TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.04 (0.32%)

12.38 - 12.44

22 people like this.

13,242 comment(s). Last comment by metaverse 1 day ago

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-08-16 11:04 | Report Abuse

9.80 no problem

burking

109 posts

Posted by burking > 2022-08-16 12:02 | Report Abuse

god bless those who short, RM 9.25 coming

teofrank

18 posts

Posted by teofrank > 2022-08-16 12:48 | Report Abuse

touch 200sma and 200ema

KimSua

425 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-08-16 13:22 | Report Abuse

Teofrank . Looks like a Raging bull , 200 ma is a bit too late to predict reversal :) but a good confirmation and relieve to know. Thanks

ccpool

321 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-08-16 14:38 | Report Abuse

Retails bullish at resistance.

https://tenor.com/2P57.gif

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-08-16 15:20 | Report Abuse

Rm9.80 very soon guys..I said one

Posted by kokchengkai > 2022-08-16 16:58 | Report Abuse

government wan use MONEY for election ,special dividend incoming

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-08-16 17:02 | Report Abuse

Nice and steady volume throughout the day. Almost 600K at 8.89 going through in the closing auction clean up.

Let's see what the next couple of weeks brings.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-08-16 17:04 | Report Abuse

Little chance of that, imo, @kokchengkai.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-08-16 17:08 | Report Abuse

It's finally beginning to sink in to those masquerading as politicians that this subsidy farce for whatever products they can think of to win votes is finally coming to bite them in the backside.

"The cost of electricity tariff adjustment through the Imbalance Cost Pass-Through (ICPT) mechanism for the period of July to December 2022 is estimated to reach almost RM20 billion, the Dewan Negara was told on Tuesday (Aug 16)."

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/electricity-tariff-icpt-cost-expected-reach-almost-rm20b

Phoebe

411 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-08-16 17:41 | Report Abuse

Lol...where is understand?
I hope he is well looking at TNB keep going up.

Deekay

164 posts

Posted by Deekay > 2022-08-16 18:02 | Report Abuse

Looks like TNB just drank Red Bull...The momentum is good

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-08-16 19:36 | Report Abuse

From 7.89 to 8.89 already rm1 up…apa lu mao lagi..?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-16 21:37 | Report Abuse

@Phoebe, Tin Koh Song could have used a different pseudonym and started posting comments in our midst, as if nothing has happened. He can't stand the loneliness.

KimSua

425 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-08-17 08:00 | Report Abuse

8.90 should be able to break easily to 9.00 based on the June 1-8 low volume downtrend. Maybe hover until 9 until qtrly. Will never know with a raging bull, anything can happen :). As for ICPT subsidy , makes no sense for tax payers money to subsidize the commercial and industrial rate and also houses with 5 aircons :(

Ken Chung

77 posts

Posted by Ken Chung > 2022-08-17 08:26 | Report Abuse

dividend will be 22sen as usual, 25 sen if you are lucky

Phoebe

411 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-08-17 08:53 | Report Abuse

@prudentinvestor,
I know. Just pulling understand leg. I know he/she still here banging his head on the wall n curse why didn't he buy. He can change name but cannot change the fact he miss the opportunity to make money.
Waiting for div to declare ^_^

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2022-08-17 08:59 |

kl_guy

1,397 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-08-17 09:38 | Report Abuse

ayooo.....tenaga break rm9.00 and MA200 . up up to go.

Eldon

434 posts

Posted by Eldon > 2022-08-17 10:28 | Report Abuse

Few more cents to go to break RM 9.00…

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-08-17 10:34 | Report Abuse

The volume is only down by around 200k in comparison to yesterday's volume at the same time. That's quite a pleasant surprise, as I would have expected a bit of a consolidation period, especially at the 8.90 price point.

The trend is your friend :)

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-08-17 12:39 | Report Abuse

"TNB: New energy division targeting US$7b equity investments"

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/tnb-new-energy-division-targeting-us7b-equity-investments

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-08-17 16:30 | Report Abuse

No play play…this time rm9.80 trust me

cwc1981

985 posts

Posted by cwc1981 > 2022-08-17 16:46 | Report Abuse

After anounce energy transition. Price drop. What la

ccpool

321 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-08-17 16:48 | Report Abuse

Retails bullish at resistance.

https://tenor.com/2P57.gif

-----------------------

For those longing the top. Exactly as predicted. Haha

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-08-17 17:08 | Report Abuse

Not a bad close, hugging around that 8.90 area for now.

ccpool

321 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-08-17 17:17 | Report Abuse

Reclaim some key resistance levels as support and i will happily compound my longs with any given retracement else the HTF downtrend is still intact. I'm aware that we have bullish MS but at the same time we are at local resistance. Not a place to long here, more of a TP area imo. NFA

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-08-17 17:24 | Report Abuse

I thought you were aiming for the Rm6 to Rm7 price points? Decided to jump on when it showed signs of reversing?

ccpool

321 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-08-17 17:31 | Report Abuse

If you have read my previous post. I was expecting a bounce at 7.82 which got slightly frontrun at 7.89. I got in as a scalp but the return was better than expected. If price reclaims key levels and shows strength, my target prices don't matter anymore as i trade the charts not my bias.

ccpool

321 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-08-17 17:43 | Report Abuse

Butttttt i still think this is not the best place for reversal. Hahaha.

https://tenor.com/bCZFj.gif

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-08-17 20:29 | Report Abuse

Today cannot cross 9 but tomorrow ya!..

KimSua

425 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-08-18 07:38 | Report Abuse

Better to combine both Technical and fundamentals to play Tenaga. Majority are mid term and long term players and don't have the training and time to be a day trader. Market is expecting lets say > 22 cents of dividend and the receivables are being paid to honor the ICPT mechanism. Good news usually comes in droves when the big boys market feels it is the right time . Hopefully will break the 9.25 after the Qtrly. If not might have to rethink the stragtegy....

KimSua

425 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-08-18 07:48 | Report Abuse

Not all have the guts to do scalping with big volume and do it when we see very clear signals and confirmation :)

DickyMe10

83 posts

Posted by DickyMe10 > 2022-08-19 10:46 |

ccpool

321 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-08-19 11:02 | Report Abuse

https://tenor.com/bAxyq.gif

Havefun

361 posts

Posted by Havefun > 2022-08-19 12:09 | Report Abuse

RSI hit overbought I bet the rebound is over and should retrace from there. Overall it is still a down trend share not out of the wood yet. Worth watching!

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-19 14:59 | Report Abuse

Lucky to have sold some and switched to Maybank. Hopefully Maybank can declare a bumper dividend next Friday.

Wirajati

598 posts

Posted by Wirajati > 2022-08-19 15:01 | Report Abuse

Owh u sold some already? I havent...all the best bro

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-08-19 16:07 | Report Abuse

I am a bit worried about the Ringgit's depreciation against the US$ and a rising interest rate environment. Tenaga has over RM50 billion in outstanding loans, over RM8 billion is in US$. The Ringgit had dropped by 21 sen against the US$ from 31 March to 30 June. This translates into a foreign exchange loss of over RM400 million for the April to June quarter though this is partly compensated by the Ringgit's gain against the British Pound and the Japanese Yen.

Posted by daneilchoong > 2022-08-23 09:27 | Report Abuse

ENERGY hit record price

ccpool

321 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-08-23 10:58 | Report Abuse

As expected the whales were setting traps to trick noob retails into buying resistance and fill their sell orders. I'm here to send my regards

https://tenor.com/bjKha.gif

KimSua

425 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-08-24 07:55 | Report Abuse

Hope to see some strength today. Touching the lower high yesterday. I don't think it will go below 8.50. 2 more days to qtrly . Better have your strategy ready :)

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-08-24 09:20 | Report Abuse

Looking at the chart, a case could be made for a cup and handle formation forming , perhaps even already formed.
KimSua, is the quarterly definitely coming out on Friday?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-08-24 09:22 | Report Abuse

For those who are wondering what a cup and handle chart formation means and looks like....

https://www.investopedia.com/terms/c/cupandhandle.asp

KimSua

425 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-08-24 10:10 | Report Abuse

TTV, we can't be sure . Sorry Just assumptions, can be on monday 29 or 30 as it has happen before. As for the technical, we are still seeing an uptrend , we are still seeing a lower high based on yesterday closure. Cup and handle looks very similar pattern. I think important is the receivables payment from gomen and also industry, how much of the 14 Billion is paid the last 3 months will be key. REV and PBT is usually standard and predictable for TNB. I think the market already know this and waiting for confirmation.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-08-24 10:26 | Report Abuse

Yeah, we could make 100 assumptions before the quarterly about what will be in it and they'd probably all be wrong :)
Perhaps as the upcoming quarterly has historically had a dividend attached to it, then MAYBE some of the Receivables payments has been made in order to keep the dividend relevant...........but I'm merely pissing in the wind, as anything is possible.

ccpool

321 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-08-24 16:05 | Report Abuse

Retail patterns/indicators ( cup&handle, Head & shoulder,etc) are very subjective and don't provide any insightful data. Look for buyers participation rather than expecting short squeeze and buying every dip only to see it dump further down.

More importantly: Ignore the news!

ccpool

321 posts

Posted by ccpool > 2022-08-24 16:23 | Report Abuse

My key levels to maintain bullish MS

1) 8.200- 8.275

2) 7.99-8.05

Losing the lows will indicate weakness and i will look for lower levels.