MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MPCORP (6548)

8 people like this.

4,841 comment(s). Last comment by Newtoshareworld 2024-04-01 16:01

ganneeneh

180 posts

Posted by ganneeneh > 2014-03-14 10:55 | Report Abuse

MOU? Until a definitive agreement is signed, this MOU is nothing more than a piece of useless document.

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-03-14 11:09 | Report Abuse

We refer to the announcements dated 3 January 2014 and 3 October 2013 on the above matter. The terms herein shall bear the same meaning as defined in the said announcements.
The Board of Directors wishes to inform that the Company and Black Sea have mutually agreed to extend the MOU to 3 May 2014.
Further announcement on any material development will be made as and when appropriate.
This announcement is dated 13 March 2014.

@ganneeneh, it is not even a fresh MOU but a SECOND extension of an old MOU signed on 3/10/2013. Aiyoh

lembusial

120 posts

Posted by lembusial > 2014-03-14 11:14 | Report Abuse

But a piece of another news is good in that MPC managed to settled off with Amanahraya Development for the default in an option agreement for RM 120m. First payment will be RM5m upon signing the Settlement Agreement and the balance $115m within 6 month.

The question now is how MPC going to find these $120m? Don't forget they are pursued by RHB Bank for around RM 75m as well and is still fighting the case in the court.

Looks like MPC may have to resort to a Right Issue exercise to come out from this mess

lembusial

120 posts

Posted by lembusial > 2014-03-14 11:21 | Report Abuse

For a Right Issue exercise, the main obstacle is that the par value of MPCorp is RM 1 per share. How is the company going to undertake the exercise now that the market price of MPCorp is only $0.42?

Posted by tonylim > 2014-03-14 13:36 | Report Abuse

In any financial restructuring par value Is not the main issue

FlappyBird

196 posts

Posted by FlappyBird > 2014-03-14 14:02 | Report Abuse

something BIG coming~~~

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-03-14 16:46 | Report Abuse

agree with bird....

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-03-14 22:52 | Report Abuse

Dispose wisma mpl can pay off debts

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-03-15 00:16 | Report Abuse

Still back at square one like 6 mth ago. Always say maybe sell mpl, maybe dispose Johor plots to amanah. Yawn. Stalling

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-03-15 22:52 | Report Abuse

Koi squeeze again u and richman huat after the last burst up.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-03-16 22:33 | Report Abuse

Squeeze Casio watch better? Ok let's do it.

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2014-03-16 22:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by tonylim > Mar 14, 2014 01:36 PM | Report Abuse
In any financial restructuring par value Is not the main issue

You must be joking

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-03-17 01:46 | Report Abuse

: )

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-03-18 12:20 | Report Abuse

miight b movng soon.....

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-19 08:23 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-19 08:27 |

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-03-19 09:22 | Report Abuse

extract:
Settlement Agreement

Settlement Agreement entered into between Oriental Pearl City Properties Sdn
Bhd, Lakehill Resort Development Sdn Bhd, Taman Bandar Baru Masai Sdn Bhd, all
wholly-owned subsidiaries of the Company, Amanahraya Development Sdn Bhd and
Malaysia Pacific Corporation Berhad

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-19 10:08 |

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-03-19 11:34 | Report Abuse

good analysis.....buy and just wait for it to unlock t value.........

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2014-03-19 11:40 | Report Abuse

ha ha pakcik kayo....tapi bila...?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-19 11:57 | Report Abuse

Tapi bila..? 6 LANE HIGHWAY SEKARANG DI BUAT BY JKR. BANDAR SRI ALAM KE NUSA DAMAI (HANYA 1.8 KM) RAMAI BELUM TAHU LAGI. KALAU ORANG SUDAH FAHAM - MP CORP MANA ADA BAWAH 50 SEN LAGI? CEPAT!

SIAPA CEPAT DI DAPAT SAHAM YANG TERSANGAT MURAH DI SELURUH DUNIA!!!

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-03-19 12:50 | Report Abuse

calvin, this major shareholder chao kah (hokian) lah, kena scold by shareholder,wife kena wolup coz lansi, kena sue doing insider trading. want to cheat also duno how, damn stupid. daughter all model, duno do thing, only know makeup

yangkwang

274 posts

Posted by yangkwang > 2014-03-19 13:08 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng what is ur opinion abt steven yong's commnent? Another
asset play like pmcorp? Screaming buy??? with so many quarters of
negative results n practice note 1 on its neck?

yangkwang

274 posts

Posted by yangkwang > 2014-03-19 13:19 | Report Abuse

Oh yeah! Screaming buy!! if i had bought it @0.26 of course
i'll shout loudly a screaming buy!!!!

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-03-19 13:25 | Report Abuse

yes, valuable assets in holding, but with this kind of chao ka, you will not get much out of his pocket

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-19 13:28 | Report Abuse

If not for so much negative views mp corp price cannot be so dirt cheap.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-19 14:48 | Report Abuse

Steven Yong,
Just now having lunch with my son in Singapore Uni. There is a negative perception that MP Corp is in debt to RHB & Also Sued by AmanahRaya.

And there is also negative news about Bill Ching.

I think Market Sold Down MP Corp for these Very Reasons. Or else you see

1) Scientex RM5.93 (Was RM1.60) Scientex is Right Beside Nusa Damai
2) Focal Aim RM4.69 (Now Ecoworld. Was 11 Cts.) Kota Masai Is After Scientex
3) KSeng RM7.09 (Was Rm2.60) KSeng Is Quite Far Away At The Fringe.
4)UM LAND. Taken Private.(Bandar Sri Alam land was RM30 psf. Currently RM130 psf. Up 400%!)

And MP Corp Is Languishing at 38.5 Cts.
Land Was Last Valued in Year 2008 at RM8.50 psf.

SO THIS IS INDEED A GREAT OPPORTUNITY TO BUY INTO ISKANDAR BEFORE THE GREAT PROPERTY BOOM. BUYING MP CORP NOW IS LIKE BUYING YEAR 2008 PRICES!!

That's why Warren Buffet says, "I KNOW I WILL BE RICH".

Getting Rich by Holding These Grossly Undervalued Shares Is Really A No Brainer!

If You Look Beyond The Surface Problems You Will Notice That Top Lander - Bill & His Family Are Buying & Buying Up MP Corp Shares like nobody business.

And Warren Buffet likes Directors/ Insiders Buying Their Own Company Shares. It's like fighting a war and these Directors/ Insiders Are Right In Front. If They Dare To Risk Their Own Money I Think They Also Want The Company To Perform Well Someday, Somehow.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-19 14:59 | Report Abuse

Yangkwang,

You see GPacket has all negative results in every quarter with only 11 cts NTA, yet the price of GPacket is higher than MP Corp with such Valuable Lands In Booming Iskandar.

As to 26 Cents entry price for MP Corp I also wish I had bought Focal Aim when it was traded at 11 cents in year 2009.

If MP Corp Should Rise To RM1.50? or RM2.50? or even RM3.50 in Future What is the Difference Between 38 Cts and 26 Cts To RM3.50? Not very much isn't it?

Those who bought Focal Aim at 11 cts or 25 cts really don't matter now if price has touched RM4.69 today.

Do Your Own Due Dilligence

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-03-19 16:19 | Report Abuse

forward thinking..only those betting against the herd will make it big ..time will tell...am betting to get birkin handbag instead normal handbag.....

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2014-03-19 16:38 | Report Abuse

calvin your tp based on how long?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-19 17:01 | Report Abuse

Jal,

Every Day Bull Dozers, Tractors And Excavators Are Preparing The 6 LANE WIDE CONNECTING NEW GATEWAY INTO NUSA DAMAI FROM BANDAR SRI ALAM.

THERE IS A HUGE ROUNDABOUT IN TAMAN NUSA DAMAI - SEPARATING LAKEHILL (Must See LakeHill Very Peaceful, Picturesque & Pure Air & Cool Hills) & APTEC.

When The First Car Crossed From Nusa Damai To Bandar Sri Alam I think MP Corp Price Should Roar Pass RM1.50 easily. It's Only 18 Minutes to JB CBD City CIQ Kastam!

By Then ALL THE PEOPLE FROM SCIENTEX, ECOWORLD & KECK SENG WILL ALSO NEED TO PASS BY HERE FOR FASTEST ACCESS TO JB CITY!

ALSO THE HIGHWAY WILL START FROM AEON TEBRAU CITY TO TAMAN ESHAN JAYA TO PLENTONG TO BANDAR SRI ALAM THEN NUSA DAMAI ALL THE WAY TO KOTA MASAI & ONWARD TO THE SUPER BOOM TOWN OF PENGERANG!

NUSA DAMAI TO AEON TEBRAU CITY & IKEA (Should Be Ready By Then) Is A Mere 10 Minutes Away!

MP CORP'S PRICE MIGHT FLY UPWARD LIKE ECOWORLD THEN!!

Jal 贾彬得

1,563 posts

Posted by Jal 贾彬得 > 2014-03-19 17:28 | Report Abuse

alright thanks for the info any idea for how long i need to keep cause than i sell my lost counter into this

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-03-19 17:30 | Report Abuse

think the price hat hit the floor base.......when it goes up? anybody guess

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-03-19 17:35 | Report Abuse

mpcorp mpl damn lousy lah, under maintain, most shoplot empty, then got hanky panky biz inside. his daughther, everyday got gossip, whole family tak boleh lah. in kl prime area got such suks building, same like wisma cosway, looks lousy

Posted by basicinvestor > 2014-03-19 17:35 | Report Abuse

calvin, the share buy back should be rational and at reasonable price. Not just simply buy back. Some buy back is just putting show as increasing the share price and when the share price rises, they starting to dispose. So be careful with that and know the possible reason of the share buy back

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-19 17:47 | Report Abuse

The Price Might Move Soon Due To Possible Joint Ventures:

1) Dong Cheng Group (HK) Is Interested In LakeHill & Wisma MPL Joint Venture (See TheEdgeDaily)

2) Black Sea Horizon Investment from China is looking to Develope APTEC. (See Co. Website.)

Any one of these 2 JV will pump in Cash To Alleviate Debts easily!

All China Real Estate Companies Are Coming To ISKANDAR Because Their Taiko (Big Brother Country Garden Has Opened The Door To Iskandar Due To 3 Reasons:

1) Both HK & Spore Are Clamping Down On Real Estate By Raising Dev Fees & Taxes & Levees. So they have no choice but to come to Iskandar.

2) Prices of Properties Are 5 Times More Expensive In Singapore and 10 Times MORE EXPENSIVE IN HONG KONG COMPARED TO ISKANDAR. So Iskandar To Them Is VERY CHEAP!

3) Countries Like Vietnam, Cambodia, Myanmar, Thailand, Philippines and Indonesia DO NOT ALLOW LAND TO BE SOLD TO FOREIGNER.

Only Condos in Thailand, Philippines & Indonesia Are Allowed For Foreign Buyers.

For SIngapore Only Landed Properties Are Allowed To Be Sold To Foreigners - Strictly on Leasehold Sentosa Island Only. On Singapore Island only Condos allowed.

Australia only allow foreign purchase on uncompleted new houses only.

ONLY MALAYSIA ALLOW FOREIGNERS TO BUY LEASEHOLD & FREEHOLD LANDS AND LANDED PROPERTIES!

THIS IS THE REASON OF GREAT EXPECTATION FOR ISKANDAR IN GENERAL AND MP CORP IN PARTICULAR!

Lembusial

120 posts

Posted by Lembusial > 2014-03-19 22:57 | Report Abuse

Calvin, first go take a look at Wisma MPL. Second, go take a look at where the "Iskandar" land that MPC owned. It is not even near Iskandar.

It may be true that China developers are looking for land development projects to invest. But there are also no shortage of supplies of these projects, which mean the China developers have plenty of choices.

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-03-19 23:12 | Report Abuse

Calvin don't anyhow say 1.50 lah u said same thing for pmcorp. Let's start w a more realistic 98sen nav first shall we.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-03-20 01:12 | Report Abuse

look at her daughter, http://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/%E8%8E%8A%E6%80%9D%E6%95%8F

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-03-20 01:13 | Report Abuse

more interested in the gossip, haha.
http://ent.ifeng.com/idolnews/hk/detail_2013_06/28/26927260_0.shtml

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-20 07:34 | Report Abuse

Good Morning,

Lembusial,
Wisma MPL is a very old shopping complex. When I was in KL I used to visit AMSECURITIES Next Door. And I used to go for lunch with my Remisier Mr Ng Tuck Weng in Wisma MPL in time past. It needs a complete renovation. Its Value is in its Location

As For Taman Nusa Damai (MP Corp's Land I have already been there several times. I also brought my friend Mr. Lau, OSK INVESTMENT BANK ISKANDAR Top Boss To See The Connecting Road From Bandar Sri Alam To Taman Nusa Damai.

We saw the Beautful & Picturesque LakeHill 25 Acre Lake& Took Pictures! Wow! This Place Is So Beautiful! And Very Serene and Peaceful. With Green Hills & Crystal Clear Lake - Very Ideal For High End Villas. When I buy MP Corp Share I am buying such wonderful real estate in Iskandar!!

Better Buy Some MP Corp Shares Now! YOU MUST NOT MISS.

When I promoted PM Corp at 15 Cts - people like Sang-jero, anbz & tiger shark and others came to criticise and so miss the boat.

SO DON'T MISS MP CORP NOW!

eric8168

99 posts

Posted by eric8168 > 2014-03-20 08:22 | Report Abuse

bad new

jaijai

54 posts

Posted by jaijai > 2014-03-20 08:27 | Report Abuse

wah......so many new with this company......is it safe to buy in....calvintaneng
say it will price flying up

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-20 10:06 | Report Abuse

JAIJAI

There is a chinese word called "Ngei Kei" which means "CRISIS IN ENGLISH".

Ngei means danger while kei means "Opportunity". Only in times of Crisis can you find Great Opportunities. The Asian Financial Crisis caused KLSE to crash to 262 index points. TNB was RM2.80 & MAYBANK at RM2.50 only. Many Other Shares Fell to 5 cts & 10 cts only. Later many Rose up To Cross RM10.00

So MP Corp Is A Share Like Buying In CRISIS. NUSA DAMAI Land was last valued in year 2008 - before the Super Super Boom of ISKANDAR Property Counters. I have bought almost all the counters in ISKANDAR. Tebrau Teguh was only 10 cts - now at over RM1.30 people are starting to notice Tebrau Teguh. Why didn't buy at 10 cts but so greedy at RM1.30?

MP Corp Will Make All Share Holders VERY RICH Someday like Scientex, Focal Aim, Kseng, TN Logis, Crescendo, Plenitude, Country View, Daiman, UEMS & UM Land

jaijai

54 posts

Posted by jaijai > 2014-03-20 10:09 | Report Abuse

note....

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-03-20 10:17 | Report Abuse

Steven Yong,

I understand your fear of a delinquent daughter. Let me tell you a true story. I had wanted to buy Power Root when it dropped to 50 cts. When I promoted Tudor Gold chocolates in Supermarkets I saw Power Root Tongkat Ali Drink selling well. Management of Power Root has also bought some prime shophouses in Taman Molek & Bukit Indah.

But someone pointed me a Sports Car and told me one of Power Root Director is behind the wheels.
Boy! Power Root Director a play boy? That kept me from buying Power Root at 50 cts.

Power Root Later Shot Up to RM2.00 (Up 400%!!).

So you see, inspite and despite of the Director's personal lifestyle - Power Root Share POWERED UP TO TOUCH RM2.00!

So the personal matter of MP Corp owners will not stop the POWERFUL UPSURGE OF ALL ISKANDAR LANDS & PROPERTIES! AND MP CORP IS THE ONLY LAGGARD THAT WILL PERFORM SPECTACULARLY!

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-03-20 11:10 | Report Abuse

this is a RM3 stock for LT investors..................

ganneeneh

180 posts

Posted by ganneeneh > 2014-03-20 11:22 | Report Abuse

Inspite and despite all of Calvin's write-ups, one look at the basement carpark and those different thugs (Indian thugs at the exit and Chinese gangsters at the entrance) really put off my enthusiasm. Just how many problems are there within MPC, nobody knows.

And the timid Charles Ch'ng, the MD, is not helping, although I knew him and his sisters personally since my last posting in HK.