MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MPCORP (6548)

8 people like this.

4,841 comment(s). Last comment by Newtoshareworld 2024-04-01 16:01

nch1388

50 posts

Posted by nch1388 > 2014-04-25 17:02 | Report Abuse

Hello everybody, thanks for all the info., can still go in??

nch1388

50 posts

Posted by nch1388 > 2014-04-25 17:06 | Report Abuse

Am new and wish to know more, the price is dropping since 2 days ago. Thanks

Posted by Mahirsaham > 2014-04-25 22:09 | Report Abuse

Dont worry it will goes up because pn17 also up dont care if owner will con you or not. Run faster than owner when speculators buy up. Remember run fast when make money.

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-28 19:40 | Report Abuse

Holding power is the key here.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-29 12:10 |

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-04-29 15:54 | Report Abuse

What makes you think that those who criticized MP Corp had bought the limit down stock. This is another proof that you are talking nonsense.
Those that dropped are speculative stock and MP Corp is one of them.
Those who are still holding, BEWARE......................................
MP Corp could be next!!!!!!!!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-29 20:33 | Report Abuse

Ha! Ha! Ha!

As VALUE INVESTORS WE WELCOME MARKET MELTDOWN.

Mr. Market Throws Out The Golden Nuggets With The Trash. VALUE INVESTORS ALREADY KNOW WHAT IS GOLD AND WHAT IS TRASH.

KEEP YOUR BULLETS.

MANY BARGAINS WILL EMERGE AFTER THIS BOUT OF SELLING

LimitUp

435 posts

Posted by LimitUp > 2014-04-29 22:23 | Report Abuse

After a while the cards need re-shuffling...after that this casino will start dealing again...and we we continue to place our bets

Bala8977

29 posts

Posted by Bala8977 > 2014-04-29 23:11 | Report Abuse

We hold this shares that's our risk taking, if you guys nothing nice to say it's ok but don't come to this forum and say things for the sake of saying and make yourselves look like fools tq

Kannibu

274 posts

Posted by Kannibu > 2014-04-30 11:05 | Report Abuse

No buyers, no volume either

Posted by Mahirsaham > 2014-04-30 17:28 | Report Abuse

Goreng goreng goreng. Why pretend how valuable owner will not share with you. Just keep goreng if not today besok will goes up. If not besok day after if not one day. Week months year must goes up. Buta pun tahu lah. So want to goreng just goreng. Investment go somewhere else. So stop promoting in other forum this rubbish goreng stock.

nsk82

196 posts

Posted by nsk82 > 2014-04-30 17:53 | Report Abuse

this is facing much difficulties with loan repayment. Sell assets to pay for debts as earnings are not sufficient to cover for its loan repayment. undervalued company - buy (with sinister laugh)

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1610957

Posted by Fortuneball > 2014-04-30 17:53 | Report Abuse

so fast <50 sen

Steven Yong

1,251 posts

Posted by Steven Yong > 2014-04-30 20:20 | Report Abuse

All trap now, ppl nowadays mostly short sight

member41

3,718 posts

Posted by member41 > 2014-04-30 20:34 | Report Abuse

Same as last round it hit 52 then u turn

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-05-02 13:25 | Report Abuse

Example of a poorly managed company, a PN17 stock.
Was trading at 75 sen previously, but now at 9 sen.

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/287796-bursa-to-suspend-hb-global-share-trade-if-audited-accounts-not-in-by-thursday.html

nch1388

50 posts

Posted by nch1388 > 2014-05-02 22:22 | Report Abuse

Mr. Calvintaneng, please say something regarding this share. Thanks.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-02 23:13 | Report Abuse

Nch1388,

I am now still in booming Iskandar. Today, I have taken a few more pictures of the Sri Alam to Nusa Damai 1.8km Connecting Gateway. JKR is doing a speedy job.

For May & June all Good & Bad Shares Will Be Sold Down Due To These 2 Factors:

1) May is traditionally a weak month. The adage given is "Sell in May & Go Away."
2) This Year Also Happen to be the 4 Year FootBall Gambling Fever. Gamblers & Speculators Will Leave KLSE For Foot Ball Betting. As such there will be tepid trading.

The Newspapers have reported that Foreign Funds Have Returned To Asia to Drive Up The Index To All Time High.

Be careful. They could be hedge fund going for a fast in fast out hit & run. More Stable Aberdeen Funds Are Still Selling Down Their Holdings.

So keep your bullets. There is no hurry to buy now. Try to pick up cheaper and cheaper Bargains as the Market weaken further. And this is also not the time to contra play.

Invest With A Longer Term View For MP Corp. It will Be Like Tambun Indah someday.

Cheers!

Regards,

Calvin Tan

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-02 23:33 |

Posted by naughtygirl > 2014-05-02 23:39 | Report Abuse

THIS IS THE BEST TIME TO SLOWLY PICK UP VALUE BARGAINS - DON'T RUSH.

The same rule can be used for all stocks and not MPCorp specific

nch1388

50 posts

Posted by nch1388 > 2014-05-02 23:54 | Report Abuse

Why? naughtygirl............

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-05-03 00:33 | Report Abuse

When market is down, there's lot of bargain to pick up......
BUT DON'T CATCH THE FALLING KNIFE ON STOCK WHERE THE MAJOR SHAREHOLDER HAS GOT INTEGRITY ISSUE !!!!!!
Do your own homework instead of listening to this SALESMAN !!!!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-03 10:19 | Report Abuse

Good morning STKoay,

I have checked up on your homework on

1) KSL
2) Puncak
3) Suiwah.

Well, I have done my homework long long ago on these 3 stocks which you posted in their respective forums.

1) KSL has a dynamic team - the very opposite of Daiman people in Johor. In those early days KSL officers would wait Outside JB BANKING Institutions for Fund Release By Major Banks For Much Needed Cash. The Atmosphere in Daiman is just like in the Old Folks Home. Slow & steady.
However, KSL's days of superior growth is now over. It will be moderately plodding along. I had bought and sold KSL 2 rounds already. That was 4 years ago.

2) Puncak. Ha! Puncak is a very good stock. I don't have Puncak. But I bought a 100,000 shares of KPS when it was 42 cts. It performed very much better than Puncak later. However, due to political wrangling between PKR & BN - Puncak is smothered by them.

Why buy a problem?

Note: I had doubled & tripled my profit in KPS. That was years ago, too. Nobody give a damn about KPS(Kumpulan Perangsang Selangor) then at 42 cts. All were naysayers except one person in JB.

3) Suiwah.

I bought Suiwah at RM1.40 about the same time my Johor "sifu" recommended Pintaras Jaya also same price at RM1.40.

We both bought Suiwah & Pintaras Jaya (Also we both bought KPS when nobody else bothered)

He said that Pintaras Jaya does piling jobs. And piling jobs will be the FIRST TO GET PAYMENT Or Else The Whole Building Job Will STOP WORK. He also pointed that the Directors have been buying back shares of Pintaras Jaya at RM1.90. So buying Pintaras at RM1.40 is much cheaper than insider buying at RM1.90.

And he was right. Pintaras later SHOT UP TO RM7.00

I praised Suiwah because I saw the Sunshine Supermarkets doing quite well in Penang. But he cautioned that TESCO & Other Supermarkets in Penang are chipping away the sales of Sunshine.
Anyway after a long time Suiwah has only doubled in price. Another thing is, Suiwah is quite stingy with only 6 cts div for a long time.

So Suiwah will be a moderate growth stock.

Anyway, Calvin think your stocks selection is not bad. Much better than many gamblers out there.

Cheers to STKoay

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-03 10:25 | Report Abuse

Note: In those days, Suiwah, Pintaras, KPS, CMSB, DKSH, Lafarge, Tasek & UMW were all unpopular stocks. Many have doubled and tripled in price now. And my UMW, CMSB & TASEK are NOW BLUE CHIPS TODAY.

I STILL HAVE UMW After 10 Years.

Let Time Proof My Stock Pickings. Yes! Only TIME WILL TELL.

c8guai

Posted by c8guai > 2014-05-03 19:49 |

c8guai

Posted by c8guai > 2014-05-03 19:52 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-03 20:15 | Report Abuse

Ha! Ha! Ha!

TalamDead, Mahirsaham & now this c8guai.

All 3 entities created with the sole purpose of attacking MP Corp. All sensible people can check up on their postings. Created Solely For One Purpose - Attack MP Corp Only.

I think I know who you are. After all. The Ring Leader has already changed ID.
Anyway, all are welcome. Actually friends would not voice out their reservations because they want to be polite. So our "enemies" help us with "Free Advise".

So Thank You. Be It Positive or Negative comments.

At The End Of The Day. Every one of us will reap what we sow. In other words, our own decision that we make will determine our own success or failure ultimately.

Posted by calvintualan > 2014-05-05 08:48 | Report Abuse

hahaha! Yes they all could be cloned or replicated or standup on moral ground for one purpose. To revenge Calbin the lier. Keep lying and did not answer the fact that bad management cannot turn good land into good return for investors. Bad management will not share with you a cent even if got good asset. So you end up diluted and worst PN17 one day. The irresponsible sin of such crime is like rat, anyone should kill for justice. Face the fundamental question instead of calbehcalbu. Even your shadow calvin-big-balls deep down bottom moral call for justice now. Run calvin run! Watch, here comes Calbin. We all know who you are and what purpose you up to. Blindly promote this rubbish for personal gain. Thats onlything sure here. Watch guys, here come calbin before your eyes.

Posted by Mahirsaham > 2014-05-05 09:00 | Report Abuse

calvintane?? Calvintua??? Who calls my name?

Ref: calvintualan hahaha! Yes they all could be cloned or replicated or standup on moral ground for one purpose. To revenge Calbin the lier. Keep lying and did not answer the fact that bad management cannot turn good land into good return for investors. Bad management will not share with you a cent even if got good asset. So you end up diluted and worst PN17 one day. The irresponsible sin of such crime is like rat, anyone should kill for justice. Face the fundamental question instead of calbehcalbu. Even your shadow calvin-big-balls deep down bottom moral call for justice now. Run calvin run! Watch, here comes Calbin. We all know who you are and what purpose you up to. Blindly promote this rubbish for personal gain. Thats onlything sure here. Watch guys, here come calbin before your eyes.

Posted by Mahirsaham > 2014-05-05 09:02 | Report Abuse

Want to buy buy lah. Want to sell sell lah. Shout what?

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-05-05 09:52 | Report Abuse

@calvintaneng.
Check my homework???????
Have you got any idea on my average price?????
For your info,
KSL - 1.25
Puncak - 1.30
Puncak Wa - FREE
Suiwah - 1.50
And the half million shares of PRK CORP - below 2.00.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-05 10:06 | Report Abuse

StKoay,

Very Good! Congratulations!

I had 100,000 Perak Corp shares bought around 60 cts. Sold at RM1.70

I suggest you take some profits and invest some in these counters

1) MP Corp (Another Perak Corp in the making. And better NTA than KSL.)
2) OPCOM (To protect from market downturn. Opcom has Zero debt.)
3) Pantech (Will benefit from Palm Oil price rise & Petronas' RAPID.)
4) PBA on weakness. (Very defensive.)

I am looking to buy OPCOM & PBA on weakness.

Return OF capital is more important than return ON capital. So seek to conserve and preserve your winnings.

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-05-05 10:17 | Report Abuse

And also,
Hevea - 72 sen
Mitra - 45 sen
CMSB - 3.25
PBBANK - 11.50

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-05 10:40 |

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-05-05 16:11 | Report Abuse

Is MP CORP going to follow the path of the 4 stocks that went limit down last week ???

nch1388

50 posts

Posted by nch1388 > 2014-05-05 16:14 | Report Abuse

Hope not !!

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-05-05 16:16 | Report Abuse

Okay, let's pray !!

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-05-05 16:54 | Report Abuse

Si loh, dropped 5% one day !!!!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-05 17:52 | Report Abuse

Yes. Dropped 5.38% today. So?

I once bought KPS (Kumpulan Perangsang Selangor) at 50 Cts. I bought 20 lots together with a Mr. Teh of OSK Johor. Then After Buying KPS Crashed to 45 Cts - dropped 10%.

Mr. Teh sold at 45 Cts (Stop lost after 10% down method. As taught by experts.)

But I bought some more at 45 Cts instead of selling. Then to my dismay after buying KPS at 45 Cts It went down some more to 42 Cts. In fear I bought some more at 42 Cts against my feelings. Ha! Mr. Teh laughed at me for not following him in cutting lost at 45 Cts. Now I lost another 3 Cts which is another 6.6% drop!

Then my horror KPS Crashed to 39 Cts. YES 39 CTS - THE ALL TIME LOW IN KPS HISTORY!

At 39 Cts I really panicked but I held on to KPS. What if it dropped to PN17 & then delisting?

KPS has RM2.00 NTA & deals with Water in Selangor. If it should go bankrupt it means that all the people of KL & Selangor HAVE ALL DIED & NO ONE EXIST ANY MORE TO BATHE OR DRINK WATER. Possible? Yes if nuclear bomb drop in KL.

As time goes KPS not only did not go bankrupt but price SHOT UP TO ALMOST RM4.00!

ON HINDSIGHT I WAS BUYING KPS NEAR ITS ROCK BOTTOM. BUT I DID NOT BUY AT THE BOTTOM OF 39 CTS THEN DUE TO REPEATED SCENE LIKE NOW WHEN PEOPLE THINK THAT MP CORP IS IN TROUBLE BECAUSE IT DROPPED 5% TODAY.

Ha! Same Goes For PERAK CORP. After buying PERAK CORP at 60 Cts Perak Corp Also Crashed To Its All Time Low at 43 Cts. YES PERAK CORP'S LOWEST PRICE EVER WAS FORTY THREE CENTS (43 CTS).

Perak Corp Was A Bargain at 43 Cts And NOBODY WANTED. Now Perak Corp at RM3.67 ALL THE EXPERTS COME OUT TO PRAISE PERAK CORP.

ONLY SOOCHAI CALVIN TAN DARE TO BUY PERAK CORP AT 60 CTS & KPS AT 42 CTS.

SO LET MP CORP DROP TO 40 Cts, 35 Cts, 30 Cts, 25 Cts, 20 Cts And All The Way To 1 Cent.

I SOOCHAI CALVIN TAN REMAIN BULLISH ALONE.

YES! TO SUCCEED I HAVE TO WALK A VERY LONELY PATH! SO BE IT!

NOTE: ONLY ONE OTHER SOOCHAI BUY KPS AT 50 CTS -MY JOHOR SIFU.

Posted by valueinvestor18 > 2014-05-05 17:55 | Report Abuse

Dont always talk on history, we want to see FUTURE GROWTH of this company!!! How reliable are the management team, can be trust? Why no development on the huge landbank?? Why keep the golden land sitting there without doing anything??

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-05-05 17:56 | Report Abuse

panjang nya sajak bersejarah. tahniah

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-05-05 18:02 | Report Abuse

lari lah

milopanas

167 posts

Posted by milopanas > 2014-05-05 18:05 | Report Abuse

banyak air liur.tak habis meleleh keluar.

milopanas

167 posts

Posted by milopanas > 2014-05-05 18:07 | Report Abuse

saya pun kalo dgan promoter ni

saltedfish

3,282 posts

Posted by saltedfish > 2014-05-05 23:44 | Report Abuse

The way this singaporean boasted, he must be better than Warren Buffett

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-05 23:47 | Report Abuse

Saltedfish,

No boasting lah. Only I dislike the people who Talk nonsense like thisTalkrealreal.

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-05-05 23:50 | Report Abuse

Why are you going into all other forums to talk-free-talk-big? Is it because this counter that you promoted so heavily been dropping from 0.545 to today's 0.44 and you have no place to hide?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-05 23:52 | Report Abuse

Ha! Ha!

Didn't you read my sharing on KPS? Perak Corp?

They are Real Life Lessons. Not just talking.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-05-05 23:56 | Report Abuse

CERTITUDE IS A GREAT THING. CAN YOU SLEEP SOUNDLY IF DOW JONES SHOULD DROP 1,000 POINTS TO NIGHT?

GOOD NIGHT EVERY BODY

Posted by talkrealreal > 2014-05-06 00:03 | Report Abuse

Yeah, didn't you know I bought Hevea at 7 sen, UMW at 0.32 in 1985, IOI (when it was called Lam Soon Huat then) at 0.95 in 1991, bought Repco at 3.00 and sold at $145, etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc etc