MALAYSIA PACIFIC CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): MPCORP (6548)

8 people like this.

4,841 comment(s). Last comment by Newtoshareworld 2024-04-01 16:01

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2014-04-10 16:40 | Report Abuse

hihihi

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-10 16:52 | Report Abuse

I in Iskandar now. Try to buy on weakness

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-10 16:53 | Report Abuse

Welcome bonesythe!

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-04-10 17:01 | Report Abuse

Bonesythe, if can have article on Mp corp..sure above 60c soon...

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-10 22:06 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan .. a name i remember. all of you if follow Calvin Tan .. chances are your investment will survive with ROI (return on investment) .. personally Calvin Tan stock pick PMCorp has open AyamTua ways and many others ways abundance of opportunities!

If Calvin Tan is a stock. ayamtua has no shred of doubts to invest.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-10 22:07 | Report Abuse

Calvin Tan - PMCorp Legend ! many knows this.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-04-10 22:08 | Report Abuse

If some people bother to check history .. perhaps they could learnt one or two basic fundamental investing from Calvin Tan

Dkwee

210 posts

Posted by Dkwee > 2014-04-11 08:51 | Report Abuse

May I ask not to late to go in @ this price? Tqvm

Posted by valueinvestor18 > 2014-04-11 08:56 | Report Abuse

Bought at 39c after promote by Calvin, 33% paper gain so far. Still holding and will monitor it when i see sell signal start. Otherwise,will keep in to next target of 55c and 60c.

Posted by Newbieneedhelp > 2014-04-11 10:27 | Report Abuse

Dropping. Time to go in?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-11 10:38 | Report Abuse

Good Morning,

Last night one fellow Investor called all the way from Penang,

"FOCAL AIMS' KOTA MASAI OR NUSA DAMAI BY MP CORP. WHICH HAS THE BETTER LOCATION?"

Answer:

NUSA DAMAI IS MORE SUPERIOR THAT KOTA MASAI (Focal Aims) For 5 Reasons:

1) When Connecting 6 Lanes Gateway From Bandar Sri Alam To Nusa Damai Is Ready
it will take only 18 Miuntes To Reach JB CBD From NUSA DAMAI , but it will take 30 Minutes for people of Kota Masai.

2) NUSA DAMAI Has Beautiful Hill Covered by Lush Vegetation & Blue Clear 25 Acres Lake.

The Name Is "LAKEHILL RESORT CITY" while Kota Masai has bare sandy lands

3) About 50% of MP Corp's Lands Are Zoned Under COMMERCIAL USE which Ecoworld's Kota Masai is mostly residential

4) The Roads of Nusa Damai Town are mostly 4 Lanes Right Now While Kota Masai has mostly narrow 2 lanes road.

5) ECOWORLD SHARE PRICE HAS CROSSED RM5.00 While MP Corp is Only About 50 Over cents (About 10% Value) SO MP CORP IS SUPERIOR IN VALUE FOR DEEP VALUE HUNTERS

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-11 10:48 |

nch1388

50 posts

Posted by nch1388 > 2014-04-11 11:26 | Report Abuse

Mr Calvin, if buy MP corp @ 0.51 sen now, about how long have to wait? Thanks for your advice.

kimtj

4,270 posts

Posted by kimtj > 2014-04-11 12:00 | Report Abuse

look like wanna move up... hmm

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-11 15:37 | Report Abuse

nch1388,

There are sellers and buyers for MP Corp shares. Stale bulls who bought MP Corp at the high of 56 cts might want to get out. And short term players might take profit too. Then there is a fresh group of investors who are now aware of MP Corp's valuable land banks & increasingly positive prospects.

So it will take some time more to break resistance. OSK Iskandar Top Consulted his Technical Analyst and this is what they have to say. Strong resistance at 60 cts while it will be supported strongly at 45 Cts. As long term investors we are not concerned with day to day performance.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-11 15:42 | Report Abuse

Should read as "OSK Top Boss Consulted His Technical Analyst"

It was OSK HQ (RHB) Investment Lady Analyst First Spotted Tambun Indah before Penang 2nd Bridge was completed.

She is from Penang so she called for a buy long before others on Tambun Indah

nch1388

50 posts

Posted by nch1388 > 2014-04-11 16:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Calvin...appreciated to know about this counter, TQ again

Posted by lkblkblkb92 > 2014-04-11 21:16 | Report Abuse

May i know, now the price of 0.515, still can go in?

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-11 22:00 | Report Abuse

Ikblkblkb92,

it depends on your investment horizon. If you can hold until the New Highway by JKR is ready by year 2015 buy MP Corp at 51.5 cts or on weakness.

Those who bought Tambun Indah below RM1.00 ahead of the Penang 2nd Bridge Official Opening have doubled their investment within one year When Penang 2nd Bridge is finally opened. Tambun Indah touched a high of RM2.01 from only 92 cts within 52 weeks period.

For MP Corp we expect It to Perform Far Far Better Than Tambun Indah because of the 6 Lanes Connecting Road PLUS PENGERANG SUPER BOOM TIME!

But if you are a T + 4 or contra player, then forget about investing short term.

Posted by lkblkblkb92 > 2014-04-11 23:38 | Report Abuse

TP is how much until 2015? I also bought tambun Indah, and sold out ad

Talamdead

53 posts

Posted by Talamdead > 2014-04-12 06:45 | Report Abuse

To all dreamers. A piece of good land if hold by dead company will be dead no matter how good. Look at Talam has 10times better land in Klang Valley compare to bubble Iskandar with ghost town. There are over supply over build with over crowded developers in Iskandar. This company is hopeless. The last time gain investors interest it did right issue then run away with money and collapse. The cheer leaders are going to trap you to take his shares where he stuck at 50+ and average down at 35+. When enough donkey jump into the bandwagon suddenly the company will issue share again taking your money then PN17 because cannot pay debt. Land taken by banks YOU get shoot and die. This company did many times guarantee do again. Go in lah to Holland.

Talamdead

53 posts

Posted by Talamdead > 2014-04-12 06:56 | Report Abuse

If you like iskandar buy companies with strong reputation strong land bank and strong profit. Like Tebrau or EcoWorld. Quality assurance. I get con long time ago believe in lies and i now hold Tebrau. Tebrau has 1,000 acre prime land developing, profitable, market value Only rm800; IF BELIEVE THE SHXT people tell you about MPcorp 500 acre slump land cheated from government and development money cheat from bank ran away, you think will do good to you? Dream lah.

Talamdead

53 posts

Posted by Talamdead > 2014-04-12 07:02 | Report Abuse

MPcorp cheer leaders once they get their stocks sold to you, you end up crying. Want to cheat people check fundamental capability and integrity of the company. Easier to cheat and after tipu money dont let investors go Holland PN17. Its idiotic If you ignore KL land value vs iskandar. Like so much to dream buy Talam lah. Only rm0.10. At least they are building. MPcorp is dying get barried on his land for good. A piece of moral opinion.

Talamdead

53 posts

Posted by Talamdead > 2014-04-12 07:05 | Report Abuse

TP if more and more victim go in the cheer leaders sell to you even PN17 rubbish go up rm0.60 or rm1.00. Then the other criminal also come in sell share to you or worst do right issue trap you, then run away again. If they dare to run away bank money WHO ARE YOU?

Talamdead

53 posts

Posted by Talamdead > 2014-04-12 07:06 | Report Abuse

It will be over and all bubble will go back down to earth maybe rm0.30. Or worst PN17 coming soon.

Talamdead

53 posts

Posted by Talamdead > 2014-04-12 07:06 | Report Abuse

Buy Tebrau. Blue chip iskandar.

nickyeo55

1,087 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2014-04-12 08:54 | Report Abuse

Mr Calvin
what is your opinion on Talamdead commend ? FYI i also follow this counter since many year ago

Posted by Mahirsaham > 2014-04-12 09:07 | Report Abuse

Two speculators of dog poo. MonkeyA collected a lot of poo for 0.30 a kilo and spam blog telling other monkeys poo is great food good as gold, all monkeys buy up poo price to 0.50. Another monkeyB did not collect any poo tell other monkeys he ate poo before and got food poisoned. I think monkeyA will win because all monkey curious what poo taste like cannot tahan rumor keep buying poo. Eventually poo may cost higher and higher as more monkey bid up price. MonkeyA start selling making profit. One good day the dog knows about the rumor and start pooing more poo. Suddenly before all monkeys know it the dogs also make a lot of money doubling the poo supply. Until the monkeys know it they hold a lot of poo at high price. Fact is poo is still poo you will not find gold within. Time being the dogs have not double their poo yet so poo is still hot. Go buy some and enjoy your poo.

Posted by Mahirsaham > 2014-04-12 09:10 | Report Abuse

As an advise for monkeyB your bad experience with TAngeLAM cat poo was long time ago. Now monkeyA is selling dog poo. Different you know.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-12 09:51 |

nch1388

50 posts

Posted by nch1388 > 2014-04-12 10:20 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Mr Calvin. Keep up the good job.

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2014-04-12 10:55 | Report Abuse

An article in STAR today.expect more volume next.week

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-12 11:23 | Report Abuse

Micky92,

I am now in Singapore. Please post more about what Star Papers has to say about MP Corp.

When I was at the Star Newspaper Office in JB Downtown I spoke to Shirley the Lady Boss of Star Johor Region. She followed me to buy PM Corp at 15 cts last year.

So when I showed her the photos of the lorries, excavators, dump trucks paving the 6 lanes excess to Nusa Damai from Bandar Sri Alam she and her staff were quite excited and wanted to invest in MP Corp shares.

When I suggested that she tell the Star Reporter about the New Connecting Highway as almost nobody know about it as yet. She said, "No! Cannot tell yet or else MP Corp won't be cheap for us to buy".

Could you tell me more about what Star says?

Posted by Mahirsaham > 2014-04-12 12:05 | Report Abuse

This monkey keep hard selling because he wants to buy or sell?? If want to buy at this price kee quite lah. Monkeys open your eyes. Even i anak kampung not no back bone monkey hide in singapore kiasu land, justice has to be served. When market hot every rubbish sells. Just need few monkeys to keep selling poo also hot like cake. When market cool down many dead oo are still dry dead poo.

Posted by Mahirsaham > 2014-04-12 12:07 | Report Abuse

Read the concept. Melayulish is not important apek.

Two speculators of dog poo. MonkeyA collected a lot of poo for 0.30 a kilo and spam blog telling other monkeys poo is great food good as gold, all monkeys buy up poo price to 0.50. Another monkeyB did not collect any poo tell other monkeys he ate poo before and got food poisoned. I think monkeyA will win because all monkey curious what poo taste like cannot tahan rumor keep buying poo. Eventually poo may cost higher and higher as more monkey bid up price. MonkeyA start selling making profit. One good day the dog knows about the rumor and start pooing more poo. Suddenly before all monkeys know it the dogs also make a lot of money doubling the poo supply. Until the monkeys know it they hold a lot of poo at high price. Fact is poo is still poo you will not find gold within. Time being the dogs have not double their poo yet so poo is still hot. Go buy some and enjoy your poo.

Posted by Mahirsaham > 2014-04-12 12:07 | Report Abuse

As an advise for monkeyB your bad experience with TAngeLAM cat poo was long time ago. Now monkeyA is selling dog poo. Different you know.
12/04/2014 09:10

talkking

167 posts

Posted by talkking > 2014-04-12 12:25 | Report Abuse

this monkey tell u he know who and who loh.ask to show proof and this monkey quietttt.ehhh cash payout pmcorp????very good choco sales????what to call this monkey????

Alex Yong

292 posts

Posted by Alex Yong > 2014-04-12 12:27 | Report Abuse

Aiyooo, all these Sales ppl are all paid by the Directors of the companies, like PMCorp, MPCorp....etc........

Helping the Directors to Goreng for monies lah.........

Posted by Mahirsaham > 2014-04-12 12:44 | Report Abuse

Polis harus tangkap kera tak lak lan jeu ini. Noball hide in singapurapura kiasu land hard sell poo. Go see johor yourself the hype will kill many innocent. So good ke buy diam diam lah bodoh. Tak boleh tahan see so many people trap when after monkey selling market music stop poo dry and hard dead. Remember good thing keep quite buy sendiri. So generous? Go jump off klcc save earth because less one monkey eating preserve food.

Posted by Mahirsaham > 2014-04-12 12:46 | Report Abuse

Sya pun kenal najib obama ..... Pun tau dia tinggal di malaysia satu lagi usa. Jadi boleh tipu orang lah? Mampui

kakijudi

1,086 posts

Posted by kakijudi > 2014-04-12 13:39 | Report Abuse

Like I have already said many times. Those who don't believe the story don't have to believe. It will be your own loss. No one is forcing you to buy. Calvin is just sharing what he knows.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-04-12 14:14 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng : U must hv hold alot of shares in MPCorp. If your so called mathematical calculations are correct with the IV of rm1.58 for it, why isn't the stock price increased? Needless for you to promote the stock here and there. Just my 2cents observation and logic.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-12 14:36 | Report Abuse

Brendonyeap,

Yes, I bought into MP Corp because of its Deep Discount. I don't have so much extra cash to invest so there is nothing to shout about.

But if I have the means and power I will offer 70 Cts to take MP Corp private anytime. Since Tan Sri Liew took Focal Aims private at RM1.40 I think MP Corp would be a FAR BETTER BUY BECAUSE OF ITS SUPERIOR LOCATION, AMBIENCE & WELL LAID OUT INFRASTRUCTURE.

As to stock price increased? It has already gone up from 40 cts to 51.5 cts since I promoted. Already up 25%. Remember Berkshire Hathaway it grows only 25% a year.

MP Corp went up 25% in only one month.

stkoay

6,413 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2014-04-12 16:03 | Report Abuse

KNOW THE STOCK THAT YOU BUY
A RISING STAR OR A PN17 PROSPECT

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2014/04/12/New-shareholder-in-MPCorp/

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-04-12 16:05 | Report Abuse

I feel that the mmain reason for it to be stagnant below the NTA are :
1- multiple legal suits
2- debts rm 120million within 6 months
3- lack of capable management to turn it around.

Alex Yong

292 posts

Posted by Alex Yong > 2014-04-12 16:09 | Report Abuse

Goreng lah this MPCorp stock to RM1.000, then no sweat to pay debt over 120 millions,...hihihi.......

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-04-12 16:31 | Report Abuse

Well i feel that MPCorp will call for rights issue soon....to clear off its huge debt.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-12 16:35 | Report Abuse

just wait for 3 powerful boosters

1. completion of 6 lanes highway
2. pengerang oil & gas boom to reach here

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-04-12 16:37 | Report Abuse

3. jv from one very lucky party

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-04-12 16:56 | Report Abuse

Buy on rumours, sell on news still holds on to this stock. Long term outlook remains shady for it.