YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,120 comment(s). Last comment by JeffreyFamilyHsitory 17 minutes ago

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-05 14:15 | Report Abuse

About this PADU thingy doesn't the government have our basic data already? I don't fall into the category to get subsidies so I am not going to be bothered to fill in more information. We have so many govt agencies why can't they sort it out amongst themselves??

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-01-05 14:16 | Report Abuse

There is a massive fund exiting china market at the moment, and these fund need to go somewhere or back to USA vault for 5% gain. If ytlpower can give a good dividend (3%?) + very good growth, will they invest in it. Also it's just a small money for them .

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-01-05 14:19 | Report Abuse

If you decide to sort all related detail out for someone, example ex-PM, it will not be a problem.
But, if you want to do the similar to all Malaysian, that's impossible without the help of AI.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-01-05 14:21 | Report Abuse

Data are keep in different format, different file type. Not easy to compile.

Hoot9e

239 posts

Posted by Hoot9e > 2024-01-05 14:32 | Report Abuse

lai liao... YTLP start meletup

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-05 14:38 | Report Abuse

One thing for sure rr88 must be kicking himself stupeeed for getting 1 million rupiah when he could have got 2 million rupiah

Hoot9e

239 posts

Posted by Hoot9e > 2024-01-05 14:38 | Report Abuse

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-01-05 14:38 | Report Abuse

@uniholder....328 today itself is it?

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-01-05 14:42 | Report Abuse

Today is the day next station 328 ??

Break 3.20 today cukup lah first… 😂😂

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-01-05 14:42 | Report Abuse

Those took profit yesterday can consider to buy again. Maybe will miss the ship.

Posted by PresidentLOL > 2024-01-05 14:43 | Report Abuse

my big boss said RM5 otw :)

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-01-05 14:43 | Report Abuse

ok, 3.20 cukuplah...really dragon year 2024!

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-01-05 14:46 | Report Abuse

Havent plan a party arriving station 328 yet….

Ok la 3.20 ya for today ? 🤪🤪

@probability
ok, 3.20 cukuplah...really dragon year 2024

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-01-05 14:48 | Report Abuse

This movement has attract a lot of people to get in the train….. 🎉

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-01-05 14:50 | Report Abuse

6,317 posts

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 0 seconds ago | Report Abuse

I m serious , news from my US friends ! Jensen might be a share holder

dmyap327

42 posts

Posted by dmyap327 > 2024-01-05 14:53 | Report Abuse

LAST TRIAN TO LONDON................................

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-05 14:54 | Report Abuse

more important that i am a shareholder now!!!
haha

Posted by factfinder93 > 2024-01-05 14:54 | Report Abuse

data are stored primarily in format SQL...even it is not, it a simple task to convert different database into a standard library...duno what ur means by it is hard to do..it not hard at all...

it simple task to link all msia data since they all have 1 common id that is ic number...it just a matter gov wan to invest in such system or not...AI is useless in this scenario...AI can deploy to detect different wealth distribution pattern and spot possible tax evasion pattern yes...will gov do that? highly doubt coz it like killing a chicken with a airspace Lazer gun...

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-05 14:55 | Report Abuse

@hoplanner, when I wrote about Sembcorp at 11x PER, I was using the past earnings as indicated in google or Yahoo Finance, each indicated a PER of 10.8x and 10.6x respectively.

But it does not matter when each used the past FY or past 4 quarters rolling earnings. The more important is future earnings, not past. There must be some basis for DBS analyst to give a PER of 14x on FY2024 earnings to Sembcorp, probably based on the understanding that the strong earnings seen in past few quarters would continue to be stable.

PowerSeraya made a net profit of SGD246 million in Q1 FY2024, going forward if I take a more conservative view and assume a steady net profit of SGD200 million every quarter, PowerSeraya should be able to make net profit of SGD 800 million a year for FY2024 & FY2025 at least.

Using a fair PER of 10x, PowerSeraya should be worth SGD 8.00 billion minimum. If using DBS valuation of 14x PER, PowerSeraya would be worth SGD11.2 billion. even at the conservative valuation of SGD8.0 billion, PowerSeraya is worth RM28 billion to YTL Power as it is a 100%-owned subsidiary. What is the market cap of YTL Power now? At RM3.16, it is RM25.8 billion, 8% lower than the valuation of PowerSeraya alone.

That's why I said above foreign funds are getting all the other assets (Wessex, Jordan Power, Jawa Power, data centres, WTE project, digital bank, potential RE export to Singapore etc) for free!

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-01-05 14:57 | Report Abuse

when it moves to high too fast..a lot of long term investors also has a high chance to let go....as they afraid to lose the money they suddenly made..

that is the reason the buyer is aggressive...as they want to whack before insider information comes to the general public..and of course lastly at the end...to our anal-ist before they raise the TP

Posted by Uniholder > Jan 5, 2024 2:48 PM | Report Abuse

This movement has attract a lot of people to get in the train….. 🎉

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-01-05 14:58 | Report Abuse

Agreed RM3.20 is cukup for today. Next week still got time & room to grow.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-05 15:02 | Report Abuse

@factfinder93, I am not worried at all with any risk of defaults for the shareholders' loans given to Jordan Power by YTLP.

The reason is simple. Due to the ongoing conflict between Israel and Hamas and potential escalation into regional areas, the gas supply from Israel to Jordan is getting disrupted. Hence most of the gas fired power plants in Jordan are not able to run but the country cannot do without electricity supply. What is being observed on the ground is that the YTLP's oil shale-fired power plant in Jordan is being dispatched to the max as Nepco desperately needs the electricity supply as there is not much alternative.

Though it was reported earlier that Nepco had been paying only half of the PPA payments to Jordan Power, but I think situation is going to change pretty soon. As you simply cannot hope for Jordan power to run to the max but just pay them half the money, right??

Shareholders' loans are ranked behind or pari-passu with senior debts, so far we have not seen any sign of default for any senior debt.

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-01-05 15:03 | Report Abuse

I also tempting to lock-in profit, 🤪

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-01-05 15:05 | Report Abuse

But later can’t get same price again. Also want the divvy.

Such a dilemma. 🥴

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-05 15:07 | Report Abuse

L4QPE 9.52 ,FPE 8.08. FMBKLCI is at 13.20

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-05 15:13 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh! The ahmoi is getting more beautiful and you intend to let go?
The more so you have to hold tight tight lah!
To really wwss!!!!
haha

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-01-05 15:14 | Report Abuse

@MrFox, i know righttt. 😘💪🏼🎉

MrFox
Aiyoh! The ahmoi is getting more beautiful and you intend to let go?
The more so you have to hold tight tight lah!
To really wwss!!!!
haha

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-05 15:27 | Report Abuse

Outsie bursa, u must not hold ahmoi!!!!!
But in bursa, u can !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
haha

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2024-01-05 15:32 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/AmInvestResearch/2024-01-04-story-h-211356292-Power_Reaching_for_the_sun This report was dd 4-1-2024 [yesterday]. A fair value of RM2.70 was assigned. There was a scant commend on YTLP's potentials, worse still the 2.70 was assigned due to "sterling" performance from SerayaPower.

Posted by factfinder93 > 2024-01-05 15:37 | Report Abuse

ya agreed with u since their relations seen worsen after Gaza war..Jordan should probably switch to a more china side power source..

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-01-05 15:42 | Report Abuse

@factfinder93 thanks for your input.
Do you have any idea, how YTLP can generate profit by providing these high-tech service?

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-01-05 15:52 | Report Abuse

Moving train, enjoy sight seeing before 3.28

😘😘

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-05 15:56 | Report Abuse

3.22!!! wow!

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-01-05 15:56 | Report Abuse

Oh noooo, not today 3.28 plssss, 🤣

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-01-05 16:03 | Report Abuse

yeah..it would be good to just strongly break out from 3.20 today

next week free runaway...for take off

Posted by Uniholder > Jan 5, 2024 3:56 PM | Report Abuse

Oh noooo, not today 3.28 plssss, 🤣

Posted by harvest6138 > 2024-01-05 16:07 | Report Abuse

https://www.thebusinessdesk.com/south-west/news/5526-second-phase-of-huge-bristol-development-gets-green-light

Based on this news , YTLP should have started their UK properties project by now and expected to have first house to be completed by end of 2024 .

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-01-05 16:51 | Report Abuse

Guess I too get to tell a story .. You know i make 400% gain in 1 year, during CNY gathering ^ )

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-01-05 16:54 | Report Abuse

Should be no problem to reach RM3.28 next Monday. Need not to take profit first.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-05 16:59 | Report Abuse

@hoplanner, that's the issue with some of these local analysts. They do not know how to react now after their earlier earnings projection was made too low due to whatever reasons only known to themselves.

I saw the report and was hoping that this analyst would use the WTE project or AI data centre to raise the tp for YTL Power but unfortunately he did not make any adjustment to the target price. Guess his hands were tied.

Actaully if local analysts are unsure of how to project earnings for PowerSeraya, they can check with their counterparts in Singapore who cover Keppel or Sembcorp to get a sense of how they think the earnings of power companies in Singapore will look like in next 2 years, rather than acting like an expert that they should not be.

These local analysts are more familiar with the monopolistic electricity market in Malaysia, and that's why they are comfortable with bullish earnings projection for Tenaga, and seemingly optimistic of the recovery of the huge receivables sitting in Tenaga balance sheet.

Agjl

5,746 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-01-05 17:03 | Report Abuse

Today closed almost the highest of the day. Mostbof the time when there is a good run up in price,price tend to soften or collapsed towards closing. This time its diferent signs of syromg buying momentum to followntheu next week. Congrats comrades. Next week sure we can all shout out to Dragon328 when proce touches 3.28. Thanks dragon328!!!

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-05 17:05 | Report Abuse

@harvest6138, that is good news. With the first batch of new houses under this second phase to be completed in late 2024, we can expect more meaningful earnings contribution from this Brabazon project to YTL Power starting from Q2 FY2025.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-05 17:08 | Report Abuse

Anyway the market has not priced in any earnings contribution from Brabazon project in YTLP earnings projection, nor given any value to this massive property project in sum-of-parts valuation of YTLP.

As for that matter, the market is still giving zero value to all other assets of YTL Power, i.e. Wessex Waters, Jordan Power, Jawa Power, data centres, digital bank, WTE project etc. Analysts are still hopping on the issue of earnings sustainability of PowerSeraya only.

But foreign funds are moving ahead of them in the new year.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-05 17:10 | Report Abuse

Good closing today!

Congras to all who still hold on. Have a good weekend.

Posted by harvest6138 > 2024-01-05 17:11 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/kianweiaritcles/2024-01-05-story-h-211328332-UK_house_prices_defy_forecasts_with_gain_in_2023_Halifax_says

UK house price still up even at economic downturn .. the reason could be due to house shortages based on this report , that could be the reason why YTLP dare to launch the second phrase now as the demand is there ..

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-01-05 17:11 | Report Abuse

thanks dragon328 :), wonderful first week of dragon year indeed...:)

Agjl

5,746 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2024-01-05 17:12 | Report Abuse

To all ytlp comrades, have a great and happy weekend. Time to spend with our family, We fight again next week

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-01-05 17:17 | Report Abuse

Approaching to next station ya all YTLP holders….

Station 328

🙌🏼🙌🏼

bzeew

318 posts

Posted by bzeew > 2024-01-05 17:18 | Report Abuse

👍

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-01-05 17:23 |