YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

+0.04 (1.10%)

3.65 - 3.69

46 people like this.

32,115 comment(s). Last comment by darrenliew 33 minutes ago

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2024-01-29 23:14 | Report Abuse

Ytlpwr = rm 12
Ranhill= rm 5
Iwcity= rm 4

yewnamhung

344 posts

Posted by yewnamhung > 2024-01-29 23:24 | Report Abuse

kaya kaya 💰💵💶💸💴

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-30 00:19 | Report Abuse

Lulu coming!!!????

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2024-01-30 07:57 | Report Abuse

limit up!

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-30 08:04 | Report Abuse

YTL POWER+Nvidia+Digital Centers+Utilities+Singapore awarded projects,...................???

investopology

1,979 posts

Posted by investopology > 2024-01-30 08:22 | Report Abuse

Today is YTLP day? Tmr new Agung would have more good news?

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-01-30 08:40 | Report Abuse

More and more good news for YTLP, all target prices should be reviewed.

xiaochen

523 posts

Posted by xiaochen > 2024-01-30 08:43 | Report Abuse

下月起旱季·料比往年严重 消拯局监视400热点
https://www.enanyang.my/%E8%A6%81%E9%97%BB/%E4%B8%8B%E6%9C%88%E8%B5%B7%E6%97%B1%E5%AD%A3%C2%B7%E6%96%99%E6%AF%94%E5%BE%80%E5%B9%B4%E4%B8%A5%E9%87%8D-%E6%B6%88%E6%8B%AF%E5%B1%80%E7%9B%91%E8%A7%86400%E7%83%AD%E7%82%B9
他表示,预计今年的干旱天气将比过去3年更为严重。

我国天气(包括邻国),非常依赖雨水来降低温度。若持续的干旱,将拉升平均温度。
意思就是,今年的温度,很可能会比去年更为高。
一般上
1-3月, 7-9月温度是一般的温度。
4-6,则会偏高,同时也是全年最热的时段。
10-12,则会偏低,因为下雨量会比较多一些。

Posted by CapitalCraftsman > 2024-01-30 09:03 | Report Abuse

Breaking RM4!

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2024-01-30 09:07 | Report Abuse

YTL POWER, its powerful engine starts and charges towards higher level ! ! !

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-01-30 09:08 | Report Abuse

Unstoppable!!!

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-30 09:18 | Report Abuse

YTLPower A Beautiful Gem
Don't ever let anyone tell you that you're not beautiful.
You are a most precious gem,
beautiful in nature, unique in design.
all men are hoping to find
A gem that should be strung on a necklace
and kept close to the heart,
Keep on moving North!!!
For you are A Beautiful Gem

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-01-30 09:18 | Report Abuse

Very nice. Those who cut loss/win yesterday when it was in the red must be kicking themselves..

jjasonlim

783 posts

Posted by jjasonlim > 2024-01-30 09:18 | Report Abuse

Ambank increase tp to RM5.10

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-30 09:19 | Report Abuse

Woot woot rr88 senyap tikus

icecool

4,949 posts

Posted by icecool > 2024-01-30 09:19 | Report Abuse

rr88 no face to show. now hiding in his cave. hahaha

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-30 09:20 | Report Abuse

aiyoh, you still doubt the new revised rating TP =5.50!!!????
haha

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2024-01-30 09:21 | Report Abuse

Notice the B & Sell orders are small indicating retail punters, the big boys are digesting the news before another push commence.

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-01-30 09:22 | Report Abuse

I think YTLP can hit RM4.20 and lucky enough can hit unit holder target price RM4.28. Therefore, the unit holder target price should be moving up due to many great good news!!!

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-01-30 09:23 | Report Abuse

Good%20day%20for%20all%20YTL%20believers.%20Door%20#4%20opens.%20Door%20#5%20coming%20soon%20.

2,003 posts

Posted by 2721 > 2024-01-30 09:24 | Report Abuse

Wow..as i said, rm4.2, easy target today

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2024-01-30 09:25 | Report Abuse

unlike malaysia, singapore doesn't do u-turn. this is a real and important project.

Posted by thedancingbull > 2024-01-30 09:26 | Report Abuse

big cny angpau coming.

hoplanner

406 posts

Posted by hoplanner > 2024-01-30 09:27 | Report Abuse

Here we are, closing out the first month of 2024! Wow! Did January seem to last forever, or did it go by in the blink of an eye?

January can bring a roaring sense of accomplishment when your goals are met and new routines are established. But sometimes, the end of this month can be tough. Feelings of despair can bubble up if your 2024 plans aren't quite going the way you hoped.

I want to encourage you not to let defeat be the pen that writes the story of your year. Even if things haven't gone the way you planned, it's never too late

troy88

2,978 posts

Posted by troy88 > 2024-01-30 09:35 | Report Abuse

Long term prospects very positive. Like I said before, YTLP is a different animal now. It's a beast!

paktua73

18,265 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2024-01-30 09:36 |

KLV868

242 posts

Posted by KLV868 > 2024-01-30 09:36 | Report Abuse

We are ahead of market by following DRAGON328. Good job and thanks again .

wendy76

57 posts

Posted by wendy76 > 2024-01-30 09:37 | Report Abuse

ambank revise TP to RM5.10... :)

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-30 09:38 | Report Abuse

I just dun understand why shorties are shorting right now …. when the beautiful news is out!!
Their balls will shrink?

haha

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2024-01-30 09:38 | Report Abuse

Ytlp is a real winner. The truth is here for us. Cheers YTL group believers . For the non believers. Ha Ha 😂 you have missed out a diamond stock pick.

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-01-30 09:40 | Report Abuse

Already hit RM4.20. High chance those sold at RM3.83 yesterday are contra players due to cut loss concern. It's hard in Malaysia to earn money as contra players. If can hold a share more than 2 weeks, it is easier to earn money.

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-30 09:41 | Report Abuse

Wowow wowowow wowowowooooooooooo

Ravi Kumar

3,630 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2024-01-30 09:50 | Report Abuse

You mean one sour grape so sour earth also don't one waakakakakaka the one who made one million rupiah

Jonathan Keung

Ytlp is a real winner. The truth is here for us. Cheers YTL group believers . For the non believers. Ha Ha 😂 you have missed out a diamond stock pick.

10 minutes ago

Sypher

144 posts

Posted by Sypher > 2024-01-30 09:53 | Report Abuse

Congratulations everyone! Kung hei fatt choiii

KingKKK

425 posts

Posted by KingKKK > 2024-01-30 09:53 | Report Abuse

The big money is not in the buying and the selling, but in the waiting. - Charlie Munger

Sit and hold and wait for higher price appreciation.

AI, Data Center, Renewable Energy - these are the theme for 2024!

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

Can anyone share the pdf file of Ambank upgrade report on YTLP?

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-01-30 09:58 | Report Abuse

Charlie Munger is the great master of stock investor.

Sypher

144 posts

Posted by Sypher > 2024-01-30 10:03 | Report Abuse

I have pmed dragon the ambank report. Anyone else wants pdf?

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-30 10:06 | Report Abuse

@dragon328 just sent to you

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2024-01-30 10:08 | Report Abuse

TA TP Rm 2.60 ⚒
AmInvest Old TP RM 2.70 ⚒
RHB TP Rm 2.95 ⚒
MIDF TP RM 2.99 ⚒
CIMB TP Rm 3.00 ⚒
Kenanga TP RM 3.06 ⚒
D TP RM3.28 ⚒😂
OLD HLIB TP RM 3.90 ⚒
MrFox TP > 4.00 ⚒
Uniholder TP 4.28 😁
CLSA TP RM 4.40 😁
RHB New TP RM4.69😁
SimplyyWlSt TP RM4.95😁
AmInvest New TP 5.10 😁
HLIB New TP RM 5.15 😁

Updated TPs

BudiLee

265 posts

Posted by BudiLee > 2024-01-30 10:15 | Report Abuse

Praise The Lord! Our YTLP Share is very healthy today, to prepare us for the CNY 😎😍

Goldberg

2,918 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2024-01-30 10:19 | Report Abuse

Am investment Bank Raised TP to Rm 5.10

Ytl Power Int’l - Indirect Exposure to Nvidia
Author: AmInvest | Publish date: Tue, 30 Jan 2024, 9:48 AM

We have raised YTLP’s FY24E net profit by 11% to account for stronger retail margins in the Singapore power unit. We have also imputed the value of YTLP’s collaboration with Nvidia in our SOP valuation. We have not accounted for YTLP Seraya’s new 600MW hydrogen-ready CCGT power plant in Singapore in our SOP as it will only be ready by 31 December 2027.
We believe that there are 2 parts in YTLP’s data centre (DC) in Johor. First, the AI section, which would house the computing processing infrastructure powered by Nvidia H100 Tensor Core GPUs (graphic processing units) and the non-AI section, which would cater to other customers.

We ascribe a value of RM9.4bil to the AI data centre (Artificial Intelligence DC), which is the average of 2 valuation methods. For the non-AI DC, we attach a value of RM2.5bil based on a price of RM25mil/MW on 100MW. This is based on the net asset value of RM322.7mil for YTLP’s 12.5MW data centre in Singapore.

We value the AI DC between RM8.2bil (based on a price of RM235mil/MW on a capacity of 35MW) and RM10.6bil (based on the price of US$45,000/chip for 50,000 H100 chips). The assumption of 50,000 H100 chips implies a capacity of 35MW as a H100 chip uses 700W of power.

Our assumption of RM235mil/MW is based on a 50% discount to CoreWeave’s valuation of US$7bil on its 70MW data centres in US. CoreWeave specialises in cloud hosting, using various Nvidia GPUs such as H100s, A100s and A40s.
Although YTLP’s DC is expected to have a capacity of 500MW in total, we believe that it would come in stages. There is a shortage of Nvidia H100 chips currently. As for the non-AI section, we reckon that customers would come in phases.

For earnings, the 1st phase of 8MW at the non-AI DC is expected to come on-stream in 1Q2024. However, we do not expect rental income from this to be significant due to its small size. As part of the AI DC is envisaged to be completed by the end of 2024F, we believe that earnings would only be meaningful in FY26F. Some of the off takers or customers at the AI DC are anticipated to be Nvidia’s clients.

YTLP is currently trading at a FY25F PE of 12.5x.We maintain BUY on YTL Power International (YTLP) with a higher SOP-based fair value of RM5.10/share vs. RM2.70/share previously. Our revised fair value implies a FY25F PE of 16x. We ascribe a neutral 3-star ESG rating to YTLP.

Mabel

23,936 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2024-01-30 10:29 | Report Abuse

#Invest_888 I think YTLP can hit RM4.20 and lucky enough can hit unit holder target price RM4.28. Therefore, the unit holder target price should be moving up due to many great good news!!!
30/01/2024 9:22 AM

Haha our YTLPower already hit RM 4.20 this morning..

Mabel so happy collected more yesterday at RM 3.84 and RM 3.83..

To RM 5.10 with Loves

Meow Meow Meow

darrenliew

989 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2024-01-30 10:34 | Report Abuse

A.I. is a Tidal Wave - Here's What to Buy
BUY AND KEEP
YTLPOWR 😍😂😍

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-30 10:38 | Report Abuse

surelah!!! will keep on holding the beautiful ahmoi!!!!
haha

Invest_888

1,060 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2024-01-30 10:43 | Report Abuse

@Mabel
Mabel so happy collected more yesterday at RM 3.84 and RM 3.83..

To RM 5.10 with Loves

Meow Meow Meow

Congratulations!
As uptrend stock, it is wise to buy at the time of buyers fearing time. Dragon328 and Mr Fox did mention it. If want to sell due to urgency, just sell it at the time the buying interest is high like today.

MrFox

1,265 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2024-01-30 10:49 | Report Abuse

Let it be, let it be, let it be, let it be
Whisper words of wisdom, let it be
For it will be, it will be
A Northern Star!!!

Let it be, let it be, let it be, let it be
Whisper words of wisdom, let it be
For it will be, it will be
Words of wisdom, Words of wisdom

dragon328

2,487 posts

Posted by dragon328 > 2024-01-30 11:02 | Report Abuse

@sypher @cgtan2020 thanks for the pdf files!

14,490 posts

Posted by probability > 2024-01-30 11:05 | Report Abuse

considering the power demand for DC in singapore, they will go all out to commissioned it as early as possible

Posted by dragon328 > Jan 29, 2024 8:32 PM | Report Abuse

The current effective capacity (i.e. the efficient gas-fired power plants) of PowerSeraya is about 2,000MW. Hence this new 600MW hydrogen-ready CCGT unit will increase effective capacity of PowerSeraya by 30%.

Rough calculations show that this new 600MW unit alone may add gross profit of at least SGD200 million a year to PowerSeraya once operational from end 2027. It is initially ready for 30% mix with hydrogen, and may be expanded to 100% hydrogen in the future when green hydrogen cost becomes cheaper than natural gas cost. Then gross profit might double or triple up when crude oil and LNG prices are high.