YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,088 comment(s). Last comment by Jeffrey 44 minutes ago

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-12-13 07:52 | Report Abuse

who cares what is what!!! me a long distance traveller just looking for the destination, not what is happening now n then!!!
haha

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-12-13 08:04 | Report Abuse

Big shareholder who has < 0.20% wow that is a big shareholder

LouisLim

Big shareholder start selling ytlpower
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/announcements/view/6033045

12 hours ago

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-12-13 09:12 | Report Abuse

collect

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-12-13 09:16 | Report Abuse

Buy on weakness

Hwai Hooi

2,249 posts

Posted by Hwai Hooi > 2023-12-13 11:32 | Report Abuse

go go go rm2 today

wkc5657

287 posts

Posted by wkc5657 > 2023-12-13 11:50 | Report Abuse

Just to be fair, yes it is indeed really positive for nvidia to tie up with ytl power for their data centre, i believe this is nvidia's first direct tie up with a data centre, whereas mostly is nvidia sell the hardware to data centre provider.

Nvidia choosing ytlpower definitely is a show of confidence to both the company and malaysia. The main attraction point is due to the data centre being powered by green energy, a very sustainable development for the industry and nvidia.

Why malaysia was chosen mainly is due to the green energy and also the close proximity with regional AI talent (singapore). The data centre has difficulty to be placed in singapore very much due to the limited supply of energy (and a bit of the higher overheads in property/facilities). And the lesser positive point is due to the fact that the hardware end of the business is lower margin. Most of the margin on AI is the software/programming side, not the hardware.

Nevertheless, despite the fact that our positioning is not on the sweetest or largest part of the AI industry pie, at least malaysia have a chance to have a nice footing on. Having a good footing brings potential for development into up/downstream of the AI industry for the country.

Still....the MOST important aspect is, hopefully ytl can execute it on time and within budget without major hiccups. I personally don't think financing will be an issue with ytl being very experienced in infrastructure/building, alongside a titan in AI hardware as partner.

If this pioneering project can be executed well, it will bring further investments from related companies to invest on data centre infrastructure here and hopefully build the AI ecosystem here even further.

sidenote :
H100 unit from nvidia, albeit powerful, is not their most advanced hardware (stated in some of the news clippings), H200 is the most powerful offering by nvidia now

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-12-13 12:05 | Report Abuse

RFP for HSR is on

messi88

522 posts

Posted by messi88 > 2023-12-13 14:27 | Report Abuse

Malaysia needs the most advanced infrastructure to attract global attention. An AI data center would draw in more tech startups, making Malaysia a preferred base for cloud hosting solutions. Currently, many Malaysian startups opt for hosting on platforms like AWS and Google Cloud using SGD and USD. Malaysia would certainly benefit from the currency advantages.

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2023-12-13 15:10 | Report Abuse

We are not privy what exemption was given to Nvidea for setting up their base in Johor with YTLP. PMX Anwar is very pro active and aggressive in targeting high tech ventures to set up thier bases here. Tesla was given exemption on the 30% Bumiputra ownership prerequisite for thier operations. AP was waived for all Tesla CBU units imported into the country. Elon Musk owned Starlink too was given exemption by KDN on the local equity participation. Pioneer status and investment tax allowance is granted by Miti or MOF to companies in activities or manufactured products for a period of 5 years or 10 years. The offer to Nvidia setting up the AI data centre must be attractive. This tax allowance and attractions are very enticing for many MNC business.

Yezzy99108

404 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2023-12-13 16:53 | Report Abuse

seems YTLP data centre hype have died down as the hype now gone to YTL for HSR mega project

DoctorM

58 posts

Posted by DoctorM > 2023-12-13 20:34 | Report Abuse

A lot of AI or Data Centre specialists come in and share comments since the announcement.. just wonder why all the smart people in this forum wouldnt just build another Nvidia in Malaysia :) I know nothing about AI or DC , but I do know the total combined of all companies in Bursa is RM 1 Trillion + , Nvidia alone is USD 1 trillion + , 4.5 times > total combined companies in Malaysia

11,467 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-12-14 09:13 | Report Abuse

Comments from business investor.
-----------------------------------
AI stocks are all the rage this year.

Just five companies, all heavily involved with AI, have boosted the major averages into bull market territory.

One of those stocks, Nvidia, was up 189% in the first half alone.

But our Weiss ratings have been evaluating tech stocks — including artificial intelligence — for two decades.

And we were onto Nvidia sooner than practically anyone else.

In fact, our proprietary Weiss ratings first upgraded Nvidia to a “Buy” way back in 2011, when it was still mostly in the gaming business.

Since that time, Nvidia’s shares are up 9,624%. So far.

But that’s not the only early stage AI stock our model has nailed.
-----------------------
A buy call on Nvidia in 2011, since that time, Nvidia’s shares are up 9,624%. So far.

A buy call on YTLPower in 2023, how far YTLPower can move up north ?
Time will tell us !!
It is quite safe to say that the business of YTLPower will be good at least until 2026.
Buy and hold YTLPower until 2025 like dragon328 said in his report, we should make huge profit.
Forget about short term trading.
"Make 3 sen take profit and lose 1 sen cut loss" strategy will not work in this stock.

Posted by harvest6138 > 2023-12-14 09:15 | Report Abuse

Wessex Water wants to put up its prices by 30%. .. if this proposal approve , then should be good news for YTLP .. seems like all the water firms is UK are pushing hard for the price hike now ...

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2023-12-14 09:16 | Report Abuse

DJ up +512points yesterday. A new high at 37,090 + after Fed reserve bank { Jerome Powell } signals rate cuts coming earlier than expected.bullish momentum for equities

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-12-14 09:22 | Report Abuse

@harvest6138, though this news is few months old but it is still correct in the sense that water companies in the UK have all submitted their aggressive capex plans for the next regulatory period from 2025-2030. In returns, water companies are asking for substantial REAL increase in water tariffs to compensate for the substantially higher capex required to fix the various flooding, sewerage and environmental issues there.

Wessex Waters have asked for a 30% increase in REAL water tariffs for 2025-2030, if approved the nominal increase in water tariffs will likely be higher than 30% given inflation adjustments every year going forward.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-12-14 09:23 | Report Abuse

Singapore dollars surged to a high of RM3.5897 yesterday before settling at RM3.5016 making a new record high against ringgit.

If this momentum continues to end of this month, we can expect another set of stellar earnings contribution from PowerSeraya to YTL Power.

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2023-12-14 09:28 | Report Abuse

Challenge 2.50 level !!

11,467 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-12-14 09:28 | Report Abuse

Thank you dragon328 to recommend YTLPower in your report, your recommendation made all readers here laughing all the way to the bank.
Buy and hold until 2025 to win big on YTLPower.
Good luck and thank you again dragon328.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-12-14 09:30 | Report Abuse

all readers here laughing all the way to the bank.????????????
includes Jeri?????
haha

Posted by harvest6138 > 2023-12-14 09:35 | Report Abuse

Based on HL IB recommendation , YTLP is the champion in terms of increment % , lets hope this is happening in 2024 ...

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2023-12-14 09:37 | Report Abuse

Nvidia deal is not just any hype. It's a big deal that will propel YTLP to greater heights..

11,467 posts

Posted by OTB > 2023-12-14 09:58 | Report Abuse

Quote from dragon328's report.
YTL Power should rise from current RM1.30 in May 2023 to RM5.00 level by Mar 2025.

The timing of Mar 2025 should be right as by then:
1) PowerSeraya should continue to report strong earnings due to tight supply (Keppel new plant only comes in 1H 2026)
2) Wessex will have its new water tariffs adjusted up substantially for the new 5-year regulatory period due to its enlarged RAB and to compensate the high interest rates it is suffering these 2 years from a higher WACC
3) 1st phase green data centre should have been up and running contribution new earnings stream
4) digital bank business should find its footing after 1 year of operations
5) more visibility in power export timeline to Singapore.
------------------------------
Dear dragon328,
1.) I believe Wessex should be in profit position in 2025.
2.) Green data centre should make profit.
3.) 5G YES - should be in profit position.

I hope there is a big growth in PAT for FY 2025.
Like to hear your comment.

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2023-12-14 10:06 | Report Abuse

Yes. Ytlp totally agreed hold for longer term

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2023-12-14 10:06 | Report Abuse

Thank you for all positive comments. Be a butterfly to see beautiful flowers . Do not be a fly which only look for dropping.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-12-14 10:46 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr. OTB, you are most welcome. I have not done much, it is your own analysis and faith in your own decision to have stayed invested in YTL Power until now. Applaud yourself.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2023-12-14 10:52 | Report Abuse

The new developments at YTL Power have been faster than what I expected few months ago.

Firstly PowerSeraya earnings have beaten my own bullish projections.
Secondly, Wessex Waters proposed capex for next regulatory period is much higher than I expected, and its quarterly result has turned around (as seen in latest Sept qtr) much quickier than the market thought.

Thirdly, YTLPower has accumulated over 20% stakes in Ranhill Utilities which have a champion asset in the water concession in Johor and power plants in Sabah

Forthly and the most significant one, YTLPower has collaborated with Nvidia in a tie-up for AI data centre projects at its Kulai data centre park. This is potentially an earnings explosion, the impact of which has not been appreciated much by local investors and analysts. But eventually foreign funds will know and value it properly.

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2023-12-14 10:58 | Report Abuse

💎💎💎

Posted by harvest6138 > 2023-12-14 11:05 | Report Abuse

On top of what @dragon328 mentioned , the electricity tariff for retail in Singapore is higher for this quarter ( Oct to Dec) , the USEP is also higher (up to Nov) , this indicated the revenue could be higher as well for Q2 ...

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-12-14 11:09 | Report Abuse

take profit

planta2

64 posts

Posted by planta2 > 2023-12-14 12:28 | Report Abuse

Target price. Rm3.90.
My tp above rm4

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-12-14 12:45 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-12-14 12:47 |

Hoho22

186 posts

Posted by Hoho22 > 2023-12-14 12:52 | Report Abuse

Sick pathetic lLoser crying everyday.

Posted by new2stockmarket > 2023-12-14 13:42 | Report Abuse

Im new but i can see how dumb Jerichomy is.. no facts at all provided

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-12-14 13:53 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-12-14 13:55 | Report Abuse

B I refused to post my write up here because someone is using false or fake information to counter my write up. I feel that it is pointless to quarrel here. I want to avoid this quarrel.

I do not wish to quarrel with him here, hence I avoid to write anything here in the last few days.
I write in the below forum.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/OoiTeikBee/2021-07-17-story-h1568038457-Hiaptek_Unearthing_the_jewel_of_the_east_Steel_stock.jsp

Based on my survey, I believe Choobee, Prestar and Hiaptek are working at least 60% during MCO lockdown. Melewar and LeonFB may work about 10% during this MCO lockdown. All my followers help me to verify this fact.

I was told the blast furnace of ESSB is upgraded to increase 100% capacity to 1.5 million MT in FY 2022.
This statement was confirmed with the management and also one of the directors of Hiaptek.
I call up this director in Hiaptek to confirm it again.

I hold a remisier licence for 28 years, if I post any fake or false information here, anyone here can report me to the SC easily.

I buy and hold Hiaptek for a longer term investment, I have no problem to hold this stock until September 2022.
I can afford to lose all my capital here. Any attack on me is telling a fake news here.
I also post the below in I3.

Quote !!
Many shouted sell on 19/3/2020.
I was the one who withdrew FD to buy big in KLSE in 2020.
What is the result ?
I made the most money in my whole life in 2020.

I did it again to withdraw FD to buy big on Hiaptek and other 4 steel stocks in July 2021.
I will like to see the final result in 2021 or until September 2022 which is my target time set.
Unquote !!

I recommend Hiaptek to my followers with the intention to help them to make money. No way, I want them to buy so that I can get out easily. This information is also a false one again.

There is no sure win in the stock market, please decide yourself.
I did not force anyone here to buy this stock.

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-12-14 13:57 |

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-12-14 14:24 | Report Abuse

ever hear of the phrase 'let bygones be bygones'?

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2023-12-14 14:29 | Report Abuse

Jerichomy Apart from old story I suggest you get a life la. I have been a subscriber since 2014 and all I can say is you should love profits not love the stock. The service provided by Mr Ooi is a guide only; at the end of the day you need to make your own decisions as it is your own money. There could be a long list but you need to do your own homework I have never regretted the decision as I made m 2020 was the year I made the most money ever and 2021 with the tech sector. So far consistently, I have collected profits thanks to Mr Ooi. You sound like a sour grape really cos you missed out and cannot stand to see other happy. Better stay in TR with your buddy rr88

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2023-12-14 16:18 | Report Abuse

Please respect this forum members and stick to YTL group and it's related news. Any other post please direct it to your own blog.

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2023-12-14 16:49 | Report Abuse

Real operators in the House .

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-12-14 16:56 | Report Abuse

Affin Hwang upgrades M'sian market to 'overweight', sets end-2024 KLCI target of 1,600

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2023-12-14 17:48 | Report Abuse

Imran Yusoff { Head of Research MIDF} was asked by BFM radio why our local equities closed the year in negative terriotery vs other regional markets. He cited 1st half of 2023 was a drag on our local market. Subsequently the 3th quarter and present 4th quarter showed a better recovery. Yusoff was quoted we never know we still have 2 more weeks before the year ends. Our equities may end the year on a positive note. The bull may be around the corner

Posted by Fb1234567890 > 2023-12-14 18:27 | Report Abuse

Today 12:27:56 p.m. off market deal 1,856,400 share @ RM 2.435 , maybe DATO' SRI sold his share to somebody.....

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-12-14 18:55 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-12-14 18:56 | Report Abuse

This forum practices democracy

Jonathan Keung
Please respect this forum members and stick to YTL group and it's related news. Any other post please direct it to your own blog.
2 hours ago

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-12-14 19:43 |

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2023-12-14 19:44 |