MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MPCORP (6548)

8 people like this.

4,841 comment(s). Last comment by Newtoshareworld 2024-04-01 16:01

Kannibu

274 posts

Posted by Kannibu > 2014-03-20 11:30 | Report Abuse

Perhaps will only chase once volume exceeds 5m a day and the price is >0.55

tch1006

20 posts

Posted by tch1006 > 2014-03-20 12:02 | Report Abuse

page not found

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-03-20 12:11 | Report Abuse

news on settlement and MOU ? May someone enlighten on these?

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-03-20 13:58 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: Datuk Bill Ch’ng Chong Poh (pic), former chief executive officer (CEO) of property firm Malaysia Pacific Corp Bhd, has been charged with 58 counts of insider trading in the company’s shares between May 14, 2008 and August 20, 2008.

The Securities Commission said in a press release that the charges preferred against Ch’ng were for offences under Section 188(2) of the Capital Markets and Services Act 2007.

The stock exchange regulator said Ch’ng had allegedly acquired the shares ahead of entering into a multi-million ringgit joint-venture project between Oriental Pearl City Properties Sdn Bhd, a

wholly-owned subsidiary of Malaysia Pacific, and Amanahraya Development Sdn Bhd, a unit of Amanah Raya Bhd, to undertake and manage several projects in Iskandar Malaysia.

He has claimed trial to the charges, which carry a mandatory imprisonment not exceeding 10 years and a fine of not less than RM1mil upon conviction.

Sessions Court judge Mat Ghani Abdullah set bail at RM300,000 with one surety and ordered Ch’ng to surrender his international passport to the court.

Ch’ng, an architect by training, resigned as CEO on Dec 19, and was succeeded by son Charles. He remained as chairman of an executive committee focusing on the re-implementation as well as the restructuring of Asia Pacific Trade & Expo City, the central component of the 366.2ha freehold LakeHill Resort City township project in Iskandar.

Besides the yet-to-be launched township, the company owns the freehold 22-storey Wisma MPL located along Jalan Raja Chulan in Kuala Lumpur.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2014-03-20 14:01 | Report Abuse

Settlement Agreement entered into between Oriental Pearl City Properties Sdn Bhd, Lakehill Resort Development Sdn Bhd, Taman Bandar Baru Masai Sdn Bhd, all wholly-owned subsidiaries of the Company, Amanahraya Development Sdn Bhd and Malaysia Pacific Corporation Berhad

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1567513

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2014-03-20 14:43 | Report Abuse

SO SOMETHING IS BREWING.....

tch1006

20 posts

Posted by tch1006 > 2014-03-20 15:29 | Report Abuse

thks Smalltiner for the info

tch1006

20 posts

Posted by tch1006 > 2014-03-20 15:30 | Report Abuse

*Smalltimer

Kannibu

274 posts

Posted by Kannibu > 2014-03-20 16:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by sangharimau > Mar 14, 2014 11:09 AM | Report Abuse
We refer to the announcements dated 3 January 2014 and 3 October 2013 on the above matter. The terms herein shall bear the same meaning as defined in the said announcements.
The Board of Directors wishes to inform that the Company and Black Sea have mutually agreed to extend the MOU to 3 May 2014.
Further announcement on any material development will be made as and when appropriate.
This announcement is dated 13 March 2014.

It is not even a fresh MOU but a SECOND extension of an old MOU signed on 3/10/2013. Aiyoh

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-20 20:44 | Report Abuse

Dear Friends & Investors & Passer by,

I went to Taman Flora Heights & Bandar Sri Alam to check out the 6 Lane Connecting Road again this afternoon. 3 or 4 excavators & dump trucks are now cutting the small hill dividing Sri Alam from Nusa Damai. I think with such speed of construction the 6 LANES GATEWAY TO NUSA DAMAI Will Be Ready In A Year's Time.

Tambun Indah's Price Has Doubled From 87.5 Cts In One Short Year To RM1.90 Today! And The Reason Was The 2nd Penang Bridge. The Penang 2nd Bridge is 24km long! But Nusa Damai to Sri Alam IS ONLY 1.8KM AWAY!

When Ready Nusa Damai To Octville Christine Golf Course is ONLY 5 MINUTES AWAY!

I think many Japanese & Koreans Who Play Golf Will Buy Up High End Homes in LAKEHILL RESORT CITY. As The Name Goes It Is A RESORT CITY. If Only You Can See The Crystal Clear Lake of LakeHill Resort - It's Breath Taking In Pure Pristine Air & Totally Captivating!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-20 20:52 | Report Abuse

No Wonder Black Sea extend MOU. Luxury Once Enjoyed Becomes A Necessity.

And Black Sea people must have seen LAKEHILL RESORT CITY IN ALL ITS NATURAL SPLENDOUR - As They Say About New Zealand - "100% PURE EXHILARATION"

Back Into Polluted Uninhabitable Beijing(Smothered by Thick Black Smog) & Hong Kong (Smoke from Polluted Pearl River Delta Factories) They Really Cannot Let LAKEHILL Go Lah! And Now You Know.

eric8168

99 posts

Posted by eric8168 > 2014-03-20 20:52 | Report Abuse

well done

eric8168

99 posts

Posted by eric8168 > 2014-03-20 21:06 | Report Abuse

will call u when i reach jb this coming sunday ....calvin

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-20 21:10 |

eric8168

99 posts

Posted by eric8168 > 2014-03-20 21:24 | Report Abuse

add me at wechat 0125731190 so that we can share info. I went to visit few places last year n my most recent visit is mk land sales office n SAB's klang lands.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-21 02:43 |

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-03-21 10:07 | Report Abuse

last chance to buy..........dont think price would fall below 40 sen anymore

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-21 11:33 | Report Abuse

Relax lady fidah,

Very few people are interested in long term investments.I bought Perak Corp at 60 Cts & nobody bothered then. Now that Perak Corp has crossed RM3.60(Up 600%). Now Mr. Market is hotly Chasing Perak Corp.
The naysayers of those days think only Old People & Young children remain in Perak because young men & women had left Ipoh for the Bright Lights of KL City.
Even when I pointed out that Perak Corp had 1,000 acres Prime Land in Lumut also no use then.

I also bought SBC Corp at 50 Cts because I saw Prime, Prime Lands along Ipoh Road belonging to SBC Corp then. Yet no body took a second look at SBC Corp at 50 cts. Today, people are chasing SBC Corp over RM1.70.

But The Very Few People Who Dare To Buy Perak Corp & SBC Corp then are now sitting on Huge Fortunes!

So Will Those Fortunate Ones Who Own MP Corp today at grossly depressed prices.
I can SEE it SO CLEARLY.

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-03-21 11:44 | Report Abuse

tq calvin

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-03-21 12:02 | Report Abuse

Perak Corp is state-owned while SBC is family owned.

Although MPC is also family-owned by Bill Ch'ng, the first BIG problem is that family's patriarch is now charged for insiders' trading. The 2nd BIG problem is Bill is almost 75 years old, and Charles (the MD now, is only 35 and has zero experience), this is the 3rd BIG problem. And the rest of the family are either partygoers, bimbo or horse jockey (the other director of MPC), this is the 4th problem.

I have no personal vendetta with Charles' family although I know them very well. That is why you will see Datin is always at the corporate office of MPC to help manage the company.

Can MPC repeat the shares price performance of Perak Corp or SBC, I really have my deep reservation

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-21 12:22 | Report Abuse

Very Good Information. Now I know Why Datin Kept On Increasing Her Position In MP Corp. She Buy MP Corp Like No Body Business. Buying & Buying & Buying. See No Selling At All.

As Insider She only Knows How Deeply Undervalued Is This MP Corp. Warren Buffet Like Directors/Insiders Buying Up Own Company Shares.

You See These Are Leaders Who Put Their Money At Risk If Company Is Doing Badly. Like Generals fighting a war. Why Should they go right In Front Fighting If They Expose Themselves To Danger. UNLESS THEY HAVE CONFIDENCE OF WINNING.

Can You See Warren Buffet's Reasoning?

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-03-21 12:28 | Report Abuse

Datin keep buying? The last time she bought was in 31/1/2012 for 10,000 shares at 0.35

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-03-21 12:29 | Report Abuse

Oh come on, please don't bring Warren Buffet inside this story, will you?

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-03-21 12:30 | Report Abuse

Anyway I also know she don't have cash now.
: D

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-03-21 12:32 | Report Abuse

Otherwise Lisa don't have to borrow money from me

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-21 12:52 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-21 13:00 | Report Abuse

See You All. Going To Exciting & Booming Iskandar Now. Traffic only just cleared up on the causeway due to Singapore School Holidays.

All Are Welcome To Migrate To Wonderful Iskandar - The Fastest Growing Economic Region For The Next 10 Years!!

Welcome! Welcome! See you there!

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-03-21 15:51 | Report Abuse

1) Posted by calvintaneng > Mar 21, 2014 12:22 PM | Report Abuse
Very Good Information. Now I know Why Datin Kept On Increasing Her Position In MP Corp. She Buy MP Corp Like No Body Business. Buying & Buying & Buying. See No Selling At All.

2) Posted by calvintaneng > Mar 21, 2014 12:52 PM | Report Abuse
So she last bought at 35 Cts in 1/12. That means that MP Corp is valuable at 35 Cts to her. And of course if she has money she would have bought more now.

Calvin, in (1) you said the Datin keep buying like no tomorrow. But after I said that the last time she bought was in 31/1/2012 for 10,000 shares at 0.35, you switched the talk to (2).

How to trust you?

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-03-21 15:59 | Report Abuse

the famous liar cum conman cum rubbish talker in i3....what to call u, calvin..

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-03-21 17:14 | Report Abuse

so is it a good counter or not??????????please advice......

poohboy

176 posts

Posted by poohboy > 2014-03-21 17:18 | Report Abuse

It's a lousy counter... nothing seems to work with the current management on board. If it's Tan Sri Liew (EcoWorld/SP Setia) management, then the landbank will definitely bear fruit. With them on helm, I don't see lights, and it's a dead counter.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-21 23:52 | Report Abuse

Talkrealreal

Don't bother about this counter if you have no faith. Just get lost lah.

Lady Fidah,

You have to make your own decision.

Talkking'

This is my phone no. 014 6101668. How have I conned you?. Can you clarify by calling me.
If I talk nonsense just go away. Why waste time and bother with me. Do I owe you a living?

And To All Who Visit This Web Page. Please decide for your selves.

Buy/Sell at your own discretion. .

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-03-21 23:54 | Report Abuse

Always same story sell mpl and or Johor land pay banks and hold back lawsuit w amanah then APTec and lake hill will commence but no money so wait investor come then bank will ask them pay up the $115m and cycle repeat again. Yawn.

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-03-21 23:59 | Report Abuse

u r so famous loh in i3...pmcorp

guarantee cash payout...elek
hot selling and flying off the shelf choc....tipu
capable management...tipu lagi
talk fact....u pusing2 saja
talk number...u lagi tak tau

pity u calvin tan

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-22 00:00 | Report Abuse

LISTEN! DATIN HAS BEEN BUYING SINCE MAY 2010 to JAN 2012. BUYING & BUYING - NO SELLING.MAH.

SINCE SHE BOUGHT IN JANUARY 2012 AT 35 Cts SHE COULD HAVE SOLD SOME IN SEPTEMBER 2013 WHEN MP CORP SHARE PRICE CROSSED 55 CENTS.

BUY 35 CTS AND SELL AT 55 CTS. SHE COULD HAVE MADE A 57% PROFIT MAH?

WHY NO FILING IN BURSA THAT SHE SOLD ANY AT 55 CTS?

BECAUSE SHE THINKS 55 CENTS IS STILL VERY CHEAP LAH!

CAN YOU USE YOUR BRAIN AND THINK?

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-03-22 00:01 | Report Abuse

dont cheat others loh..money very busuk if u cheat others..

pity u calvin tan

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-22 00:04 | Report Abuse

Ha! She Became Datin In Nov. 2008 & Have Been Buying & Buying & Buying Even Before She Became Datin.lah?

GO AND CHECK OUT BURSA WEBSITE NOW

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-03-22 00:06 | Report Abuse

the famous liar cum conman cum rubbish talker in i3....what to call u, calvin..

ur answer. talk so loud must give answer loh. your bad deeds is all over i3 loh

pity u calvin tan

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-03-22 00:15 | Report Abuse

Knight

Re: PM CORP(4081) THE BARGAIN OF THE CENTURY!!
« Reply #507 on: December 01, 2013, 10:27:21 AM »

JeffH

Thank You JeffH. At least you are sensible to let time be the proof.

AND WHAT WOULD I BE CALLED IF CASH PAY OUT GOES THROUGH?

Read calvintaneng posting. He can't delete it anymore. Clap Clap Clap
http://www.investlah.com/forum/index.php?topic=60160.msg1167438;topicseen

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-03-22 00:18 | Report Abuse

Knight

Re: PMCORP......... yummy!
« Reply #35 on: November 26, 2013, 02:10:41 PM »

THE NEXT BIG THING COMING SOON -

A NICE CASH PAY OUT!!

WILL CATCH THE MARKET BY SURPRISE!!!!!!

WAIT FOR THIS GOOD NEWS TO HIT THE MARKET

Clap Clap Clap

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-03-22 00:23 | Report Abuse

Knight

Re: LOOKS LIKE PM CORPORATION WILL SHOOT UP BEFORE YEAR END
« Reply #73 on: October 07, 2013, 01:39:13 AM »

PM CORP(4081) IS A SCREAMING BUY UP TO 30 CTS!!! Sell All Other Shares & Switch To PM CORP NOW!!!

77% owned by 30 Top Shareholders
8% Treasury shares (Bought at 20 cts to 47 cts)
5% owned by Johoreans (Bankers, Doctors, Accountants, Lawyers, Retirees, Car Dealers, Remisiers, Teachers & Businessmen)
TOTAL IN HANDS OF LONG TERM INVESTORS: TOTAL 90% ONLY 10& FREE FLOAT!
PM Corp Is The Best Of The Best Buy In The Whole of KLSE. DON'T TREAT IT LIKE A CASINO! RESPECT IT & IT WILL MAKE YOU RICH !!!

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT: THERE WILL BE A CAPITAL CONSOLIDATION. 50 cts Par Value Cancelled to 25 cts. Then 4 Shares Will Merge Into One Share at New Par Value of RM1.00. Then there will be A Cash Payout. (Company has HUGE CASH HOARD: RM141 Millions!!)
WATCH OUT FOR OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT ON BURSA IN OCTOBER, NOVEMBER OR LATEST DECEMBER 31ST!! Happy Investing!!!

NOW MARCH 2014....DECEMBER 2013 OREDI 3 MONTHS....WHEN LOH UR CAPITAL CONSOLIDATION AND CASH PAYOUT?????

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-03-22 00:27 | Report Abuse

Talkking u r helping Calvin promote even more.

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-03-22 00:29 | Report Abuse

i m nice person. will not charge calvin tan for this promotion

Clap Clap Clap

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-22 01:35 | Report Abuse

Thank You Very Much,

Cash Payout or Not? Of Course It Was Mentioned In June 2013 AGM. I Still Stand By It As A Fact.
Management Has Not Denied Mentioning It. As To Timing I have Already Explained In PM Corp Website. Go there and read it up your self.

Actually, As Our 5 Star General In PM Corp said that the CASH POSITION IS NOW 30 CTS.

And The Good News Is. Our 6 Acres MainRoad Frontage Land Bought in 2009 Has Now Appreciated to RM50 Millions. If Sold PM Corp Will Garner A Profit of RM33 Millions -
Equivalent to 4.6 cents profit!

SO PM CORP AT 21.5 CTS IS STILL A GREAT VALUE SHARE. THE GREAT RAIDER HAS STATED THAT PM CORP SHOULD WORTH 60 CENTS.

HA! THIS DISCUSSION SHOULD BE IN INVESTLAH. IIINVESTSMART CALL PEOPLE SLIPPERY SNAKE BUT NOT BANNED BY 3i FORUM. BUT 3I FORUM BANNED ME FROM POSTING BECAUSE I CALLED IIINVEST SMART TORTOISE!
LET ALL BE JUDGES WHETHER 3I FORUM IS PARTIAL OR NOT.

I THANK I3 FOR BEING FAIR TO ALLOW ME POSTING AGAIN AFTER A SHORT DISCIPLINE

GOOD NIGHT

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-03-22 23:30 | Report Abuse

Are you promoting MPCorp or PMCorp here?

Please Calvin, don't evade from the question from talkrealreal. It seems you always use other issue to divert the questions post to you.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-23 00:07 | Report Abuse

Today I went through the Pictures I Took From My Samsung iphone. The pictures and images are

1) From The Flats of Taman Flora Heights. The Connecting Road Under Construction Is Clearly Visible From Here. About 1 1/3 KM Towards Nusa Damai From Bandar Sri Alam has a hilly part. Two excavators are leveling down the small hill.

2) From the Side of Bandar Sri Alam. About 1/3 Km is a Depression. The Earth from the Small hill will fill this little valley.

3) Still in Bandar Sri Alam. On the right is Taman Maya Heights - All Double Storey Houses with size 20 x 60' at RM380,000 All Sold Out! Across The Proposed 6 Lanes (Currently 4 Lanes) Is THE HIGH END LUXURY BUNGALOW ENCLAVES OF UM LAND'S BANDAR SRI ALAM.
Expected Launch Price is RM1.6 Millions to RM3 Millions for Semi-Dees & Bungalows.

4) Now From Nusa Damai Side. Picture taken from the small hill. In the Direction of Sri Alam - about 2/3 KM. Taman Maya Heights Is Clearly Visible On The far left.

On both sides of the New Road Now Under Construction are Oil Palm Plantations.The air here is pure and crispy. The wind refreshing.

5) At KM ZERO FROM PROPOSED NUSA DAMAI ROUNDABOUT (ROAD WORK DONE - LOOKS VERY HUGE. There Are 4 Directions From This Roundabout:

i) THE 6 LANES CONNECTING ROAD FROM BANDAR SRI ALAM

ii) TURNING LEFT IS LAKEHILL - ONLY 500 Meters Away Is The BEAUTIFUL & PICTURESQUE 25 ACRES LAKE

iii) GOING STRAIGHT WILL PASS THROUGH SCIENTEX, INTO KOTA MASAI TRAFFIC JUNCTION TO ECOWORLD & KONG KONG THEN ON TO SENAI-DESARU HIGHWAY LINK

iv) TURNING RIGHT FROM ROUNDABOUT IS APTEC FENCED UP LANDS - READY FOR CONSTRUCTION ANY TIME NOW!

6) In LAKEhill - A 25 Acres Crystal Clear Lake Surrounded by Virgin forest land. Still untouched by human developments. right further is LakeHILL - A Small hill covered by virgin forest. Very quiet, peaceful & serene place. Just like Ledang Heights 10 years ago! On the But not For Long - LAKEHILL RESORT CITY Is On The Drawing Board.

7) IN APTEC - PRIME FREEHOLD COMMERCIAL WITH MAIN ROAD FRONTAGE - READY FOR JOINT VENTURE CONSTRUCTION ANY TIME NOW!

How To Access The Hill Near The Center Of The New Highway To View Sri Alam & Nusa Damai?.

Drive to Jalan Riang 9 in Nusa Damai. There is already a road for 4WD Jeep To Go Up The Hill. And If You Walk from this nearest point it is Only less than 5 Minutes to reach hill top! And What Spectacular Views.

Happy Adventure,

Calvin Tan Singapore

To Own MP Corp Shares Is To Own Such Precious Real Estates!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-23 00:13 | Report Abuse

PM CORP OR MP CORP? BOTH ARE EXCELLENT COUNTERS FOR LONG TERM INVESTORS

BOTH HAVE VERY HIGH NTA.

THE HIGHER THE NTA THE HIGHER THE MARGIN OF SAFETY!!

THEREFORE THEY ARE BOTH HIGHLY DEFENSIVE AGAINST LOSSES!

AS DOWNSIDE IS VERY LIMITED - WATCH OUT FOR POWERFUL POTENTIAL IN ITS UPSIDE!

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2014-03-23 05:37 | Report Abuse

High defensive against loses? Those who follow ur call on pmcorp when u promote heavily might hv lost their pants now. The might hv lost 40% of the capital and now need to mk at least 80% to break even.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-23 07:29 | Report Abuse

Titus,

I have been heavily promoting PM Corp since 9 cts for a long time since 3 to 4 years ago. For the space of almost a year period PM Corp stood range bound at 9 cts. Yes! 9 cents day in, day out for a very longtime.

I first promoted in i3 Forum on September 20th, 2013 when PM Corp was 15 cents. At that time there were naysayers who scoffed when I first shared my findings in PM Corp Forum site. If you will take the time to read the facts. Those who bought at 15 Cts are still sitting on handsome gains of 43% even now at 21.5 Cts -- a gain of 6.5 cents or 43% in 6 months!

For Those Who Bought at 9 Cents. They would have enjoyed a whopping 400% price rise if they had sold at the peak of 36 cents! Many fellow Johoreans constantly treat me with coffee to show their appreciation.

I had never encouraged recklessness. In fact, I always caution people from chasing shares after they had gone up a lot. I have warned day traders & gamblers time and again to invest long term.

If someone had bought Patimas at one 8 cts when PM Corp was 9 cents. He would meet with Total Loss In Patimas by now. But those who bought PM Corp at 9 cents - are still sitting on more than 100% gain at 21.5 Cts.

Few Months ago I visited KL & saw 2 Companies With Good Prospects 1) Dutaland (Taxi Driver Told Me The Most Convenient Location In KL Is Mont Kiara) 2) SILK. I was caught in the infamous KL Traffic Jam. Entire Serdang & Sungai Besi & Kajang jammed up after 5 pm.

So I posted in DUTALAND Forum Site About Both Dutaland & Mentioned SILK Holdings (Check in out in Dutaland Forum Site.) SILK Was 40 Cts When I Bought only 10 Lots (To see if I am correct.)

And After I bought SILK dropped one Cent to close at 39 Cts. (Many queue to sell at 39 cents but No buyers.) Later OTB promoted SILK and SILK was Chased over 70 Cts. Many people praised OTB for spotting SILK. I never claim any credit. In Fact I wish All The CREDIT GOES TO OTB.

I still think Dutaland is An Asset Play with Deep Value.

I never encouraged hit and run. If fact Many Johoreans are still holding PM Corp today. Only those who chase PM Corp like punting Sersol, Patimas, TMS & other goreng shares suffer.

But the days of PM Corp are not over yet. 6 month is still a very short time to determine out come.

For the 4D & Toto judi guy he needs to see his luck immediately. Not For Serious Long Term Investors. You see I bought UMW at RM2.40 in year 2004. Now a Blue Chip over RM10.00 after 10 Years. Together with modest dividends of 20 cts to 25 cts dividends I have been rewarded with a compounded gain of 45% Yearly For 10 Short Years. I REPEAT, 10 SHORT YEARS. YES. WHEN YOU ARE HAPPY - TIME PASSED VERY FAST! UMW IS A STOCK THAT GIVES ME GREAT SATISFACTION & HAPPINESS.

Of Course There Were NaySayers Of Those Early Years When I First Bought UMW at RM2.40. They were sneering because Proton Was Dr. Mahathir Brain Child. So UMW Is Finished! And in Year 2004 The First Perodua Kancil rolled out. So With Perodua as the 2nd Challenge Where Got Hope For Toyota & UMW?

After 10 HAPPY YEARS HOLDING UMW I HAVE FORGOTTEN ABOUT THESE NEGATIVE GRIPERS! AND SOME DAY WHEN PM CORP CROSSED RM1.50 & INCIDENTALLY I ALSO EXPECT MP CORP TO CROSS RM1.50 EASILY- THE NAYSAYERS OF TODAY DO NOT MATTER AT ALL!

THEY MIGHT HAVE GONE INTO SOME FUTURE "PATIMAS". OF COURSE, I AM NOT REJOICING AT PEOPLE'S MISFORTUNE! I FEEL VERY SORRY & SAD FOR THEM.

FOUND A GOLD MINE? STICK WITH IT. DON'T WANDER HERE AND THERE ALL THE TIME. SOME DAY, SOME WHERE YOU MIGHT STEP ON A LAND MINE LIKE TRANSMILE, KENMARK, MAEMODE, FOUTAIN VIEW (OUCH!! I STEPPED ON THIS - I LOST 4 THOUSANDS LAH) & LATEST WAS LAST FRIDAY "PATIMAS!)

MY WISH & HOPE IS. I HAD LEARNT MY LESSON. I DON'T WISH MYSELF, MY FRIENDS OR ANY ONE AROUND ME TO STEP ON ANY FUTURE LAND MINES EVER AGAIN.

FOUND A GOLD MINE? STICK WITH IT. I THINK I HAVE JUST FOUND ONE.

BEST REGARDS,

Calvin Tan, Singapore