MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MPCORP (6548)

8 people like this.

4,841 comment(s). Last comment by Newtoshareworld 2024-04-01 16:01

poohboy

176 posts

Posted by poohboy > 2014-03-25 22:55 | Report Abuse

From the map i believe the existing link bridge to tmn masai or nusa damai is almost completed and readily access to the mpcorp site. But again i am not confident with the mgmt getting the projects going. I had read some blog abt minority shareholders questioning mgmt or majority shareholder integrity and competency.

Posted by wahidpenang > 2014-03-25 23:03 | Report Abuse

Yes, their reputation precedes them

Jason Hiew

103 posts

Posted by Jason Hiew > 2014-03-25 23:15 | Report Abuse

bought in since 23/09/2013. keep on avg down...currently avg at 0.472... wait until neck long

OptimusX8

216 posts

Posted by OptimusX8 > 2014-03-25 23:16 | Report Abuse

hopeless stock la.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-03-25 23:16 | Report Abuse

35 is gd entry pt

Jason Hiew

103 posts

Posted by Jason Hiew > 2014-03-25 23:18 | Report Abuse

OptimusX8 ,

Still got hope[hopefully]...

poohboy

176 posts

Posted by poohboy > 2014-03-25 23:25 | Report Abuse

Hope comes when the mgmt resign and new mgmt comes in and run mpcorp.

Jason Hiew

103 posts

Posted by Jason Hiew > 2014-03-25 23:28 | Report Abuse

poohboy,

agree!

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-03-25 23:32 | Report Abuse

If mgt resign sure 98c tmrw. :)))

poohboy

176 posts

Posted by poohboy > 2014-03-26 01:16 | Report Abuse

If mpcorp ceo replaced by tan sri liew of ecoworld, the aptec & lakehill will sure kick-off and build a similar project like battersea london or desapark city township. Share price will hit >$3... then, mpcorp share price undervaluation is justified. Alternately, sell off wisma mpl and the land then cash repayment...which shd work out more than rm1. Lets hope that happen....

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2014-03-26 01:27 | Report Abuse

Don't under estimate mpcorp landbank. A lot of big shark is eyeing and doesn't matter how stupid is d management. Time will tell. This is how I make excellent profit at focal aim.

FlappyBird

196 posts

Posted by FlappyBird > 2014-03-26 01:57 | Report Abuse

seem dat a lot ppl eyeing on mpcorp :>

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-03-26 05:51 | Report Abuse

Hmmmm, after sell asset, no more asset, you think major holder want meh? They now waiting big water fish come in, sell them part of the assets for high price....

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-26 10:30 | Report Abuse

Good Morning,

I have been thinking of those who claim that they made a lot in short term speculation as opposed to old fashioned long term value investing. They claimed that Benjamin Graham & Buuffet/Munger type of investors are now outdated by a more modern form of "pump & dump or hit and run" methods.

Is heavy punting with fast turnover in hot counters a modern invention? Definitely Not!! To me this is the most primitive form of living - fraught with stress & danger.

This form of living is like foraging for food near the mouth of active volcanoes, skating & fishing on thin ice or stealing food from lion's kill. You have to be fully alert, fast & swift Or Else you might be smothered by hot volcano larva, fall into freezing lake and died of hypothermia or get killed by lion.

You see, the primitive people were hunter/gatherer from the earliest civilization. They don't live permanently in one place but were nomads that move from place to place.

So our modern day counterpart are having the same primitive behaviour - they wander from stock to stock & jump from share to share just like the wild hunter/gatherer.

As man becomes more civilized he started husbandry (rear chicken, cows and even fish) & also started cultivation - rice, rubber and oil palms. THIS IS A MORE MODERN LIFESTYLE. No More The Days Of Wandering From Place To Place.

Only primitive orang asli still roam the jungles of Malaysia today. Do you want to live your life like the orang asli - Or the Orang Utan? So uncertain and stressful lifestyle.

Alas! 80% of the People in KLSE is doing exactly like the orang asli. They don't invest long term - they only jump from counter to counter like these primitive hunter/gatherer. No permanent counter like holding UMW for 10 years.

10 years? I met one guy in OSK Taman Molek who can buy and sell shares within 20 minutes! Amazing?

So to say that Planters/Husbandry as outdated is a totally warped mentality.

Actually, it is the other way round - pump and dump, hit & run or punting from counter to counter is really the backward uncivilized behaviour of Orang Utan

MP Corp Is A Stock for True Modern Day Planters/Husbandry. No need to hit and run. Just buy and keep like seeing Oil Palm & Other CASH Crop Growing & Growing All The Time. No Stress At All.

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-03-26 10:43 | Report Abuse

Remaining land & 630 acres } - RM 241,405m last revalued on 24/07/2008
Mukim Plentong,
District of Johore Bahru,
Johor Darul Takzim

How much this land worth now? Any future development?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-26 10:54 | Report Abuse

630 Freehold Lands in 4 Big Parcels. 1) For Aptex 2) For LakeHill Resort City 3) For Housing & 4) A Big Parcel of Commercial Land opposite the current ECONSAVE Super Market in Taman Scientex.

Aptec & LakeHill Resort City are both zoned under commercial use.

Of the 6 Acres Land I was told by Encik Fahmi (Manager of LakeHill Site HQ) that 130 acres are reserved for amenities. 500 Very Prime Lands will worth about RM70 - Toal value around RM1.5 Billions.

Divided by freefloat of 288 Million shares NTA Per Shares is RM5.28.

This figure exclude Wisma MPL & liabilities. If Wisma MPL is sold for RM300 Millions & settle all debts there will even be a further CASH Surplus. So NTA Should Even touch RM5.50!

This Is How Undervalue MP CORP Shares Right Now.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-26 10:59 | Report Abuse

Only about 1.5km away Bandar Sri Alam of UM Land (privatised) will be launching the High End Bungalow Enclave Soon at between RM1.6 Millions for Semi-D & Above RM2 Millions for Detached Bungalows.

The current land of Bandar Sri Alam consists of Oil Palm trees. For LakeHill It Is Far Superior Virgin Forest with a 25 Acre Natural Lake.

The Potential For LakeHill Is Immense.

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-03-26 11:06 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info Calvin, bt till now still no further development...how long for investor to wait ,,when this counter start bullish to reflect actual value?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-26 11:18 | Report Abuse

Everyday a dozen excavators, tractors, lorries & dump trucks are paving the New 6 Land Exit From Nusa Damai into Bandar Sri Alam. Only 1.8km distance. Will be ready by 2015.

When development is secured MP Corp price will definitely be rerated upward. Just as Batu Kawan attracts Ikea & Paramount now to speed up development in Batu Kawan so MP Corp's turn will come soon.

In The March of Relentless Sweeping Progress LakeHill & Aptec Will Be Developed.

When I was in KL I first visited Taman Tun Dr Ismail in early 1980s. Bandar Utama was non existence then. There were only oil palm tress. Puchong too. Very ulu with miles and miles of rubber trees then.

See how progress finally overtook Bandar Utama & Puchong today. For the gamblers time is not on his side. When T+4 is up - he has to cut loss. BUT TIME IS ON THE SIDE OF INVESTORS. IN TIME LAND VALUE KEEPS GOING UP & UP!

Jason Hiew

103 posts

Posted by Jason Hiew > 2014-03-26 11:19 | Report Abuse

i accumulate since September last year, keep on avg down, really want to give up !

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-26 11:22 | Report Abuse

I feel differently. I also bought a little in September 2013 last year. Now as I know more I want to buy some more.

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-03-26 11:23 | Report Abuse

as long as dont fall into PN17..i am still accumulate it...

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-03-26 11:26 | Report Abuse

ACCUMULATE WHEN PPL REJECT IS THE MAXIM!

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-03-26 11:32 | Report Abuse

Ha ha ha. Heard of Patimas recently? People reject is very high, if you did buy now you will be crying. Same thing to MPCorp

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-03-26 11:41 | Report Abuse

MP corp with RM 241m land yet to be revalue...dont compare with Patimas..

Jason Hiew

103 posts

Posted by Jason Hiew > 2014-03-26 11:42 | Report Abuse

everyone so confidence ?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-26 11:44 | Report Abuse

The Share Market Is The Only Place Where Value Is Distorted.

In Real Life - Grouper Fish sells for RM35 per kg. Expensive? Eat a little.

Then Grouper Fish Price Dropped to RM17.50. Wow 50% Discount. Eat more Fish now.

Price Dropped to RM3.50 per Kg. Well, now we can afford nice Fish Steak.

You see price Dropped from RM35 per kg to only RM3.50 only - A Drop of 90%. We can see the bargain. So we buy more fish.

In The Share Market This Behaviour is totally different. When

Inari is x price (buy some)
Inari has gone up (Now buy more.)
Wow! Inari price still shoots up (Dump all your money into inari now? Many fools just did.
That's why 80% of the Market eventually lose money & some go bankrupt!

Let's apply Inari Style of stock purchase substitute by buying fish.

Now Grouper Fish is RM35 - buy a little.

Ha! Gouper Fsh now doubled to RM70 per kg (Eat more Fish ah?)

Wow! Now Grouper Fish Price Is Hot - SHOT UP TO RM350 per kg. Up 1,000% (Ha Dump all your money into buying Grouper fish at RM350!!!????)

Ha! This is what the people who chase Inari are doing exactly.

So In The Real World We Behave Rationally. But Not In The Stock Market. Here people are irrational.

Tragic But True. The 90% Irrational Cannot Invest in MP Corp now while its price is cheap.

But the same 90% irrational will someday go GaGa over MP Corp if MP Corp crosses RM1.50.

Nobody wanted Focal Aims at 11 Cts. There is One Thousand and One Reason Not To Buy Focal Aims at 11 Cts (So cheap liau - kena pn17 mah). Now Ecoworld a bubble at over RM4.70 there are many reasons to Chase Ecoworld.

IF YOU WANT TO DO EXCEEDINGLY WELL & BE EXCEPTIONAL IN THE SHARE MARKET YOU MUST CONQUER YOUR FEELINGS FIRST - THEN ONLY YOU HAVE NERVE OF STEEL TO GO AGAINST THE CROWD.

SINCE 80% OF THE MARKET EVENTUALLY LOSE MONEY - YOU CAN SAFELY GO AGAINST THE CROWD!

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-03-26 11:45 | Report Abuse

bt not confidence with current management...must let new management take over then only can see bright future...

Jason Hiew

103 posts

Posted by Jason Hiew > 2014-03-26 12:01 | Report Abuse

nch 218,
I have the same feeling with you, really not so confidence with the current mgmt team..

Jason Hiew

103 posts

Posted by Jason Hiew > 2014-03-26 12:05 | Report Abuse

but recently this share getting more and more active, not like 2-3 month ago..... maybe something positive will happen soon...

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-03-26 12:17 | Report Abuse

at least now some action to resolve the debts...bt how to settle? wait 6 months then we will know

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-26 13:55 | Report Abuse

No need 6 months. MOU with Black Sea Horizon Investment on APTEC will be known by 3rd May, 2013. And TheEdgeDaily reported that there is a separate negotiation going on with Dong Cheng Group from HK to develope LakeHill Resort City.

Either one of the 2 will suffice to turn things positive if CASH Infusion For JV materialized. I think many other parties are also aware of the Strategic Change of Fortune in Eastern Iskandar by then as PM NAJIB Has Already hinted that The Next Rising Star Is Pengerang Oil & Gas' RAPID RM170 Billions Project.

The longer any jv is delayed the better will be the value of MP Corp prime lands. The Equation has tipped favourably for Nusa Damai as property Prices from Pengerang skyrocket towards Eastern Iskandar.

IN THE DIRECTION OF GROWTH EVEN RAWANG IN NORTH SELANGOR IS NO LONGER CHEAP.
How Much More Taman Nusa Damai which will be Only a mere 18 minutes from Down Town JB CBD!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-26 14:10 | Report Abuse

As to confidence in management I once bought BJ Corp at 12 Cts. BJ Corp had fallen from a high of RM2.20 to an all time low of only 9 Cts. People called VT "con man". Even my remisier friend's face turned green when I told him I bought BJ Corp at 12 Cts.

Sentiment was at rock bottom then - reflected in share price at 12 cts. My Remisier Friend is an Accountant with CFA. When sentiment turned positive later - people chased BJ Corp to over RM1.80. By then the Halls & Corridors of Stock Broking Firms were filled with shouts "BJ Corp! BJ Corp!"

And I became very fearful like I am very fearful with Inari, Datasonic & other high flying shares today.

So for MP Corp As 99.9% of the people are bearish. I am bullish!

I have lived through BJ Corp days at 12 cts, Perak Corp days at 60 cts, DKSH days at 42 cts & KPS days also at 42 cts. So I speak from 30 years experience. Will it fail me this time? Only time will tell.

eric8168

99 posts

Posted by eric8168 > 2014-03-26 14:35 | Report Abuse

forget the past and look to the future".

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-26 16:26 | Report Abuse

Kpscb seems to garner interest. I bought 10,000 shares of kpscb to test my stock picking skill. See my comments on kpscb forum.

Jason Hiew

103 posts

Posted by Jason Hiew > 2014-03-27 09:39 | Report Abuse

today is mpcorb turn ?

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-03-27 09:42 | Report Abuse

so happy to see that...bought 0.39 yesterday

Jason Hiew

103 posts

Posted by Jason Hiew > 2014-03-27 09:44 | Report Abuse

hopefully this time is really .....

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-03-27 09:47 | Report Abuse

hopefully positive news ahead and not only one day show...

Jason Hiew

103 posts

Posted by Jason Hiew > 2014-03-27 09:48 | Report Abuse

road block at 0.435

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-03-27 09:49 | Report Abuse

pls clear it 0.435 and 0.460

tamasi

119 posts

Posted by tamasi > 2014-03-27 09:49 | Report Abuse

it seems good

Jason Hiew

103 posts

Posted by Jason Hiew > 2014-03-27 09:51 | Report Abuse

anyone still holding ?

Cloudboy

456 posts

Posted by Cloudboy > 2014-03-27 09:55 | Report Abuse

this mpcorp ..i been watching it for 2..3 years....one of the 1st company venture to iskandar..and yet cant capitalise last few year boom at iskandar....Be cautions...if not later lose ur pants

Jason Hiew

103 posts

Posted by Jason Hiew > 2014-03-27 10:08 | Report Abuse

@cloudboy, you still holding this share ?

pelican

40 posts

Posted by pelican > 2014-03-27 10:12 | Report Abuse

Done 0.43 this morning

Jason Hiew

103 posts

Posted by Jason Hiew > 2014-03-27 10:29 | Report Abuse

@pelican, so fast done ?

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-03-27 10:54 | Report Abuse

hol..don't sell yet..................