YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

31,983 comment(s). Last comment by DoctorM 4 minutes ago

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-08 14:58 | Report Abuse

In the realm of stocks, one must not be naive,
For fortunes are made, but many deceive.
Open your heart, but sharpen your mind's blade,
In this ruthless game, don't let your gains fade.

Ignite your killer instinct, stay alert and wise,
People aim to take what's yours, to capitalize.
In the market's dance, where fortunes are at stake,
Be shrewd and cautious, for your wealth's sake.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-08 15:03 | Report Abuse

In the stock market's turbulent sea, a trader stands alone,
Gullible and hesitant, uncertain of the unknown.
As bearish winds start to howl, and stocks begin to fall,
Emotion grips their heart, like a siren's haunting call.

They watch their portfolio shrink, their courage starts to wane,
Fearful of the choices made, feeling financial pain.
But in this storm of uncertainty, lessons can be found,
For patience often guides the way when bearish tides surround.

Though hesitation lingers, and doubts may cloud the mind,
The gullible trader learns to navigate, they'll find.
In the market's ebb and flow, emotions will subside,
With wisdom gained through every trade, they'll ride the market's tide.

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-08 15:10 | Report Abuse

wash ikan bilis + contra players ?

Eagle77

6,545 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2023-09-08 15:11 | Report Abuse

Direct to the moon 🌙⬆️⬆️⬆️🟢🟢🟢

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-08 15:11 | Report Abuse

In the market's ebb and flow, we find,
A dance of greed and fear combined.
Pump and dump, their modus clear,
A scheme that preys on hope and fear.

They tout a stock, with promises grand,
Inflating its worth, on shifting sand.
Investors rush, their dreams ablaze,
But soon they're caught in a deceitful haze.

With whispers and hype, they raise the price,
Then quietly exit, heedless of vice.
Leaving others to suffer the fall,
As pump and dumpers laugh in the hall.

But wisdom tells us to be aware,
Of schemes that seem too good to bear.
In the stock market's volatile tide,
Prudence and research must be our guide.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-09-08 15:18 | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/681787

Singapore approves import of two gigawatts of low-carbon power from Indonesia
By Fransiska Nangoy / Reuters
08 Sep 2023, 02:00 pm

JAKARTA (Sept 8): Singapore's Energy Market Authority has given conditional approval for the import of two gigawatts of low-carbon electricity from a solar power project in Indonesia, a Cabinet minister said on Friday.

Singapore and Indonesia will soon sign a memorandum of understanding for the import, Singapore's Minister of Trade and Industry Tan See Leng told a forum in Jakarta on sustainability.

"Singapore's target is to import four gigawatts of low-carbon electricity by 2035. The fact that half of this would come from Indonesia is testament to our comprehensive and our long-standing partnership," said Tan.
The two gigawatts of power supply will be sourced from projects developed by five Indonesian and Singaporean companies, which collectively have proposed to install about 11 gigawatt-peak of solar photovoltaic capacity and 21 gigawatts of battery storage capacity in Indonesia, he added.

Indonesia's Deputy Minister for Maritime and Investment Affairs Rachmat Kaimuddin said he hopes such cooperation with Singapore would boost Indonesia's solar panel industry.

Indonesia has pushed back to 2025 its requirement for 60% of components of solar panels to be made locally, a measure aimed at encouraging further investment.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-08 15:19 | Report Abuse

Dont fight the market. Fight is futile. Cut loss when it rebounds to 2.14.

3.11 pm. DOUBLE DOSE VENOM confirmed.

Dose 1: Its chart has shooting star top reversal candle firmly in place.

Dose 2. It staged a breakout above 2.15 previous closing high n has dropped below it. It was a false breakout this morning.

It will next gostan to break below 05 sep intraday low of 2.01.

If you want to play quick bounce profit you wait at 1.88/1.89. This was its intraday high on 21 aug. It should find some support there.

2.14 - 1.88 = 0.26 downside risk.

Sell 2.14!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-08 15:20 | Report Abuse

The answer, my friend, is blowin' in the wind
The answer is blowin' in the wind.

How much complacency is enough for bear markets to be born?
And how much confidence is enough for the stock price to drop?
And how much of panic is enough before it die?

The answer, my friend, is blowin' in the wind
The answer is blowin' in the wind.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-08 15:27 | Report Abuse

You want to cut loss at 2.15 instead at 2.14?

Just throw to 2.14. You want to bargain for 1 cent, you end up selling 5 cents lower when the crowds head for the door after 4 pm.

Eagle77

6,545 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2023-09-08 15:27 | Report Abuse

Closing 2.20 ⬆️🟢

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-08 15:32 | Report Abuse

In the world of trends, we often find,
A dance of numbers, a shifting line.
But beware the trap, the bull's disguise,
When disbelief fades, and euphoria flies.

In charts, we watch the patterns form,
A story of market, a financial storm.
But when the complete chart turns ugly and bleak,
It's a lesson for all, a stern truth to seek.

For trends can deceive, with a flick of the wrist,
Leaving traders and investors caught in the twist.
So, heed the warnings, be cautious, be wise,
In the ever-changing world where market's surmise.

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-08 15:35 | Report Abuse

Buying in at closing price .....heheheheh clear ikan bilis & contra player 1st

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-08 15:37 | Report Abuse

U throw ...i buy laaa ......good price thank rr88
rr88

You want to cut loss at 2.15 instead at 2.14?

Just throw to 2.14. You want to bargain for 1 cent, you end up selling 5 cents lower when the crowds head for the door after 4 pm.

8 minutes ago

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-08 15:37 | Report Abuse

im long term for this stock so why worried ....rr88

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-09-08 15:40 | Report Abuse

RR88 sifu,
If you see any star to shot, please let me know

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-08 15:40 | Report Abuse

In the market's ebb and flow, we find,
A dance of greed and fear combined.
Pump and dump, their modus clear,
A scheme that preys on hope and fear.

They tout a stock, with promises grand,
Inflating its worth, on shifting sand.
Investors rush, their dreams ablaze,
But soon they're caught in a deceitful haze.

With whispers and hype, they raise the price,
Then quietly exit, heedless of vice.
Leaving others to suffer the fall,
As pump and dumpers laugh in the hall.

But wisdom tells us to be aware,
Of schemes that seem too good to bear.
In the stock market's volatile tide,
Prudence and research must be our guide.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-08 15:51 | Report Abuse

In the world of stocks and bonds, so wide,
The intelligent investor takes in stride.
They diversify holdings, reduce their risk,
And in the long run, their gains are brisk.
They buy low, they sell high, with a patient demeanor,
The intelligent investor, a financial arena.
Through bull and bear markets, they remain calm,
Their portfolios steady, like a soothing balm.
They know it's not timing but time in the game,
That builds wealth and fortune, and a lasting name.
So here's to the intelligent investor, so shrewd,
Whose principles and strategies are never subdued.
In the world of finance, they're a guiding star,
Navigating with prudence, both near and far.

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-08 15:53 | Report Abuse

thanks rr88 sifu ...i top up again 2.12...hhehe

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-08 15:53 | Report Abuse

can get cheaper ?

Ran271221

89 posts

Posted by Ran271221 > 2023-09-08 15:57 | Report Abuse

Perniagaan YES di tingkat bawah Suria Sabah agak baik, tak sama dulu jarang nampak pelanggan.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-08 16:00 | Report Abuse

In the realm of stocks, where fortunes rise,
A shifting tide before our eyes,
From uptrend's grace to downtrend's woe,
Let wisdom in our choices flow.

Bullish winds once carried high,
Investors danced beneath the sky,
But heed this rhyme, my friends, take heed,
When trends reverse, be wise indeed.

In uptrends, hope can blind our sight,
As stocks climb to their dizzy height,
But markets change, and bears may grow,
With downward force, they often show.

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-09-08 16:02 | Report Abuse

u open ur eyes every morning and find u r still in samsara

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-08 16:07 | Report Abuse

In the realm where fortunes rise and fall,
Where bulls and bears heed no mortal call
Keep your eyes on news, on earnings and more,
For the market's temper can swiftly implore,

In this dance of numbers, where risks abound,
Remember this warning, let caution resound,
In the stock market's dance, both highs and lows,
Watch for the gap down, where uncertainty flows.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-08 16:10 | Report Abuse

What an AWFUL UGLY SHOOTING STAR formed today.

If you dont hv a clue what i said about shooting star, go fly kite, dont trade stocks.

99.9% certain it will break below 2.01 next week.

As i said support is at 1.88. Even from there the bounce will be shallow n shortlived.

Its next range to stabilise 1.36 - 1.60, meaning you will get hit big time if you go in now n hold.

Sellllllllllllllll !

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-09-08 16:11 | Report Abuse

sorry, just bought more.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-08 16:12 | Report Abuse

Engineering profit you gone crazy ka. Next time b4 you go in must set where to get out at loss if you r wrong.

If not, this market whacks you big time n you wud go crazy after losing big.

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2023-09-08 16:13 | Report Abuse

Top up immediately after r88 say drop

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-08 16:13 | Report Abuse

Adios. See u at 1.90.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-08 16:14 | Report Abuse

Go google "candlestick shooting star".
I pitty you. Bye2.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-08 16:16 | Report Abuse

re88, nope.....I sold all from 2.20-2.23

A shooting star, it shot up so high,
But alas, it was destined to plummet and die,
The greed and the fear, they danced hand in hand,
As fortunes were made, and then turned into sand.

The charts told a story, of wild speculation,
Of traders and gamblers, with no hesitation,
They chased after gains, like a moth to the flame,
But the AWFUL UGLY SHOOTING STAR was never the same.

It flickered and wavered, a celestial display,
A warning to those who would trade their days away,
For in the stock market's ever-changing sky,
Not every shooting star will truly fly.

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-08 16:16 | Report Abuse

Not returning at this price

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-09-08 16:27 | Report Abuse

@Ran271221
Perniagaan YES di tingkat bawah Suria Sabah agak baik, tak sama dulu jarang nampak pelanggan.
27 minutes ago

Thanks for your info.
Seems like YES keep improving its service.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-09-08 16:28 | Report Abuse

If YES can turn profit during FY24, the share price will head north.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-09-08 16:34 |

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2023-09-08 16:34 | Report Abuse

Drop bek to 2.10..roller coaster

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-08 16:35 | Report Abuse

Many will be mercilessly trap.....what a sin!

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-09-08 16:38 | Report Abuse

its not a criminal offense for share to drop back to 60 sen

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-09-08 16:43 | Report Abuse

TopGlove dropped from 20.00 to 0.60
many still stuck at 20

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

next week fly

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-08 16:45 | Report Abuse

It does not matter where it closes now.
Either 2.11, 2.12 or 2.13, its candlestick is still a resounding shooting star.

A shooting star candle, formed after a sizable uptrend is a signal the price has hit its peak (2.24) and has made a complete u-turn.

Next (within days) price will trend lower n lower (lower lows).

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-08 16:46 | Report Abuse

done buying 2.11, 2.12 & 2.13

ChloeTai

1,443 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-09-08 16:57 | Report Abuse

This forum is now full of unrelated spams. 😥

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-08 16:58 | Report Abuse

Hu hu...i sold 2.19.
I thought i could sell it 2.55 in a few days. But then you need to act on what you see on the screen. Tango to the rythm.

Bought yesterday only lah at 2.10.
Ok la 9k less brokerage. Not bad for a 2 days work.

Shooting star dy babe. Go wait around 1.86 - 1.90 for a quick bounce trade. Other than that, dont.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-08 17:06 | Report Abuse

After having another look at the chart, i bet my ass that it will hit 1.40 b4 the year is out. You can copy this n post it.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-09-08 17:12 | Report Abuse

@ChloeTai
Ranking Code Stock M-Cap
1 1155 MAYBANK $110,174,721,620.88
2 1295 PBBANK $82,495,439,873.75
3 1023 CIMB $60,684,456,599.52
4 5183 PCHEM $57,360,000,000.00
5 5347 TENAGA $57,063,092,248.06
6 5225 IHH $51,961,249,631.70
7 6947 CDB $51,149,374,827.68
8 5819 HLBANK $42,920,822,023.20
9 8869 PMETAL $40,291,730,934.42
10 6033 PETGAS $33,875,890,384.80
11 6012 MAXIS $32,816,403,090.90
12 3816 MISC $31,916,120,686.45
13 4707 NESTLE $30,485,000,000.00
14 5285 SIMEPLT $29,668,415,638.29
15 1961 IOICORP $25,455,055,929.75
16 1066 RHBBANK $24,260,730,251.66
17 2445 KLK $22,917,577,042.00
18 5681 PETDAG $22,551,405,800.00
19 6888 AXIATA $22,488,757,225.90
20 4065 PPB $22,363,255,321.08
21 1082 HLFG $20,540,552,331.00
22 4863 TM $19,874,281,336.00
23 6742 YTLPOWR $17,376,984,611.94
24 4677 YTL $16,864,826,380.20
25 3182 GENTING $16,670,653,225.70
26 4715 GENM $15,379,535,638.32
27 4197 SIME $14,926,158,693.63
28 5296 MRDIY $14,348,539,611.84
29 7084 QL $13,385,114,264.50
30 5235SS KLCC $12,204,051,641.08
31 1015 AMBANK $12,163,058,377.48
32 5014 AIRPORT $12,097,019,632.00
33 7277 DIALOG $11,856,417,472.20
34 5398 GAMUDA $11,700,587,347.12
35 5246 WPRTS $11,457,600,000.00

YTLPower rank 23 this week after today close

Eagle77

6,545 posts

Posted by Eagle77 > 2023-09-08 17:22 | Report Abuse

Next week fly again ⬆️⬆️⬆️🟢🟢🟢 unstoppable YTL💪

ChloeTai

1,443 posts

Posted by ChloeTai > 2023-09-08 17:24 | Report Abuse

@ cgtan2020, thanks a lot for the info. Can you please let me know the address of the website.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-09-08 17:27 | Report Abuse

@ChloeTai, I am using kentrade to export out the data sorted by Market cap of all KLSE counters. you can try "simply wall dot st" but it is not the latest info, maybe a few days lagging. Dunno why i3 does not allow to paste the address here.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2023-09-08 17:33 | Report Abuse

So elevated also ppl want to chase...lol...I hang on tightly to my 3+ lots @ 1.13 cost which was losing $$$ for soooo long & let others fight over huge no. of outstanding tickets at nearly DOUBLE what I paid.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-09-08 17:57 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 look like spot LRMC is trending higher.
any comment on this. kamsia.

https://www.ema.gov.sg/resources/statistics/data-for-the-temporary-price-cap--tpc--mechanism