YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,010 comment(s). Last comment by fx115w 1 hour ago

dick20

309 posts

Posted by dick20 > 2023-09-18 15:50 | Report Abuse

We will be alright

dick20

309 posts

Posted by dick20 > 2023-09-18 15:50 | Report Abuse

Now doing at 2.16/2.17

dick20

309 posts

Posted by dick20 > 2023-09-18 15:51 | Report Abuse

They won't stop pushing for now

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-09-18 15:54 | Report Abuse

Once break 2.20, panic Buy again … hahaha

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-09-18 15:59 | Report Abuse

Just sharing, OTB triggered us about YTL and YTLPwr in June/ July. I have made 3x my capital already with these 2 stocks and have moved 100% over to YTLPower.

OTB to be fair, nobody got a crystal ball to 100% predict the price. If u yourself can make a mistake in Jaks as Ms Universe stock, so shouldn't rr88 be allowed to make mistake too?

20 minutes ago

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-09-18 16:06 | Report Abuse

I laugh when is see these people talk about those stocks that have gone down not knowing that most of us had cut loss or left much much earlier.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-09-18 17:09 | Report Abuse

若好好做这500mw的DC,这业务是有能力撑起半边天。

yewnamhung

344 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2023-09-18 17:09 | Report Abuse

Well done 📈

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-09-18 17:21 | Report Abuse

trying to move towards ATH 2.24 and above.
https://www.tradingview.com/x/RoLkEdWO/

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-09-18 17:26 | Report Abuse

RHB maintained a buy call and raised its target price to RM2.43 from RM2.21

Rhb upgrades ytlp tp from 2.21 to 2.43 within 4 days!!

50,932 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2023-09-18 17:27 | Report Abuse

Looking forward breaking 2.24 for another super run tomorrow

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-09-18 18:16 | Report Abuse

Up and up till the next QR hopefully see RM 3 soon

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-09-19 08:28 | Report Abuse

柔太阳能料加速发展杨忠礼电力目标价上调
https://www.sinchew.com.my/news/20230918/finance/4993949

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-09-19 08:53 | Report Abuse

Wow … more good news to come !! Thx xiaochen for the update. Crazy show after break 2.20, let’s wait & see…hehe

yewnamhung

344 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2023-09-19 09:04 | Report Abuse

Power !!! Heng... Ong... Huat ah

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-09-19 09:04 | Report Abuse

RHB has seriously under-valued the data centre business, by projecting a value of just 13 sen per share addition to YTLPower valuation for a 300MW data centre asset.

For comparison, a listed data centre player, NEXTDC Ltd in Australia with 120MW data centre has a market cap of AUD6.45 billion or almost RM20 billion!!

Posted by xiaochen > 27 minutes ago | Report Abuse

柔太阳能料加速发展杨忠礼电力目标价上调
https://www.sinchew.com.my/news/20230918/finance/4993949

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-09-19 09:06 | Report Abuse

I think the market has generally not yet factored in the potential of data centre business in YTLPower share price. Let's wait for Q3 or Q4FY2024 result to be out to see how much earnings the 1st phase data centre will contribute to YTLPower, then I believe the market will re-rate the share price upwards.

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-09-19 09:11 | Report Abuse

Yes Yes yes

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2023-09-19 09:26 | Report Abuse

Mother and son will continue bouncing back strong

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-19 09:37 | Report Abuse

PAT for (Jun) FY2024
CIMB - 2.095 billion
RHB - 1.815 billion
MIDF - 2.034 billion
HLIB - 2.019 billion

PAT for (Jun) FY2025
CIMB - 1.895 billion
RHB - 1.592 billion
MIDF - 2.227 billion
HLIB - 2.287 billion

I believe these IB did not provide earning for data storage centre.
Moreover, I also believe the PAT projected are too low.
PAT projected by HLIB is the highest among them.
Hence the target price projected by HLIB is the highest at 2.90.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2023-09-19 09:37 | Report Abuse

moving towards ATH!!!

icecool

4,948 posts

Posted by icecool > 2023-09-19 09:39 | Report Abuse

where is the clown rr88 and his sell call ? hahaha

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-19 09:48 | Report Abuse

To keep a record here, rr88 said the share price of YTLPower will drop to 1.28.
I want to witness the final outcome until the end of 2023.

Posted by rr88 > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

Tp = 1.28. You will be left with your underwear.

Base b4 the run = 0.74.
Peak 2.15.

Today is a false breakout, one monster trap.

Golden Ratio Retracement Target:

Peak - 0.618 (Peak - Base)
= 2.15 x 0.618 (2.15 - 0.74)
= 1.28
I'm out of here..
--------------------
Hopefully the share price of YTLPower can cross 2.19 and 2.24 respectively today so that all investors in this forum are laughing all the way to the bank.
I hope that the share price of YTLPower will not drop to 1.28.
Otherwise, all investors in this forum are left with underwear only.
----------------
Saying that the share price of YTLPower will drop to 1.28 is really an insult to FA of YTLPower.
Without knowing the FA of YTLPower, it is not fair to pass this type of remarks to frighten away all investors in this forum.
If you do not know all the facts and figures, do not simply pass your sarcastic remarks.
You must talk with all the facts and figures to support your assumption.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-09-19 10:00 | Report Abuse

Maybe they were hired by the big players to cause panic sells, so those big players could collect more cheaper shares.

Now, they have done their job, they may have received their wages and YamCha at somewhere else.

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-19 10:06 | Report Abuse

Sold 2.21! Double top.
Tp 1.36 - 1.50.

Posted by cruger12345 > 2023-09-19 10:10 | Report Abuse

stop all these big player and shark non sense. it is a 17 B market cap counter ... it is up or down by the market force... that is no way the so called big play or shark big cap counter ( by Bursa Standard YTLP is consider big cap ) .... who is thebig player ? institituinal fund, local fund manager ? ,,,, the money is not belong to them ... they cant simply whach whichever counter they want or use the fund to manuputale the counter. 1st it is illegal and 2nd there are several layers of approval you need to get to make a big bet on a counter .... and if the manager told the supirior that it is for short them, they will be fired abd shown the door.... stop speculating and all these non sense ... it is siennnnn lah to read all these bull shit

yewnamhung

344 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2023-09-19 10:10 | Report Abuse

Well done n congrat 👍

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-09-19 10:23 | Report Abuse

Construction of the facility is ongoing and the first 8MW is expected to be put on stream by the first quarter of financial year ending June 2024, with the remaining 24MW to come online progressively.
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/09/19/upbeat-outlook-on-ytl-powers-data-centre-solar-assets-in-johor

Zhuge_Liang

2,415 posts

Posted by Zhuge_Liang > 2023-09-19 10:25 |

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-09-19 10:31 | Report Abuse

Dunno why anyone is still bothered with rr88 the tin kosong lolz

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2023-09-19 10:49 | Report Abuse

WHO WILL BUILD DC FOR YTLP?

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-09-19 11:03 | Report Abuse

ytlp rm2.5 kambing

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2023-09-19 11:10 | Report Abuse

@Muyutin
GDS Holdings Ltd from China.

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2023-09-19 11:12 | Report Abuse

Rr88 ask sell then you should buy
Rr88 just a toxic

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-19 11:20 | Report Abuse

Run. Uems will turn red soon n will take everything down with it.

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2023-09-19 11:24 | Report Abuse

@xiaochen
TQ

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2023-09-19 11:25 | Report Abuse

Lmao spam uems sell call at ytlpowr
Toxic rr88

klee

3,399 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-09-19 11:32 | Report Abuse

clown rr88,uems rocket timing u dunno but skydiving time u know ka...lolz

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-09-19 11:43 | Report Abuse

yep, rr88 is a perpetual and pathological liar

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-09-19 12:36 | Report Abuse

Up 1, 2 cents n then what?
Brokerage fee also cannot cover.
And then down 1, 2 cents.

Grossly overbought hitting double top.

This thing needs to consolidate some 30% lower b4 it can move up. Bcause it has moved up a lot from 0.70++. And that consolidation will take months to unfold.

Sell!

Yezzy99108

404 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2023-09-19 13:15 | Report Abuse

Not all double top or double bottom ended with the same outcome especially a super strong FA company. So ladies & gentleman uptrend ride continues

Muyutin

372 posts

Posted by Muyutin > 2023-09-19 13:17 | Report Abuse

MAY B IT COULD BE LIKE HEX TECH,,ONCE GOIN UP THEY WONT FxxK U ANYMORE ALTHOUGH U AT BOTTOM SHOUTING ASKING THEM GOIN DOWN FOR U TO COLLECT

COZ U R AT GROUND FLOOR THEY ALREADY NEARLY 25TH FLOOR
THEY CANT HEAR U WAT U SAYING OR THEY ..THEY THOUGH U ASKING THEM GO HIGHER AND HIGHER,,LOL

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-19 14:00 | Report Abuse

YTLPower chart on 21/8/2023 and 8/9/2023 displayed a "Shooting Star" chart pattern.

The candle on 21/8/2023 was a "Shooting Star" chart pattern, the share price closed at 1.80 on 21/8/2023. The share price moved up to 2.10 on 7/9/2023, the share price did not drop to new low.
The share price closed at 2.13 on 7/9/2023 is also a "Shooting Star" chart pattern, will the share price move down south or move up north in the future ?
No one knows the answer.
The share price of YTLPower did not drop to 2.01 but move up north to break 2.19.
The daily "Shooting Star" chart pattern is not a market top signal.
Please stop your bullshit.

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-19 14:01 |

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-19 14:08 | Report Abuse

I have been a remisier for 30 years.
I have seen many of my friends and clients made multi million profit from KLSE.
They are all investors and use the strategy to buy and hold to make profit.
I learned all these strategies from them to make my multi million profit from KLSE.
I never seen any contra player made million profit from KLSE, do not even mention multi million profit from KLSE.
Decide yourself what type of player you want to be.
Please take my advice seriously.

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2023-09-19 14:25 | Report Abuse

OTB bravo!

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2023-09-19 14:28 | Report Abuse

Don’t bother abt the nonsense, Let’s move on with quality discourse like dragon328 has done🫡

11,457 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-09-19 14:32 |

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-09-19 15:02 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2023/09/19/singtel-to-sell-20-stake-in-data-centre-business

Singtel is selling 20% of its data centre business to US KKR Group, valueing its data centre assets (total 155MW) at US$4.0 billion or S$5.5 billion. This is slightly lower than the market cap (AUD6.45b or USD4.1bn) of NEXTDC Ltd who owns 120MW of data centres.

Using this valuation matrix, YTLP's 1st phase of 48MW data centre should be worth some US$1.0 billion to US$1.3 billion Enterprise Value (EV).