YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,109 comment(s). Last comment by Kicapmanis 11 hours ago

Ravi1969

317 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2024-01-24 18:31 | Report Abuse

Ya 1.88 was before then now 3.99 lol

Ravi1969

317 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2024-01-24 18:32 | Report Abuse

Laugh me die watching this bankrupt lol

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-01-24 18:53 | Report Abuse

Did you know that a Japanese trader by the name of KOTEgawa coverted $15k to $150mil in 8 yrs. He holds shares on average 3 to 7 days only.

I converted $200k to $18.5 mil in 31 yrs. The same, i hold shares 10 mins to 7 days.

So, traders hv edge over investors anytime if you know what you are doing.

Go search "Takeshi Kotegawa" on Youtube.

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2024-01-24 19:14 | Report Abuse

i hear mosquito buzzing!

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-24 19:16 | Report Abuse

hut 4 Friday!!!
you dun believe words of wisdom???!!!!!
haha

Posted by PASSIVESTOCK > 2024-01-24 20:11 | Report Abuse

Dog goes "woof"
Cat goes "meow"
Bird goes "tweet"
And mouse goes "squeek"
Cow goes "moo"
Frog goes "croak"
And the elephant goes "toot"
Ducks say "quack"
And fish go "blub"
And the seal goes "ow ow ow"
But there's one sound
That no one knows
What does the fox say?
"Ring-ding-ding-ding-dingeringeding!
Gering-ding-ding-ding-dingeringeding!
Gering-ding-ding-ding-dingeringeding!"

TA TP Rm 2.60 ⚒
AmInvest AffinHwang TP RM 2.70 ⚒
RHB TP Rm 2.95 ⚒
MIDF TP RM 2.99 ⚒
CIMB TP Rm 3.00 ⚒
Kenanga TP RM 3.06 ⚒
D TP RM3.28 ⚒😂
OLD HLIB TP RM 3.90 ⚒😁
MrFox TP > 4.00 😁
Uniholder TP 4.28 😁
SimplyyWlSt TP RM4.95😁
HLIB TP RM 5.15 😁

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-24 20:14 | Report Abuse

What does the fox say?
aiyoh! the fox says >4 !!!!!

haha

Ravi1969

317 posts

Posted by Ravi1969 > 2024-01-24 20:14 | Report Abuse

GaruKOTE has a better track record LOL Laugh me die. Cows will bark

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-24 20:53 |

11,477 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-24 21:07 |

Posted by moncmondo87 > 2024-01-24 21:22 | Report Abuse

CLSA just initiated coverage. Target Price RM4-40

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-24 21:32 | Report Abuse

@moncmondo87, can share the link for CLSA report?

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-24 23:02 | Report Abuse

My target price for YTL POWER at June 2024 is RM5.00 but now it seems that the target price might hit earlier. I will also keep an eye on TENAGA NASIONAL as my target price is about half of the price of TENAGA NASIONAL.
What I hope is that YTL POWER will catch up with the price of TENAGA NASIONAL, but I don't know the exact time frame .

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-24 23:32 | Report Abuse

Wish you all a happy holiday tomorrow (Thursday)

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-01-25 08:10 | Report Abuse

@moncmondo87, may i have the link please?

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-01-25 08:11 | Report Abuse

YTL Power data centre ‘underappreciated’
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/01/25/ytl-power-data-centre-underappreciated

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-01-25 08:17 | Report Abuse

@chon99
You too.
I'm from east Malalysia, so still need to work.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-25 09:14 | Report Abuse

@xiaochen,
Good morning. Nice to know that you are from east Malaysia. Thank you for sharing. Wish you every success in your investments.

Posted by Bullstocks888 > 2024-01-25 10:08 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 thanks again for your constant updates. YTL power is a 5-bagger stock for me!

Keep up the good works!

Posted by dragon328 > 18 hours ago | Report Abuse

@Bullstock888, ya PBA could be a multi-bagger in making and the re-rating could be pretty soon.

Thanks to KingKKK for highlighting this stock last week

sugumaran

134 posts

Posted by sugumaran > 2024-01-25 18:08 | Report Abuse

Data centre

Posted by moncmondo87 > 2024-01-25 18:35 | Report Abuse

xiaochen, Hi. Infortunately, I don't have the link; only a pdf version .. Ask your banker/remisier; maybe can assist

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2024-01-25 18:40 | Report Abuse

Look like operator spreading the bad news:
bad news come out.

https://metro.sinchew.com.my/news/20231115/metro/5128961

DoctorM

58 posts

Posted by DoctorM > 2024-01-25 18:59 | Report Abuse

Old news , bro . Unless you are the one wanting us to be scared and sell to you .

Posted by moncmondo87 > 2024-01-25 19:24 | Report Abuse

xiaochen, pls check direct mailchat ..

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-01-25 19:30 | Report Abuse

@moncmondo87, kindly share the pdf on my messenger too, thanks

BudiLee

265 posts

Posted by BudiLee > 2024-01-25 19:46 | Report Abuse

I am so glad to see my money grow with YTLPOWR shares! Thank you.

Posted by moncmondo87 > 2024-01-25 20:06 | Report Abuse

probability, Done ! Happy reading

Apple888

728 posts

Posted by Apple888 > 2024-01-25 20:09 | Report Abuse

Hi moncmondo...share with me also yea.thank you!

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-01-25 20:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks moncmondo87 :)

Posted by moncmondo87 > 2024-01-25 20:42 | Report Abuse

Apple888, noted you have checked your messenger chat. The Report indicates Data centre valuation at 87 sen/share

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-01-25 22:21 | Report Abuse

NOW RM 3.91
MrFox TP > RM 4.00 😁
Uniholder TP RM 4.28 😁
CLSA TP RM 4.40 😁
SimplyyWlSt TP RM4.95😁
HLIB TP RM 5.15 😁

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-26 07:09 | Report Abuse

Yesterday (Thursday 25-01-2024) Dow Jones hit another record high to close at 38049.13 + 242.74
South East Asian markets are likely in the uptrend.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-01-26 07:17 | Report Abuse

亚洲生成式AI大赛升温
https://www.sinchew.com.my/news/20240124/finance/5331534

看来YTLP的AI DC,应该是和隔壁家进行竞争。这里有天然资源的地理优势,隔壁家有强大科技、人力技术的优势,到底谁能笑到最后?

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-26 07:46 | Report Abuse

@xiaochen,
YTL POWER 与 NVIDIA 合作就是一大竞争优势.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-26 09:14 | Report Abuse

@moncmondo87, thanks for the file by CLSA

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-01-26 09:21 | Report Abuse

Wow..sky is the limit now

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-01-26 09:22 | Report Abuse

Good day to all YTL members.

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2024-01-26 09:24 |

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-26 09:27 | Report Abuse

I will make some comments on CLSA report on YTL Power.

First on PowerSeraya, CLSA concurred with my view and Hong Leong analyst's view that Singapore electricity supply will remain tight until 2026, with reserve margin falling below the 27% threshold. With the new capacity coming in 2026, reserve margin will jump up to 31% in 2026 but drop back to below 27% by 2028 again, more or less inline with my own projections.

Hence CLSA projects for net profit of over SGD800 million for FY2024 and FY2025, then falling slightly to SGD720 million in FY2026. Net profit projections for FY2027 and beyond show a bigger drop to SGD700m in FY2027 to SGD500m by 2030. This projection has assumed that one or two of PowerSeraya's gas units will retire in next 3-4 years as it will be more than 20 years old. I think this is still sensible, but I will not be concerned too much with projections beyond 2026 as things are still fluid at the moment in terms of power demand growth and new plant-ups in Singapore. For instance, power demand growth may exceed traditional growth path due to heat wave, EV charging demand, new data centres etc. New plant from Keppel or Sembcorp may get delayed to beyond 2026 for whatever reasons. PowerSeraya may win one of the new tenders for a 600MW hydrogen ready gas-fired combined-cycle plant project to be commissioned in 2028-2030.

CLSA valuation of PowerSeraya is about SGD5.0 billion which is on the low side of Hong Leong's SGD7.3b but higher than Maybank and other local analysts of SGD4.0b.

I see further scope for upgrades from CLSA as PowerSeraya continues to deliver strong earnings or wins a new tender.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-26 09:28 | Report Abuse

Combined partnership Powers of YTL+ NVIDIA break RM4.00 towards another higher levels.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-26 09:35 | Report Abuse

On Wessex, CLSA has definitely under-valued it at a valuation of just 1.03x RCV:

1.03 x 4.0b - 2.9b = 1.2 billion pounds = RM7.3 billion

This is very low as it assumes low profit contribution from Wessex after these 2 quarters of losses due to provisions for index linked bonds.

After 1st April 2024, Wessex will be able to secure another round of yearly revision to the water tariffs and I expect the earnings will see a big jump from Q4FY2024 onwards.

From 1st April 2025, Wessex will enter the next 5-year regulatory period and will have secured a big capex spent of close to 3.0 billion pounds over the 5 year period. Earnings will get a bigger jump from FY2026 to reflect the much larger RCV and potentially higher WACC to reflect the higher interest rate environment.

MOBAjobg

327 posts

Posted by MOBAjobg > 2024-01-26 09:38 | Report Abuse

@rr88
So, you’d sold and lost 4 sen.
If you hold until today and sell at rm3.99, will you make a small profit ?
I think it’s gonna break rm4 soon.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-26 09:38 | Report Abuse

On data centre business, CLSA gives a valuation of RM7.05 billion.

I am not sure how it arrives at such valuation besides just saying it assumes 18x EV/EBITDA. I don't know how much MW of data centre it has assumed.

Hong Leong analyst assumed just 150MW of data centre to arrive at a valuation of RM6.3 billion.

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-26 09:40 | Report Abuse

On Jordan Power, CLSA only gives a valuation of RM3.1 billion.

Again, I think the analyst just assumed half of the PPA payment for now.

Once the arbitration case settles favourably to YTLP, I expect this valuation to double up.

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-01-26 09:40 | Report Abuse

Will soon play in the RM4+ range and not look back..

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-26 09:41 | Report Abuse

Overall, I feel that this is a good report at least on initiation of coverage.

It leaves room for further upgrades in coming weeks as YTLP delivers another set of good quarterly results next month and other good news flow in.

Posted by moncmondo87 > 2024-01-26 09:41 | Report Abuse

dragon328, you are welcome ref CLSA. And thanks for your positive comments on PowerSeraya, esp its sustainable earnings for the next 2 maybe 3 years. Yes, tighter reserve margin will also encourage upward momentum on tariffs as a whole.

Posted by moncmondo87 > 2024-01-26 09:47 | Report Abuse

dragon328, I agree with your Wessex comments - valuation low. Benchmarked against related LSE-listed companies, the RCV multiple should be higher. What Wessex lacks is stock liquidity like these companies, so understandably cannot have comparable RCV multiple

AlTugauw

34 posts

Posted by AlTugauw > 2024-01-26 09:53 | Report Abuse

Malaysia is pro Palestinian, so our money cannot go into YTL which is pro Nvidia, & which is fully supportive as well as enabling the Israeli army to kill the Palestinians. No ringgit should go into YTL. The CEOs of KWAP n KWSP have to be questioned and maybe even investigated for their pure lack of respect for Malaysian sovereignty and PMX pro-Palestinian policy position. Shame on them.

Saving Palestinians from a ruthless genocide orchestrated by a AI Supercomputer made by Nvidia in bed with YTL, and now also into data centres is a duty for all Malaysians. All integrity of our country has been compromised.

NVidia AI Supercomputer for war n defence is housed in their Data Centre situated in their HQ in Israel.

Malaysian investors, especially govt institutions, shouldn't be investing in any Malaysian company that contributes to genocide via its cooperation with such companies such as NVDIA.