Maybank would drop to RM5.80 and Tenaga to RM4.50 and Tenaga would incur losses for the April to June quarter and would not pay any dividend.
"No wonder being sidelined by the seniors"
Kaki kong kaki song serial liar.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-12 13:01 | Report Abuse

Pon Dan got sidelined by the seniors, I think he felt un appreciated.
I told you guys it will go up you see already up today.

Ken Chung

81 posts

Posted by Ken Chung > 2022-08-12 13:07 | Report Abuse

stock price increase may be due to insider knowledge of the incoming 2nd quarter. maybe increase in profit due to payment of under recovered ICPT. Should stock up at this cheap price

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-12 13:27 | Report Abuse

No cannot be, just slight increase then later on will go down. Zig zag and moving down... that is what you will be expecting

Ken Chung

81 posts

Posted by Ken Chung > 2022-08-12 14:24 | Report Abuse

electricity demand up or down? on 8.9% growth

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-12 14:29 | Report Abuse

"Ahyo just stay tune, it is a downtrend path. Very rarely I got it wrong."
Under No Stand alias Tin Koh Song, two hours ago you posted the above comment.
"I told you guys it will go up you see already up today."
An hour ago you posted the above comment. Just tell us if Tenaga is going up or down. Real imbecile.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-12 14:43 | Report Abuse

Tin Koh Song @kaki song, one minute you posted this
"I told you guys it will go up you see already up today."
The next minute you posted this
"No cannot be, just slight increase then later on will go down"
Tin Koh Song is mentally unstable. He probably has few friends, sidelined by his peers or jilted by his girlfriend.

Deekay

170 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-08-12 14:58 | Report Abuse

Looks like got momentum to touch 8.70 level...

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-12 15:05 | Report Abuse

Tin Koh Song, are the buyers today mostly retail players and the sellers consisting of whales like EPF and other big syndicates ready to trap the retailers?

Posted by Attaaaaaack > 2022-08-12 15:07 | Report Abuse

will break 9.0 in coming weeks liao... those who stuck at RM10 dont worry and just hold on there....

cwc1981

1,320 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2022-08-12 15:23 | Report Abuse

GE coming

LossAversion

1,710 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-08-12 15:23 | Report Abuse

never have to worry if it is Te(NAGA))!!

KimSua

503 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-08-12 15:24 | Report Abuse

I personally believe we are in start of KLSE bull run .1) if oil price goes on for 6 more months at 100 average (sweet spot), not too high to cause inflation 2) Election theme as Msia is flush with extra cash from oil revenue. (budgeting becomes much easier. 3) GDP forecast is better than expected 2H 2022 4) Inflation is tame in US and locally is very much in control . Risk is geopolitical and local political foolishness, other then that we are ok.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-12 16:14 | Report Abuse

Ok la this week go up we take a break.
Next week we pray it goes down again ya.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-12 16:22 | Report Abuse

Pon dan investor, got friend same like you, he just mentioned got stuck ar rm10..kikikiki

Attaaaaaack

will break 9.0 in coming weeks liao... those who stuck at RM10 dont worry and just hold on there

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-12 16:46 | Report Abuse

"Next week we pray it goes down again ya."
Tin Koh Song kaki song, two days ago you wrote you were DEAD sure Tenaga would report losses for the April to June quarter and the company won't be able to declare any dividend and its share price would drop to RM4.50. When you are DEAD sure of something happening, do you still have to pray for it to happen? Stop smoking cigarettes costing RM4.50 a packet and you will be alright.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-12 17:22 | Report Abuse

Pon dan , I found you a buddy
Same with your lost position I guess. Ataaaaaaaaack

DickyMe10

83 posts

Posted by DickyMe10 > 2022-08-12 17:29 |

DickyMe10

83 posts

Posted by DickyMe10 > 2022-08-12 17:30 | Report Abuse

No other country has the Malaysian technology of developing an invisible navy ship worth around RM 6 billion or more.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-12 17:31 | Report Abuse

Ohh you see, got many people share the same opinion as I do.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-12 17:35 | Report Abuse

Pon dan and the geng doesn't seems to get how it works. Gono cry standing later...

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-12 17:51 | Report Abuse

Tin Koh Song alias Pon Dan Tin, one minute you say Tenaga would go up, the next minute you say it would come down. You are definitely suffering from a mental problem. Now tell us Tenaga would go up or come down. Tell us also when Tenaga would drop to RM4.50 if you think it is coming down. I have been expecting such an answer from you for two months now.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-12 17:56 | Report Abuse

Someone who is suffering from a mental problem needs to be extra careful when using electrical appliances. Be careful you may be ELECTROCUTED!

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-12 18:02 | Report Abuse

"Ohh you see, got many people share the same opinion as I do."
Tin Koh Song alias Pon Dan Tin, just go through today's comment section, those who disagree with Kaki song outnumber the sole person who agrees with you by more than 10 to 1. I am DEAD sure Tin Koh Song is suffering from a serious mental disorder.

choysun

4,375 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-08-12 18:17 | Report Abuse

Wah, TNB GenCo going for IPO next year

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-08-12 18:31 | Report Abuse

Ahya most here are bilis that has been trapped. What makes you think the probability of wanting it up is lower than wanting it down.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-12 20:02 | Report Abuse

"Ahya most here are bilis that has been trapped."
Kaki song, yesterday you said that ikan bilis were the ones pushing up Tenaga's share price. If they are the ones who are trapped, they would try to get out of the trap as soon as possible when opportunity arises, not falling deeper into the trap. You can't reason any more, apart from understand.
"What makes you think the probability of wanting it up is lower than wanting it"
down.
No understand your English. Try harder next time.

Posted by Fabien _the efficient capital allocator > 2022-08-12 20:09 | Report Abuse

Malaysian electricity utility Tenaga Nasional Bhd plans to begin the process next year for a potential US$1 billion (RM4.44 billion) listing of its power generation business, sources close to the matter told Reuters.

In what would be the country's largest initial public offering (IPO) in a decade, TNB Power Generation Sdn Bhd, known as TNB Genco, could be valued at about US$4 billion, the sources said, declining to be named owing to the confidential nature of the matter.

Proceeds from the offering will be used to grow TNB Genco's renewable energy portfolio, they added.

davejl

18 posts

Posted by davejl > 2022-08-12 23:54 | Report Abuse

wasn't this rumoured last year as well?

Posted by BigPortfolio > 2022-08-13 01:23 | Report Abuse

IF YOU DONT LIKE THIS SHARE JUST DIAM 7 DONT TRY TO INFLUENCE OTHERS. RM11 IN THE MAKING