YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.04 (1.10%)

3.65 - 3.69

46 people like this.

32,115 comment(s). Last comment by darrenliew 35 minutes ago

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-26 09:55 | Report Abuse

This is the first coverage report from a foreign research house on YTL Power, this will pave the way for more foreign funds buying and prompt other foreign research houses to cover the stock. I see UBS to be the likely house to upgrade next.

wkc5657

287 posts

Posted by wkc5657 > 2024-01-26 09:59 | Report Abuse

@AITugauw

I hope you understand that your device or computer you used has some form of israeli programming/enginnering done on it....so is the waze that was developed by israeli before being acquired.....so is facebook run by a jew....so is quite a lot of military equipment used by our tentera.....and even more so of the financial system which is awashed with jewish trading all around....

focus on what is good for the country, only when a country is strong that she can stand in the world stage and other nations will listen

wkc5657

287 posts

Posted by wkc5657 > 2024-01-26 10:05 | Report Abuse

for those that hold this counter, really need to monitor the progress of data centre and their first earnings....it is not a surefire win that data centre = confirmed earnings.....there could be teething issues and even possibly insufficient take up rate...

just keep in mind of the premium running now are focused more on the data centre development alongside AI partnership with nvidia.....if can't deliver well, it doesn't bode well for this counter....so be mindful of the risk

wkc5657

287 posts

Posted by wkc5657 > 2024-01-26 10:07 | Report Abuse

but no doubt that ytl has always been prudent and long term in their planning and expansion

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-26 10:09 | Report Abuse

certainly!! but me believe more positivities than negatives in the future! which bode well for the company~
haha

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-26 10:12 | Report Abuse

that is why am not concerned with sudden storms here and then !! just enjoy the ride and seaching for side dishes to complement the main dish!!!
haha

Alex Chua

164 posts

Posted by Alex Chua > 2024-01-26 10:21 | Report Abuse

They didn't include smaller initiatives like the property development in uk

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-01-26 10:37 | Report Abuse

Already touch rm 4 just now , still remember my bet with TA king rr88 ? He will dissapear from i3 forum forever starts today onwards !

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-01-26 10:41 | Report Abuse

Ytlpower rm 12
Ranhill rm 5
Iwcity rm 4

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-26 11:03 | Report Abuse

The Wheels on the Bus
The wheels on the bus go round and round,
round and round,round and round.
The wheels on the bus go round and round,
All day long, All day long

The driver of the bus shouts
“Enjoy your ride! Enjoy your ride! We are going to Substation 4.50!”
The passengers reply
“Yeah! Yeah! We will enjoy the ride, enjoy the ride”

haha

Sypher

144 posts

Posted by Sypher > 2024-01-26 11:20 | Report Abuse

UBS Group acquired 5.8 million shares. For those wondering if can still buy. These guys think so.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3417438

BudiLee

265 posts

Posted by BudiLee > 2024-01-26 11:20 | Report Abuse

YTLP will definitely hit RM8.00 or even RM10.00 this year.
When do you think YTLP will hit RM6.00 ?
Write Your Name below please. Let's make good FUN of our share investment :-)

Budi Lee : 31/03/2024

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-26 11:39 | Report Abuse

@moncmondo87 can you sent me the report, thank you so much

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-01-26 11:47 | Report Abuse

Thanks to head up from Bro Income, Mabel is now on board on YTLPower at RM 3.97...

Came in a bid late, but happy to be on board..

To Our Success !

Meow

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-26 11:49 | Report Abuse

better late than never!!!
believe the words of wisdom!!!
haha

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-01-26 12:03 | Report Abuse

MrFox better late than never!!!
believe the words of wisdom!!!
haha
26/01/2024 11:49 AM

Indeed Mr Fox, it's better late than never..

Nowadays everybody is chasing for YTLPOWER. Earlier Mabel was thinking of collecting when YTLPOWER Consolidate as it has already reached it's peak. However, IB latest TP makes it compelling to reconsider and TA is still looking very good above all Mabel's Targeted Moving Averages. MACD is till looking good. So why settle for one when you can have both..

PCHEM is Petronas Chemicals Group Berhad, a leading integrated chemicals producer in Malaysia and Southeast Asia. YTLPOWER is YTL Power International Berhad, a diversified utility company that operates in power generation, transmission, water and sewerage services, communications, and education.

One way to measure the strength of a company is to look at its profitability, which can be assessed by indicators such as return on equity (ROE), earnings per share (EPS), and dividend yield (DY). Based on the latest available quarterly reports, here are the values of these indicators for PCHEM and YTLPOWER:

Company ROE EPS (sen) DY (%)
PCHEM 1.0% 5.00 6.07
YTLPOWER 3.8% 2.20 7.46

As you can see, YTLPOWER has a higher ROE, which means it generates more income from its shareholders’ equity. It also has a higher DY, which means it pays more dividends to its shareholders relative to its share price. However, PCHEM has a higher EPS, which means it earns more profit per share.

Another way to measure the strength of a company is to look at its growth, which can be assessed by indicators such as revenue, net profit, and earnings growth. Based on the latest available annual reports, here are the values of these indicators for PCHEM and YTLPOWER:

Company Revenue (RM billion) Net Profit (RM million) Earnings Growth (%)
PCHEM 23.57 2.06 342.1
YTLPOWER 10.71 751.00 24.0

As you can see, PCHEM has a higher revenue and net profit, which means it generates more sales and income from its operations. It also has a higher earnings growth, which means it increases its profit at a faster rate.

Based on these indicators, it seems that PCHEM is a stronger company than YTLPOWER in terms of profitability and growth.

Bottom line, why settle for one when you can have both?..

To Our Success !

Meow

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-01-26 12:04 | Report Abuse

Amazon unit to built 2 DC at a cost of 10 billion in Mississippi. Ytlp and Nvidea DC just the beginning of good vibes

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-26 12:14 | Report Abuse

aiyoh!
1 is enuf!!! for more go ahmoing lah!!!
haha

sugumaran

134 posts

Posted by sugumaran > 2024-01-26 12:17 | Report Abuse

iskandar malysia

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2024-01-26 13:17 | Report Abuse

@AlTugauw forget about politics, it's time to make some to ease daily living expenses

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-01-26 14:02 | Report Abuse

Bread and butter , putting food on the table is the Mandini { DSAI } led government main priority. Creating high valued jobs and attracting FDI to invest & tap into Malaysia labour force. The whole special economic zone in Johor with Singapore is to create a manufacturing hub something akin to Shenzen in China.

wkc5657

287 posts

Posted by wkc5657 > 2024-01-26 14:40 | Report Abuse

what will really bring eyeballs to malaysia is a 10 year project for highspeed railway from thailand-penang-ipoh-kl-melaka-jb-singapore

just screw the financing as the spillover effects from people and trade movement will more than cover it over the decades

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-26 14:49 | Report Abuse

My exact thoughts. This VT thinks by have royals in his company, he can bag the contract. What does KTMB, MRCB, BJCorp have to offer???

wkc5657

what will really bring eyeballs to malaysia is a 10 year project for highspeed railway from thailand-penang-ipoh-kl-melaka-jb-singapore

just screw the financing as the spillover effects from people and trade movement will more than cover it over the decades

7 minutes ago

BudiLee

265 posts

Posted by BudiLee > 2024-01-26 14:55 | Report Abuse

When do you think YTLP will hit RM6.00?

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-26 15:00 | Report Abuse

After market close someone will come out with his BS hypothesis which anyone can do after market closes.

Alex Chua

164 posts

Posted by Alex Chua > 2024-01-26 15:06 | Report Abuse

Testing RM4 resistance

BudiLee

265 posts

Posted by BudiLee > 2024-01-26 15:11 | Report Abuse

Yoohoooo managed to get xx,xxx shares at 3.91 just NOW!!! Sooo very happy!!! Thank you.

BudiLee

265 posts

Posted by BudiLee > 2024-01-26 15:13 | Report Abuse

Alex, by next Monday will definitely hit RM4, for sure!

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-26 15:13 | Report Abuse

👍

BudiLee

265 posts

Posted by BudiLee > 2024-01-26 15:14 | Report Abuse

No, YTLP will 100% continue grow

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2024-01-26 15:14 | Report Abuse

After 31 years in the market, I KNOW A MARKET TOP WHEN I SEE ONE.

Today is THE VERY TOP at 4.03.
You WONT SEE THAT AGAIN IN YOUR LIFETIME.

If you hold on to it, ULTIMATELY YOU WILL BE STUCK WITH IT WITH MORE THAN 1.00 PAPER LOSS.

That said, IT HAS BEEN AN IMRESSIVE RUN FROM 0.66 to 4.03 of MORE THAN 550% GAIN IN 14 MONTHS.

As in any impressive run, SOME PEOPLE WILL GET STUCK AT THE VERY TOP.

Alex Chua

164 posts

Posted by Alex Chua > 2024-01-26 15:36 | Report Abuse

31 years ... surprised thought 31 hours

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-01-26 15:45 | Report Abuse

rr88 why u still here , i bet with u that day if ytlpower touch rm 4 ,u will dissapear forver right !

Posted by UnknownSpecies > 2024-01-26 15:52 | Report Abuse

rr8 has spoken.. Next week YTLpower will pass 4.03 😂😂 His prediction is always the total opposite of what will happen.

icecool

4,949 posts

Posted by icecool > 2024-01-26 16:03 | Report Abuse

rr88 style is yell down everyday until he is correct. then he will tell you he is correct and a sifu.

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-01-26 16:03 | Report Abuse

Wow..no need wait next week, this week can close above rm4

jenson68

1,210 posts

Posted by jenson68 > 2024-01-26 16:10 | Report Abuse

Superstar in 2024 !! Hold tight as more to come

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-26 16:16 | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/698685

Good to see the government launching a new round of LSS with 500MW solar power per developer. This will pave the way for bigger developers like YTL Power to participate.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-26 16:21 | Report Abuse

Agjl
Do not forget about PBA, i think its another star-
5 hours ago
Me 2.32/2.33 for side dish!!!
haha

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-26 16:57 | Report Abuse

better late than never!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
haha

BudiLee

265 posts

Posted by BudiLee > 2024-01-26 17:00 | Report Abuse

Today end at 3.970 , still very happy

Posted by CapitalCraftsman > 2024-01-26 17:06 | Report Abuse

Next week it will break through Rm4 😋

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-26 17:30 | Report Abuse

Wah ! This forum is so hot and YTL POWER is so powerful !

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-01-26 17:52 | Report Abuse

It's Friday.lets cheers up. YTLP will power up with more good news. Inking of LSS electricity follow by DC Commencement at their new JV venture with Nvidea. Next is the tariff hike at Wessex follow up by YES 5G . YTLP price is now trading at 6.00 - 6.10. No more 4.00 price.dreams are made of this. Cheers YTL holders

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-26 18:01 | Report Abuse

see I told you Bull Sheet Artist will appear. Yesterday claim 3.99 now 4.03. He claimed to have sold at 3.02 and made one million rupiah lol what a loser

beinvested

2,445 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2024-01-26 18:05 | Report Abuse

Buoyancy...then it crossed RM1, RM2, RM3 and now crossed RM4.

Plantermen

2,224 posts

Posted by Plantermen > 2024-01-26 19:26 | Report Abuse

Bro. Just skip and ignored all his grumblings. Concentrate on Bursa
& YTLP shares instead

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-01-26 20:49 | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/698693

KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 26): Bursa Malaysia ended the morning session firmer on Friday, with the key index staying above the 1,500-point mark, supported by buying of heavyweights led by YTL Corp Bhd and YTL Power International Bhd.

At 12.30pm, the FBM KLCI had gained 3.93 points to 1,508.03, from Wednesday's close at 1,504.10.

Mabel is closely monitoring the KLCI Index. Today for the 3rd time this year it has breached the 1500 points. All it needs is to break the psychological resistance at 1510 to confirm an uptake rally for the Year of the Dragon.

So happy with today's acquisition collecting from RM 3.97, 3.96, 3.95... Made 1.53% oledi today..Average holding cost is RM 3.94

Thank you so much for selling to Mabel..

To Our Success!

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-01-26 21:30 | Report Abuse

I see UBS is already on board on YTLPower. Soon this global financial services firm will likely make another upgrade on the Target Price.

UBS is a global financial services firm that provides wealth management, asset management, and investment banking services in over 50 countries. It is headquartered in Zurich, Switzerland, and has a significant presence in Asia, especially in Malaysia. UBS is also the largest and most profitable Swiss bank, with a market capitalization of over $80 billion as of January 2024