MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MPCORP (6548)

8 people like this.

4,841 comment(s). Last comment by Newtoshareworld 2024-04-01 16:01

Talamdead

53 posts

Posted by Talamdead > 2014-04-14 23:55 | Report Abuse

Afloat

Amazing amazing. In up market rubbish stock also go up. Monkey trying to show off he promoted pm cap. When market down this one is worst than Talam.

Talamdead

53 posts

Posted by Talamdead > 2014-04-14 23:55 | Report Abuse

This low life worm never answer the fact that no matter how good a land, on the hand of no integrity management you dont get anything out of it except paying more and more for his right issue.

Talamdead

53 posts

Posted by Talamdead > 2014-04-14 23:56 | Report Abuse

To all dreamers. A piece of good land if hold by dead company will be dead no matter how good. Look at Talam has 10times better land in Klang Valley compare to bubble Iskandar with ghost town. There are over supply over build with over crowded developers in Iskandar. This company is hopeless. The last time gain investors interest it did right issue then run away with money and collapse. The cheer leaders are going to trap you to take his shares where he stuck at 50+ and average down at 35+. When enough donkey jump into the bandwagon suddenly the company will issue share again taking your money then PN17 because cannot pay debt. Land taken by banks YOU get shoot and die. This company did many times guarantee do again. Go in lah to Holland.

Talamdead

53 posts

Posted by Talamdead > 2014-04-14 23:57 | Report Abuse

If you like iskandar buy companies with strong reputation strong land bank and strong profit. Like Tebrau or EcoWorld. Quality assurance. I get con long time ago believe in lies and i now hold Tebrau. Tebrau has 1,000 acre prime land developing, profitable, market value Only rm800; IF BELIEVE THE SHXT people tell you about MPcorp 500 acre slump land cheated from government and development money cheat from bank ran away, you think will do good to you? Dream lah.

Talamdead

53 posts

Posted by Talamdead > 2014-04-14 23:57 | Report Abuse

MPcorp cheer leaders once they get their stocks sold to you, you end up crying. Want to cheat people check fundamental capability and integrity of the company. Easier to cheat and after tipu money dont let investors go Holland PN17. Its idiotic If you ignore KL land value vs iskandar. Like so much to dream buy Talam lah. Only rm0.10. At least they are building. MPcorp is dying get barried on his land for good. A piece of moral opinion.

Talamdead

53 posts

Posted by Talamdead > 2014-04-14 23:58 | Report Abuse

TP if more and more victim go in the cheer leaders sell to you even PN17 rubbish go up rm0.60 or rm1.00. Then the other criminal also come in sell share to you or worst do right issue trap you, then run away again. If they dare to run away bank money, WHO ARE YOU?

Talamdead

53 posts

Posted by Talamdead > 2014-04-14 23:59 | Report Abuse

Even if value us$100billion on the hand of no integrity it wont share a damn sh!t with you so what. All you monkey can do is get paid to cheer and lure victim then the director trap everyone get your money and run away again. Your EPF money got trillion inside. Politician share with you? Go support the cronies they bother sh!t about your cheer leading worms. Wake up. Fundamental is about integrity and build on the land. Even waste land turn gold with good management, same, good land turn PN17 if run by no integrity people.

Talamdead

53 posts

Posted by Talamdead > 2014-04-15 00:00 | Report Abuse

Afloat

KUALA LUMPUR: Datuk Bill Ch’ng Chong Poh, a former chief executive officer of Malaysia Pacific Corp Bhd (MPCorp), was charged last Friday with 58 counts of insider trading relating to the property firm’s shares between May 14, 2008 and Aug 20, 2008 by the Securities Commission (SC).
The offences, under Section 188(2) of the Capital Markets and Services Act 2007, carry a punishment of mandatory imprisonment not exceeding 10 years and a fine of not less than RM1 million.
Ch’ng claimed trial to the charges preferred and bail was set at RM300,000 with one surety, and Ch’ng surrendered his international passport to the court.
“Ch’ng had allegedly acquired MPCorp shares ahead of entering into a multi-million ringgit joint-venture project between Oriental Pearl City Properties Sdn Bhd, and Amanahraya Development Sdn Bhd (ADSB), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Amanah Raya Bhd, to undertake and manage several projects in Iskandar Development Region in Johor,” said the SC in a statement last Friday.
“The SC views insider trading seriously and will continue to actively enforce such breaches to maintain investor confidence in the capital market,” it added.
Ch’ng, 75, who is the single largest shareholder of loss-making MPCorp with a 61.48% stake, resigned from his post on Dec 19, 2013, which was resumed by his son Charles Ch’ng Soon Sen, 32, which MPCorp said was “in line with the succession planning of the group”.
Ch’ng remains as chairman of the group’s executive committee to focus on a re-implementation plan as well as restructuring Asia-Pacific Trade & Expo City’s (Aptec) corporate plan and mission of the group. Aptec is an integrated city development in Johor, planned in 2008, in MPCorp’s roadmap to be a conglomerate in the future. But the project has yet to take off.
This article first appeared in The Edge Financial Daily, on January 13, 2014.

Talamdead

53 posts

Posted by Talamdead > 2014-04-15 00:01 | Report Abuse

So what if it worth $100billion? If want to cheat you cheat it does. Took many times from bank, right issue, and will do it again. Just hire low life monkey trap investors without answering the fact the management has zero integrity and hundreds of millions of debt closer to pn17. Stop lure victim to this trap and stop spamming. Buy Tebrau 1000acre on prime land building and making profit. If low life valuation Tebrau worth $20 dollar. Bullsh!t.

Talamdead

53 posts

Posted by Talamdead > 2014-04-15 00:02 | Report Abuse

This idiot for his cheap stock keep spamming everywhere lure victim. Daring show your name and IC, stop this irritating marketing.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 01:34 | Report Abuse

Dear Fellow Investors,

Just ignore the above foolish rantings.

I want to tell you A Story Of My Investing Strategy From Examples of Great Men.

The Book Says, "He who walks with wise men shall be wise but a companion of fools shall be destroyed."

Success Comes From Right Association. Yes From Wise People Who Can Teach Us. There are 2 Examples

1) Benjamin Graham

From his book "THE INTELLIGENT INVESTOR" came the Idea called "MARGIN OF SAFETY"

Yes in life, self protection & preservation is a virtue. So is in investment. The Idea of Capital protection and preservation should be first and foremost in all our investment decisions.

If you build a bridge that is just enough to carry a one ton to three ton lorry only; there is a limited margin of safety. Suppose a 5 ton lorry should go over it. The bridge might collapse. So build a bridge that can withstand the weight of a 10 ton or twenty ton lorry then.

Here there is little margin for error. BECAUSE THERE IS A BIG MARGIN OF SAFETY. A bridge built to withstand a 20 lorry is far safer than a bridge built only for up to 3 tons.

THIS MARGIN OF SAFETY IS THE INTRINSIC VALUE WHICH LIES WITHIN THE COMPANY THAT WE CHOSE TO INVEST IN.

THE BIGGER THE DISCOUNT TO NTA THE BETTER AND SAFER FOR THE INVESTOR!

To be continued...

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 01:41 | Report Abuse

2) RUDY HARTONO - THE DEFENSIVE BADMINTON PLAYER

RUDY HARTONO was a 7 time All England Champion Badminton Player.

He played with a defensive style. Every time he hits the shuttle cock he always run back to the center of the badminton cord to anticipate the opponent next strike.

If our Defense Is First Secured Then Only we think of offense. This is how we should play

Of course our Datuk Lee Chong Wei is the Current World Champion today

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 01:42 | Report Abuse

In other words We must first take good care of downside before we can think of upside.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 01:44 | Report Abuse

From wise people we learn to invest and to make Malaysia A Badminton Champion Nation!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 01:45 | Report Abuse

Now the next part < A Companion of fools shall be destroyed."

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 01:52 | Report Abuse

In life we have our associations that we choose willingly or are exposed to inadvertently.

From our environment we get good or bad influence - both in behaviour & investment habits

Our Companions If Foolish - Will project their foolish thoughts into us

1) IT STARTS WITH ASSOCIATION - RIGHT OR WRONG CHARACTERS

2) THEN IDEAS FROM THEM FLOAT INTO OUR MIND

3) AND IF WE DWELL OUR MINDS ON THESE HARMFUL IDEAS FOR FAR TOO LONG THEN

4) THEN IN BECOMES AN ACTION

5) AN ACTION LEADS TO FURTHER OR REPEAT ACTIONS

6) AND REPEAT ACTIONS TURN INTO HABIT

7) THE HABITUAL BEHAVIOUR THEN IS INGRAINED IN US

8) AND IT RESULTS IN A WAY OF LIFE

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 01:54 | Report Abuse

SO YOU SEE. A LOT OF DAY TRADERS DO IT BECAUSE IT IS IN THEIR NATURE TO DO SO. A GAMBLING HABIT IS INGRAINED DEEPLY INTO THE CHARACTER

THIS GAMBLING URGE CAN LEAD THEM TO GENTING CASINO, THE 4D LOTTERY OR IN BURSA SAHAM

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 01:56 | Report Abuse

THERE IS NO DIFFERENCE GAMBLING IN A CASINO AND GAMBLING IN THE STOCK MARKET.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 01:58 | Report Abuse

SINCE THIS IS SO PREVALENT - IT PERMEATES BOTH i3 & 3i Forums.

80% or More Are Really Gamblers In Their essence.

And Therefore In the Law of Mathematics Gambling Always end in ruins ultimately

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 02:00 | Report Abuse

Can they Change Their Ways? Very hard but not impossible.

Can the leopard change his spots or the negro his skin?

Maybe after suffering horrendous losses.

Or they Meet Wise Investors Like Benjamin Graham early in life

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 02:01 | Report Abuse

Like begets like. And he who walks with wise men SHALL BE WISE

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 02:02 | Report Abuse

THE INVESTORS ARE PEOPLE WHO HAVE A TOTALLY DIFFERENT MINDSET FROM THE GAMBLERS.

THEREFORE THEY ARE OPPOSED TO ONE ANOTHER.

AS BIRDS OF A FEATHER FLOCKS TOGETHER - GAMBLERS CONGREGATE

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 02:04 | Report Abuse

WHY CONGREGATE? THERE ARE MORE OF COURSE! 80% To 90% AGAINST THE VERY FEW 10% WHO FOLLOW THE GRAHAM NET NET VALUE INVESTING STYLE

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 02:05 | Report Abuse

AND OF COURSE THE GRAHAM VALUE METHOD IS SLOW AND UNEXCITING.
AFTER ALL IT TAKES TIME FOR DURIAN TREES TO GROW

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 02:05 | Report Abuse

IN A MODERN DAY OF INSTANT MEE, INSTANT COFFEE. BANISH THE THOUGHT OF THE PHRASE "THE FRUIT OF HIS PATIENCE"

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 02:06 | Report Abuse

AHA! SINCE YOU ARE SO IMPATIENCE YOU ARE DOOMED TO FAIL BY DIVINE DECREE!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 02:23 | Report Abuse

IF YOU WANT TO SUCCEED YOU MUST FOLLOW THE PATH OF INVESTING AS OPPOSSED TO GAMBLING.

Learn "TO WALK WITH THE WISE THAT YOU MAY BE WISE & LEAVE THE FOOLS IN THEIR DESTRUCTIVE FOOLISH WAYS"

GOOD NIGHT

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-15 05:16 | Report Abuse

prediction of the year! NTPM, HEXZA, EAH, MPCORP! :-)

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-04-15 08:11 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett

The company is more important than price

"It's far better to buy a wonderful company at a fair price than a fair company at a wonderful price."

Betul loh!!!!MPCORP kena charged INSIDER TRADING LAH!!!!MUST SELLLLLLLLLLL LOH!!!!

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-04-15 08:14 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffett

Honesty is a very expensive gift

Sangat BETUL LOH!!!!!Management no honesty loh!!!!!DANGER...SELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-04-15 08:17 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Datuk Bill Ch’ng Chong Poh, a former chief executive officer of Malaysia Pacific Corp Bhd (MPCorp), was charged last Friday with 58 counts of insider trading relating to the property firm’s shares between May 14, 2008 and Aug 20, 2008 by the Securities Commission (SC).

58 counts of insider trading!!!!!!
CAN A LEOPARD CHANGE ITS SPOT??????
CANNOT LOH!!!!
WAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAKA

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 08:21 |

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-04-15 08:22 | Report Abuse

PRACTICE NOTE 1 / GUIDANCE NOTE 5: MONTHLY ANNOUNCEMENT
MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORPORATION BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject PRACTICE NOTE 1 / GUIDANCE NOTE 5
MONTHLY ANNOUNCEMENT
Description MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORPORATION BERHAD (“MPCORP” OR “COMPANY”)
-MONTHLY ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE STATUS OF DEFAULT IN PAYMENT PURSUANT TO PRACTICE NOTE 1 (“PN1”) OF THE MAIN MARKET LISTING REQUIREMENTS (“MMLR”) OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD (“BURSA SECURITIES”)

We refer to the announcements made on 12 March 2013, 11 April 2013, 13 May 2013, 12 June 2013, 11 July 2013, 12 August 2013, 11 September 2013, 11 October 2013, 31 October 2013, 29 November 2013, 30 December 2013, 29 January 2014 and 28 February 2014 pertaining to default in payment pursuant to PN1 of MMLR of Bursa Securities (“Default”). The terms herein shall bear the same meaning as defined in the said announcements.

The Board of Directors of MPCORP wishes to announce that the measures to address the Default outlined in the previous announcements made are still on-going and the Company is continuously servicing an agreed sum of monthly interest payment to RHB.

Further announcement will be made of any material development and changes as and when appropriate.

This announcement is dated 28 March 2014.

DEFAULT IN PAYMENT....WALAUUUUEHHHHHHH!!!KENA PN17 DIE OSO NO USE LOH!!!!!!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 08:23 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 08:24 |

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-15 08:24 | Report Abuse

Calvin, how you get rm5actually, i think your valuation too optimistic here, especially ppl saying iskandarc8n huge bubble now, anytime crash

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 08:27 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 08:27 | Report Abuse

RM5 Is A Very Conservative forcast. It could be much higher.

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-04-15 08:41 | Report Abuse

WAKAKAKAKA!!!!

Denial is a dangerous emotion loh!!!!

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-04-15 08:48 | Report Abuse

MPCorp ordered to pay RM113mil

PETALING JAYA: Property developer Malaysia Pacific Corp Bhd (MPCorp) and its unit Oriental Pearl City Properties Sdn Bhd have been ordered by the Kuala Lumpur High Court to pay some RM113mil to AmanahRaya Development Sdn Bhd (ADSB) which had brought a suit against the former.

Based on MPCorp’s latest annual report, ADSB had filed an action against both firms on Sept 27, 2012, claiming RM113mil allegedly owing to both firms, as a result of a put option exercised by ADSB as per a joint-venture agreement between ADSB and Oriental and a deed of undertaking between ADSB and MPCorp.

To recap, in August 2008, a joint-venture agreement was entered into between ADSB and Oriental, whereby Oriental had granted a put option to ADSB to exercise its rights to sell its entire investment of 22% in a development known as the LakeHill Resort Development to MPCorp on or before the expiry of the option period.

ADSB had given notice that it was exercising the put option granted to it and that Oriental was to purchase ADSB’s participation in the joint-venture project. ADSB had a 22% stake in the development in Johor, and Oriental, the remaining 78%.

advertisement

No details were given as to why ADSB wanted to sever ties.

Notably, the amount of RM113mil is higher than the firm’s market capitalisation, which stands at slightly more than RM80mil.

DEBT HIGHER THAN MCAP LOH!!!!!!PN17 in the making!!!!!Denial is dangerous loh!!!!!WAKAKAKAKAKAKAKA!!!!!!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 09:08 | Report Abuse

What Is The Pendulum Swing Princilple?

It dictates that the left swing of a pendulum will be compensated by an equal force to the right.

Johor property prices have crashed for 12 years. From 1997 to 2009 - While KL, Penang, Spore, HK & China went into a property boom Johore was bypassed.

The new Boom only started in year 2009. So according to the Pendulum Swing Principle The Boom In Iskandar should last until 2022

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 09:10 | Report Abuse

And Property Is Cyclical like many things in life

When There Was A Property Boom In Ireland, Spain, Greece & USA - Malaysia was in recession.

Now We are in boom times & they are in deep recession

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 09:10 | Report Abuse

And while the northern hemisphere enjoys winter Australia is sweltering in summer heat

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 09:11 | Report Abuse

When all the birds and creatures of the day seek their reat at night THE BATS BECAME ACTIVE

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 09:12 | Report Abuse

So THOUGH ALL PENANG, KL, SPORE, HK & CHINA MIGHT CRASH - ISKANDAR WILL CONTINUE TO BOOM & MP CORP IS IN THE CENTER!!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 09:14 | Report Abuse

Why AMRaya want to sever ties? Of Course I know. Why should I tell you?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 09:17 | Report Abuse

The proud shall be brought low in poverty. The humble shall be exalted

chaihuat

33 posts

Posted by chaihuat > 2014-04-15 11:15 | Report Abuse

Calvin mphbcap have 1800acres of land in Penggerang. Isn't it safer to invest into mphbcap if you are a long term investor

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 11:18 | Report Abuse

VERY GOOD NEWS

In The Star Newspapers today EcoWorld Will Set A New Benchmark for MASAI - PASIR GUDANG Region by developing its 1,000 acres land acquired From Focal Aims.

This augurs well For Aptex & LakeHill Resort 50% Prime Mainroad Frontage Commercial Lands.

In FUTURE ALL VEHICULAR TRAFFIC MUST PASS THROUGH TAMAN NUSA DAMAI TO GO TO JB CBD

Hurry now and switch all other property counters to MP Corp without delay

INVESTMENT MAXIM:

YOU DON'T WAIT TO BUY LAND - YOU BUY LAND AND WAIT

YOU DON'T WAIT TO BUY MP CORP - YOU BUY MP CORP AND WAIT

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-15 11:48 | Report Abuse

According To Phil Fisher he always checked with Management before commiting his hard earned money. Is the debt of MP Corp more than its paid up capital? Don't we know. Of course in our Brain Storming sessions we have already put this into the calculation.

Like so many who missed PM Corp at 9 cts & Perak Corp at 60 cts & SBC Corp at 50 cts "talkking" is also surely missing out!

We SEE differently from what he see with myopic eyesight.

1. The debt is highly managable as Wisma MPI is Valued at RM320 Millions. So debt can easily be settled by sale of Wisma MPI.

2. As to Why Capitalization is so low at RM80 Mil.

Answer

MR. MARKET HAS GROSSLY MISPRICED MP CORP. THAT IS THE REASON WHY VALUE INVESTORS BUY IT UP NOW!