YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,010 comment(s). Last comment by fx115w 1 hour ago

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-09-19 15:06 | Report Abuse

i wonder if ytlp data center is allowed to purchase nvidia's topline server chips.

Yezzy99108

404 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2023-09-19 15:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info OTB

Posted by ChloeCheong > 2023-09-19 16:32 | Report Abuse

Hitting RHB's TP alrdy. Next stop is HLIBB one

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-19 17:02 | Report Abuse

Buying volume for YTLPower is very strong in the last 2 days.
Definitely the buying is from fund managers.
Retailers do not have such strong buying power.
Hopefully the recent high at 2.24 will be broken soon.
Good luck to all investors here.

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2023-09-19 18:23 | Report Abuse

all i can say is trust no one except yourself.
ignore the noises and filter out the good messages will do.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-09-19 21:02 | Report Abuse

https://www.tradingview.com/x/ebmOLLSh/
Let see it break ATH tomorrow!!!

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-09-19 21:06 | Report Abuse

Nice closing !! Next challenge 2.30

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2023-09-20 11:30 | Report Abuse

The largest players are foreign traders. They can decide the share price. They successfully pushed the price above RM2.20. Same way, they can pull the price below RM2 if they want. Last Friday, they created history, with their active participation the turnover volume was 126 million share. Definitely, they also want to earn money too.

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2023-09-20 11:44 | Report Abuse

This week 2.50
This fund very aggresive.

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-09-20 11:53 | Report Abuse

gonna get lots 'diamond' talks

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2023-09-20 11:55 | Report Abuse

Rr88 coming to give 'diamond' 'shooting star'sell call soon

Posted by Go lucky Happy > 2023-09-20 12:15 | Report Abuse

@OTB, i believe what you predict is true. Look at Hap Seng today. The price shot up so high today as both Hap Seng and Ytlpower will be included into the FTSE very soon due to their good QR lately.

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-09-20 12:30 | Report Abuse

Hold tight !! You will be rewarded …

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2023-09-20 13:09 | Report Abuse

Foreign funds playing this counter like a yoyo.

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2023-09-20 13:10 | Report Abuse

Regional markets down...profit taking

Yezzy99108

404 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2023-09-20 13:31 | Report Abuse

this is just a small blip I have obsolute confident of the uptrend

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-09-20 14:22 | Report Abuse

永续发展与环境部傅海燕表示,厄尔尼诺现象现已出现,可能会在接下来一到两个月内带来干燥和炎热的天气。

傅海燕以书面答复议员的询问时说,厄尔尼诺现象预计将至少持续到明年初,最高气温可能会在明年3月到4月之间出现。

https://www.8world.com/singapore/el-nino-weather-2243961

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2023-09-21 10:11 | Report Abuse

Wah....2.10...who dare to buy now

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-09-21 10:22 | Report Abuse

Collect the cheap tickets. Haha

Posted by ChloeCheong > 2023-09-21 11:24 | Report Abuse

lol...Not so cheap already

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-21 11:28 | Report Abuse

So how? Kena dy? I told u dont buy.
Later OTB will go into hiding as usual.

Double Top: This is a market top signal
08 Sep: Intraday high 2.24
20 Sep: Intraday high 2.24

Downtrend from here:
05 Sep low 2.01 will break
21 Aug intraday high 1.88 will support
Rebound will be stopped at 2.01

Next 1.88 will break.
1.73 will support.
Rebound will be stopped at 1.88

Next it will target 08 Aug close 1.55. This will be its rock bottom support.

This journey will take weeks or even months to complete.

Todays action:
29 Aug 2.15 close broken to 2.11
Rebound has been stopped at broken support turned resistance at 2.15.

Next it will break 2.11 later today.
2.11 to 2.15 = 4 cent rebound.
Expect it to go to 2.07 after breaking 2.11 which is 4 cents lower.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-21 11:51 | Report Abuse

No need to bargain lar for 1 cent. Just cut loss throw to 2.12...

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-21 12:01 | Report Abuse

Tommorow afternoon it will break 2.01.
Monday, tuesday very bad across the board. Its called broadbase correction. Not only in bursa. New York will lead the way.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-21 12:06 | Report Abuse

By tuesday evening index will be between 1400 and 1410, some 40 pts drop from here.

Today morning is just the beginning, a head wind before the storm.

Run/cut loss. You hv been warned!

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-21 12:07 |

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-21 12:10 | Report Abuse

The early birds who came in to support this morning n the rest of the day, will be slaughtered by tuesday afternoon session.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-21 12:15 | Report Abuse

Cleared at 2.13, big seller added 4,000 lots at 1 go. Bcause he expects what i am expecting - market correction worldwide. Bcause THE FED HAVE SPOKEN.

Again last warning. Just throw to 2.12, b4 this big seller makes his move.

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-21 12:18 | Report Abuse

The share price of YTLPower is in a technical bull market.
Likewise, Utilities Index is also in a technical bull market.
Even KLSE is bearish, the share price of YTLPower will continue to break new high soon.
I will continue to invest in the stock whereby the share price is in a technical bull market.

The chart pattern of YTLPower is a "Cup And Handle Chart" pattern.
The pivot line is at 2.24.
Once the pivot line at 2.24 is broken, the share price will break new high soon.

icecool

4,948 posts

Posted by icecool > 2023-09-21 12:23 | Report Abuse

when rr88 ask you to sell repeatedly you must all in !!!

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-21 12:29 |

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2023-09-21 12:32 | Report Abuse

Just ignore rr88 this toxic

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-21 12:50 | Report Abuse

At 2.29:53 that is 7 secs b4 afternoon session opening bell, you cut all sell queues and throw to 2.07.

You will match yr sell order at 2.11.
Bcause intraday chart clearly shows 2.11 todays low so far will break in this after lunch trading.

You know what they say, cut yr losses short. If you are not willing to take in small losses, one of these days you will be hit by mother of all losses.

Sell !!!

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-21 12:57 | Report Abuse

Why was it that once 2.15 broke to 2.11 n the subsequent rebound was stopped at 2.15?

Because...the technicals are magical, even scientiests and mathematicians are still unable to explain it.

Note that i hv warned you. It will now target 1.88. Again sell to 2.11 at opening bell this afternoon session.

I am out of here n will be back later when those stubborn ones asses are on fire some time next week.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-21 13:04 | Report Abuse

Those dreaming of 2.60 - 3.00 you know better that share prices do not move up in a straight line.

This thing has moved up some 300% from 0.70s to 2.20s. It needs some serious pull back towards 1.55 b4 it can resume its uptrend.

Jaga2. Once it goes on sustain downtrending, OTB will go into hiding once again as he did many times with glove, steel, jaks n other counters.

Posted by Go lucky Happy > 2023-09-21 13:13 | Report Abuse

When rr 88 said sell, meaning buy some more.

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2023-09-21 13:17 | Report Abuse

Rr88 prove he is wrong in uems now trying to prove he is wrong at ytlpowr

qwerty12

39 posts

Posted by qwerty12 > 2023-09-21 15:07 | Report Abuse

im queuing at 207 lol....

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-21 15:20 | Report Abuse

OH BOY!
It infact is a bearish intraday DESCENDING TRIANGLE PATTERN with base at 2.11, top at 2.18.

With this formation, even 2.07 wont be able to stop it.

Sell 2.11 now!

myloh123

259 posts

Posted by myloh123 > 2023-09-21 15:48 | Report Abuse

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-21 15:58 | Report Abuse

2.11 base broken decisively.
Just close yr eyes n throw to 2.10.
I told u technicals r magical but u didnt believe me.

Yezzy99108

404 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2023-09-21 16:16 | Report Abuse

perhaps touching TP 2.21 (RHB-OSK prediction) is the most realistic and final stop for this bullish stock. Brace for bumpy ride ahead

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-21 17:28 | Report Abuse

I want to talk with facts and figures.
Based on TA or FA, the share price of YTLPower should be able to hit the target price set by HLIB at 2.90.

Based on TA, the trend of YTLPower chart is super bullish.
It is a strong uptrending stock, the share price will continue to break new high.

Based on FA, I try to use PAT to project share price of YTLPower in 2023/2024.
1.) Please note that Q4 Jun 2023 PAT at 1.13 billion alone is 93% of the (whole year) or annual PAT of 2010 at 1.211 billion.
2.) Highest PAT in 2010 = 1.211 billion, the share price was = 1.43 (record high share price).
3.) Highest PAT in 2023 = 2.022 billion, the share price should be = 2.39 (based on item 2 calculation).
4.) If the projected highest PAT in 2024 = 3.000 billion, the share price should be = 3.54 (based on item 2 calculation).
5.) If the projected highest PAT in 2024 = 2.422 billion, the share price should be = 2.86 (based on item 2 calculation).
6.) The target price set by HLIB at 2.90 is easily achievable if the PAT in 2024 is > 2.422 billion.

The PAT of FY2024 is higher than PAT of FY2023, there is a growth in PAT in FY2024.
The share price of YTLPower will move up north as long as there is a growth in PAT in FY2024.
The trading volume of YTLPower is so huge, big funds are buying this stock, hence it is very difficult for the share price to drop to a new low.
Let time tells us who is the eventual winner in this stock.

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-21 17:40 | Report Abuse

The following events will enhance the share price of YTLPower.
Based on FA
1. Listed in FTSE Asia-Pacific index on 18/9/2023. - Completed.
2. YTLPower might be added to FBMKLCI component stocks in December's review. Presently, YTLPower ranks no 23.
3. Good Q1 Sep 2024 result releases in November 2023. I believe the result is definitely better than Q1 Sep 2023 result.
4. Tan Sri Francis Yeoh promised to give out a dividend of 15 sen for FY2024.
5. The target price set by HLIB in 2023 is 2.90, I believe it is achievable.

TA reading.
The chart pattern of YTLPower is a "Cup And Handle Chart" pattern.
The pivot line is at 2.24.
The share price of YTLPower is in correction mode now.
The correction will take about 2 weeks to complete.
Once the correction is over, the share price will break the pivot line at 2.24 soon.
Once the "Cup And Handle Chart" is well formed, the share price will break new high moving toward 2.90 level.

Let time tells us who is the eventual winner in this stock.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-09-21 17:44 | Report Abuse

the target price set by HLIB in 2023 is 2.90, I believe it is achievable.
very sure? now already September!

Posted by UnknownSpecies > 2023-09-21 17:50 | Report Abuse

Thank you OTB for your insight.. Its good to have 2 point of views but it is getting irritating to keep seeing the frequent "sell" comment. Will you take responsibility if it turns bullish? if you give your views like OTB perhaps people can appreciate your comments a little bit more.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-09-21 17:51 | Report Abuse

https://www.tradingview.com/x/RBlDUgU4/
Looks like sideways pattern is there. between 2.24 and 2.08.

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-09-21 18:14 | Report Abuse

rr88 and his punctured crystal ball. He talked so much about YTLPower going below 1.70 lol must be smoking crap

qwerty12

39 posts

Posted by qwerty12 > 2023-09-21 19:20 | Report Abuse

lol if go below 1.7 even better, just buy more

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-09-21 19:38 |

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2023-09-21 20:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by OTB > 7 hours ago | Report Abuse

rr88 is the shameless liar in I3,
The face skin of rr88 is thicker than the wall of the toilet, he never feel shameful in I3.

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

rr88 is the shameless liar in I3.
A shameless liar still continue to tell lies in this forum.
The face skin of rr88 is thicker than the wall of his toilet, he never feel shameful to tell lies here.

----------------------------------------------------

hahaha, @rr88, both OTB = Zhuge_Liang said the exact same words on you.
what have you done to make him so frustrated ?
r u simply a liar ? says thing without facts & figures ?
u better get your points up and defend, don't simply shout for nothing like
just an empty shell else better keep your mouth shut.
otw, peace will not be with you. LOL!