YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,120 comment(s). Last comment by JeffreyFamilyHsitory 12 minutes ago

Ytl2023

291 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-01-05 10:22 | Report Abuse

If sgd drop, then profit will reduce right. Is only high because of exchange rate 3.5. Something like furniture shares last round

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-05 10:24 | Report Abuse

I don't think we are ever going to see SGD vs MYR anything below 3.30 in the next 5 years

Ytl2023

If sgd drop, then profit will reduce right. Is only high because of exchange rate 3.5. Something like furniture shares last round

4 seconds ago

Ran271221

89 posts

Posted by Ran271221 > 2024-01-05 10:33 | Report Abuse

Pegang saham lebih selamat, lagi pun peluang emas harga saham dua atau tiga kali gandakan adalah waktu terdekat.

Posted by readytoinvest > 2024-01-05 10:47 | Report Abuse

Coffee☕️

wkc5657

287 posts

Posted by wkc5657 > 2024-01-05 11:00 | Report Abuse

PADU not using nvidia AI
The only thing related to ytlpower on AI with the government is the development of a malay based large language model

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-01-05 11:00 |

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-01-05 11:01 | Report Abuse

Approaching station 3.28 nextt

Posted by PresidentLOL > 2024-01-05 11:04 | Report Abuse

relax machaaaa. New year bull run ma, remember 2022 plantation bull run?? it last for a month. plus YTL group is in index and will bring KLSE index breakout to the moon. Bull for ytlp will last for a month til CNY and many more months. so RM5.00 before next QR :)))) boss cakap rm5.00 ya

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-01-05 11:07 | Report Abuse

omg...just keep YTLP as fixed deposit for another 2 month and see...:)

Posted by PresidentLOL > Jan 5, 2024 11:04 AM | Report Abuse

relax machaaaa. New year bull run ma, remember 2022 plantation bull run?? it last for a month. plus YTL group is in index and will bring KLSE index breakout to the moon. Bull for ytlp will last for a month til CNY and many more months. so RM5.00 before next QR :)))) boss cakap rm5.00 ya

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-01-05 11:11 | Report Abuse

problem with foreign fund buying shares is...the TA gets difficult to predict.....its better to hold on strongly ( i regret so much for selling some call warrants too early)

they will keep buying till they are satisfied i think

Posted by HumptyDumpty > 2024-01-05 11:11 | Report Abuse

@ytl2023 if myr rise against sgd .. we all get richer ^ ) then there is some others stock to focus on. So far no clear sign we are doing thing significantly better than SG . Unless SG Temasek investment in China totally tank, that's 25% asset of tamasek. That happen in before which is investment SFX although a small amount like 200M usd.

fx115w

64 posts

Posted by fx115w > 2024-01-05 11:11 | Report Abuse

Has anyone forgot about SG EMA 600MW? Heard will be awarded to...

izoklse

5,269 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2024-01-05 11:12 | Report Abuse

They will try to push KLSE to test 1500 and if able to break that can go higher and higher.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-05 11:13 | Report Abuse

@Ytl2023, it is not quite right to compare YTLP's Singapore earnings contribution to those of furniture companies. There was a time when our Malaysia furniture companies enjoyed good profits by exporting furnitures to the US as the property market demand there was very strong. Coupled with strong US dollars, the profits earned by our furniture companies in ringgit terms became larger. Pls take note the key difference here, they made good profits mainly because of the strong demand in the US that gave them a good profit margin, a strong US dollar only multiplied the profit effect. If the underlying profit margin is low, then even a strong US dollar cannot help. You can see now that US dollars now are even higher than those times when furniture companies made good profits. Why are they not making as much profit now when US dollars are at the highest close to RM4.70-4.80??

In the case of YTL Power, the strong contribution from Singapore PowerSeraya is no doubt amplified by the strong Singapore dollars, but the important thing to note is that PowerSeraya's underlying core profits are good at SGD200+ million every quarter. Whether the exchange rate is 3.50 or 3.35 last year when I first recommended, the difference is not big when you multiply the strong core profit of SGD200+ million.

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-01-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

Maybe…. just maybe… maybe can break 3.20 base on current movement n rally…. 😝🎈🎉

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-01-05 11:17 | Report Abuse

possible ..coz i predict YTL and YTLP % rise today has to match at closing

Posted by Uniholder > Jan 5, 2024 11:15 AM | Report Abuse

Maybe…. just maybe… maybe can break 3.20 base on current movement n rally…. 😝🎈🎉

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-01-05 11:21 | Report Abuse

When we reach 3.28 station, a special shout-out to our @dragon328

See you later closing, 😘

Ytl2023

291 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 2024-01-05 11:22 | Report Abuse

After 2 years, can maintain sgd 200 million a not every quarter. U know klse is forward thinking. Skeptical here

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-01-05 11:22 | Report Abuse

I think next week will goes up some more. Maybe RM3.28 can take profit. Later buy it again at the lower price.

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-01-05 11:26 | Report Abuse

Dragon 328. Just to add on YTLP and YTL Seraya started to export 100MW electricity to Singapore on a commercial basis for a 2 year trial period starting from Jan 2023 thru the newly installed upgraded interconnector thru Pasir Gudang. The first for Singapore buying and importing electricity from Malaysia

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2024-01-05 11:29 | Report Abuse

Ran271221. Yes the key word is 'peluang emas'

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-01-05 11:32 | Report Abuse

Looking good rally until CNY… maybe… 🎉🎉🎉

ismadi

70 posts

Posted by ismadi > 2024-01-05 11:34 | Report Abuse

HSR ...buy YTL

Posted by Permutation > 2024-01-05 11:57 | Report Abuse

"OTB
I recommended Supermx at 3.60 in 2020, the share price went up to a high of 24.50.
I recommended YTLPower at 1.10 - 1.20, I hope the share price can hit at least 4.20 in 2024.
5.00 to 6.00 in 2025.
Good luck in 2024. "

@OTB, Looking at the market momentum RM4.20 in 2024 is a piece of cake. [Based on EPS of 42 sen only PE 10 ]
Do not discount a PE of 15 giving a TP of RM6.30. [ KLCI average PE is 15 ].
That also ignore the hugh potential that the AI deal will bring.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-05 12:11 | Report Abuse

@Ytl2023, you can be skeptical of PowerSeraya earnings going forward, just as are so many local analysts. But you are not expert in Singapore electricity market, so are not these local analysts who play down on PowerSeraya earnings. They have been shouting to see "normalisation" of PowerSeraya earnings for months, and each time they got slapped.

Nobody understands the Singapore electricity market than PowerSeraya (or Sembcorp/Keppel) management, not you, not these local analysts, not me.

If PowerSeraya management had guided for strong earnings to continue into 2026, I have little doubt over what they guided for.

It is some of the local analysts who jumped the gun to forecast for a sooner "normalisation" of earnings. And what would be the "normalised" earnings? They wouldn't know also.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-05 12:13 | Report Abuse

Just because you have taken profit or have completely missed out on this rally, you can start talking bad on the company. But it will not do any good to yourself or investment income.

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-01-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

Good day, Sifu Dragon328. Nice to read your write up and comments keep it up.

TimiraosL

90 posts

Posted by TimiraosL > 2024-01-05 12:15 | Report Abuse

Those are immature traders or traders who regret selling too early. No need to bother much on them, dragon328

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-01-05 12:16 | Report Abuse

Malaysian analyst may look down on YTL, but not Jensen Huang

Yezzy99108

404 posts

Posted by Yezzy99108 > 2024-01-05 12:18 | Report Abuse

The spike is too fast and furious in the matters of days. Scary

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-01-05 12:21 | Report Abuse

Since the significant correction period of approximately RM1.88, I've consciously shielded my mind from any negative noise by immersing myself in positive comments. I appreciate the ongoing encouragement that helps me maintain a resilient mindset amidst market fluctuations. Thanks for being a source of positivity during these times.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-05 12:28 | Report Abuse

The share price movement is not dictated by a few words that you said or I say, the volume of YTL Power shares traded over these few days are so high that it can only be foreign funds aggressively buying.

Foreign funds can access to more up-to-date information and more professional reports by Singapore analysts on the Singapore electricity market from research reports on listed companies there like Keppel and Sembcorp.

It is no mistake that both Keppel and Sembcorp are trading near 5 year high, at PER of 11x to 12x based on past year earnings. Investors in Keppel and Sembcorp must be happy with the earnings projection given by the respective management when they pay 11x or 12x PER for the stocks. Foreign funds must be finding YTL Power as a cheaper alternative to power plays in Singapore, as currently PowerSeraya contributes over 80% of earnings of YTLP. Even based on sole contribution from PowerSeraya alone, YTLP is trading a forward PER of less than 8.0x compared to 11x for Sembcorp. And they are getting all other assets (Wessex, Jordan, Jawa Power, data centres, WTE project, digital bank etc) of YTL Power for free.

You are right that stock market is forward looking. How far ahead would you look ahead? 12 months? 2 years? If PowerSeraya/YTLP management tells you that the strong earnings will continue into 2026, meaning FY2024 and FY2025 and possibly FY2026 earnings will be as strong from Singapore. How far ahead more will you want to look ahead?

Posted by David Gunter > 2024-01-05 12:38 | Report Abuse

Well written @dragon328 thank you for sharing.

Posted by David Gunter > 2024-01-05 12:39 | Report Abuse

rr88 took his million rupiah lol proven useless yet again

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-01-05 12:44 | Report Abuse

Thanks @dragon328 for your write-ups.

Factual insight.

planta2

64 posts

Posted by planta2 > 2024-01-05 12:52 | Report Abuse

Damn keep going up. When can I reenter?

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-01-05 13:06 | Report Abuse

Slowly slowly from December 2024 now already on the way arriving next station 3.28

🎉🎉🎉

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-01-05 13:07 | Report Abuse

Once touch 3.28

A special shout out to @dragon328

Hehehehehehehe

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-01-05 13:08 | Report Abuse

Apologies i dont have good insight to share, i just invest in YTLP because all the exciting projected stellar performance. 😊😊

Uniholder

239 posts

Posted by Uniholder > 2024-01-05 13:10 | Report Abuse

A fan of YTL group. 😊

I like the prudent management who always keep up-to-date on ever changing landscape of business. 😊

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2024-01-05 13:14 | Report Abuse

Some points extracted from DBS analyst reports on Sembcorp:-
1). Singapore Power's more predictable and stable earnings going forward will eliminate investor concerns about earnings fluctuations, while its conservative approach of self-funding growth plans without raising equity capital also eliminates dilution risk and provides upside growth potential. 2). Sembcorp's Valuation is modest at less than 10x FY24 P/E and 1.6x P/E. Reiterate Buy on Sembcorp with target price of S$7.15 (14x FY24 P/E).

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2024-01-05 13:23 | Report Abuse

So YTLP Earnings from spore power is also predictable + stable thus eliminates earnings fluctuations for 2024 to 2025, some said 2026. This can blow yr mind of YTLP share performance if any local analysts could humbly see the potential contribution fr this unit + other units

Posted by factfinder93 > 2024-01-05 13:26 | Report Abuse

dragon328

what your view on risk of default for ytl power loan to its jordan associate around 2.5b

Posted by HuatRex1314 > 2024-01-05 13:27 | Report Abuse

So strong momentum.

Posted by PresidentLOL > 2024-01-05 13:36 | Report Abuse

Cmon, nowadays everything need power. The higher the tech, the higher the power needed. Need it from renewable energy? YTLP provide it to u. lets LOL together lolololololololol

Posted by harvest6138 > 2024-01-05 13:39 | Report Abuse

even the current price , the PEX is only at 9.5 , still have room to grow comparing to the peer like Tenaga .. IF they can maintain the EPS more than 10sens , then for sure it will go beyond 4 or 5 by the time ..

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-01-05 13:42 | Report Abuse

This stock will hit more than rm 12 ! All because NVIDIA jensen huang !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-01-05 13:58 | Report Abuse

Jensen might be a share holder ??

Jerichomy

4,346 posts

Posted by Jerichomy > 2024-01-05 14:01 |

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-01-05 14:10 | Report Abuse

@wkc5657 ,
PADU not using nvidia AI
The only thing related to ytlpower on AI with the government is the development of a malay based large language model

Ya, maybe not, but maybe yes.
At the moment, for sure AI still under construction, and completion for phase 1 had been set as mid 2024.

You are correct with PMX need an AI which conduct in bahasa.
The interesting point is, PADU semua dalam bahasa, takde pilihan untuk bahasa lain, pure malay. Is it unusual?