YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,005 comment(s). Last comment by jjohnchew 13 minutes ago

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-12 15:16 | Report Abuse

apa ni operator ....close 2.07-2.08 range ka ...

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-12 15:29 | Report Abuse

operator2 ..please laa listen to me...today i need to buy cheap2 .....pls drop more

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-12 15:32 |

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-12 15:51 | Report Abuse

Ayo ma ayo pa. Utavi !
I told u tp 1.88

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-12 15:52 | Report Abuse

@rr88 below 2.00 can go in ???

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-12 15:52 | Report Abuse

@rr88 price to go in (Enter) how much according to you ?

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-12 15:54 | Report Abuse

@rr88 this is your actual target 1.88..........but can go below 1.88 ?

Posted by luckyfrankie > 2023-09-12 16:26 | Report Abuse

it will not go below rm2, trust me

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-12 16:27 |

Posted by luckyfrankie > 2023-09-12 16:40 | Report Abuse

Tommorrow will jump 10 sen, you jump i jump

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-09-12 16:46 | Report Abuse

sapued kaw kaw 2.05 2.06

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-12 16:46 | Report Abuse

sure drop again trust me tommorrow

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-12 16:47 | Report Abuse

You are too early sapu2

klee

sapued kaw kaw 2.05 2.06

9 seconds ago

Posted by luckyfrankie > 2023-09-12 16:47 | Report Abuse

Markkv, You can jump down

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-09-12 16:48 | Report Abuse

rr88,dropped 3 sen you so hapi ah,anyway thats your standard.....3 sen either way kikkkiiii

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-12 16:48 |

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-09-12 16:55 | Report Abuse

Ya rr88 aax tp is 1.55 by the way kikikkkiiii

Markv572421 > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

@rr88 this is your actual target 1.88..........but can go below 1.88 ?

yewnamhung

344 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2023-09-12 16:58 | Report Abuse

so confident try short selling lah & buy back !!!

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-12 17:08 | Report Abuse

then tommorrow make it 1.88 1st ,...then 1.75...then 1.55 final

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-09-12 17:29 | Report Abuse

tomorrow power up!

Markv572421

3,342 posts

Posted by Markv572421 > 2023-09-12 17:37 | Report Abuse

morning may be up ...but a while only then drop ....

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2023-09-12 17:40 | Report Abuse

This share is no longer a punting stock...its backed up by fundamentals n good dividend yields...do u see maybank dropped drastically?

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2023-09-12 17:41 | Report Abuse

Once it is upgraded to ftse asia pac index..it will b more stabilised...my 2 sens opinion

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2023-09-12 17:42 | Report Abuse

When u hold a good share, you must hv confidence in it....forget abt d noises n blips here n there.

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2023-09-12 17:43 | Report Abuse

Its like pbb n genting share those days...better than buying property.

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-09-12 19:28 | Report Abuse

Drop 3¢ je senua dah panik. If takut takut better put FD lah

Vhydro

1,578 posts

Posted by Vhydro > 2023-09-12 21:50 | Report Abuse

Suddenly Abu, Ali, Muthu, Ah Wong and bla bla bla muncul.

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-09-12 22:05 | Report Abuse

Tot Ytl handed Hsr by PMX, suddenly see this article say maybe Berjaya Rails get Hsr

ltlim74

44 posts

Posted by ltlim74 > 2023-09-12 22:51 | Report Abuse

What's your take on this @Dragon.

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-09-12 23:18 | Report Abuse

The more insatiable spore's appetite for electricity the better for ytlp.

26,786 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-09-13 07:38 | Report Abuse

Aduh! double bad news for Ytl from Berjaya & Sarawak state govt.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-09-13 09:06 | Report Abuse

"Sarawak Energy, together with their partners Sembcorp Industries and SP Group, have completed comprehensive technical studies and are well advanced in their commercial negotiations for an interconnection with Singapore, with direct undersea power cables linking Sarawak and Singapore,” said Abang Johari.

Confirm Sarawak energy is partnership with Sembcorp Industries and SP Group.

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-09-13 09:11 | Report Abuse

hold & continue to top up when dip !! Hidden gems

teknikal

184 posts

Posted by teknikal > 2023-09-13 09:20 | Report Abuse

Support 1.96, resistance 2.25

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-09-13 09:26 | Report Abuse

Keep for long term will be rewarded …

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-09-13 09:28 | Report Abuse

@ltlim74, the competition will only get fierce for RE import to Singapore as external parties generally view this as a good lucrative contract to enter the electricity market there. But most of these external parties are not well versed with how the competitive market works there. It is the same situation as in 2012-2013 when Singapore government introduced LNG into the market and various parties scrambled to subscribe to LNG supply. Hyflux and Pacific Light were ones of them, and all suffered losses in subsequent years. The heavily debted companies like Hyflux went bust and assets taken over by PowerSeraya.

It may look good for external companies to get a slice of the RE import purely looking at the electricity price difference in Singapore and in Malaysia/Indonesia. Often these companies overlook the risks associated with the export of RE and uncertainties with the selling price and volume, as well as the risk with RE production which depends very much on weather conditions. I would think that the first movers who bring in RE into Singapore may earn some money in the first 1-2 years then they may start realising that the margin will not be as great as they thought initially as the market is flooded with more RE import. We may see more RE players dropping out as they simply cannot get their RE project financially closed as bankers see the weakening electricity prices. Eventually if EMA gets aggressive in promoting RE import, then eventually what they might get would be a temporary over-supply situation followed by failed projects and lack of interests in investments for years to come.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-09-13 09:34 | Report Abuse

I was positive of YTLP getting a slice of the RE export to Singapore when EMA announced the plan of importing 4GW by 2035, but as things evolve I am now less keen to see YTLP exporting RE to Singapore.

I am more of hoping PowerSeraya to defend its market share by running the efficient gas plants as baseload units (as RE import is sometimes irratic depending on weather and undersea conditions), capitalising on cheap gas supply to be secured now and then, and ramping up its retails electricity arm to create a strong customer base so that it may forge some sort of cooperations with the RE producers who do not have retails presence in Singapore. This way, PowerSeraya will be able to survive by running decent load factors as baseload plants (as existing plants are largely depreciated) and capturing some of the upside from selling RE import to its retails customers.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-09-13 09:45 | Report Abuse

Now things are looking more positive in Malaysia after the government rolled out the National Energy Transformation Roadmap (NETR). The government is pushing hard on new RE projects in Malaysia with a targeted total solar power installed capacity of 7GW by 2030 and 56GW by 2050, from currently only 3GW.

That means that are potentially 4GW or 4,000MW of solar projects up for grab by 2030 and another 49,000MW potential in next 2 decades. These are astonishing targets which offer lots of opportunity for every RE player here including Tenaga and YTLPower. I expect YTLP to grab some 300-500MW of solar power by 2030.

last time when there was limited RE projects as the government limited new solar capacity to 500MW to 800MW each year in its LSS tenders, RE players were very aggressive in bidding for the solar projects under LSS tenders and hence the winning price was too low until some of the RE winners could not achieve financial close as solar panel prices went up.

Now the demand for solar is so great - 4000MW by 2030 or 600-700MW solar projects up for grabs every year until 2030, then almost 2,000MW solar projects to be rolled out every year from 2031 to 2050. The pie is big enough for every RE player, big or small. Hence the price will not be as competitive as in previous LSS tenders and it will allow each RE player to earn a decent return so that each project can achieve financial close and go ahead.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-09-13 09:48 | Report Abuse

This is evident from the fact that RE players in Semenanjung Malaysia (like Tenaga/ Malakoff/YTLP) have not been too keen in pursuing RE export to Singapore. We have only seen news on RE players trying to export from Indonesia and Sarawak.

It could be also due to fierce competition there in Singapore RE import, and also partly due to our government's aggressive RE plan for next few years. Both Malaysia and Singapore governments are essentially fighting for the same pool of money from private RE players.

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-09-13 09:55 | Report Abuse

Collect the cheap tickets , hahaha

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-09-13 09:56 | Report Abuse

RE players who export to Singapore will need to face the risks of electricity sales in terms of both the volume and pricing as Singapore market is competitive wholesale market. It means that even though these RE developers can generate solar power in Indonesia or Sarawak but they have no certainty of selling all of the solar power generated into Singapore if their bidded prices are too high or they do not get their offer strategy right. This is especially so when gas prices are low and baseload gas plants can break even at electricity prices as low as S$50/MWh which will not be sufficient for RE importers to make any profit. Under such circumstances, RE producers would find themselves fully loaded with solar energy stored in battery storage but not able to sell it into Singapore market due to pricing or hedging strategy (or lack of).

On the contrary, solar power producers in Malaysia will likely be awarded a long term contract similar to those awarded under LSS tenders, which will allow them to make decent returns with certainty of volume offtake and pricing.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-09-13 09:57 | Report Abuse

This is my personal assessment from recent developments. You need to make your own assessment as to whether the recent developments will affect your holding on YTLPower.

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-09-13 09:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks for information sharing , dragon328 !!

kion11

57 posts

Posted by kion11 > 2023-09-13 10:37 | Report Abuse

yes, have to compete on price. I see YTLP will have the advantage. From Indonesia and Sarawak? The cost!

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-09-13 10:58 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 everyone is crazy about suppling RE to Singapore. See this one, just revive not sure feasible or not. :)
https://cleantechnica.com/2023/09/11/sun-cable-plan-to-bring-solar-power-to-singapore-is-back-on/

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2023-09-13 11:09 | Report Abuse

Don't be the last one to leave the party (- the party is over)

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-09-13 11:25 | Report Abuse

Break 2.10 baru cantik , gogogo

kion11

57 posts

Posted by kion11 > 2023-09-13 11:39 | Report Abuse

YTLP sees the opportunity, dare to take action, now standing TALL. Others, I would say missed the boat provided can produce cheaper.