MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MPCORP (6548)

8 people like this.

4,841 comment(s). Last comment by Newtoshareworld 2024-04-01 16:01

talkcheap

Posted by talkcheap > 2014-04-17 18:18 | Report Abuse

Talamdead Same criminal work like Talam http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5459?m=ca
Ran away later. Will repeat again. Who hire you to do insider trading? If you admit buy stock cheap and spam here trap victim, you put full name and IC here show you are not insider trading. If you did not buy share why you so free do free promotion, being hire get paid? You know how many small investor die in Talam? You know how many MP small investor get trap last time? You do again this time sure another Talam. At least Talam in KL still building. This one ran away, and running away again. Con few times stop pulling victim to holland.
13/04/2014 00:46

talkcheap

Posted by talkcheap > 2014-04-17 18:18 | Report Abuse

Talamdead Afloat

KUALA LUMPUR: Datuk Bill Ch’ng Chong Poh, a former chief executive officer of Malaysia Pacific Corp Bhd (MPCorp), was charged last Friday with 58 counts of insider trading relating to the property firm’s shares between May 14, 2008 and Aug 20, 2008 by the Securities Commission (SC).
The offences, under Section 188(2) of the Capital Markets and Services Act 2007, carry a punishment of mandatory imprisonment not exceeding 10 years and a fine of not less than RM1 million.
Ch’ng claimed trial to the charges preferred and bail was set at RM300,000 with one surety, and Ch’ng surrendered his international passport to the court.
“Ch’ng had allegedly acquired MPCorp shares ahead of entering into a multi-million ringgit joint-venture project between Oriental Pearl City Properties Sdn Bhd, and Amanahraya Development Sdn Bhd (ADSB), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Amanah Raya Bhd, to undertake and manage several projects in Iskandar Development Region in Johor,” said the SC in a statement last Friday.
“The SC views insider trading seriously and will continue to actively enforce such breaches to maintain investor confidence in the capital market,” it added.
Ch’ng, 75, who is the single largest shareholder of loss-making MPCorp with a 61.48% stake, resigned from his post on Dec 19, 2013, which was resumed by his son Charles Ch’ng Soon Sen, 32, which MPCorp said was “in line with the succession planning of the group”.
Ch’ng remains as chairman of the group’s executive committee to focus on a re-implementation plan as well as restructuring Asia-Pacific Trade & Expo City’s (Aptec) corporate plan and mission of the group. Aptec is an integrated city development in Johor, planned in 2008, in MPCorp’s roadmap to be a conglomerate in the future. But the project has yet to take off.
This article first appeared in The Edge Financial Daily, on January 13, 2014.
12/04/2014 21:20
13/04/2014 00:56

nickyeo55

1,087 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2014-04-17 19:47 | Report Abuse

Mr Talkcheap and Talamdead
I am new in i3investor.
I am glad to receive information from all the people here especially both of u and Mr Calvin.
May i know both of u give your sincere advise or just dont like certain person and things that happen to both of u before ?
Any way. my opinion in shares trading is listen to news and decide yourself. Buy when no body want with low n reasonable price.. sell when u think u have already make enough profit or the stock is no more attractive.
Lastly, never blame those who give u information. Decision is always make by yourself.
Happy trading

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2014-04-17 23:56 | Report Abuse

Like!! Nickyyeo55

tch1006

20 posts

Posted by tch1006 > 2014-04-18 09:26 | Report Abuse

Hi Calvin, may I know what is the latest material litigation dated 17th Apr 2014 about? Wisma MPL JMB vs MPC? I though Wisma MPL belongs to MPC. Please enlighten, thanks.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-18 13:08 | Report Abuse

tch1006,

I think the litigation refers to car park matters. Not so sure as I am now in Iskandar. Just now I saw the paving of Nusa Damai - Sri Alam Gateway progressing very well.

talkcheap

Posted by talkcheap > 2014-04-18 14:34 | Report Abuse

Nickyyeo55, insider trading is this company director life long way of making money for himself at the expense of all minority shareholders. Without promoter here for hired, or worst, self-hired to cheer for his small gain simply by buying cheap and cheer up price to sell, or worst still, dream and hold to death, the director will still play his own shares to get you buying and he sells you right issue. He did it his entire life until being charged still he will do it again and again. That is why no authority will let him do anything if he still in the company. Some investors sue and curse him in his egm still he continues doing it. What is so good to gamble your money within this machine-cheating casino, even if it looks worth RM1trillion, he shares with you? The more you get trap the more you get sick of it if it ever looks more valuable - be it high speed train to Nusa Damai, rocket launcher in Sri Alam, or time travel bridge to Holland. Wake up, its got "NOTHING TO DO WITH YOU". Until you realized especially when you stuck holding the shares, the more you are sick of it like some investors here.

So when you saw cheer leader rats doing the promotion to lure you into this machine-cheating casino, and you knew about it, what will you do? Some people here maybe are old victims and shy to admit. YOU COULD BE NEXT!

talkcheap

Posted by talkcheap > 2014-04-18 14:38 | Report Abuse

tch1006, imagine even a poor car park fee he doesn't want to pay. You think he share his RM1Trillion land value with you? Keep on dreaming. All the small small act you add up, you only buy because of share price up and you sell. When the music stop, be it RM0.60, RM1.00 or higher, only the director knows. That's why I said in bull market, even rubbish stocks go up, nothing so special. If you buy for speculation maybe you think worth buying. If you think of value, like some people here use value as bait to get you to buy up share price, repeat my question above - its got "NOTHING TO DO WITH YOU".

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-04-18 15:01 | Report Abuse

After reading the different views, I think talkcheap talk good sense.
I'm waiting for opportunity to unload.
There are so many well managed Iskandar Property stock around, why take risk with this "hanky-panky" one.
Thanks for the advise, talkcheap.

nickyeo55

1,087 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2014-04-18 15:21 | Report Abuse

Mr Talkcheap

in fact i had already sold more than 50% of my MPC .
Fund move to buy one potential counter already.

TQVM

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-18 15:22 | Report Abuse

Yes, let those who give heed to rumour sell by all means

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-18 15:24 | Report Abuse

As my Johor "Sifu" says, "I am not your father and you are not my son. Do what you want with your own investment." Of course I will tell my own son to buy. If die die lah. SO BE IT.

Let Time Prove Mah!

Why the hassle?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-18 15:31 | Report Abuse

Ha! What about my call on SILK - Crony Management? And PBA? Opposition State? See how to perform?

What about The Store? Dead company? Cymao? Tipu accounting. TAWIN? Downtrending?

EPMB?, RCECAP? DUTALAND, GMUTUAL, KPSCB? Ha! KPSCB Is Moving Up Now!

Ha! So Far So Good Inspite & Despite pf Naysayers!

This talkcheap shall also come to pass - Like "the chaff which the wind blows away.."

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-04-18 15:38 | Report Abuse

If you want to tell your son, no need to do so much sales talk in this forum mah.
All the investors here are not your son, why are you so concerned??

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-18 15:38 | Report Abuse

Or is talkcheap here to shake your confidence because he missed buying MP Corp on the cheap?

What about those olden days cheap talkers who made those holders throwing Dutch Lady at RM4.00? Or throw DKSH at 60 Cts? Or Throw CMSB at RM2.50?

Of course they all live to regret it later because they have itching ears.

And after leaving gold mines they wandered from land mines to land mines like Transmile, Patimas, SAAG, MaeMode, Kenmark & others?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-18 15:43 | Report Abuse

Stkoay,

Problem is I also told my own lawyer, My Public Bank Boss, My Maybank Boss, OSK Iskandar Top Boss. So I am here to defend my conviction & belief.

Those who believe follow those who don't stand aside and just watch.

Ha! My Chinaman Contractor followed me to Nusa Damai. And he saw the prospect of MP Corp because he saw LakeHill Lakes & The 6 Lanes Highway Under Construction.

He told me the hills of Lakehill just perfect for building Semi D bungalows facing the Beautiful 25 Acres Pristine Pure Lake.

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-04-18 15:47 | Report Abuse

All these are cheap talk only !!!!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-18 15:48 | Report Abuse

You know what? My contractor Mr. Chong has 20 years experience in construction. Some years back I told me I bought Lots & lots of OKA Shares at 35 Cts Because I saw OKA Drain pipes everywhere.

I sold off OKA when price doubled.

This time to my surprise he followed me to buy MP Corp shares. He Also SEE the Good prospect of MP Corp doubling in price someday.

So he called his daughter who is a banker in Ipoh to buy some MP Corp shares on his behalf

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-04-18 15:52 | Report Abuse

If you loose your sales job, I think you can go and do story telling.
You are so......good.......at it!!!!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-18 16:32 |

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-04-18 16:40 | Report Abuse

Does giving Phone No. mean anything?
Story tellers and Con Man also got phone no mah.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-18 16:43 | Report Abuse

Stkoay,

Of course! But you can call anytime to confirm mah? Have many have called? And I will not reveal any names without permission.

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-04-18 16:45 | Report Abuse

ahlong,chicken,monkey oso got phone no loh.still waiting answer from monkey....cash payout????capital reduction???very good choco sales????mustbe monkey steal and eat the choco....wakakakakakakakakakakaka

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-04-18 17:00 | Report Abuse

Confirm What?
Can reach you does it mean that all the talk you are giving are not cheap talk?
Can reach you does it mean all things you said are not Grand Mother Stories?
Can reach you does it mean that this stock will not be THE NEXT PN17 counter?

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-04-18 17:04 | Report Abuse

i dun understand animal language esp monkey

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-18 17:36 | Report Abuse

Confirm what?

Confirm that I will always all the time give forth sound advise in buying good & fundamental shares in KLSE lah.

See another counter which I made good money from. Others are still making good money now. Go over to Prestar Forum Site & Read My Write Up on Prestar now!

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-18 17:39 | Report Abuse

And KPSCB? See how I arrived at the True Value of Between 80 Cts to RM1.20. Price inching up today. KPSCB lai liaw!

Siamcat

25 posts

Posted by Siamcat > 2014-04-18 21:44 | Report Abuse

You all know what crap this salesman bullsht in his own self shiok sendiri story? He cannot answer "even if it worth billions but if owner dont share with you, you worth nothing". Focus on everybody same question instead of telling how good the land worth how good you pick stock and how good you bring aunty uncle lawyer contractor banker to holland ship. All are irrelevant.

Siamcat

25 posts

Posted by Siamcat > 2014-04-18 21:53 | Report Abuse

Talkking i think this salesman buy a lot at low price he need to hard sell so more people buy he sell. Price sure go up lah in bull market nothing to do with salesman. Disgusting pretend he never see the basic question "owner wont give sht to bother sharing with you". A ten ringgit phone number can assure you to pay thousands punting this stock meh? Got balls show your IC and full name lah. Opps we forgot Singapore pretender has no balls. Pitty.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-19 01:27 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-19 01:36 |

Siamcat

25 posts

Posted by Siamcat > 2014-04-19 07:21 | Report Abuse

Hahaha monkey salesman talks again. Still did not address the main question - "yes it worth billions but the management owner has no integrity cheat investor money, why would he share with you?what is it got to do with you if he did not share and keep diluting you?"

Siamcat

25 posts

Posted by Siamcat > 2014-04-19 07:26 | Report Abuse

Only sense of guilty that he cannot answer main question everyone is asking here, he can only pretend he never sees the flaws yet keep on hard selling how valuable it is to unload his shares. I starts to believe he is hired to so. Insider trading is owners main business, so put your full name and IC beside promotion. Opps.That is the second question monkey keep ignore.

Siamcat

25 posts

Posted by Siamcat > 2014-04-19 07:27 | Report Abuse

Watch. Monkey will post again yet still shame to answer directly the two questions above. Here he comes.

Siamcat

25 posts

Posted by Siamcat > 2014-04-19 07:41 | Report Abuse

Most likely this will happen.

Owner default on amanah because he tries to hire people to cheat investors again maybe with right issue. Investors sell all shares he ends up eating up share price holding the shares himself. Or worst other new investors buy up old investors when music chair stops all run. Land taken.

After deep study of owner past record, owner will not sell his company, where got stupid whiteknight willing to invest and let owner skin them if owner still control? So this will never happen if no announcement owner sold off. He will never else hired monkey wont keep hard selling. Owner no go, never, no whiteknight. Dead end.

Wisma Massage Parlor even car park money he does not pay, think he pays you monkey. Hahaha. No payment to selling. He rather cheat right issue money and will not pay. What makes him pay this time? Cheat monkey easier money.

So there is not just light at the end. There is fire and zombie monkey walk straight into it nevermind. He keep pulling innocents into it.

If there is already bigger land value and proven integrity like ecoworld, go buy such. Why hard sell here.

Last, so good even if it worths billion so what? Owner shares with you meh? Cannot answer this dont victimize innocent. Be careful monkey last few years.

qwerty

977 posts

Posted by qwerty > 2014-04-19 08:56 | Report Abuse

Thank you Calvin

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-04-19 09:07 | Report Abuse

This is aclassic case of undervalued stock but lousy stock movement. Remember, our no. 1 priority in stock mkt is to make money as fast as possible. The mkt is not always hot.
finding undervalued stock to buy is a fools game.
again, my view lo, u can agree or disagree but dont flame me justbcos u dont agree.

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-04-19 09:11 | Report Abuse

The rich get richer even if they keep buying the most expensive stuff, the poor get poorer as theyspend time finding the cheapest grocery, car, phone plan, wife etc.

the lesson, go for the best, not tbe cheapest.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-19 10:17 | Report Abuse

Lesson Is,

"GO FOR THE BEST AT THE CHEAPEST PRICE"

So Out of 1,000 Counters In KLSE. MP Corp Has The Best Potential Right Now

PLUS IT IS ALSO THE CHEAPEST

These two Combinations Make MP CORP(6548)

" A SCREAMING BUY !!!!!!!!!!!"

By Calvin Tan Research

Andre Kua

421 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2014-04-19 10:31 | Report Abuse

Well, beauty in the eye of beholder.

Just need to watchout for anymore RPT like the one with Optima Mewah. Probably sold at cost price to his own private company which reap the most benefits for the gang.

Probably right to say while it has a golden egg, whether or not it can be shared or not is another matter altogether.

BTW, unrealized profit of 288m? What was that for?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-19 11:09 | Report Abuse

A Reality Check

The Golden Egg is In The Precious Land Banks. How to get out the hidden store of value?

Director could do 2 things:

1) Hold no shares and sell away all shares first like Directors of Megan Media, Tramsmile or Kenmark. After selling away All Personal owned shares then plunder the coffers or sell assets at rock bottom prices to own privately registered company to siphon money away. Then after stealing golden egg - run away and let company collapse into bankruptcy/delisting.

2) Keep Buying Up & Holding Tight All Personal Shares. Wait For Value To Emerge. And Hey Presto! MP Corp Share Price Doubled & Tripled Some Day. They make & shareholders also make lah.

Now Question Is,

Are Directors Buying or Selling MP Corp Shares? If they didn't sell but hold tight then there is no danger of MP Corp collapse. Because Directors Will Die First Because They HAVE THE MOST TO LOSE.

So THEY HOLDING 61% & NO SELLING. THEN THEY WANT MP CORP TO DO WELL MAH.

Simple Reasoning. Isn't it?

Answer:

They Buy Golden Land So That MP Corp Share Price Will Perform Well To Reflect Its Immense Potential Some Day.

Directors have hope. And Hope Springs Eternal In The Heart. What about you?

Optimus1

359 posts

Posted by Optimus1 > 2014-04-19 11:19 | Report Abuse

While u r holding n waiting, shrewd trader r pulling out bigcash from other stocks everyday. Most of them lousier fundamental than mpcorp.

Siamcat

25 posts

Posted by Siamcat > 2014-04-19 21:00 | Report Abuse

Interesting reading the monkey siok sendiri salesmanship, yet keep pretent never see the fact that owner will print more right issue to dilute you, dont count on fat hope price go too far. The higher market push up price the faster they issue more shares. You either keep putting up more money to him or dilute, either way its the house win you loose. You can hope until you die, investor in proven stocks already made 10 times from dividend and bonus and price appreciation and those companies by time you still hope Satan bow to Christ for thousand years, would have 10 times better value land, like SPSetia, WCT and MahSing. Go ahead yourself dont pull others into misery. A piece of moral advise, made some on guity con stock, keep quite, dont over do it. Your sin is between you and god, khama comes back to you.

hsong

192 posts

Posted by hsong > 2014-04-19 21:11 | Report Abuse

Refer to the map by Ho Chin Soon on Spotlight on Iskandar Malaysia at TheEdge Property forum today and you will appreciate and understand better what Calvin has been saying all this while.

Invest within your means on this counter and let see the returns.

Posted by fightingfish88 > 2014-04-19 22:54 | Report Abuse

conclusion : very potential lands but with poor managements. This is the truth. investment or casino decide by yourself but i prefer invest bcos last month i went to poor mp corp sale office talked with poor managements. in reality the values of mp corp lands are incresing. now rm 30 to 50 psf. if pn17 happen very good. U scare i will buy more. If delisted happen lagi bagus ......i will buy more more more at 5 sen n wait for few years to get maximum return from the proses of disposal. scientex , ekoworld , trop, mahsing, or china companies will be potential buyers. The risks of investment in mp corp is 00000.......why? Lands are appreciating n always have their value.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-19 23:18 | Report Abuse

Exactly 100% Correct!

Fightingfish88 has spoken for all of us in simple English!

Risk is 00000

Good night. As always Very Good Sleep Because Investing In Rock Solid Companies Give Me Very Sound Sleep

Siamcat

25 posts

Posted by Siamcat > 2014-04-19 23:40 | Report Abuse

Hahaha monkey turn wearing fish skin. If monkey pretend to be fish pn17 also go up no surprise. Dont need to cover up guilt what land value, owner wont share with you. Speculation yes, as long monkey keep lying to people hard sell land value cover up owner integrity. Watch out in your dream, god is watching.

Siamcat

25 posts

Posted by Siamcat > 2014-04-19 23:42 | Report Abuse

Goodnight chicken. Plain English questions not answer. Keep dreaming.

Siamcat

25 posts

Posted by Siamcat > 2014-04-19 23:52 | Report Abuse

Lets follow monkey style.

optimus1 perfectly correct! 100% answered all questions!

Like many said in bull market any rubbish also goes up. Buy on speculation, dont spam around other forum selling what fundamental. That teasing is what many felt disgusting about this monkey. No human blood there fore sleep in his own guilt. Watch, monkey will do again ignore key question by spam forum. Here comes monkey.

zamsaham

778 posts

Posted by zamsaham > 2014-04-19 23:56 | Report Abuse

i support what SiamCat is saying.

In a bull market, any rubbish stock can goes up. When the real tsunami comes, the best and tough will stand that huge mega force.

stay alert traders, spammers, contra kaki, syndicate.