GAMUDA BHD

KLSE (MYR): GAMUDA (5398)

7.82 - 7.92

6 people like this.

17,341 comment(s). Last comment by SourDosey 11 hours ago

SHOB

598 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2021-08-24 22:34 | Report Abuse

strong buy

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-25 08:53 |

jonathan_k

159 posts

Posted by jonathan_k > 2021-08-25 16:43 | Report Abuse

Gamuda coming. Construction startttt

SHOB

598 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2021-08-26 12:22 | Report Abuse

strong rsi

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-08-26 13:42 | Report Abuse

Wau lau.... So fast recover...

UncleFollower

1,374 posts

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-08-26 16:36 | Report Abuse

Fui yoh king is back

zahyus1

34 posts

Posted by zahyus1 > 2021-08-27 10:32 | Report Abuse

SINGAPORE: The completion of five Build-to-Order (BTO) residential projects will be delayed due to "financial difficulties" faced by its main contractors, the Housing and Development Board (HDB) said on Thursday (Aug 26).

Greatearth Corp and Greatearth Construction informed HDB that they ran into financial difficulties and are unable to complete the projects despite government assistance.

Question: Is GAMUDA affected since they have a JV project with Greatearth in Spore?

SinGor

4,770 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2021-08-29 17:43 | Report Abuse

Continue shortages in Vaccine has raise 1000 Questions regarding where All the petrol money
has Gone??? If Gov has No money, is Gamuda going to get pay for its main projects???

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-08-31 14:31 | Report Abuse

Top 25 shareholders own 72.06% of Gamuda Berhad

Permodalan Nasional Berhad
16.84%

Employees Provident Fund of Malaysia
14.63%

Kumpulan Wang Persaraan
8.22%

Eleena Binti Almarhum Sultan Muhibbuddin Shah Al-Maghfur-lah
4.48%

Urusharta Jamaah Sdn Bhd
3.6%

Yun Lin
2.99%

The Vanguard Group, Inc.
2.7%

Public Mutual Berhad
2.58%

AIA Investment Management Private Limited
2.49%

GIC Pte. Ltd.
1.44%

BlackRock, Inc.
1.33%

Great Eastern Life Assurance (Malaysia) Berhad, Insurance Investments
1.32%

State Street Global Advisors, Inc.
1.15%

Kee Ng
1.11%

Tiing Ha
1.09%

Eastspring Investments (Singapore) Limited
1.08%

Lembaga Tabung Haji, Endowment Arm
0.99%

Dimensional Fund Advisors L.P.
0.94%

Norges Bank Investment Management
0.88%

Heng Goon
0.63%

Principal Global Investors, LLC
0.55%

PineBridge Investments LLC
0.44%

BNY Mellon Asset Management
0.25%

AP Fonden 2
0.17%

Geode Capital Management, LLC
0.14%

kl_guy

1,448 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2021-09-03 11:12 | Report Abuse

gamuda on uptrend. rm3.50 soon.

troy88

2,912 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2021-09-03 11:55 | Report Abuse

Recovering to go back to where it was

SHOB

598 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2021-09-03 12:00 | Report Abuse

rocket on the way ....don stop......

Titan

4,159 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-09-04 14:54 | Report Abuse

Government nd to spur the economy and one of the way is building more infrastructure. Hence, there might be some allocation for upcoming budget.

troy88

2,912 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2021-09-07 12:19 | Report Abuse

Super cheap sale below RM3 not many dared to pick up this gem. Now it's going up and up..

SHOB

598 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2021-09-07 12:34 | Report Abuse

story again

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-09-08 07:49 | Report Abuse

Miss the boat at below 3...anyway, now start to have positive gain for my holding. Construction story so far is on, off on, off because of lockdown and pandemic... Hope this time is long running up. Hold tight tight.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-08 07:54 | Report Abuse

Construction stock coming..

HuatAh8809

355 posts

Posted by HuatAh8809 > 2021-09-08 23:55 | Report Abuse

Penang project experience some big hurdle

Might not be able to proceed according to the plan due to political reasons...

HuatAh8809

355 posts

Posted by HuatAh8809 > 2021-09-08 23:55 | Report Abuse

Penang is a opposition state...U get what I mean

8888_

2,919 posts

Posted by 8888_ > 2021-09-09 09:32 | Report Abuse

PSR not allow good for who?

Posted by Tradewolf33 > 2021-09-09 09:42 | Report Abuse

who else know this two day pricing like rocket.

kl_guy

1,448 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2021-09-09 09:59 | Report Abuse

look like gamuda still in uptrend mode.
As long today volume not high as yesterday ~6mil.
the play is still on.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-09-09 13:14 | Report Abuse

Their top picks in the sector are Gamuda Bhd (target price [TP]: RM3.86) and Kerjaya Prospek Group Bhd (TP: RM1.62).

Posted by Tradewolf33 > 2021-09-09 15:48 | Report Abuse

unexpected today pricing.

tomtom

1,608 posts

Posted by tomtom > 2021-09-09 15:59 | Report Abuse

No worry, EPF also bought huge amount at this price recently...should be OK

Undi_PAS

582 posts

Posted by Undi_PAS > 2021-09-10 14:30 | Report Abuse

Did Yeo help put through Penang reclamation project, asks PAS
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/nation/2021/09/10/did-yeo-help-put-through-penang-reclamation-project-asks-pas/

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-09-15 19:28 | Report Abuse

Managed to top up some tickets at RM 3.01 today.good luck guys.

Mtrade

706 posts

Posted by Mtrade > 2021-09-23 11:27 | Report Abuse

result should be good

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-09-28 07:40 | Report Abuse

Good morning... Construction should be next moving up sector. Hold tight tight.

alvin5588

474 posts

Posted by alvin5588 > 2021-09-28 14:58 | Report Abuse

drop more, waiting at 2.96..

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-09-29 19:35 | Report Abuse

Good qr . good luck guys.

Nepo

3,359 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2021-09-29 20:33 | Report Abuse

Wow! Didn't expect such fantastic result..
Buy sadly no dividend..

fairyz

325 posts

Posted by fairyz > 2021-09-30 02:56 | Report Abuse

Strong FA..... underpriced still?

The Group’s construction and property earnings continued to improve this quarter as works on all
fronts picked up pace on the back of rigorous Covid-19 control measures adopted by the Group.
However, traffic plying the expressways declined as enhanced movement restrictions were reimposed
in the Klang Valley this quarter.

The Group posted a quarterly earnings of RM214.1 million compared with last year’s quarterly loss of RM12.5
million. The increase in quarterly earnings was due to stronger construction and property earnings as works
on all fronts picked up pace on the back of rigorous COVID-19 control measures adopted by the Group, and
the absence of last year’s one-off non-cash IBS assets impairment of RM148.1 million.

The Group posted a quarterly revenue of RM1.1 billion or 41% lower than last year’s quarterly revenue of
RM1.8 billion as the first phase of MRT Putrajaya Line (formerly called MRT Line 2) traversing from Kwasa
Damansara Station to Kampung Baru Station nears completion.

Prospects have brightened, though recovery is likely to remain bumpy and dependent on the effectiveness of
public health measures and policies to contain the Delta variant. Stimulus for infrastructure development,
though constrained by rising government fiscal burden may see some momentum with the Government’s
revival of public-private partnerships (PPP3.0).

It is anticipated that next year’s performance will be driven by overseas and local property sales, and the
continued progress of MRT Putrajaya Line (formerly called MRT Line 2). Moving forward, the resilience of the
Group is underpinned by its construction order book of RM4.5 billion and unbilled property sales totalling RM4.6
billion which will see it through the next two years. On top of that, the Group has a healthy balance sheet with
low gearing of 0.2 times and a strong cash position.

Sharefisher

5,470 posts

Posted by Sharefisher > 2021-09-30 08:42 | Report Abuse

Yes.... Construction is coming back... Hold tight tight.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-09-30 08:44 | Report Abuse

Cash is ready.....!

troy88

2,912 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2021-09-30 08:51 | Report Abuse

Well done!

alvin5588

474 posts

Posted by alvin5588 > 2021-09-30 09:19 | Report Abuse

good result..

stevenckheng

1,324 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2021-09-30 10:18 | Report Abuse

wow kenanga lowered the price target.

construction gonna hit hard due to inflation of the material ?

order book higher will be hit harder. example, you already tendered the project at a certain budget, but later all the cost increment from the material you need to bear it by yourself.

let me know if im wrong.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-09-30 13:23 | Report Abuse

Don't buy.. qr not so good

Posted by CEyeInvestment > 2021-10-01 15:59 | Report Abuse

MRT 2 Phase-1 will be in operation from Nov 2021 ( officially confirmed ). Whereas Phase 2 will be in operation from Mid 2022 ( targeted but most likely ).

As the government will only launch mega projects in 2023, obviously there is a big time gap from mid 2023 to 2023 ( which month, certainly too early to confirm ). Expect a large numbers of technical staffs will leave and pity us that going to lose these who are familiar in railway construction. 3 years ago, the MD of this company had advised the government to start earlier due to this concern.

Posted by CEyeInvestment > 2021-10-02 11:32 | Report Abuse

Investing is a way to set aside money while you are busy with life and have that money work for you so that you can fully reap the rewards of your labor in the future. Investing is a means to a happier ending.

Legendary investor Warren Buffett defines investing as "the process of laying out money now to receive more money in the future”. The goal of investing is to put your money to work in one or more types of investment vehicles in the hopes of growing your money over time. But, how many of the investors actually are having happy ending?

With my many years of experiences, I have compiled a list of useful platform / portal. You may email to me at c.eye.inv@gmail.com & get I will provide you the access info. Best wishes.

Posted by okasanboleh > 2021-10-08 13:58 | Report Abuse

wow. thank you ceyeinvestment. i have joined the portal.

pjflower

316 posts

Posted by pjflower > 2021-10-08 21:21 | Report Abuse

Me too. Thanks CeyeInvestment. Can you share more stock info weekly?

SHOB

598 posts

Posted by SHOB > 2021-10-14 15:06 | Report Abuse

gamuda fly !anyone know next TP

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-10-15 07:34 | Report Abuse

Construction move o not, not sure. But i know toll collection will start going up like crazy because the car is moving again.

Posted by akubudakpontianak > 2021-10-15 16:52 | Report Abuse

I think gamuda very undervalued .
Check the NTA

Posted by akubudakpontianak > 2021-10-15 16:53 | Report Abuse

My TP...i guess atleast 5.20