MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MPCORP (6548)

8 people like this.

4,841 comment(s). Last comment by Newtoshareworld 2024-04-01 16:01

poohboy

176 posts

Posted by poohboy > 2014-03-28 18:30 | Report Abuse

Hmm... someone collecting... as said.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-03-28 18:35 | Report Abuse

if fall into pn17 only buy more

Concon

4 posts

Posted by Concon > 2014-03-29 00:35 | Report Abuse

How come facts be hidden? This company issue right before at 45c. Those not subscribe got diluted.

Concon

4 posts

Posted by Concon > 2014-03-29 00:36 | Report Abuse

So most shareholders stuck that level wants to get out. You buy they get out.

Concon

4 posts

Posted by Concon > 2014-03-29 00:38 | Report Abuse

After more people buy issue right again? So you never gets the real value. Unless you willingly subscribe more and more money gamble into this stock.

Concon

4 posts

Posted by Concon > 2014-03-29 00:38 | Report Abuse

They did before will do it again beware.

poohboy

176 posts

Posted by poohboy > 2014-03-29 13:51 | Report Abuse

Yes last round rights issue at 45c. Even if current price now at 48c, I think many investors may want to exit... So probably a big deep drop tomorrow for old investors to unload those stocks held since few years back.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-29 20:11 | Report Abuse

Good Evening,

Still Busy in Booming Iskandar for the last 2 days. Those who want to sell due to doubts do sell by all means. I think like those who sold DKSH at 50 cts, Keck Seng at RM3.00, Perak Corp at 70 cts,
UMW at RM2.50, Kfima at 35 cts and especially Focal Aims at 15 Cts in 2009 will live to regret for a long long time

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-29 20:21 | Report Abuse

In The Edgedaily Today Mr. Ho Soon Chin tell people to Invest by Following The Infrastructure.

These Are The Infrastructures For MP Corp:

1) Upgrading Pasir Gudang Highway from 4 lanes to 6 lanes
2) Connecting Road from Sri Alam to Nusa Damai
3) Singapore Thomson - Johor MRT
4) Proposed KL - JB - Singapore Bullet Train
5) Proposed 3rd Bridge Like From East Iskandar To Spore Changi
6) AEON-TEBRAU HIGHWAY To KOTA MASAI THROUGH NUSA DAMAI
7) Completion of Senai-Desaru Highway North of Nusa Damai

ONE DAY JUST LIKE TAMAN PERLING IS MOST CENTRAL TO NUSAJAYA IN WESTERN ISKANDAR NUSA DAMAI WILL EMERGE TO BE THE MOST CENTRAL SOUGHT AFTER PLACE IN EASTERN ISKANDAR

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2014-03-29 21:00 | Report Abuse

Let them sell lo calvin. Let the weak holders change hands to stronger hands.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-29 21:17 | Report Abuse

Ha! Ha! So Good!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-29 21:18 | Report Abuse

Going back to Singapore now. Bye for now.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-29 22:07 | Report Abuse

Hi there again!

There is A Long Line of cars on Johor City Side. I think I will have to wait some time to get back to Singapore. I read that Next Month PM Najib & PM Lee Hsien Loong will go for the Usual Annual Retreat. On the agenda could be the KL -JB-Singapore Bullet Train Or The 3rd Bridge Link.

If any of these two should be proposed there might be a rerating of all Iskandar Property Counters!
It will definitely good for MP Corp. PM Najib has also hinted that Pengerang Oil & Gas' RAPID Will Be A Rising Star For Iskandar's Continual Boom.

Hold Tight To Your MP Corp Shares For An Untrending Break Out!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-29 22:08 | Report Abuse

SHOULD READ AS A POWERFUL UP TRENDING BREAK OUT

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-03-29 22:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin for your reccommendation . Hope this time people see your sincerity.
You are so familiar in Iskander properties. What is your opinion on Tebrau Teguh's rights issue? Thot Tebrau sold hundreds of millions worth of land and yet need to raise money.
Puzzling!

osw888

493 posts

Posted by osw888 > 2014-03-29 22:17 | Report Abuse

Calvin, i follow you. This 1 week purchase doing good from 39.5 on monday and 48 closing on friday. Will add another rm 20 k on monday and wait for durian runtuh. 1-2 year no problem. Hehe, go go go

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-29 22:33 | Report Abuse

Sklyte,

Tebrau Teguh started from 10 Cts. When the Eastern Dispersal Link (EDL) was about to be completed I bought Tebrau Teguh at 70 Cts. Then I went to MAPEX and spoke to the Sales Rep from Tebrau Teguh. I was surprised to see that their 3 or 4 storey shophouses were moving quite slowly. So I went to check out Tebrau Teguh's Lands.

The Location is on the left before Permas Jaya Bridge. Traffic from from JB City to Tebrau Teguh's land is good. But not for those who leave for work in the morning to JB City. You need to travel towards Permas Jaya and then make a tedious U turn to go back in JB City Direction. And lately the morning traffic jam is getting worse.

So Tebrau Teguh has a problem of accessibility. I have 2 houses in Taman Perling. I don't have any property in Permas Jaya. And I sold off Tebrau Teguh shares around RM1.00. And didn't look back since.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-29 22:34 | Report Abuse

Since I didn't follow up on Tebrau Teguh I can't comment on its right issues.

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-03-29 22:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks. Tebrau Teguh has land other than that you mentioned?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-29 22:39 | Report Abuse

OSW888,

If MP Corp can break the recent high of 56 Cts then we will enter a new phase. See whether stale bulls will sell out in one week or two.

To break new high requires 2 things. Either stale bulls change their decision to sell or new investors come in to take their place. As Kakijudi says, "Shares pass from weak holders to strong holders.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-29 22:45 | Report Abuse

Sklyte,

The fortune of Tebrau Teguh will also rise when the first Thomson MRT rolls into JB From Singapore. There will be a narrowing of price gap between JB & Singapore just like Shenzhen & Hong Kong

EQplusIQ

86 posts

Posted by EQplusIQ > 2014-03-29 22:46 | Report Abuse

Calvin ,
Your recommendation for MPC and relating Keck Seng , DKSH ,UMW at their historical prices vs MPC's today prices is flawed .
Their business models are different and their share price gains were based on fundamentals .
What was MPC when Keck Seng was $3.00, DKSH at $0.50 and ask yourself why .
Just because these stocks did well do not necessary mean the same for MPC .Whats the connection with UMW ?
You are all hype and emo chanting history .One can also say Hwa Tai at $200 now $0.50 .The ones you mentioned are only a fraction of the successful ones .
If you want to recommend MPC just state its case and don't bring in other counters .They are incoomparable .

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-29 23:00 | Report Abuse

EQplusIQ

Yes, Keck Seng, DKSH, UMW have different business models and managements. I owned all of them. And I am still holding UMW now. I refer to them as VALUE BUYS Missed By The Pessimistic Market Then When I bought In Similar circumstances.

They were all overlooked, neglected - Therefore They Were Bargains In Their Times.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-29 23:04 | Report Abuse

As to the Ones That I mentioned were the fractions of the successful ones. I am Extremely Happy To Find Those Gems That The Market Missed.

And I am happy to find gems now like PM Corp, SILK, The Store, KPSCB & MP Corp That The Current Market Is Also Missing Out!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-29 23:27 | Report Abuse

EQPlusIQ,

As to this Hwa Tai at RM200 I drove All The Way To Batu Pahat To Check On Hwa Tai Dilapidated Old & Rickety Factory in No Man's Land of Batu Pahat Outskirt then

I have avoided Hwa Tai, Repco, Espirit And All Other Such Counters Upon Personal Site Visit & Inspection.

For This MP Corp I Have Also Spent A Whole Year Investigating Its Potential

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-03-29 23:40 | Report Abuse

Have you ever talk to Charles Ch'ng personally? Pretty sure you cannot talk to Bill.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-30 00:11 | Report Abuse

Saltedfish

No, I have not spoken to either Bill or Charles. But I have spoken to Encik Fahmi at The Nice LakeHill/Aptec Office in Masai Area.

Mr. Fahmi reports to Charles. And it was Mr. Fahmi who first told me about the proposed Highway Connection from Bandar Sri Alam to Nusa Jaya in September 2013 when I first paid him a visit.

At that time he estimated Nusa Damai land to be RM30 psf. And land price to be RM45 psf when connecting road is ready.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-30 00:15 | Report Abuse

On I recent visit he told me that JKR has already started work on the Connecting Road Which Is 6 Lanes. He also gave me a photocopied plan of the Link Road which will cross 2 small streams and the total length will be 1.8 km

Then I went to see the Actual Site & also visited the 25 Acres Pure Lake of LakeHill.

And I Have Turned Very Bullish As The Day Goes By

LTInvestor

107 posts

Posted by LTInvestor > 2014-03-30 00:39 | Report Abuse

calvin, whats ur view on proposed jv? seems to be delayed few times..agreed with u on the huge potential

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-30 03:56 | Report Abuse

LTInvestor

Unlike Country Garden little is known about Black Sea Horizon. Only they know the reasons why jv has been delayed and delayed again. I heard that other parties were also interested.

EQplusIQ

86 posts

Posted by EQplusIQ > 2014-03-30 04:14 | Report Abuse

Calvin ,
Yes I can see from your postings you are a very careful investor and do your homework , visit sites , AGMs , call up management etc .You have patience and passion ( sometimes over ... ) Good luck to you .

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2014-03-30 04:54 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, Kind of you to share valuable info. here.
Agree MPC has strategy land to grow but the problem now reflex to the share price was because the peoples/investor scared of the current Management Team (MT).
Yupe they are having a goldmine there so what? Do they want the company Grow? Or their intention it just to own the goldmine on their own.
Thks.

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-03-30 11:06 | Report Abuse

With such goldmine and just let it sleep for few years...useless management

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-30 11:29 | Report Abuse

Nch218,

Exactly, Focal Aims was 11 cts in Year 2009 because of lousy management. Now Focal Aims Has EcoWorld in Charge and Price is RM4.70.

Which would you buy? Focal Aims at 11 Cts With Lousy Management or EcoWorld at RM4.70 because of Good Management?

There are currently 2 Ongoing Proposals for Joint Ventures For MP Corp. That means that MP Corp is willing to bring in Competent Partners to Manage LakeHill & Aptec. So there is hope.

The Gold Mine is Now More Accessible. Many More Parties Will Be Knocking On MP Corp's Doors soon.

Tonju

Posted by Tonju > 2014-03-30 14:33 | Report Abuse

Joint ventures partners for both projects are with the Chinese (china company)? will it be affected by the recent Malaysian Government hatred of the chinese?

osw888

493 posts

Posted by osw888 > 2014-03-30 14:48 | Report Abuse

Thank calvin for yr comments. Like i say i am putting in the fridge and waiting for musang king to drop. So let it be. On and off i will continue averaging up if it continue moving up.

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-03-30 20:08 | Report Abuse

Intrinsic value 0.13.VERY EXPENSIVE AND TIME TO SELL NOW!!!goreng oso finish,hold this mean die.BETTER BUY GEORGEKENT FOR QUICK MONEY NOW!!!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-30 20:23 |

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-03-30 20:31 | Report Abuse

so Calvin bro, what shares else you and your team of gang have?

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-03-30 20:49 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan, your calculation is flaw and bias. You set PMCORP intrinsic value above RM1.00, YP 0.50 in 2013 and RM1.50 in 2014. Judging from your history, it speaks a lot about your hhighly questionable numerical ability.

Your integrity and honesty is almost non-existence with the failed CASH PAYOUT and CAPITAL REDUCTION.

MANAGEMENT INTEGRITY is a matter of utmost importance for long term investment. PMCORP and MPCORP failed miserably in this factor.

Headshake

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-30 20:57 | Report Abuse

Steven Yong,

The Shares My Friends & myself have are not exciting to mention lah. SPB (Selangor Properties for its High Value Assets. Already up a lot so don't chase.) PIE (Also not cheap) Alaqar Reit (Very defensive but for safety only as in other reits like Axis Reits & Tower Reits)

So you see my gang are very,very conservative people. Only I am more bold than them. I have UMW, MUI Berhad, PM Corp, KPSCB, JAKS,& MP CORP. As I am more proactive I had taken profits on hektar reits, tower reits, SPB & Alaqar & others & put more in MP Corp.

Our Aim Is to Make Zero Losses. Absolutely no losses like Warren Buffet says, "The First Rule Is Not To Lose Money".

After We Have Been Fully Secured & Protected From Downside - Only then we look for An Upside.

So Our Approach Is Highly Defensive.

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-03-31 08:43 | Report Abuse

Aiyo........since long long time ago...........Masai is considered black area by chinese people leh..........like that got chinese ppl want buy the property there meh.........I dunno now got any changes or not lor.........hope the new police station built with free land from MP Corp will help to clear the perception lor......my 2cts .......ha ha ha

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-31 09:32 | Report Abuse

Once upon a time, it took the 1st car in M'sia one whole day to travel from KL to Klang. Today it takes less than an hour to get from KL to Klang.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-31 09:40 | Report Abuse

Long time ago, Bandar Utama & Taman Tun Dr Ismail were rubber plantations. And to go to Kepong you travel by a very narrow small winding jungle road. Today there is One Utama & Desa Park City at the Other Side.

The Time For THE TRANSFORMATION OF EASTERN ISKANDAR IS HERE.

2 VISIONARY DEVELOPERS ARE HERE

1) MR. LIEW OF ECOWORLD BOUGHT FOCAL AIMS

2) MAH SING BOUGHT BANDAR BISTARI PERDANA

Did they foresee something ahead that the masses don't?

1) A MAMMOTH RM190 BILLIONS PROJECT BY PETRONAS IN PENGERANG?

2) THE BUILDING OF A 3RD BRIDGE TO SINGAPORE FROM HERE.

SO WAIT ANOTHER MONTH AND SEE. IN APRIL PM NAJIB & PM LEE WILL HAVE THEIR ANNUAL RETREAT. WAIT AND SEE.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-31 09:47 |

tch1006

20 posts

Posted by tch1006 > 2014-03-31 10:03 | Report Abuse

Once upon the time Jalan Raja Uda at Butterworth, Penang also black area, but today the prop market here is so booming.
For traders, now is the most difficult part, guessing game started, the share price will continue to slide from here or it just a whipsaw & will rebound from here?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-31 10:05 |

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-03-31 10:06 | Report Abuse

Guess this stock only for true blue investors..not punters TQ Calvin for sharing and caring

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-03-31 10:13 | Report Abuse

personally i feel calvin intuition is right here....buy MPCorp !!!!

tch1006

20 posts

Posted by tch1006 > 2014-03-31 10:37 | Report Abuse

just hope so, I've small position